ibis Styles Zeebrugge 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 411 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Free heated indoor swimmingpool, wellness, fitness

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Babysitting service on request

  • Private indoor car park

  • Outdoor pool

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Zeebrugge

Kustlaan 99

GPS:51.328954, 3.201527

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Our bar is open every day and offers a varied menu of local beverages and snacks as well as some catering options.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  411 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  577 reviews

Good location for us working in harbour

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

First off, appreciate clean facilities and friendly staff. Construction site was at time disturbing. Ventilation is not working properly, neither is fresh water supply (mostly shower) Biggest dissapointment is gym, which had no equipment for weight training. This will cause our company to book different hotels in the future.


Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Heating system didn't operate properly, room temprature was't suitible to acomodate.

Dear Onder, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear of the issue with your room. Please don't hesitate to report any concerns to our reception at the time so that we may take immediate action. We assure you that we will look into the matter. We hope that we can see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Not the best

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel location was a building site. Other guests were disgraceful, making noise between midnight and 5am, and on leaving our room in the morning, there was evidence of an egg fight having happened in the corridor - egg shells and mess all over the carpet. Nothing done by management to address either issue.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to know that you felt our high standards were not upheld. We urge guests to share any concerns they have at the time so that we may deal with the matter immediately to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we had a school group that night and they did indeed make noise and other problems. Sorry for that. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Set in there ways

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Keith R Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is always under construction and a little tired. You have to pay to park in the hotel and the wifi is free but NOT secure. When asked why do I have too pay for hotel parking I was told I can always park in the street! Some of the rooms are holiday lets and the one I had felt like it had not been used for a while. Pool was closed. Stay away from rooms at the rear as the docks are so noisy at night.

Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations; we are sorry to hear that our decor and facilities were not to your tastes. We appreciate your comments in this regard and will certainly pass on your remarks to our management team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kris V. D. P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We asked for a quiet room and were given one, right above the entrance. Hence noise when people started leaving in the early morning hours. It was also at the side where major renovation works are being done at the hotel with drilling starting at 7am. The renovation works were not announced on the website. We stayed in room 212. The bath didn't empty. Well it did, but it took 15 minutes before all water was out. The drain is surely blocked. Lastly, parking comes at 15 euro/day. I have stayed at numerous Ibis and Mercure hotels and parking has almost always been free. Especially in the area where this hotel is located I would have expected free parking. All in all, a very bad stay. the only plus side: staff was kind and helpful.

Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. However, we regret that you had a disturbed night. Please don't hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at any time and we will do our best to find a comfortable solution for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns on-site, so we can take immediate action. Rest assured, we have taken note of your comments and will have this checked by our maintenance team. While we regret that the price of our parking did not completely meet your expectations; we assure you that the price is competitive when compared to that of similar establishments within the area. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver an improved experience on your next stay. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 189 reviews 5.5/10 Location
  • 387 reviews 6.4/10 Room
  • 269 reviews 8.6/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 9.7/10 WiFi
  • 221 reviews 7.6/10 Breakfast
  • 165 reviews 6.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 135 reviews 3.3/10 Value
  • 101 reviews 6.8/10 Pool

Powered by Trustyou