Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya

Information message

Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 170 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • Free internet access

  • 2 metro stations from Red Square

  • Access to food and drink 24/7

  • Close to Paveletsky railroad station

  • Easy access to Paveletsky railroad station

Hotel location

Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya

Bakhrushina Street Ownership 11
115054 MOSCOW

  • Metro:  Zamoskvoretskaya Paveletskaya

  • By plane

    DOMODEDOVO At 42.8km / 26.59 miles

  • By train

    PAVELETSKY At 0.75km / 0.47 miles

GPS:55.735788, 37.63519


  • ALLIANZ 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • AUDI 10 km / 6.21 mi
  • CITI GROUP 10 km / 6.21 mi
  • CONTINENTAL 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • ERNST & YOUNG 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • KIA MOTORS 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • KNIGHT FRANK 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • L'OREAL 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • LVMH 3 km / 1.86 mi
  • MITSHUBISHI 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • NESTLE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • PEPSICO 3 km / 1.86 mi
  • SERVIER 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SIEMENS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • VOLKSWAGEN GROUP 10 km / 6.21 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Haute cuisine and a selection of excellent wines, exceptional service, and signature interior design create a unique atmosphere at the TownHouse restaurant. Enjoy the masterpieces from our head chef.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts


meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  170 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  920 reviews


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Odyssey261767 TripAdvisor review

My son & I travelled to Russia from the UK and stayed for 11 nights at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya between 17th February 2022 & 2nd March 2022 (3 nights in Adagio) and what a fantastic hotel, from the location, to the rooms to the breakfast but MOST of all to the staff who were extremely professional, helpful, courteous, friendly & just overall amazing. A big and special thankyou especially to the following members of the team:- Arina & Dmitmi (Duty Managers) who helped immensely to solve a few issues. Regina, Valentina & Alexandra (Reception Desk) Sergey (Night Manager) These individuals are a credit to the hotel, it's brand and the company and should be recognised for their exceptional service. Thank you

Dear Odyssey261767, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. It was our greatest pleasure to serve you during your stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. We’re thankful for guests like you and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Alan Galiakberov Guest Service & Project Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All was ok, as expected

Dear Aleksander! Thank you very much for a high assessment of Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya. As our guest you have every right to expect a flawless service form all members of the hotel team. We are looking forward for your next visit. Warm regards, Alan Galiakberov, Project & Guest Relations Manager

Feels like home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a really good experience during the stay. Team is really great and helpful, specially Elisabeth the receptionist

Dear Mr. D., We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which we take seriously. Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. I will share your feedback with Elisabeth, it would be a great motivation for her. We are happy you left with good impressions your stay in Moscow and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel soon! Sincerely, Alan Galiakberov Guest Service & Project Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Albert Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice feel, friendly and professional staff. Super professional and helpful in handling power outage for 30 hours. Disappointed though that management never contacted me or offered any compensation for staying in a hotel with no electricity for more than a day. Definitely will factor this in when booking next stay

Dear Albert, First of all let me thank you for staying with us and your feedback. It was our greatest pleasure to serve you during your stay. You as our valuable guest have every right to expect a flawless service from the Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya. We are proud of our service culture and commitment but as stated before, we did fail you and our own standards. Please, rest assured that we are working on improvements in our internal processes and procedures based on your valuable comments. I would also like to take this opportunity to share the fact that this is an exception to the rule. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced at your stay. If there is even the slightest possibility that you will give us a second chance in the future, I will personally guarantee my attention and your satisfaction. At any time it would be my pleasure to meet with you and explain the past, but more importantly to look into the future and prove to you the highest level of the Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya service. Truly appreciate if you allow me to stay your personal contact for any further assistance. Best regards, Alan Galiakberov Guest Service & Project Manager

Good stay, very nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Oksana Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed there for 2 days only, and had nice experience. Comfortable rooms, nice location, there are many cafes around. Staff was very helpful and polite

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

Well located, new rooms, easy check in, pleasant staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay

Dear Mrs. n., Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back as soon as possible! Sincerely, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Viktor L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL


Уважаемый господин Лемешевский,   Позвольте поблагодарить Вас за то, что Вы нашли время поделиться Вашим мнением. Нам хочется верить, что в целом у Вас остались хорошие впечатления о нашем отеле.    Мы высоко ценим отзывы гостей, так как они помогают нам развиваться и быть лучше, поэтому я буду очень признательна, если Вы поделитесь возможными сложностями по адресу h8…, с которыми Вам пришлось столкнуться в течение Вашего проживания, а также более подробными комментариями о работе служб отеля, которые получили не самую высокую оценку с Вашей стороны.   С наилучшими пожеланиями, Валерия Козлова Менеджер по работе с гостями

Bar & Breakfast staff with room for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bergerling Business - TripAdvisor review

Great check-in with friendly staff, the room was decent with nice decor. The bar & breakfast staff is terrible not service oriented at all. We had two guys approaching us twice during our breakfast claiming that we didn't have any credit hence wanted us to pay cash, until they realised that someone was looking up the wrong room. The Asian looking guy in the bar shouldn't have any contact with international guests at all.

Perfect stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

432andreasv Business - TripAdvisor review

Another very nice stay at this hotel and therefore I can only recommend it. The staff is very friendly and actually I believe this hotel is 4,5 stars, closer to 5 star than to 4 star and for that it offers a perfect value for money balance.

Dear 432andreasv, Thank you very much for your constant choice of our hotel. It is really great reward for us that you come back! We are very pleased to hear that you rate our hotel very high. We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! Best Regards, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

Everything I could expect and more

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nataliazaborovska Business - TripAdvisor review

I am indeed fully impressed with this hotel. I am very often travelled mostly on business and I have the list of things I wish to have. This hotel has met all and exceeded. Staff is very friendly and always tries to help, room had all I need, very nice and cozy, breakfast is outstanding. Let’s add location and price combination. Will stay there again and highly recommend to everyone.

Dear nataliazaborovska, Thank you for your nice review of our Mercure Paveletskaya! We are happy you were fully satisfied with our services, location and breakfast. We work hard every day in order our guests feel welcome, comfortable and positively emotional. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

Very good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Flure1 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for three nights. Enjoyed it very much. Very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities were as described. Comfortable, clean room. handy for the Metro, only a 10-minute walk away. Lovely coffee shop across the road.

Dear Flure1, Let us thank you for taking your time and posting such a positive and detailed review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! It is also so nice to know that you liked our service as we are happy to meet all your expectations. We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure. Warmest regards, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LilaK_11 Business - TripAdvisor review

Very good stay. . The Library café has friendly stuff and nice operation. The rooms are clean and quite. The receptionists very friendly and all willing to serve you as best as possible. In all it is a very good experience every time that I visit Moscow for business and I tend to have the familiar sense of "Home", every night that I return from a busy day to the Mercure Hotel.

Dear LilaK_11, Thank you for your great review of Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Special thanks for kind words about our team. This is the greatest reward for us! We are doing our best to make each guest feeling like at home and I am happy that we did it to you! We always wait for you back to Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya! Sincerely, Valeriya Kozlova Guest experience Manager

I sincerely recommend this hotel both for business and family stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

George M Business - TripAdvisor review

This is my third stay. The staff is very helpful and polite. My room was clean, very quiet with excellent internet connection. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast is rich and varied. The sauna and fitness were satisfactory but more attention needs to be done there.. My next trip I will stay definitely in Mercure ..

Dear George M, Thank you for your kind review of Mercure Paveletskaya! We will be happy to see you back:) If you have some specific suggestions how we can upgrade our wellness center - I'd love to take it into consideration:) Pease e-mail me directly at and I'll revise it thoroughly. Looking forward for your next arrival, Warm regards, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Way too simple for a 4-star

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

AnnaSPetersburg Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I did purchase two nights with a nice discount but I didn't expect basic services to be discounted as well... Honestly poor quality (hair went incredibly bad) and primitive set of bathroom cosmetics (not even a conditioner and a body lotion included!), poor location of standard rooms (overlooking a small dark atrium so one cannot guess the weather or the time of day), and questionable "fast" check-in and - out services.. It wasn't fast at all with pretty much the same procedure on spot as usual, and not to mention previous time-consuming online registration form which needs several repetitions before it "gets" you there. Instant coffee packets in room. Warm (never hot) shower. Nice lobby and beds though... Just the way I expect from a 4-star.

Dear AnnaSPetersburg! Thank you for sharing your experience! I am sorry you did not appreciate our services. Next time you can benefit from extended bathroom amenities' choice just calling at reception or booking a Privilege room, where you have also a Nespresso coffee machine in room. We shall definitely check water temperature in rooms, strangely your feedback was the only one about it. I hope your next stay will be more comfortable and I assure you that this time the view will be just excellent:)! Kind regards, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Great Location for Trains - Metro. Comfy too

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Windsorboy58 Business - TripAdvisor review

Usually in a review there is a but......but there isn't one here. Only slightly more expensive than neighbouring IBIS 3 stars, well worth it. From check in to check out, I don't think there wasn't anything I could fault? . Attentive reception, friendly bar staff, great breakfast ( I didn't try the dinners).

Dear Windsorboy58, Thank you for such heartwarming comments:) we are very happy you were fully satisfied with your stay with us! We struggle for each smile:) and glad when get back such emotions! Thank you for sharing! Hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Moscow in February - PRODEXPO 2019

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Carlos S Business - TripAdvisor review

Good relationship in terms of price abdquality of services , quite close to the city center main monumentes ( Red Square , St.Basil , Lenin's mausoleum Kremlin , Bolshoi Theatre) and well connected with the metro , just two stops away.

Dear Carlos S, Thank you very much for your good review of our property! Its very important for us to hear your feedback and to know that you appreciate our services. We will be glad to welcome you again here, Warm regards from snowy Moscow, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

excellent location, very good staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

YuYu1957 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Comfortable room, excellent location, nice staff. The only minus- bathroom was not clean, there were some hair on the floor, and stains on tiles. But all the rest is OK. Bed is comfortable, staff is friendly.

Dear YuYu1957, Thank you for your review and comments. I'm sorry for some issues you came across during your stay. We struggle to make any stay perfect, but unfortunately, sometimes fail and regret. I do hope when you come next time - everything will be just as you wish:) My kind regards and sincere apologies, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Minutes walk from Metro and all is great

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sarawutburapapat Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

if you come to Moscow I recommend you to stay here. From airport to hotel, just take gett taxi app and cost around 1450RUB. Or you can take train to Paveletskaya station, walk straight from station to the other side of the road (around 10 min walk) but gett taxi may be cheaper than train ticket if you come 2-3 person because can share the cost.During the stay, you walk from the hotel to Metro Paveletskaya station (green and brown line) (opposite of Paveletskaya train station) Remember exit no.2 is nearest.The room is great and all in mini bar, 3 soft drinks and 2 juices) you can drink for free. Also Nespresso coffee is ready to use. And wifi is very fast especially upload. Staff is helpful. If I return to Moscow, will book this hotel again.

Dear Relax41474283723, Thank you very much for your detailed review of our Mercure Paveletskaya Privelege room! Your feedback is priceless for the team and I'm sure will be useful for other travelers also:) We are happy you've enjoyed our location and room facilities! It will be great to welcome you again here, Kind regards, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Pleasant stay in a well situated and comfortable hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrekremer Business - TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, comfortable and quiet room in a hotel conveniently located to come and go from and to Domodedovo airport by train.Breakfast was abundant in a fine restaurant. Adjustment of my stay to modifications due to short notice customer alterations were made on site without any problem!Only very secondary improvement consideration would be to look after bathroom door and its frame damaged on the bottom part due to humidity.

Dear valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your response. We glad to hear that you enjoyed not only the perfect location of the hotel and it proximity to the center of Moscow, but also warm welcoming of our employees and high standards of services. It is very important for us to read the guests comments and their attentiveness to the details. Thank you very much for your notification about the bathroom door. We know about this issue in some of the rooms and regularly doing the maintenance to keep it in the good shape and appearance. We hope that this little episode did not overshadowed your stay in the hotel and we hope to see you soon again Best regards, Alexandra Stryukova, General Manager

Good for Business Trip!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

f0minagen Business - TripAdvisor review

Location, service and comfort and price of this hotel are very attractive for short business trip to Moscow with arrival|departure at Domodedovo airport. Good facility for lunch in the adjacent IBIS hotel!Very polite and helpful staff.

Dear F0minagen, Thank you for your kind review of Mercure Bakhrushina! We appreciate a lot your feedback - our team members can see the result of their hard work:) Hope to Welcome you soon again, Kind regards, Alexandra Stryukova General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby