Mercure Swansea Hotel

Mercure Swansea Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 514 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Swansea Hotel
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Located just three miles from Swansea city centre

  • Feel Good Health Club with a fitness suite and pool with social distancing measures in place

  • The Brasserie restaurant serves international cuisine

  • 9 meeting rooms which accommodate up to 120 guests

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

Hotel location

Mercure Swansea Hotel

Phoenix Way, Swansea
SA7 9EG SWANSEA
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 161 388 0915

  • By plane

    CARDIFF INTL At 72.41km / 45 miles

  • By train

    SWANSEA At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS:51.654547, -3.912013

Companies

  • DEPTO WORK PENSIONS 4.83 km / 3 mi
  • DVLA 3.06 km / 1.9 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE BRASSERIE

Soak up the atmosphere in our restaurant and enjoy inspiring views over the surrounding area. Choose from a diverse collection of mouthwatering dishes prepared using fresh and local produce. Don't forget to try one of our delicious desserts too.

Your meetings and events

Whether it's a 10-person meeting in the Boardroom or a conference for 180 delegates in the Lakeside Suite, we've got it covered. There's free on-site parking for 180 cars, endless complimentary tea and coffee and high-speed WIFI in all rooms. Yourdedicated conference advisor will help with all your technical requirements.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 180 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Swansea Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  514 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  337 reviews

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terence T. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay clean and staff very helpful

Dear Terry T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Good loactaion

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynda Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived at 2:30pm and was able to check in a little earlier. Room was very clean, and had tea/coffee facilities. Ample space for the two of us. A fan was provided as no air conditioning but we cold also open the windows. Nice quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous and knowledgeable staff, good food and comfy room. Nothing too much trouble and a very enjoyable stay.

Dear Marie G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr Z. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Read some reviews and taught, this might not be that great, but it was fine. Nice staff, good location, like many hotels it could do with a refurb in places, but overall good, and the service was most friendly.

Dear Ian H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian H. General Manager

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Originally had to cancel due to illness,hotel allowed me to switch the booking, location good, parking easy, check in good and food was super.

Dear Peter C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Claire Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I don’t know how this hotel is 4, not five star? It’s done now to many not having facilities, as the staff are world class! They are a talented bunch who go out of their way to help you have a memorable stay

Dear Claire G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location for work great, hotel room was had mouldy curtains. Floor out side the room was noisy could walk down the hall way with out making a noise

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gerald Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meal really good

Bad start, but got better.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

A. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially disappointed as the accommodation agreeded wasn't available, and not being informed so we could make alternative arrangements. To be fair, as a gesture of good will, they offered us free breakfast, which was excellent and was appreciated.

Dear Audrey A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Mercure is near the motorway - it is also in a beautiful quiet location over looking the lakesg looks

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs T. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We usually stay at the Mercure - it is good value for money and if you get breakfast included it is really worth it and of a high standard.

Dear Suzanne T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Well located to spend time with my family

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Janet P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very polite and helpful. Stay a few times and the standard has never changed.

Dear Janet P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Poor cleanliness of rooms

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Reviewer Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a two night stay with a bridal party and only half of us were provided refurbished rooms. Two parties had to be given new rooms due to the poor state the rooms were found in (unclean, damp smell, etc). The refurbished rooms were in better condition but there were still hairs under the blankets and stains in the bathroom. The hotel needs to improve their cleanliness standard and apply it consistently in all rooms. I unfortunately will not willingly be returning to this hotel.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a 2 night stay at the hotel. We had a family and pet room which was clean and well located. Lovely grass area outside to walk our dog. Both my children enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast. Staff were polite and friendly

Excellent service and genuine, friendly team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing was too much trouble - the front of house, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all incredibly friendly, respectful and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you all, we have stayed a few times and will be back.

Dear de-Laune L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Swansea Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Harding-Jones General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable short break. All good with the hotel and Abi on reception was exceptional.

Good break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ak Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay, very family friendly staff and environment, highly recommended.

Not value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gaurav G TripAdvisor review

Whilst the breakfast and hospitality were fine ‘specifically shout out to Tom’s jolly nature and his assistance’, the rooms and amenities are very average and does not justify the price. I’d be spending a couple of hundreds extra for a Hilton or Marriot for the experience which we’re looking forward to at Mercure.

Dear Gaurav, Thank you for your review, the contents of which are noted. Value for money is somewhat subjective, we are priced in line with local completion, and are cheaper than the 2 other brands you mentioned. All hotel rates are higher now than pre pandemic, as we are paying more for staff, more for energy, more for food and drink, and trying to still make a profit to re invest in properties that had no revenue for months on end in the last 2 years. Thank you for your kind words in relation to our hospitality, and I shall pass on to Tom in particular your feedback. Best regards

Don’t waste your money

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

robynseymour2018 TripAdvisor review

Absolutely awful. Dirty rooms, mould in room and smelt of damp. Paid for a privilege room and was given a standard. Hounded and intimated by other guests. Questions by French security for womens football team staying at the hotel. Felt uncomfortable for our entire stay. Will never return

Dear robynseymour2018, Thank you for your kind review. You complained on day 1 of a 6 night stay about the room you had been allocated. You were then moved to our best available room, and given a full refund for night 1. I then checked with you that you were happy with your new room on day 3 morning, to which you both replied that you were and thanked me for moving you. Little more than an hour after that you e mailed our head office saying you expected a full refund for the whole 6 nights due to the issue you had encountered on your fitrrst night.. I spoke to your husband the next day, who apologised for this e mail, and confirmed that you were happy with your room now. I suggested to him that if you were still not happy that you could check out, and find a more suitable hotel for you remaining 3 nights and I would refund you in full for the first 3 nights. this offer was declined, but further e mails were then sent suggesting again that your full six night stay should be free, and that if we did not honour this you would give us a poor review, and never stay again. We were not willing to do this, hence your review. Best regards

A good night

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Siang17 TripAdvisor review

We booked a last minute night away as we were disappointed that storm Eunice had stopped our trip to London. We’ve been to this hotel numerous times before and we will continue to go again. Always get a nice welcome, rooms are always clean, tidy and well presented. We usually have breakfast, the choices are great and the meals in the restaurant during the evening have always been lovely too.

Dear Siang17, Thank you for your kind review, posted further to your recent stay with us, it is always nice to receive such positive feedback after a busy weekend. \PS - I think it was storm Eustace, but all the same, very windy and batten down the hatches weather :-) Best regards Ian

Great stay ,helpful staff, clean and modern interior

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LiahonaVita TripAdvisor review

Thank you for amazing stay.All staff was very helpful and attentive.Selection of food for breakfast very good.Different option fresh yummy food.Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.Will definitely come back again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby