Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,958 reviews
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 guests

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotelPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP
nottingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441159599777

Fax: (+44)115/9581335

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NET :  NET Lace Market

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By train

    NOTTINGHAM At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.953693, -1.144617

Your meetings and events

Our three multi-purpose meeting and training rooms allow you to have diversity in your conferencing and training requirements. Privacy is essential and exclusive use is available for you and your delegates.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Syndicate rooms

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

City Pad with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with King Bed and Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

1822

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1822

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,958 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,527 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice building with character. However, our stay was marred by a number of issues with our room.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were told we were being "upgraded" to a top floor room in corner of the building. The heating was very ineffective and we were given an electric fan heater which was very noisy. Much worse however was the strong smell of damp in the bathroom. It was very unpleasant to use the backroom due to a strong musty odour. The bathroom window seemed to be permanently open as it was very difficult to shut it and when you did the smell was almost unbearable. The room itself was okay, very small windows, quite claustrophobic. Breakfast was nice, staff were pleasant. Would not return based on this

Dear Mr. p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sincerely very sorry to hear of the issue with the smell you experienced in your room and for this not having been identified by the team p. to your arrival and rectified to prevent this experience. For this I apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience caused to you. I will certainly investigate this issue and look to undertake any necessary fix to ensure this does not happen again. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I further apologize should you have experienced the heating to have not been reaching the desired temperature and will also have this looked into for any possible fault. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Mr. p., and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future where I sincerely hope you would experience us at our usual very best. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Good location tiny rooms not very clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sophie G. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were told we were given a larger room , but it was basically a cubboard, the bathroom was dirty and are sheets were stained , I had a cleaner walk in on me while i was undressed which was a very humiliating experience

Dear Mrs. g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am aware of the issues you mention and spoke to your husband at length where I also offered my apology in person. It is certainly not acceptable to have experience the issues you did and these have been reported with photo to the company that employs, manages and trains the housekeeping team. Further still a complimentary stay has been offered to you for these issues so you can experience us at our usual very best and I very much hope we will have the opportunity to do so. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fab room with free upgrade- check in very quick and smooth .... fab location thank you

Dear Trudie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Trudie we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Trudie for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff good breakfast.

Dear Chris, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Chris we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Chris for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Good location!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Heather G. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find and close to the city centre. Only problem was if you didn’t pay the highest amount the room was far too small, could hardly find a place for our bags however the times we had paid more the room was much bigger!

Dear Heather, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

On Edge

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Debbie Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving at the hotel and there being about 40/50 people stood outside the entrance, in reception and all up the stairs made me feel uneasy straight away. Walking into our room was a bit of shock as it was very small and had slopes everywhere. You couldn’t open the bathroom door fully as the bed was in its way. Although I knew this hotel was a bit quirky I wasn’t expecting how dated and shabby the rooms would be.. I wouldn’t stay again.

Dear Deborah P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Ideal location, nice breakfast that's all.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Deano Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1st king room we were allocated was shocking, massive extraction fans right outside the window which made it impossible to relax. Our second room although quieter had a smaller bed and the tv didn't work. Rooms feel tired, carpet lifting, dirt and dust in corners. Breakfast was very tasty though and the hotels location is ideal. Hotel haven't offered any refund or compensation instead a free upgrade should we return.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Good all round Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good all round experience, nice room and greeting. Decent breakfast and facilities at the hotel. The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Nottingham.

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Michael, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Well located, friendly service, needs a makeover

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cr9 Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located in the middle of Nottingham. Service from front desk and breakfast team (and event management) was friendly, personalable and helpful throughout. The hotel feels a bit tired and in need of a makeover - carpets in hallway look a bit old, the room likewise, the toilet seat was loose.

Dear CR9, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. Your scores and feedback will also assist us in improving our services and facilities, I am glad that you have highlighted these issues. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Michael. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Well located, good stay in strange times

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bev Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small but comfortable, everything we needed. Great, tasty breakfast. Cosy bar, friendly staff.

Dear Bev, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Excellent location. Quirky decor. Pleasant staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jade Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bit disappointed that some of the bulbs had gone in the lamps in our room and that the sink wasn’t particularly clean (although we did report that it was leaking). We had a towel with a hole in it too-eek! However, I do appreciate that these things happen. The hotel itself was perfectly located and I loved the quirky decor. All staff were lovely!

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Js Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, great breakfast. A little noisy at night though I’m guessing you knew this from the ear plugs kindly left! However you cannot fix location and I would happily stay again.

Dear Justine,, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Justine we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Justine for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Good location but sub-standard service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Natalie Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our complimentary soft drinks fridge was empty on arrival, we had to ask for this to be stocked. The TV did not work for our stay, we reported this as we left the room for the day, only to find on our return it was still not fixed. When reported again we were advised the entire hotel tv network was down in Nottingham, however we had friends staying at a different hotel chain and they had no problem. The breakfast items were not replenished quickly enough, and due to the small serving dishes ran out almost as soon as restocked.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely sorry for the issues you mention. With regards to the TV I can assure you a major TV aerial in the area had taken down the TV network in our hotel and many other properties in the city. I am extremely sorry for this unforeseen issue which was completely out of our control. Our housekeeping team ask me to pass on their own personal apology for not having stocked the items in your mini bar and further apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience caused to you because of this. I have also spoken to the breakfast team about the speed of the replenishment of the breakfast items and for the poor service you experienced because of this. It was indeed an extremely busy breakfast which what appears to have been many guests helping themselves to many multiple servings of breakfast ( which they are totally allowed to do ) which caught the team off guard. They also ask me to pass on their own apology for this and we are looking to put steps in place should we experience another morning of extremely hungry guests again. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Expensive for what it was

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nikki K. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room not fully clean with old confetti found in the bedroom and left over toiletries in the shower. The room was nice but was poorly equipped- the complimentary items we were supposed to get were not there and the TV didn't work. These issues were fixed upon request. Absolutely rubbish nights sleep which ruined our stay. The fire alarms going off hourly from 2am until 4am due to the bar next door cleaning... judging by the hotel reception response...this is a regular thing. Breakfast was great, we opted for room service. Menu card was a bit misleading it didnt state what had to be paid extra for and when 'a selection of Danish pastries' is advertised... it just means one!!! Our comments on reception regarding our issues were not resolved other than 'next time' we may get a discount if we contact directly. We paid £171 for the one night... it was not worth the price and we wouldn't return to be honest we would have been better in a budget purple hotel for half the price. Needless to say we have thrown away our Mecure wedding brochures as quite frankly this company misses the mark.

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sincerely very sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the houskeeping standards which are far from the standard I would expect. I apologize for this and thank you for having brought it to my attention so I can speak with the housekeeping team and have this rectified immediately with the necessary re training. With regards to the TVs. The day prior and on the day of your stay a main aerial in Nottingham was being repaired which took down all tvs in the city centre. It is for this reason you will have had issues with your TV. This was totally out of our control and we were doing all we could to have the issue fixed as soon as we were able to do so. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. I am also aware of the fire alarm having sounded twice during your stay and apologize for this. The business next to the hotel had an issue with an alarm sensor. Due to being connected to our property their system in turn sets off our own. I am extremely sorry for this disturbance and we have worked with them to have their sensor fixed to prevent further disturbance to our guests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tim Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient check in and check out, well appointed and attractive rooms, 5 star breakfast..

Dear Tim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Tim we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Tim for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Fantastic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nick H. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic hotel, great location, very friendly staff, rooms were very clean and food was very good Would highly recommend

Dear Nick, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Nick we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Nick for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very noisy location other guest hanging about rooms and corridors. Staff not interested.Breakfast was good however not a great stay for a Mercure

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am genuinely very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. Our team can be contacted at reception 24.7 and should anyone be disturbing you please do let us know so we can have this stopped immediately. I am further sorry to hear you felt the team were not interested. I am inundated daily with complimentary feedback about the team so it is very disappointing to hear your experience was not a good one. The team will be informed of your comments and reminded to always provide an exceptionally friendly service. I am once again very sorry this was not the experience you had. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A H. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel. Great atmosphere. Friendly stay. All needs met. Really enjoyed it.

Dear Andrea, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Andreawe would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Andrea for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Perfect location, excellent staff. We will stay again.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Neal Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 06-07/03 for a concert at the motorpoint arena 07/03. The hotel is located 5 mins walk from the venue, a couple of minutes walk from the Lace market car park (get your car park ticket validated at the hotel for a discounted rate). The surrounding area has a lot of bars and restaurants of varying types and price points. The bar attached to the hotel was very nice also. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay which was very nice buffet style full English and continental. We only came to Nottingham for the concert, but will return for the great night atmosphere. When we do return we will stay at this hotel.

Dear Neal, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Neal we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Neal for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Darren R. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a night for Valentines Day with my wife and we were up-graded to a "suite" which was amazing

Dear Darren, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. The team and I are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay over Valentines and that the complimentary upgrade to one of our suites made your stay feel even more special. You are most welcome! If you have a moment Darren we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Darren for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby