Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,998 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotelPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP
nottingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441159599777

Fax: (+44)115/9581335

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NET :  NET Lace Market

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By train

    NOTTINGHAM At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.953693, -1.144617

Your meetings and events

Our three multi-purpose meeting and training rooms allow you to have diversity in your conferencing and training requirements. Privacy is essential and exclusive use is available for you and your delegates.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Syndicate rooms

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

City Pad with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with King Bed and Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

1822

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1822

Non contractual photo

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,998 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,544 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dean Business - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure is generally the only place I stay in Nottingham. It is well placed and quality is top notch.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Mr. G. we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Mr. G. for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great location!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michelle Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at Mercure Hotel for 2 nights, the bed was very comfy and had a great night sleep! Very clean room! The location was great too as you are close to multiple bars and cafes.

Dear Michelle, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. I do apologize for the limited choice at breakfast. This was a decision made at re-opening after having to close due to covid-19. Now we have been open for almost 3 months we are now looking to start to re-instate a hot plated breakfast shortly for at least 5 of the 7 days of the week. If you have a moment Michelle we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Michelle for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Good by English standards

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fantastic and very kind, no complaints there - however the parking options were slightly dodgy and far away from the hotel, which was the first disappointment. The hotel was also surrounded by pubs and bars, so yeah - it was insanely loud. The rooms were pretty, but their state of cleanliness was atrocious; there was dirt and dust everywhere, especially the shower was incredibly gross and dirty, the carpet was crusty and obviously hadn’t been cleaned in ages since there were crumbs and matted dirt everywhere, and the mirror was covered in fingerprints. The room also had an odd smell, and quite frankly was one of the most unpleasant hotels I’ve ever stayed in.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very disappointed to hear of the housekeeping standards that you mention, especially as we usually receive such high praise in this area. I am sorry to hear we have let ourselves down on this occasion and sincerely thank you for having brought this to my attention so I can raise this with the team to ensure it does not happen again. I apologize once again for this. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Perfect locations, 5 star service!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Greeted by the 2 girls on the desk, fantastic customer service. Rooms are fabulous, spotlessly clean. Everything was just perfect

Dear Stephen, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Stephen we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Stephen for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A shirt notice room was required and the staff were very helpful and swift in finding a room for my partner and I. The room was well equipped, clean and quiet, considering its small size. Our one issue was that there was no water cups or glasses, not even disposable. Other than than, a very pleasant stay.

Dear Conrad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry to hear that no disposable cups were available to you. These should have been handed over upon check in and for this I do apologize. I will speak with the reception team to ensure this is not missed again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Wedding

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely, staff friendly

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Disappointed this time....

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in to the hotel,we were advised that the lift was broken however we were allocated a room on the fourth floor! We got to our room to find no tea/coffee so rang for this to be brought to our room. We then realised that the TV didn't work, we tried to fix it but it still didn't work, the sheets didn't look clean and there were what looked like dried blood on them,it was my partner's birthday so I didn't want to cause a fuss. I must say,we have stayed here a few times and really enjoyed it but this time we left feeling disgruntled sadly.

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely concerned to hear of the issue you mention with regards to the sheets. Unfortunately now that the stay has passed it is not possible for me to investigate this as the sheets are no longer in our possession. Should there ever be any issue with the room please do contact us as we would immediately rectify this for you to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us rather than you continuing to stay in silence and have a stay with us not enjoyable. I am sincerely very sorry you felt this was the best option at the time. I do apologize for the issue with the lift. This sadly is out of our control and is out of order due to guest misuse. I can assure you we are more keen than anyone for engineers to fix this issue as for our housekeeping team it is certainly proving to be an huge inconvenience and I apologize in turn for it having been one for yourself. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I very much hope we will have the pleasure to be able to welcome you back in the future so you can experience us at our usual very best. Please do contact me directly on ch… as it would be my sincere pleasure to personally assist in your reservation making process and to ensure your next stay is an enjoyable as it should be. I thank you once again for your feedback, it has been well received. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Steal your stuff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for partners birthday Bit over Priced currently as no cleaning /other Toilet bit scummy & kept getting blocked In addition left pair of new ear rings , quite expensive, silver with stone (by bed) Went back but receptionist non pluses about it Said nothing handed in from cleaners which obviously meant they had take them - no apology or anything else offered ! Said would look into it and call me but never did Terrible Had better service in hostels -

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you have misplaced your earrings. We have a very robust lost property system due to the vast amount of guests who fail to take their items with them when leaving the hotel. Our lost property consists of the cheapest of value items through to very high value items. I am confident that no member of the team will have taken these items. I would be most delighted to assist the police should you wish to contact them to report this incident should you feel confident they have been taken. I do apologize for the housekeeping standards you mention and will certainly share your feedback with them to ensure this does not happen again. I sincerely thank you for bringing this to my attention. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Well located, very easy book in

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daisy D. Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and easy book-in, room very clean, the bed was very comfortable, stress free stay

Dear Ms. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Lovely location, great reception staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael M. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel, warm and friendly. Sophia and Sabrina in reception were extremely helpful and Sophia managed to resolve an little issue for us with the taxi company, which we really appreciated. Over all we had a great stay and would definitely book this hotel again

Dear Michael, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Michael and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Sadly disappointed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Amy Solo - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome was clinical at best, lift was out of order (understandably not your fault, but difficult to carry everything up the stairs alone!) had upgraded room for the ‘luxuries’ - dressing gown, soft drinks, coffee etc - I understand removed for COVID, but would have been nice to know in advance as I may have paid for a more basic room. The telly didn’t work in the room either. Sorry - I don’t mean to sound negative, I’ve used Mercure a lot for my previous job and just wasn’t wowed.

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that the television was not working during your stay with us. Our reception is available 24 / 7 and the team would have been more than delighted to assist with any problems occurring with the bedroom. I am also sorry that we had to remove some amenities from the bedrooms, however our prices do reflect this. I am sorry should the team not have offered to assist with your bag, I will personally speak with the reception team regarding this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Amy, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Good location, not the best room...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hayden W. Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is slap bang in the city centre and you could not ask for easier access to the city bars and restaurants... unfortunately the room we stayed in (311) was small. You couldn't even open the wardrobe door as it was blocked by the bed.... and if you stay in this room don't look out of the window as it overlooks the most amount of bird droppings I have ever seen

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Mr W., and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Great location, very friendly staff, clean & comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gatbeverley Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems at all. Covid wise everything well organised. The only thing I would have liked was some way to have had a cooked breakfast, maybe by specified time slots? But it was in such a good location it didn't matter too much as we didn't have to go far to find a lovely cafe.

Dear Gatbeverley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Would recommend

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Em… Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, helpful staff, good price

Dear Mark, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Mark and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Well located some things need updating

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location however the lift was broken which would have been an issue if we were on a higher floor. Decor was dated but do understand that is the look of the hotel however some things needed a bit of an update (paintwork etc). The floors are very very creaky and you can heat upstairs every move which can be quite annoying.

Dear Laura G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I do appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the painting in the bedroom, this is something I can feed back to our maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing your experience Laura and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back where we can show you nothing but our very best. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was not well cleaned, there was clearly not vacuumed in the corners and there was garbage under the desk. I don’t do anything to particularly look after it. I would also suggest a more healthy version of the breakfast with eg bread and jam instead of only pastry’s

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will personally speak with the housekeeping team to ensure that they provide re training for the staff. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Outstanding!!!!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jazz Friends - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here last weekend for my birthday, and wow! Just simply exceeded my expectations which were already high! Although you pay high but not unreasonable prices for this hotel it’s really worth it with beautifully decorated big rooms. The ladies at reception, unfortunately didn’t get their names, were so friendly and made us feel welcome and were very accommodating! The hotel is literally in the PERFECT location for a night out in Nottingham being at the heart of the city centre, so would recommend to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in Nottingham! Will definitely be booking here again when I come back!

Dear Jazz, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. I will definitely share your feedback with both Sabrin and Sophia and I am sure that this will encourage them in their great services. Both of them are outstanding members of the team and we are lucky to have them. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Thank you once again for sharing your experience Jazz and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dexter Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel manager and the lady from Lithuania where absolutely amazing! Only downfall was the lift out of use and being on the fifth floor. Great customer service all around

Dear Dexter, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. It was a pleasure to have you both in the hotel and look after you during your stay. I wish we would have been able to have you with us longer. Thank you for the kind comments regarding myself and Sabrin who is also an outstanding member of our team. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Dexter for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

WELL LOCATED. FRIENDLY STAFF.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tracey D. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

WE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT. WE THOUGHT THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GOOD AND NEARBY TO A CAR PARK. GOOD PRICE FOR PARKING. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS OUR ROOM WAS ON THE FIFTH FLOOR AND THE LIFT WAS OUT OF ORDER. I AM ASTHMATIC AND MY HUSBAND HAS A BAD HEART SO IT WAS DIFFICULT CLIMBING THE STAIRS. APART FROM THAT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE.

Dear Tracey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise for the lift being down during your stay with us. Unfortunately a guest has broken this during their stay for which I apologise. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back. Kind Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julie T. Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent rooms. Very polite and friendly people who work there. We have now stayed in mercure hotel five times and will be staying there again. We will not be going to stay at any other hotel again.

Dear Julie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. It really was a pleasure for the team and I to be able to welcome back one of our most loyal guests back to our hotel. I thank you for choosing to return to stay with us again. If you have a moment Julie we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Julie for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby