Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,000 reviews

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Grade II listed building with original features and newly refurbished bedrooms

  • The Goulty restaurant serves locally inspired dishes

  • Nearby famous North Laine and The Lanes shopping districts

  • The Coast View Suite is the ideal backdrop for weddings

  • The famous Bandstand is directly opposite the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • LONDON GATWICKPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

149 Kings Road
BN1 2PP
brighton
united kingdom

Tel: +4401273351012

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 32.18km / 20 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    BRIGHTON STATION At 2.41km / 1.5 miles

GPS :50.822763, -0.155482

Companies

  • AMERICAN EXPRESS 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • BRIGHTON CITY COUN. 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • BUPA 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • DELOITTE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • DOMESTIC & GENERAL 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • EDF 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • FAMILY INVESTMENTS 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • LEGAL & GENERAL 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • LLOYDS TSB 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • RICARDO 9.6 km / 5.97 mi
  • SOUTHERN WATER 16.1 km / 10.0 mi
  • VIRGIN MEDIA 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Mix business with pleasure and host corporate events by the seafront in the Mercure Brighton hotel's meeting rooms. Our six air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 8 and 180 persons. Two have sea views and all have complimentary high-speed WIFI access. You'll get limited daytime parking when you book a meeting room. Post-meeting, catch up with your office with wireless Internet access in the lobby and bar. When the day's business is done, you can flop into the comfortable Hypnos beds in our Guestrooms.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Upgrade to a room with a sea view and air conditioning. In privilege and superior rooms you 'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, robe and slippers.

Classic room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 6 / 65 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 11 / 118 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Privilege room with 1 double bed and sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed, sea view and balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic accessible room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE GOULTY

Type of cuisine: International

The Goulty offers traditional and locally inspired cuisine, delicious desserts and a selection of fine wines to compliment your meal. Offering panoramic sea views, we invite you to have a light snack or a delicious three course meal.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NH BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a carefully crafted cocktail and nibbles in the new NH Bar while checking your social media with complimentary WiFi access. Offering a range of wines, beers, gins and afternoon tea with fizz, you can sit back and relax until you are ready to leave.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,000 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

193 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ybamu Business - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was very welcoming. The room was spacious , clean, well tidy .

Dear Yeti Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Barry

Great location and sea view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sara Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were so welcoming and helpful. From arrival to check out absolutely brilliant!

Dear Sara We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paddy M. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic

Dear Patrick We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Excellent room and fantastic staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We was warmly greated by the receptionist and manager. Room 110, i do have to say is a stunning room, a huge balcony and stunning views. This is our second stay here and again, we still definetly be back.. Our only criticism is, the resturant gentleman, We wanted to get something like a steak sandwich (we was happy to pay resturant price for the cut off meat) but he was very dismissive and abrupt with us...

Dear KerryAnn We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

great location spotless room v helpful reception

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cc Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

amazing calm staff especially Tanya and Cat Difficult time as Boris announced no restaurants but they were calm and efficient

Dear Colette Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. It is always easy for people to contact us when things aren’t so good, so you taking the time is hugely appreciated by us. If you get the opportunity to share your positive experience on trip advisor we would be very grateful and any team member mentioned by name is given a cash reward. Thank you again Best regards Barry

A well received relaxing experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Debra H. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were made most welcome even though life for everyone is complicated at present. We were upgraded due to space in the hotel which was heart melting. A much good feel factor overall. Service in restaurant very good. Food average quality of my fish and chips were good. My husbands was average but fab time we had thank you .

Dear Debra We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services especially during these tough times Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,. Barry

parked outside front door. all staff were nice . good location on Brighton seafront.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andre L. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good for 2 nights. Breakfast had a good selection. The evening menu was a bit limited if we had stayed longer. The bar had a nice atmosphere but let down by not having ant draught beers or lagers and mainly tiny bottles from the fridge. We appreciate the hotel is old and quirky but the outside of the window in our room was filthy. room 203.

Dear Andre Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Barry

Lovely room with sea view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really nice room on the fourth floor, with a sea view. The location of the hotel means it's great to walk into town along the seafront.

Dear Christine We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kim C. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in and was able to check-in early which was a bonus. Room very clean and well laid out with plenty of space. Friendly and helpful staff

Dear Kimberley We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Pleasant hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff

Dear Tracey Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Barry
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark T. Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay in nicely decorated rooms, although on the small side.

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Barry

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jen Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a enjoyable week with u room was a nice size breakfast was lovely dinner menu could of been a bit better drinks was expensive and our rooms seemed so far away up and down different corridors and so many stairs with heavy cases.no lift round the back

Dear Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Barry

No effort made to make your stay enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynn Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were placed in the wrong room,refused room service as card machine didnt work on 2nd floor! no response to email sent prior to visit, room freezing! The breakfast staff were very polite the only ones to make any effort on stay.

Dear Lynn Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Barry

Lovely refurbished rooms in the main hotel Pitt about the breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Professor U. S. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed many times in the past and the refurbished room in the main hotel are fabulous. They are not cheap though. Reception staff were all lovely. The breakfast on Sunday morning was truly awful: at 9.30 am the cooked items were cold such as the bacon. The pots of tea were lukewarm with just one teabag making the tea undrinkable. There was just one waiter trying to serve about 20 guests at the same time. When we asked him for hot and strong tea he returned after 15 minutes with one teabag. We will stay here again but not have breakfast. That was really not worth the money

.

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brian M. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant room nice bar (although expensive) and a good breakfast

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sincerely, Barry

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark H. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel very friendly staff. I was disappointed with the bar not having any draught beers or lager on tap, also the lack of hot and cold snacks to purchase at the bar.

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Barry

Great place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Keven A. C. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

booked for my GF and i for a quick break, lovely place , helpfull guest services and a lovely character to the place ,

Dear Keven We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always easy for people to respond when things aren’t so good, so you taking the time is hugely appreciated by us. If you get the opportunity to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor we would be very grateful. The team are rewarded for all positive reviews and any team member mentioned by name is given an additional cash reward. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Great hotel and great location!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Prince Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 very comfortable nights spent at the Mecure

Dear Prince M., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which I will share with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry

Super place, very good locations

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sameer R. Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a superb place and good location

Dear Sameer We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which I will share with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Barry
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived late in the evening (approximately 10pm). I managed to park at the front of the hotel (just about), but the parking of other guests could best be described as inconsiderate, leaving little room for me to park my car properly. The bedroom was one of the worst I have stayed in (room 107). The floor was so squeaky, I had to climb over the bed to get to the window to close the curtains; I equally had to climb over the bed to get to the kettle. The bathroom was incredibly narrow. I am over 6ft and had to sit sideways on the toilet - I couldn't sit properly as the wall facing the toilet was so narrow that my knees would be crushed up against it. The wi-fi was hit and miss, and when I needed to access emails for work, this was more difficult due to the internet being unreliable. The food and service was good on the other hand, no issues there. Next time I visit I will insist on a much larger bedroom, I really don't know how you can think the bedroom I stayed in was anywhere near acceptable.

Dear Stuart Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As a heritage property our rooms do vary greatly in size and I’m sorry we were allocated one of the smaller rooms, had you have let reception know you weren't happy we would have happily allocated a more suitable room. Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance issue, this has now been addressed. I very much hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visit to Brighton and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I will ensure the best available rates are offered together with complimentary breakfast and a complimentary upgrade subject to availability. Once again our sincere apologies. Kind regards Barry
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby