Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 3,051 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, near the Bullring and the city's main attractions.

  • Easy access to public transport and the road network

  • 5 mins from Colmore Business District and Birmingham New Street station

  • Gym and business corner

  • Reception open 24/7

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre

131 Digbeth
B5 6DR birmingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441213990500

Fax: (+44)121/3990501

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • ALLISON STREET :  ALLISON STREET

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    NEW STREET At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.476772, -1.892127

Companies

  • BRITISH TELECOM 2.09 km / 1.3 mi
  • CAP GEMINI 2.74 km / 1.7 mi
  • INSPIRED GAMING 1.93 km / 1.2 mi
  • LLOYDS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • PRICEWATERHOUSE 1.61 km / 1.0 mi
  • RBS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • VIRGIN GROUP 0.16 km / 0.1 mi
  • WESLEYAN ASSURANCE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
Companies

Our accommodation(s)

Studio for 2 people Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Studio for 2 people Twin Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
Studios

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

3,051 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

445 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, excellent hospitality, safe, quite place to stay and fast checkout. Had bad experience while booking using my points. Resulted in losing 16,000 of my points. (Not yet refunded).

Dear Mohammed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. Whilst we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, we do apologise for the experience you had when booking your stay via the website. I can see that you had cancelled the original reservation and the team did credit your account with the points used for this. This can take a few days to re-enter your Accor account. If you have not yet received the points then please do let us know and we can follow this up with the Accor ALL team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Well located, comfortable, kind and helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Camila S. Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very central and the staff was very kind and helpful, particularly Silvia. The bed was super comfy and the kitchen well equiped. Would stay again!

Dear Camila S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Great Stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emily Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location within walking distance of B’ham City Centre, friendly staff, great COVID restriction in place, very clean and modern apartment with everything we needed - would definitely recommend to someone needing to stay for a while with well equipped kitchen included in room and well working, free WiFi. No parking but there are car parks nearby and they validate parking!

Dear Emily R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

A good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ohi A. Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very professional employees as always

Dear Ohi A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Smelly room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Hannah Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had a really horrible smell to it, even spraying aftershave everywhere did not help. I wish we had been warned there would be no tea bags, we even took milk as hotels usually provide a few tea bags.

Dear Hannah T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are currently looking into this with the housekeeping team to understand why there was a bad smell in your room, and do apologise for the inconvenience caused. I shall also like to mention that we do provide hot drink facilities for our guests. We have removed these from the apartments due to COVID-19, but do have them available at reception and do have this information in our welcome pack. We apologise if this was missed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adil G. Couples - 28/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and had everything we needed there was enough to make a meal and the room size was perfect was great

Dear Adil G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Lovely staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lucy T. Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 weeks, lovely staff who were very helpful and welcoming. Very clean hotel and provided everything you need

Dear Lucy T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I shall also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and shall look into this further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paige Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Theres everything you need in the apartment. Also close to the bullring which is great.

Dear Paige P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lewis Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, decent location

Dear Lewis R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

experience reached expectations with some comments

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sebastien Business - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good team at reception desk and well located surroundings is a part of the image and reputation, even if not under duty. the place front of the entrance was more than often dirty.

Dear Sebastian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. Whilst we are pleased to see you enjoyed the most of your stay, we do apologise for the issues with the cleanliness outside the hotel and the price. We are working with the owners of the area to implement a more thorough cleaning schedule to improve the image of the hotel. Regarding the price, I shall be grateful if you are able to provide further feedback on the issues you had with this in order to review and improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine we have stayed here before prior to lockdown.

Dear Zoe F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Great place to stay - great facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Edward Business - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very close to the City Centre, the two main stations from London Euston and Marylebone, and the Coach Station. As it is an ApartHotel you have your own room/kitchenette. It is very close to the market, where you can buy all of your fruit and veg. The room was clean and modern. I felt completely Covid safe.

Dear Edward P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Very cosy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Muhammad G. Y. Solo - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was pleasantly surprised by the place and the welcoming professional staff

Dear MUHAMMUD GHULAAM y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Very well air-conditioned

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mo Couples - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had everything that I needed for my short stay

Dear Mohamed H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yung Couples - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and comfortable room

Dear Yung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Excellent location and comfy clean stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adam Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location within walking distance to the bullring shopping centre. Clean hotel with great service.

Dear Adam J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were staying in Birmingham to attend a concert at the O2 Institute. The hotel was really well situated, to both the venue and Birmingham New Street train station. Our studio apartment was clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our one night stay. The reception staff were very helpful.

Dear Margaret N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kath Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was well located. Studio flat was very comfortable.

Dear Kathryn C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Great location, great rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Donna Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely welcome at reception, lovely spacious room with everything you need and close to everything in the town. Have recommended already.

Dear Donna M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Fab location & friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Linda H. Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 3 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. They are extremely comfortable & have everything you will need to make your stay a good one

Dear Linda H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamil Sayani General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby