Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco and Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 4,981 reviews
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco and Spa
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • The most luxurious hotel in Montevideo

  • The most exclusive part of the city

  • Relaxation and well-being

  • Exclusive restaurant

  • Spa with indoor and outdoor swimming pool

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Valet parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco and Spa

Rbla Republica de Mexico 6451
11500
montevideo
uruguay

Tel: +59826046060

Fax: (+598)26019127

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CARRASCO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    GRAL. CESAREO L.B At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    MONTEVIDEO PORT At 19.5km / 12.12 miles

GPS :-34.890555, -56.055278

Your meetings and events

The hotel boasts a modern and comprehensive infrastructure with elegant and exclusive function rooms that are bound to amaze.Our Inspired Meetings team can be relied on to exceed your expectations; from weddings to meetings, the tiniest of details will be caressed with luxury and sophistication.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Auditorium

  • Flipchart

  • Video camera

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The hotel offers 93 rooms and 23 suites, with six different room categories and room sizes that range from 377 sq. ft (35 m2) to 1722 sq. ft (160 m2). Stunning views overlook the Río de la Plata or the lush green surroundings of the district of Carrasco.

SUPERIOR ROOM with 1 Queen Size Bed and city views

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds and city views

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM with 1 Queen Size Bed and views of Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM with 2 Single Size Beds and views of Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

JUNIOR SUITE with 1 King Size Bed and views of the city and Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Prestige Suite with 1 King Size Bed and views of Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 85
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

OPERA SUITE with 1 King Size Bed and views of the city and Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 140
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

IMPERIAL SUITE with 1 King Size Bed and views of Río de la Plata

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 180
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT 1921

Type of cuisine: French

With stunning views of the beach and the Carrasco district, 1921 Restaurant offers a creative approach to cuisine that combines classic French dishes with a local twist.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco and Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,981 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,350 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Beautiful historic building

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Frank I. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice facilities, delicious breakfasts, lovely and friendly staff.

Bonjour Mr. I., It is always an honor to welcome you at Sofitel Montevideo! We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. I will share your comments with all the Sofitel ambassadors, especially with our Front Desk team and our Rooms Division Manager, Juan Peña. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you again very soon! Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Elegant, old but updated hotel in a lovely area of Montevideo

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert W. Friends - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for four nights at the Sofitel Montevideo. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and in good repair. Their was a beautiful view and as I walked around the hotel it was apparent that all rooms were likely to have beautiful views over Rio Plata or Carrisco. The breakfast was delicious with a large selection of buffet items and cooked to order eggs. The staff both at the front desk and in the 1921 restaurant were always friendly and helpful

Bonjour Mr. W., It is an honor to be in contact with you! First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. We are glad you have enjoyed the beauty of our hotel and also the elegant and unique neighborhood of Carrasco. I will share your great comments with all the Sofitel ambassadors, especially with Florencia, our talented waiter. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the "Sofitel experience". https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq We hope to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Great place to stay in Montevideo

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Howard A. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were forced to leave Sofitel early a week or so ago since we had to fly home quickly to the United States because of the coronavirus but we greatly enjoyed our time here. The front desk was nice enough to let us use the hotel phones to call United Airlines to rearrange our flights (and it took more than three hours). The swimming pool is at a great temperature and terrific for laps. There are a variety of recommended restaurants very close to the hotel. And we had a fantastic view of the beach and promenade from our room. What more could we ask?

Bonjour Mrs. A., It is a great honor to be in contact with you! First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the "Sofitel experience". https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoyed a long and "magnifique" stay with us! Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Great stay - great hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Davidd Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our first visit in Uruguay, we stayed at Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa in the outskirts of Montevideo in a beautiful up-graded suite with a view to Rio de la Plata. The staff is very friendly and professional and the location of the hotel excellent.

Bonjour Mr. D., It is an honor to be in contact with you! We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all the Sofitel ambassadors. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the "Sofitel experience". https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

great location, bad service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Forch Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is really nice. But the spa and elevators smell bad. I was there for 10 days and room service was exceptionally bad. the 1921 Restaurant works great.

Bonjour Mrs. Forch, It is an honor to be in contact with you and also to have you at Sofitel Montevideo! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. All the Sofitel ambassador will be waiting for your return! Best regards, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Excellent location (near the airport) and excellent service!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Bonjour Mrs. V., It is an honor to be in contact with you. First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We are glad you have enjoyed the hotel services and our location. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the Sofitel experience. https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful part of Uruguay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Locke B. Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My adult son and I stayed for two nights before heading to the interior to fish. Room was very nice although the air conditioning was not functioning. The weather was nice so it was not a big deal.

Bonjour Mr. B., I hope this email finds you and your sun well and safe. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the unique neighborhood of Carrasco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning in your room. Please, accept our sincere apologizes. Rest assured we will take the appropriate measure to address this problem and prevent futures occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you both very soon to enjoy another "magnifique" stay! Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

POOR LOCATION FAR FROM CITY CENTRE; GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Peter Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF; ALL STAFF WERE GREAT; AND GOOD SECURITY. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. IT'D BE NICE TO USE THE ROOM WITH THE GLASS CEILING AS A BAR AGAIN. ROOMS VERY WELL APPOINTED. STARTING TO NEED A FEW TOUCHUPS LIKE PAINTING LONG BLACK SCRATCHES ON THE WALLS. PORTIONS ARE VERY SMALL IN RESTAURANT AND PRICES TOO HIGH. BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT THOUGH. THE LIGHTS ON THE HORSES HAVE TO GO. IT'S ONE OF FAVOURITE HOTELS. I NEVER RESPOND TO THESE QUESTIONNAIRES BUT I'D LIKE TO COMMENT ON IT BECAUSE IT DOESN'T NEED MUCH TO STAY GREAT.

Bonjour Mr. D., It is an honor to be in contact with you. I hope this email find you well and safe. We apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. Thank you very much for your loyalty! It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with our team. We are sorry for the inconveniences in the room. We really appreciate your feedback. Rest assured we will do our best to improve the mentioned points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have opportunity to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Beautiful Place

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rperry Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and restoration re-use updating of the grand building is superb in many ways. In an attempt to be "hip" the architect/designer could have been a bit more guest friendly in the public space. The staff is perfect. Gracious and welcoming from the moment of arrival to departure. The Lobby, few places to sit and wait for friends or transportation. Very low furniture with only 2 chairs for private sitting. Chandelier hung over the cocktail table blocks view and no chance to talk if need be across the very large table. Otherwise, very nice, definitely needs more individual or 2 person seating. The breakfast was very good, severed very well, exceptional music for the morning in the background, staff very attentive and interested in your well being. Same for the restaurant at dinner. Good food, excellent staff, nice surroundings. The Casino very nice and well done, not too loud and thankfully no smoking so one could linger wihout fear of lung cancer. The BAR in the casino well equipted and the staff again exceptional. Very pleasant experience. The suite 207 was another story. Very poor design. No towel bars so towels were either on the floor or on the tub. No assist bars in the shower, and no non slip mats or tiles so very dangerous for elderly or unstable guests. Surfaces at a minimum and awkward for travel kits, shavers, etc. The air conditioning worked well. I had to ask for a sheet, as there were no top sheets and the comforter to heavy and hot for a summer or beach climate. The joining of the tile and carpet at the bath area had no transition or the tile cut so you could trip or very unpleasant and painful step on the edge of the tile. Sadly no art on the walls and hard as a rock sofa with straight back no pillows, no other seating so really not well thought out. The closets and drawers, along with the water closet were in the outer or entrance corridor so lots of walking to and from for dressing or toilet use. Over all, a nice imposing place and I will stay again, but those items mentioned should be addressed. It seems more attention paid to a funky look than what really makes a rather expensive suite work.

Bonjour Mr. P., I hope this email finds you well and safe. We apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your useful comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is very important to us to know the experiences from our guests. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Ignacio, our talented bellboy. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your constructive feedback, please rest assured we will do our best to improve the points you have mentioned. We really sorry that design did not meet all your expectations. Referring the sheets, it is an standard for our french brand, but we can always make exceptions to meet our guest expectations. We thank you again for your time, and hope to have the honor to receive again! Please, do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit to Uruguay. Best regards, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Beautiful building, absolutely flawless and efficient staff, but some significant issues with my room.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

D G. P. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great first impression; check in staff, bell men, all perfect. The restaurant food is very good, especially the breakfast selections, and the staff is extremely efficient and attentive. Elevators are fast and clean. The Casino on the lower level of the hotel has a large traditional bar with incredible staff and drinks. Unfortunately, my individual suite had numerous issues that detracted from my comfort and safety. Inadequate air conditioning in Suite 208 due to inadequate sun shading for the entry area glass wall resulting in the inability for the room to reach a comfortable temperature even after the AC running constantly at high fan speed. This resulted in my developing a nasty sinus infection after 2 days there. Additional issues in Room 208: No safety or "grab" rails in the shower (very dangerous and slippery) and really amateur interior design flaws such as hanging large (ugly) bed lamps too low over the bed. They were a constant hazard in the dark. The overall highly creative design of the room resulted in constant hiking from one end to the other to access everything from clothing to the toilet. The LED recessed lights flash erratically in some locations. There are no towel bars, resulting in damp and wet linens to be draped over the bathtub, sink and shower door....not attractive. The shower door scrapes on the stone door sill below it. The control for the hand shower on the shower valve does not work, so one cannot use the hand shower at all. There are no throw pillows on the sofa (which is the only seating in the room other than the bed) which makes it completely useless...the back and end are both straight and like sitting against a wall... large throw pillows would correct that problem, but the entire room looks as if the architects (not an interior design firm) designed everything and then someone else installed it all, without anyone every looking at the final product with a critical eye toward functional use as well as appearance. It is a shame that this type of detail is lacking in what could be an elegant space. Finally, to illustrate the "architect designed this" scenario, there is not a single item on any wall surface to relieve the stark empty spaces....no art, no interesting wallcoverings, no color and no relief to the barren look. There is an adjustable recessed light at the end of the room that was obviously meant to light an art piece, but it just shines bleakly against a blank painted wall. The very beautiful fabric of the draperies is diminished by the over-long "puddles" of fabric on the floor; meant to look extravagant and chic, but they just look like someone mis-measured ! And worst of all, the tile edge at the transition of carpet (from the bath area) is not a bull-nose or softened detail and is very sharp! In addition to bruising and cutting, this sharp tile edge is also a trip hazard. This, among other items above, may result in injuries that could cause liability issues for the hotel. A few careful adjustments and additions would successfully correct all these problems (at little cost) resulting in a space that is as impressive and comfortable as it was originally envisioned. D. Gordon P. Perry & P. Interior Design Inc Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Bonjour Mr. P., It is a great honor to be in contact with you! I hope you are well and safe. I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback like yours. We apologize for the problems in your room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you have mentioned and prevent future occurrences. Your detailed feedback is very important and useful to us. Thank you very much for sharing your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to better serve you during your next visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Wonderful staff. All our requests were met pleasantly.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nate S. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel should add a shaded area.

Bonjour Mr. S., It is a great honor to be in contact with you. We hope you are well and safe. I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Rodrigo, our talented Lobby Experience Manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really appreciate your constructive comments. Please rest assured that we will do our best to improve the points you have mentioned to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Superb service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Suzanne Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a brief stay as a result of a flight cancellation on Copa Airlines. The Sofitel staff were experienced with this type of situation and were attentive to our needs.

Bonjour Mrs. D., It is an honor to be in contact with you. First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the Sofitel experience. https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Great place

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gonzalo Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just stayed there for 1 night as I got married in Montevideo and it was a great option for us

Bonjour Mr. D.,DAVILLA, It is an honor to be in contact with you. We hope you and Mrs. Porcaro are safe and well. I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for such an important celebration! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Dedicated staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vladimir R. Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The most difficult issue when running a luxury hotel is not to say bonjour but to meet all requirements from guests and that is where Luciano Fontana and team make the difference

Bonjour Mr. C., It is an honor to be in contact with you! First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, especially with Mr. Fontana, Rodrigo and Dariel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ne Solo - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are warm and attentive, the room was spacious and clean and had excellent views of the beach.

Bonjour Mr. E., It is a great honor to be in contact with you! Thank you for your loyalty to our ALL program. First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in the response to your feedback, which was due to an internal problem in our system. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Rodrigo and Jimena, our talented ambassadors. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Lovely location and very good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Carole F. Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check-in to check-out our experience was very positive. The greeting on arrival was excellent and our room very nice and large. The staff all very helpful. All in all - a wonderful experience.

Bonjour Mrs. F., First of all, we would like to apologize for the delay in the response. A thousand apologies for answering now, but we had failures on the system. We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback in very important to us. We will be very grateful if you also want to share your experience in the Google and /or Tripadvisor websites (following the links) so that all users of these portals know the Sofitel experience. https://bit.ly/2FKt5uh https://bit.ly/2HUSchq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Beautiful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jose P. Solo - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Private well appointed great bed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Andrew T. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing and beautiful. Breakfast was well appointed and attentive staff. Martin at the front desk was amazing. Two minuses. No turndown service and hair dryer was broken. Did not get hot.

Bonjour Mr. T., It is a great pleasure to be in contact with you. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your experience at Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is our pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. Your positive feedback make us feel very proud. Rest assured that we will share it with the whole team, especially with our Front Desk Ambassador, Martin. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations regarding turndown service and hair dryer. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Sofitel Montevideo we will be waiting for your return! Best regards, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Nice hotel, but ridiculously expensive

Customer review rating 4.6/5

R Friends - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is quite isolated from Montevideo, so if you're thinking this is a "city hotel", it's not. Rooms are magnificient. Service acceptable. Prices in restaurant are so expensive though that it feels like you're being robbed. One particular bottle of wine we had for USD 120, was sold at a restaurant in Montevideo for USD 65. Don't like that.

Bonjour Mr. R., It is a great pleasure to be in contact with you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression on your stay at Sofitel Montevideo. We are glad you have enjoyed your Suite Prestige room, one of the most beautiful we have. We are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the prieces in our Restaurant. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I will share your comment with our Restaurant Manager, so he could be able to check this particular wine price. If you can share with us more detail information regarding this wine it will be very useful to us. We are very grateful for your comments on this matter, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator

Missing details

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Erin M. Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was enjoyable but there were a few parts of our stay that were off. There was bird poop on the light fixture in our room, and the bathroom layout was poorly thought out (no sink by the toilet, and the shower got the whole bathroom wet when in use). Additionally the hotel is located right across from the beach and it doesn't have beach towels for guests to use. It also seemed like the different areas of the hotel lacked in communication between each other.

Bonjour Mr. M., It is a great pleasure to be in contact with you. I apologize for the delay in the response, which was due to a problem in our system. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your experience at Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is our pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies, because details are very important to us and the experience you have described is not he experience we want to offer at Sofitel. Rest assured we will do our best to improve all the points you have mentioned. We really apologize in particular for the inconvenience you have mentioned with the light fixture in your room. We have checked your room and what you saw was paint from a restauration on the ceiling. Thank you so much for your feedback and we apologize again for this. Thank you again for sharing your experience and concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please, do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. I remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Maria José Rivero Assistant General Manager, Guest Experience & Training Coordinator
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby