Hotel - Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

4.0/5 832 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAY TRADING COMPANY5.15 km / 3.2 mi BRITISH AEROSPACE2.41 km / 1.5 mi COMPUTER CENTRE7.72 km / 4.8 mi LAFARGE14 km / 8.7 mi POLICE HQ5.63 km / 3.5 mi SMITHKLINE22.69 km / 14.1 mi TESCO2.25 km / 1.4 mi XEROX17.86 km / 11.1 mi
BOOKER BELMONT4.83 km / 3 mi BRITISH NURSING ASC4.18 km / 2.6 mi DATEX OHMEDA4.51 km / 2.8 mi MITSUBISHI ELECTRIC2.41 km / 1.5 mi SDX BUSINESS SOL9.49 km / 5.9 mi T MOBILE4.83 km / 3 mi VODAFONE9.49 km / 5.9 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel can offer you total flexibility in planning and budgeting for your conference. The hotel has four conference rooms to choose from, offering flexible space to meet your requirements.We cater for events from two to one hundred and thirty, with rooms suitable for settings such as U-shape, Theatre, Classroom, Boardroom, Cabaret, Dinner and Reception. Our largest Suite is ideal for banqueting functions.

Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BEECH ROOM 48 m2 2 m 40 18 20 24 32
CEDAR ROOM 48 m2 2 m 40 18 20 24 32
WILLOW ROOM 52 m2 3 m 40 25 26 30 32
MAPLE ROOM 65 m2 3 m 80 30 32 36 50
ORCHARD SUITE 135 m2 3 m 120 50 50 70 100
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All rooms have Flatscreen TV with Freeview Channels - FREE WiFi - Hairdryer - Direct Dial Telephone - Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilitiesWhy not upgrade to a Junior Suite? You can enjoy all the same facilities as a standard room, plus larger work desk with modem business phone, relaxing lounge area with bed settee and large screen TV

  • 85 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 ALL Rating 1,708 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 832 reviews
Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A quiet evening »

Checked in and went straight to bed

James L. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Unlikely to Stay Again! »

One night stay away for work. Checked into room 113 to find that one of the windows would not close properly - storm Ciara outside so winds very strong/cold and the A1 close by so road noise also very loud. Returned to reception - advised there were no other rooms available and the window could be closed as there was a “knack to it”. I was told someone would call and have a look shortly, I then headed out to meet colleagues for dinner. Returning to my room roughly 90 minutes later I found that the window was still in exactly the same state, I.e. would not and could not be closed properly. I also noted that the bathroom had been used as the auto light and fan were running and an unpleasant smell was present in the room!! With no other choice I spent a cold night in the room gathering a sum total of 2-3 hours sleep. Breakfast the next morning was adequate at best, staff seemed particularly uninterested in clearing used tables so arriving guests could sit down. When I checked out I made reception staff aware again of the issue with the window in Room 113 and told them they needed to get it fixed that day - hopefully they did for the sake of the next guest... As you can imagine, I have no intention of rushing back to stay again.

Sheila Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

We had a very good stay at this hotel recently. Chef was very helpful regarding mu dietary needs, and all service was very good. Will definitely be back

Sharon Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location for work trip »

All was fine except that room wasn't cleaned after first night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katherine

P O. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ordered dinner about 9.00pm, starter came then had to wait until 10.10pm for main course. Very few people in the bar or restaurant, then when it arrived it was not very warm.

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Stay »

Excellent customer services by the receptionist on duty who was very patient with us and went above and beyond to make our stay special bearing in mind it was for a birthday. The suite was really nice as was the food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katherine

Stuart Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel poor plumbing »

The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the room was nice. However the hot tap for the bathroom basin was scolding hot, whilst the shower had no hot water. This resulted in a mid winter cold shower. Manager came to fix it, went off to reset the boiler and was never seen again. Receptionist apologised, said that she could not refund anything for the lack of hot water but did promise someone would phone me. No phone call was received.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry that you had a problem with the water in your room and that no one made contact with you after receiving your complaint, I do believe that you have had a call from hotel, however please once again accept our sincerest apologies for delay in that. I would like to assure you that the issue has now been rectified.

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Easy location to find »

Nice staff, easy parking and nice hot showers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARRY W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Craig Fitzpatrick Food and Beverage Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A peaceful nights sleep »

Happy and friendly staff. Their efforts let down slightly by the tired looking nature of the hotel. It is in need of a general decoration and tidy up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JONATHAN W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Craig Fitzpatrick Food and Beverage Operations Manager

Karen B. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Terrible nights sleep »

Stayed in room 126 which backs onto the car park. The road noise kept me awake pretty much most of the night even wearing headphones. Please invest in double glazing or warn guests.

Ana Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable and convenient for University »

The rooms were large and comfortable, the staff was friendly and breakfast was quite good. Location is very convenient if visiting the University, and the available bar/restaurant was much appreciated. Only three minor critics: the automatic lighting in the bathroom was rather erratic - sometimes the light would switch on without any movement (e.g. in the middle of the night), and other times it would switch off whilst I was in the bathroom (especially when having a shower, and was impossible to get it back on unless coming out of the shower, and so I ended up showering with the door to the room opened, so that I could have some light, which isn't ideal). I also found that even thought the food selection for breakfast was good, the organisation was sometimes lacking (understaffed for receiving the guests upon arrival, and sometimes forgetting the requests for coffee/toasts). Finally, even though the hotel asks you to be ecological and says it won't change the towels unless they are on the sink/floor, my towels were systematically changed every day, despite me leaving them neatly drying in the provided racks. The complimentary toiletries that I had opened were also replaced half way through my 3-night stay, without them being empty, which I thought was just unnecessary waste.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Fitzpatrick Food and Beverage Operations Manager

Hasan Solo - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MD M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Fitzpatrick Food and Beverage Operations Manager

Brian Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very Enjoyable Stay »

Room great. Bar Great. Vegetarian food selection could be a bit broader.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian Thank your for your great feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will let our chef know your comments regarding our vegetarian options. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Agg

A P. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good but not great »

Can of drink purchased at the bar was dirty around the top. Was not recognised for my Accors Loyalty account, had to remind the reception staff (drink voucher). Bar menu quite limited to high carb meals only. Food order was incorrect (ordered salad but burger in a bun arrived). Alcohol free Budwieser 330ml can £3.50! Seems very expensive for an alcohol free canned drink. Room was ok but TV was very small and old compared to most hotels I stay at in the area. Bathroom could do with updating including the shower, towels provided very small compared to most other hotels. Food was average quality but very generous quantity (chicken salad).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is important to us. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the relevant teams to help improve our service to you. We look forward to seeing you later today. Sincerely,

Erica Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Easy »

My stay was very nice. The staff are always pleasant and the hotel appears to be well managed. The room was very clean and comfortable and I enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Erica, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our frequent stayers. We look forward to seeing you again with us soon. Sincerely, Marie Reception manager

Rosemary Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we found the hotel a good venue for our family gathering, child friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and public areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosemary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Agg Reception Manager

Fiona S. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointed with stay. »

Unfortunately the room had a strange smell in it. It was an accessible room. I think it was a damp smell. Breakfast- the service was poor- lack of tea and had to wait ages for it to arrive and I’m still waiting for the toast we ordered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that you have mentioned that you experienced during your stay. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. Sincerely, Marie Agg Reception Manager

Heather Friends - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor check in experience »

We booked for a wedding and were told we could do an early check in at 12:00. We arrived at 12:30, with the wedding starting at 13:30. The room was not available and we were informed that they didn’t know when it would be ready. We were offered the disabled toilets to get changed in as the only solution. Unfortunately the toilet was not clean and the floor was wet. This lead to a very unpleasant experience. Definitely not the service we had planned for!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heather , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We apologise that your room was not ready before the standard check in time of 2pm. Our housekeeping team were working as quickly as they could, however due to the high volume of guests attending the wedding, we were not able to check you into a clean room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marie Agg Reception Manager

Martin J. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lost bags »

Hotel was adequate, but the stay was spoiled because we booked our bags in early and they were placed in the wrong room. They were only found the next morning. Staff were very apologetic and helpful and they did refund the nights stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that your stay was spoilt. Our team will under go further training to ensure that, this does not happen to our future guest. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Marie Agg Reception Manager.

Michele V. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice room, big bed, very comfortable, nice hotel. »

Room great, bed v big, nice hotel, good breakfast and recommend hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katherine

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates