Information message

ibis Styles Zeebrugge Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,391 reviews

ibis Styles Zeebrugge
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Babysitting service on request

  • Private indoor car park

  • Outdoor pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Jet skiing (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Zeebrugge

Kustlaan 99
8380 zeebrugge
belgium

Tel: +3250201202

Fax: (+32)50/270702

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • KUSTLAAN :  33

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAAL At 127km / 78.91 miles

  • By train

    STATION ZEEBRUGGE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    ZEEBRUGGE DORP At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.328954, 3.201527

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Our bar is open every day and offers a varied menu of local beverages and snacks as well as some catering options.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Zeebrugge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,391 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

557 reviews

Good stay on a nicly located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bjarne Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check and good customer service. Nice room and ok breakfast.

Dear Bjarne, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our team were attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

short

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Noisy and no hygenic room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lots of noise from neighbors partying all night While getting into the room it looked clean, however the toilette (sitting part) was disgsuting and looked like not cleaned It smelled terribly like smoke from cigarettes

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us but are sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit. Please don't hesitate to let us know at the time so that we may take immediate action. We have, nevertheless, addressed these issues with our housekeeping team. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

correct

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

correct

Cher Hôte, Merci de ce retour positif. Nous vous remercions infiniment de souligner les prestations de très bonnes qualités que vous avez constatées dans notre établissement. Nous sommes vraiment ravis d'avoir répondu à votre attente. Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous, Mevrouw Ann Bal, Directrice générale

Fine

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Belgium. Families - 08/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the hotel staffs are very friendly and so easy to approach. Breakfast is great. The receptionists are very considerate and easy to approach. Our room is dirty. The doors and walls haven't cleaned. Sofa bed is old and worn out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind mention of our reception team will be passed along, and they will be delighted to know that you acknowledged their top-notch service. We are sorry our usual high standards were not met and this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. Your other comment is being considered for future improvements and we appreciate that you have brought it to our attetnion. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Nice suite but seemingly smaller on the top floor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Olivier Families - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed many times at this property in the past. I booked a 2 bedroom family suite and asked for high floor, pool view which I got. The top (5th) floor is partly in the roof and I had the impression that the suite was a little smaller than on the lower floors (I used to stay on the 4th floor). The kitchenette was reduced to a minimum, only a microwave. The terrace is bordered by a high wall which blocks part of the view. Otherwise the view was nice, facing the harbor with distant sea views. The bathroom is modern and very nice with quality furniture (Grohe, Vilmleroy & Boch,...). Unfortunately it looked as the cleaning was done some time before as there were dead flies everywhere on the floor and in the bath... Breakfast was reduced due to Covid but still enough items to choose from. Nice pool area but closed due to the bad weather...

We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room; our team members are always available to assist in finding a room that perfectly suits your requirements. We are also sorry that our high standards were not upheld and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team, please don't hesitate to make us aware of any issues or concerns while on-site so that we may take corrective action. Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Nice renovated room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. Families - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is not the best, however the room was renovated and big. A/C worked correctly, bed was comfortable and room was quiet = it's all i need for a good night of sleep. Parking outside was free.

We are pleased to find that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms. However, we're are sorry our location wasn't quite what you were looking for. Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Despite the Building Works

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gordon Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied, disruption due to building work was negligible, just not very inviting. The hotel was very clean and building dust-free.

Dear Gordon, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the high standards we set ourselves. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and hope you will soon be able to appreciate the improvements firsthand. We hope to see you again on future occasions. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ft Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights. Rooms were an family in an ensuite double room. It was a good solution for a weekend.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and it’s made our day to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are not so clean, And 8.00 waking up bdcause of works at the hotel!

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review. We are sorry to know that we did not meet the high standards we set for ourselves and would have been ready to address these issues promptly if we had been notified during your stay. We also regret any inconvenience due to the works to expand our hotel; we try to ensure that our guests are disturbed as little as possible. We hope to welcome you back to see first hand this improvement. Kind regards Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good swim for kids and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Hilala Families - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Mrs BAL, Overall our stay was good because kids could enjoy the swimming pool! What we liked: 1. Swimming pool area was clean 2. Restaurant area was clean, breakfast was good, we did not have to wait 3. Ladies at the reception and bar were so great, very polite and helpful, assisted us in every request. What we did not like: 1. The room was clean but not the carpet, it was dirty and not vacuumed good. 2. The toilet seat was not clean, when I lifted up the seat, the bottom had stains which got easily cleaned by the sterilizer we brought from home. Meaning that the housekeeping did not even bother to clean the toilet let alone sterilizing it. This fact instantly gave an impression that probably nothing in the room is sterilized. 3. The sofa-bed needs to be replaced because it is not comfortable at all, the place where you seat was like a going down, but the rest of the bed was up (the double bed was very good though). 4. The remote of TV was not in the room, we had to request it (not sure if it supposed to be like that). What made our stay nice is the staff and the swimming pool. Thank you, Hilala

Business Trip

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David B. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decent stay for business in Zeebrugge

Sufficient for two nights in Zeebrugge

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fallenjane Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was easy to find and had its own car park. We ordered the room with view to the pool or to the seaport. As we could not see any pool, we must have had the port room, but we only could see our car on the car park, the tramway and many buildings. Unfortunately there was no harbor to see. As I had already read about this before, I have not been very disappointed. The stuff welcomed us in English and was very friendly and helpful. The bar was included to the breakfast lounge and therefore not very cozy. The room was clean and quiet. I was particularly happy about the big bathtub, the smart heating system with a panel to decide the temperature in the room and the thick curtain, which was not only light but also noise reducing. Despite the mold problem around the bathtub we had a good weekend at the ibis Styles Zeebrugge.

Well situated, friendly staff thank you

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mick P. Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class

Dear Mick, Thanks for positively commenting on your time at Ibis Styles Zeebrugge. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good stay near the harbour

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pbacoster Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel naar the harbour, bed could be better. Breakfast was good, service at the reception very good . Parking was excellent in the garage and price was oke. With the new coming rooms it will be a very good hotel.

As always, an enjoyable experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've been staying @ Accor hotels for years, business and pleasure and 9 out of 10 are very enjoyable trips/stays.

Dear Jason, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team is glad that everything met your expectations during your stay and is an incentive for us to continue with our efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again soon. Seasons greetings, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kraig H. Families - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, nice rooms, a bit over priced.

Gold member

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marjangoddaert Business - 30/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is good when you have to do business in the neighborhood, a lot of noise of trucks (even during the night) if you want to sleep with an open window.... Staff is very helpful and friendly. 7 € for a parking place on the parking of the hotel is way to much!! Gold status is not really recognized here, didn't get an upgrade although the hotel was not fully booked.....

Exceptional reception crew

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bjorn Helge A Business - 29/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

I arrived very late to the hotel as I was working on-board a ship in Zeebrugge, it was extremely heavy fog in the port area and Zeebrugge itself and it made the task of finding the hotel very difficult, the lady on the front desk was very helpful on the phone and even came outside with a flash light to signal where the hotel was. Very impressed with guest service. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast simple but had what was expected from a budget hotel.

An unexpected pleasure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MFWW Business - 04/12/2016 TripAdvisor review

I like most Ibis Hotels. Not the old ones with stippled walls, so much, but the new ones like this one are excellent. They are clean, crisp, comfortable, well-designed, well-managed and well-staffed (so are the old ones well-staffed). The Ibis Styles at Zeebrugge was no exception. I was welcomed, made comfortable, given an excellent room with a balcony and, as usual, a clean, well-laid-out and entirely functional bathroom. Exceptional help was given when the ferry was seriously delayed and, long after check-out, I was treated as a friend of the family and encouraged to feel right at home. I met several interesting local and long-stay characters in the bar, which encouraged interaction through its warm atmosphere and friendly staffing, without going too far in any way. The location was great for the ferry terminal; finding the hotel would have been easier if the roadside signage had been a little more prominent. It was a short drive into Bruges City and the front desk gave me very good advice on parking there. The huge road works in the area will be finished soon and driving will be easier. Right now, watch the road signs as well as your Satnav!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby