Mercure Wetherby Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 3,501 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms and conferences

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests

  • Located just eight miles from Leeds Bradford Airport

  • Afternoon tea is available from The Lounge bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Leeds Road
LS22 5HE
wetherby
united kingdom

Tel: +4401937862918

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • WETHERBY BUS STATION :  WETHERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HARROGATE At 14.8km / 9.2 miles

GPS :53.924269, -1.386573

Companies

  • BRITISH LIBRARY 5.31 km / 3.3 mi
  • LUFC ACADEMY 4.67 km / 2.9 mi
  • MOORS FURNITURE 5.95 km / 3.7 mi
  • ROCOM/ATC 5.47 km / 3.4 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Near Harrogate, Leeds and York, the Mercure Wetherby hotel's location is hard to beat for your Yorkshire business meeting. Situated within access of the A1M, and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, makes it a convenient venue for conferences or meetings. Our 13 daylit meeting rooms all feature complimentary high-speed WIFI and we provide CD and DVD players as well as overhead projectors free of charge. The largest venue can cater for up to 150 delegates.

Room descriptions and layouts

12 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 150 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft

Compact room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 19:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

3,501 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,079 reviews

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anne G. Business - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My staff, who stayed for business reasons, reported back that the Mercure was disappointing on this occasion. They said the lights didn’t work, there were no cleaners coming in, so they had to make their own beds and clean their own rooms. Room service - which was all that was available - was very expensive and the staff were not overly helpful and told them they couldn’t have certain things or eat after a particular time. Not up to the usual standard our staff have experienced in the past.

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your staff member's experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is a shame to hear they did not have a good stay with us. Unfortunately a lot of what you have mentioned we don't have any control over at this time I'm afraid. We are legally required to only provide room service only, the public areas must be closed, and on the same note Housekeepers cannot enter the room to clean whilst the guests are still in their current stay. Due to our limited occupancy we can only offer in turn a limited menu, so maybe this is what they meant when they were advised certain things were not available. This all should have been explained on check in, however if this is not the case I can only apologise for this. I appreciate you sharing these concerns. Hopefully we will be allowed to operate back at standard capacity in the near future, but ultimately we do need to follow the government guidance. Sincerely,

Really good stay during COVID-19 rooms were so Clean

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Will Business - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was stuck and the staff at mercure hotel were more then happy to help me and my partner The rooms were so clean a would definitely stay again 1 min of a1 premier inns lodge is are a different level to the rooms here Highly recommended for especially for location also Garage 1 min away beds lovely and comfy And as stated again cleaned to HIGH standard

Dear Will, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and the staff member in question who I believe was Graeme. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

As Always An Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Philippa B. Business - 19/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, very friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate room, quiet and comfortable for us and our dog. Ideal stay whilst working in York & Leeds.

Dear Philippa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. As always it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to the next one! Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely,

Great service

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kevin W. Solo - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came for 2 night stay. Staff very good. Good in room service due to lockdown. Given very nice room and bathroom. Easy location. Good on site parking.

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent COVID safe stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Tony W 09/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was in place to make this a COVID safe stay. The room had been prepared very well. The staff were really helpful and friendly throughout. The full English breakfasts and evening dinners were of very high quality.

Hi Tony Thanks for taking the time to write this review I am really glad to hear this feedback about your stay. We are working very hard to ensure that our high standards of service are upheld throughout these strange times, so I am glad we have been successful here. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we look forward to the next one! Kind Regards Dylan

Great location, a warm friendly greeting

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Adam W. P. P. Business - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great experience and would highly recommend to everyone.

Dear Adam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Travelling during the pandemic is a whole new experience. The staff were courteous and friendly. Covid protocols were in place and well managed. As a "vulnerable couple", visiting our daughter, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Dear George B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fabulous

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Delma B. Families - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

They are extremely Covid sensitive Amazing care

Dear Delma B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not best at all

Customer review rating 3.8/5

I. Business - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got to hotel late, dinner and a beer that was best part. Rest wasnt great at all

Dear I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In future do let a member of our nights team know and we will happily resolve the issue or move your room We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located shame about the food

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Claire Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the outside hotel looks nice. Once through the doors you’re greeted by a damp smell, from a bulge in the upstairs ceiling from a leak that been there a long time. The room was ok, hairdryer on wall useless as couldn’t see mirror without climbing into wardrobe and the one in the drawer didn’t work. Japanese shower experience was a gimmick, ok if it worked properly and if the shower cubicle wasn’t full of mould all over the grout and tiles. Then the evening meal - you’d get better from a local takeaway delivery. Main meal choices were a beef burger, chicken tikka masala, 3 types of pizza and a veggie option. No vegetables in sight. The breakfast was ok, if not burned and we weren’t told to help ourselves to the items on the trolley as receptionist told us it would be wheeled to the table.

Dear Claire H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I appreciate the specific feedback you have given, we are working to provide the best service possible during these difficult times, so again apologies we have not provided this for you on this occasion. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Very good COVID safe stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anthony W. Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As in August when we last stayed the arrangements at the hotel were excellent in providing a COVID safe environment. We were pleased to be able to enjoy full English breakfasts again. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Anthony W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It was a pleasure to see you again, looking forward to your next stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Close to Wetherby

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kim Couples - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a short walk from Wetherby. Clean rooms and very helpful staff.

Dear Kim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sholto T. Solo - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good location to break a 2-day trip. The hotel was being magnificently run by seemingly just one girl.

Dear Sholto, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Marian H. Solo - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and rooms very nice beds very comfortable.

Dear Marian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not great, ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Frank Business - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in after a 4 hour drive, about 11pm. Room requested was a double but I got a twin. Check in was good and your member of staff was welcoming and friendly. But the room was small with twin beds, not what I was booked. There was a big crack in the en-suite wall. I was wrecked and just glad to be off the road.

Dear Francis D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will have a look into this with the staff on shift, you should not have been given the twin room. However if you stay again I hope you will let us know at the time as we could have quickly resolved this for you with a new room We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

freindly, comfortable, good location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Garry Couples - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff were freindly and helpful room was clean and comfortable great breakfast good location for wetherby itself - just a few minutes stroll to town centre which has numerous eating/drinking facilities. Close to harrogate and york

Dear Garry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Stay somewhere else

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- had to change rooms due to a horrendous mould problem - the room we were given as a replacement was very dirty - woken in middle of the night by fire alarm - noise from the road was loud - breakfast was OK though

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are working hard to improve our standards, but I am sorry to hear we failed you on this occasion. Your feedback is very useful and we will use it to improve for the future. I would like to offer you a 50% off a future stay with us on a 1 night bed and breakfast rate, so we can show you the real standard of Mercure Wetherby. This would be valid for a year, so please do let me know if this is something you would like to use for the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good stay. But we booked through booking.com and there the description of the studio rooms is very misleading. It states that the rooms have "private entrance". Not the case. Maybe you should mention this to booking.com. Otherwise no problem. Thank you.

Dear Ruth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. In regards to the private entrance, that is very strange. It may be in reference to the fact that the entrance to the hotel is private, to guests only. Rather than being based in a communal place such as a shopping centre etc. Regardless I will have a look into it, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Acceptable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jo Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very tired and dated

Dear Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. We will take on board your notes about the tiredness of the hotel. This is something we are working on with a gradual soft refurbishment of the property Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kevin W. Solo - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only a one night stay but very pleasant stay. Nice room, a bit tired but passable. Staff nice and polite. Evening meal given current situation was very nice.

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby