Information message

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,135 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP nottingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441159599777

Fax: (+44)115/9581335

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NET :  NET Lace Market

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By train

    NOTTINGHAM At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.953693, -1.144617

Your meetings and events

Our three multi-purpose meeting and training rooms allow you to have diversity in your conferencing and training requirements. Privacy is essential and exclusive use is available for you and your delegates.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Syndicate rooms

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

City Pad with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with King Bed and Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

1822

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

1822

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,135 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,583 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good hotel and location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael P. Business - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and location. The breakfast booking wasn't ideal and could have been advised in advance.

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience Michael, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul N. Friends - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant staff very helpful good town location.

Dear Paul, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. I do apologise for the bedroom not being ready for 2pm, unfortunately the guest in the bedroom before checked out later and it took longer for housekeeping to service the room. I do apologise for any inconvenience this caused. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Paul and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Lovely Hotel! Friendly staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jeannieh Couples - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a one night stay but we were made very welcome on arrival. Our room was spacious and clean. We booked a time for breakfast which was served to us, not buffet style. The breakfast choice was good, the food excellent and service was swift! The hotel is centrally located with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distant Highly recommnded

Dear Jeannie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Jeannie and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Becky Couples - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant weekend away Easy check in, reception staff really helpful and informative. Room was good size and clean. My only negative would be that the water pressure in the bathroom wasn’t great but that’s only a small negative.

Dear Becky, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Becky and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dean S. Couples - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location bang in the centre of Nottingham, helpful staff and lovely room

Dear Dean, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Dean we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Dean for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michael T. Business - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the covid pandemic it has been a long 17 months gap since my last stay at what is my favourite hotel in Nottingham. As always it was good to see some familiar faces once again and sadly some of the very welcoming front end staff are no longer with the business but as with all businesses the one constant is change. Sadly my room had a terribly strong pungent smell coming from the drains and the smell became a taste as you could not have a shower or clean your teeth without coming out with the smell or the taste on your palate. Room 505

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I thank you for informing us about the smell for which we apologize for. Immediately we sent our maintenance team to the room to investigate what may be causing this. I do once again apologize. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. It would our pleasure to have been able to welcome you back after such a long absence and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure again soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Another great stay at the Mercure Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nettieanne71 Couples - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure Hotel has never failed to let us down. Chris the manager and his staff ensured that our stay was another great experience. We stayed for 2 nights in our favourite suite, the George Suite. The hotel is meticulously clean and the hotel did everything in accordance with the government's Covid-19 guidelines.

Dear Denise, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours which I look forward to sharing with the team. It is also a great privilege to be able to welcome you back to Mercure Nottingham. We thank you for your confidence and loyalty to us. It really does mean so much. If you have a moment Denise we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Denise for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Ticks all boxes, central, good standard

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fw N. Couples - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Frederick, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Frederick we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Frederick for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guest Business - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a room upgrade which was great and comfortable. Followed the COVID-19 guidelines and I felt safe It is a shame that the bar was closed due to Covid. The breakfast was good.

Dear Vanda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Vanda we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Vanda for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Well licated

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Laura W. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean good sized room

Dear Laura, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Laura we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Laura for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aurora A. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location right in the centre

Dear Aurora, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Aurora we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Aurora for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great location, great price and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Holly Couples - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sophia was extremely helpful when checking in. They greeted us every time we came back to the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was easy to find. A last minute booking was got the room for a great price.

Dear Holly, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. . If you have a moment Holly we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Holly for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great hotel, perfect location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lesley Families - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Such a lovely, welcoming place. Perfect location to explore Nottingham. Quiet, super clean and lovely decor.

Dear Lesley, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Lesley we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Lesley for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Nice location been the only positive.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jim Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normally we stay at the premier Inn however this time we wanted to try somewhere where we thought we would have a better experience. So we settled into our suite only to find that the smoke alarms had been covered with plastic bags and dirty socks from the previous guests. The room stunk of cannabis and this gave us doubt that the room had actually been cleaned properly? After reporting this to the front desk they did remove the items from the alarms however this should of never of had to happen in the first place. Moving onto the bed itself, after expecting a double bed I'm shocked to find it was two single beds pushed together with a crack right down the middle with only the bed sheet covering it up, I did not find this comfortable at all. To say how much we payed for the room it was such a disappointment. From now on when we are back in Nottingham we will definitely be going back to our old faithful which is premier Inn.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is a non smoking hotel and we ask all of our guests to respect this. I both apologize for the previous guest having disrespected this rule and for our failing to notice the previous guest had done so. I apologize for the housekeeping teams vigilance having fallen short by not noticing that the smoke alarms had been covered by the previous guest. I will be sharing this feedback with the company which both employs and managers this department to ensure this does not happen again. I once again apologize for all failings in this area. Where most hotels use zip and link beds to accommodate various different reservation requests I apologize that the seem could be felt and for any discomfort caused to you. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Lovely quirky hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stormy Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an excellent stay, all the staff were very welcoming and friendly and always there to help. Good Covid measures in place. Breakfast was lovely and very well organised.

Dear Gayle, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Gayle we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Gayle for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Fantastic staff but disappointing room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Lesley B. Families - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every member of staff we met was fantastic- the staff on reception when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. The street outside the hotel was very noisy with people enjoying post-lockdown drinking in lovely sunshine and we asked if our room was on a quieter side. It wasn’t but the staff changed it straight away and we checked in to room 402. As they hadn’t planned on us being in there the bed was made as a double and we need twin beds but again the staff were fantastic in getting that sorted when we went back out. We only dropped our bags before heading out but when we got back late that night we found the room to be dirty. The beds and bathroom were clean but the carpet and desk had bits of dirt and crumbs on. The windows were filthy on the outside - they look on to a service space and clearly aren’t easy to clean but they need dealing with. The service area was not good to look at, covered in bird mess. I am sure it would be much better to have some opaque film or glass in the windows which would have solved most of that. The curtains were also very dirty at the too where thick dust was visible. The furniture was badly marked and the room just felt tired. I do have photos if they are helpful. The stay was a gift to my mother in law and her partner. Sadly the visit was delayed from last year due to COVID and in that time he has become ill and is unable to travel so I joined her on the visit to see family. I usually stay at another Nottingham hotel which is much cheaper and has free parking. That hotel is always immaculately clean and the breakfast is far superior, including under COVID controls. I just feel disappointed that a much needed treat for my mother in law was a let down. I didn’t complain at the time as it was late (or the morning in the case if the windows) when I saw the issues and I am sure the staff would have helped us but my mother in law was very tired and couldn’t face another room change. However, I want to stress that the staff couldn’t have been better and are a real credit to the hotel. I won’t be choosing this hotel again though.

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sincerely very sorry for the issues you mention within the room and will be speaking to the company which both employs and managers the housekeeping department. I am genuinely very disappointed this was an experience you had and will be ensuring their standards are improved immediately and the attendant that serviced your room is given additional training and support by them. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I also apologize for the 'inner well' area being as you described. I will speak with my maintenance team to look at this area which I will do with them to review and assess what can possibly be done to make improvements. I thank you for your very kind comments about the team which are much appreciated and I will ensure they are shared with them. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I appreciate you mention you wouldn't choose to stay again. However, should you wish to do so please do contact me directly with this email in copy. I would personally welcome the opportunity to assist in your reservation making process. Should I have this opportunity I would also offer a complimentary upgrade to the best room available at the time of your enquiry and offer the lowest available rate. I am very sorry your stay fell below both your own and my expectations and I very much hope we will be able to welcome you in the future to experience us at our usual very best. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Showed a smoker room with ash and cigarette butts on windowsill

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rebekah G. Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely disappointed with being showed a room that had been smoked in before. We are non smokers and realised immediately, opening the windows to air the room and found the windowsill still covered in ash and cigarette filters. When notified the reception staff we’re very embarrassed and changed our room but i’m afraid first impressions do stick.

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The whole of the hotel is a non smoking property and smoking is therefore forbidden in all room. I apologize that a guest previously has chosen to not abide by these rules and that is was also not noticed by the housekeeping team when servicing the room. I apologize for this and will speak to the housekeeping team with regards to the importance of being vigilant. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and apologize once again for the experience. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Brilliant service and nice and clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christopher M. Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxed and accommodating

Dear Christopher, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Christopher we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Christopher for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Clean room, but noisy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Kayleigh182 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room was great. It was really noisy and the fire alarm went off twice. Not been paid my deposit back yet either after paying cash for both nights stay. Students were sat up the stair case which was dangerous for people going up and down the stairs.

Dear Kayleigh182, Thank for for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance caused by the alarm sounding. Due to the bar on the ground floor ( not part of our business, managed and owned by a separate company ) when their alarm sounds it in turn triggers ours. It appears they had a fault which we have worked with them to have fixed due to the disturbance it caused our guests. I apologise once again for this disturbance. A pre authorisation was taken prior to you staying with us and then when paying cash the pre auth is released. This can take up to 5 working days to release. This totally depends upon your own bank as to when they will recognise this. Thank for for your kind and encouraging comments about your room and cleanliness standards which I will be sure to share with the housekeeping team. We thank you for having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

A mixed bag

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mE9544RR 03/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel which I'd stayed in before, however, this time I had a Standard room (I think they call it a 'City Room' or something similar) which was extremely small for two people to and the one we stayed with had an air conditioning unit the size of a small van outside the window which didn't shut down at all, meaning that sleep was intermittent even with the window closed and earplugs in. Previous room was overlooking the street and was spacious, quite and comfortable, and would warrant a solid 'five' for sleep quality and room categories ....you get what you pay for. Staff and location excellent regardless.

Dear mE9544RR, Thank you for your review. Here at Mercure Nottingham City Centre we do have a range of room grades ranging form our smallest, the City Pad through to our larger Standard King rooms, Privilege rooms and Suites. I am sorry to hear that you found our City Pad rooms to have been smaller than you had expected and indeed smaller than the larger room grade you have previously chosen for a prior stay. Our team are always happy to be contacted to discuss room grades prior to booking should you wish to obtain further information about our rooms to ensure a suitable room category is chosen to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to hear our location was ideal for your stay and thank you for your kind comments with regards to the team. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us again, we very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby