Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre

4.0/5 616 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Skating rink  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine (Paying)
    • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

PARC EXPOSITIONS2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Our apartments

  • 120 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 family apartments
  • 26 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Drink vending machine
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.4/5 ALL Rating 2,110 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 616 reviews
Martin K. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great experience and very friendly and helpful staff »

see above

Helen M. Friends - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location and good accommodation »

Caen is a wonderful city to visit with much to see, friendly people and good restaurants. To be able to stay so near to everything, be able to park at the hotel and to have kitchen facilities was the icing on the cake for our visit.

Anonymous Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great staff, amazing location, quiet rooms. »

This is a safe, quiet hotel within walking distance of everything you would want to see. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Hoping to see you again very soon at the Adagio Caen Centre, Best regards Cécile

Eberhard Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel, a bit pricey »

Very friendly staff, decent breakfast for a French hotel, clean room. Would use again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eberhard, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, and especially the quality of the staff. In the hope of welcoming you again,  Best regards Cécile

Clark Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, comfortable bed and wonderful value »

Friendly staff and wonderful apartment

Erin Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice room, good service and would stay again »

Everything went well. Service was good, room was nice and I would stay there again

Guillaume Business - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bas noise isolation »

Staff is helpful and the aparthotel is a short walk from supermarket and restaurants. Breakfast is nice. It’s also easy to park. On the other side, it’s on a noisy street and the hotel is not sound proof, there is nearly no sound isolation. Difficult to sleep even with ear plugs. That’s a serious concern for this aparthotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GUILLAUME, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Adagio aparthotel are usually implanted in city center, therefor there might have noise from the outside activities in the town impacting your stay. Please know that we are currently making a global control on our windows to improve soundproof of the rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Sheldon G. Solo - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good, clean, hotel, comfortable bed, good service on the wifi, well-located. »

Hotel was easy to find, everyone knew where it was, very comfortable, centrally located place, very easy to walk back to location for my trip group.

Mark Couples - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Air-conditioning »

It was ok. No air-conditioning although this is advertised is not good at all. It's basically a lie. Was told that as it was autumn if cannot be put back to local control. Ridiculous. Car park is a bit expensive too.

Robin A. Solo - 25/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Was made to feel welcome from start to finish in very comfortable surroundings »

I was welcomed enthusiastically with a knowledge of who I was and my needs. I was offered a trolley and help by Cederic to take my bags to my appartement. The room was as described to me beforehand. During my stay one or two issues arose all of which were solved effectively. Firstly , I couldn't find a plug in the kitchen sink. I went to reception and Cecile not only arranged for a new one to be fitted but also helped me very sympathetically to use the dishwasher (a facility in the room that I had never used before). I now have the confidence to use it again on future visits. I was a little worried that I couldn't alter the room temperature independently. (I found the new lounge thermostat more complicated to use than the bedroom one) I asked for help at reception and Cederic took time to explain the system of remote settings and gave me the independent control I wanted. I wanted to eat a boiled egg in the apartment! Unfortunately there weren't any egg cups so I enquired in reception and the receptionist whose name I'm sorry I don't know, (are name badges a thing of the past?) spent a lot of time looking for one for me. If these aren't standard n the rooms ,would it be possible to borrow along with toasters etc? This kind, unnamed receptionist came to my room immediately after I had 'blown' the trip switch because I was using the kettle , microwave and dishwasher all at the same time! When Ethan came to fix my plug we had pleasant conversation and he seems to be really enjoying his job and proud to be apart of a great team. I reported an issue with the bath plug control and squeaky bathroom door and they were immediately noted and no doubt they will be resolved As always I was made to feel welcome by all the team but am grateful especially for the time your busy manager Jonathan spent with me advising on visits and arranging my next booking in December. Already looking forward to coming back. Thankyou

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBIN, Thanks very much for your kind comments once again. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and I am glad, as the team changes, that the service you receive remains the same! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan & Adagio Caen Team.

Anonymous Families - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was asked to pay your city tax TWICE! I paid it upon checking in but apparently the Man On duty did not mark as paid and was forced to pay AGAIN upon checking out. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as there was not enough room at all to accommodate the MASS of people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that this issue was investigate and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding breakfast, please know that there are trey available if the breakfast room is full in order for you to take what you want and eat quietly in your room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie - Front desk manager

Pr Couples - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Upper class youth hostel »

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the center city, but the tram is right outside the door. The room was spacious, but sparce in furniture. Actually it looked like the storage room for unwanted furniture. The staff was present for part of the day - neither friendly nor unfriendly. The room was basically clean, but the mold in the bathroom shed a negative light. The bed was very comfortable.

Jon B. Friends - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent friendly staff. »

The staff speak English. The rooms are a good size with kettle, microwave, fridge and were clean. Bed was comfortable. Plenty to eat at breakfast which cost just over €12 per day. Car park was awkward to find at first and €15 per night. There is also a small city tax per day. Overall a very good experience which I would gladly recommend.

Anil K. Business - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Wi Fi connection was very poor. Ac cooling was not good. »

WiFi connection was poor. Today ( 17.09.19) I am again staying here but Wi fi connection is very poor. I called at reception but No solution.

Melanie Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very good and good location »

had a good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to recommend our aparthotel. Hoping to see you again soon at one of our aparthotels. Best regards Cécile - Reception

Kev Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A quiet, comfortable room in a good location. »

A good place to stay at a reasonable price, before driving further south. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was a slight smell of cigarette smoke from a previous occupant. Check in and out online was easy and efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kev, The whole team thanks you for your pleasant review. We will be glad to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Cécile - La Reception

DJG090 Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good site and a nice hotel let down... »

This is a good hotel with good facilities, a friendly and helpful staff and a decent breakfast. It needs some tender loving care. It has a neglected feel - the carpets in the corridors are in need of serious cleaning or replacement, some aspects of our well-appointed apartment need the same. We would stay again bit only when we know it is spruced up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DJG090, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff. As for the carpets in the corridors, they were cleaned two weeks ago. A general renovation of the establishment is planned between 2020 and 2021. I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet all of your expectations during your next stay. Best regards Cécile - Reception

N. Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« miss N. hedges »

The appearance of the hotel outside was lovely, inside the halls were dingy and smelt of damp, the carpets were in need of a good clean...….we booked a family room for 4 people on arrival the sofa bed was not made up, there were not ample sheets for the sofa bed provided, the sofa was dirty as was the duvet and pillows provided, the kitchenette area was in need of a massive revamp. the bathroom was great but the toilet was very small and the door closed was right in front of your face so not ideal. I don't think we would stay again, couldn't wait to check out as had an awful nights sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Indeed we never make the extra beds in advance for the apartment. We never know for sure how many guests will be staying and we provid all the linen that you need to make the extra beds by yourself. This also allow you to enjoy the space in the leaving room area of the apartment upon your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Barbara Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfort and convenient stay »

This hotel is in a convenient location for exploring Caen. We could easily drive or walk anywhere we wanted to go. The 1 bedroom apartment was very comfortable for the 2 of us. A Carrefore is very close. The front desk personnel were very helpful regarding travel in the city and the Normandy coast. We would like to have had more English-speaking TV channels.

Loobylou Solo - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect for single traveller »

Welcoming, clear instructions from reception dtaff, secure building with visitors given codes to use lifts & use their room key to access hotel. Studio apartment clean and comfortable. Corner room with lovely view of river and bridge. Plenty of space. Would highly recommend, good value for money.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates