Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Information message

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 720 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Doha, connected to Souq Waqif

  • Suites with terrace overlooking West Bay skyline

  • A la carte breakfast from 6:00 am to 12:00 noon

  • 360° stunning view of Doha from Rooftop Bar

  • 15 minutes driving distance to Hamad Airport

Hotel location

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Corner of Wadi Musheireb and, Jassim Bin Mohammed Street, Msheireb Downtown Doha
24910 DOHA
Qatar

  • By plane

    HAMAD INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

GPS:25.285565, 51.5307785

Companies

  • Accenture 0 km / 3 mi
  • Aecom 0 km / 0 mi
  • Airbus 10 km / 6 mi
  • Deloitte 3 km / 1 mi
  • EY Qatar 6 km / 3 mi
  • Exxon Mobil 6 km / 3 mi
  • General Electric Company 0 km / 3 mi
  • IBM 4 km / 2 mi
  • Lockheed Martin null km / null mi
  • McKinsey&Company 6 km / 4 mi
  • PWC 6 km / 3 mi
  • Qatar Shell 5 km / 3 mi
  • Schneider Electric Services LLC 3 km / 1 mi
  • Siemens 3 km / 1 mi
  • Strategy& 6 km / 3 mi
  • Technip 2 km / 1 mi
  • Thales 4 km / 2 mi
  • Total 5 km / 3 mi
  • United Technologies 3 km / 2 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Surround yourself in elegance and luxury in the heart of Msheireb Downtown Doha with our 5 upscale meeting rooms, where Qatari heritage is woven into its décor and names. Whether you're planning board meetings or internal trainings, Alwadi Doha MGallery has a venue and amenities to suit your needs. Our equipment and services ensure that every conference or function held is run smoothly and successfully. Baladi, Souq, Harir, Baraha and Mashrabia. Qatari heritage is woven into the décor and names of our meeting rooms, designed to be exclusive workspaces in Msheireb Downtown Doha. Each light-filled space can accommodate up to 32 people.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 415 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Culture blends with contemporary design in each of our 213 rooms and suites equipped with our unique cocoon MyBed concept, comfortable working desk, Nespresso coffee machine and an elegant bathroom with separate bathtub and walk-in shower.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  720 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  973 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

The location is great

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed my stay, the staff were amazing and they upgraded my room to suite because I asked for non smoking room and they were not available. I wold like to mention the staff names “Sameh” and “Wieam”. They were so helpful and well mannered.

Beautiful hotel, great service, excellent location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ha Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience in this very well maintained hotel. Extremely responsive top management with very quick resolution for highlighted comments. Keep up the good work

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdulla Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied and the staff very helpful

Location can't be beaten

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ashley Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely hotel in a prime location, very friendly, welcoming staff and luxurious rooms and bathrooms.

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sudheerbabu Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Its another time at Al-wadi with excellent Hospitality experience. Thanks to entire Team Al wadi Hotel - Doha.

Dear Mr. Veetil, Thank you for finding the time to respond to this survey. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay here at Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Super location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marco Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We've been taken care of by the lovely people of the hotel. Every wish was honored promptly.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Birthday Trip!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kenyaramona D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was treated very well. I really enjoyed myself. I felt like family there. I will definitely return back. The check in progress from beginning to end was 5 star treatment. . Kenya

Well located, Good stay, Service should be improved

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ario Y. P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my second stay at Alwadi during my stop-over in Doha. Overall the experience was good and fine. Nevertheless, as a continue guest, would be great if the customer service (during check-in/check-out, at the restaurant during breakfast) noticed my stay, even my next stay in June 2022. The breakfast is okay, but hope it will have more food varieties. The room is nice, clean and far away from the construction. I choose the hotel due to its location, nearby the Metro Station and Souq Wakif.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Excellent servoce

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lee P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing service by all staff

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Samer M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were super nice and helpful.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Wonderful choice for staycations especially for Eids

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bahrin Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

good ambience and spacious room the electronic safe box at Room 604 was not working

Dear Mr. Ahu B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

The experience was okay in terms of good service, but it was not at the expected level according to the price of the suite

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Aziza A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was okay in terms of good service, but it was not at the expected level according to the price of the suite

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Great stay, great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Manal L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My parents really enjoyed the hotel, everyone was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is super nice and well located, for sure I’ll be coming back! Special thanks to the concierge team, you guys are amazing

Dear Ms. l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Luxurious Staycation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MddiMehdi2019 TripAdvisor review

I rarely write reviews about any of my experiences but my stay at Alwadi Hotel Doha was a unique journey I had to share. On the day of my arrival, My family and I were treated with utmost care; the concierge team greeted us cheerfully. The level of hospitality, punctuality and consideration was beyond description. I really congratulate you for your level of professionalism; it was worth every dime. Once we checked in and got to the room, we received complimentary fruits and sweets as a kind gesture. Their team was ready to provide us with anything we needed without any hesitation. The view of the room is another story; it has a panoramic skyline view of Doha Corniche, especially at night. We had easy access to Souq waqif as the hotel is located in the heart of Msheireb downtown. The food experience was great as well; we had a Ramadan iftar buffet and my wife was amazed with the variety of international dishes coming in cold, hot, sweet and live stations. On the day of Eid, we decided to try O'Glacee Brunch located on the open rooftop of the third floor and we got to savor different cuisines while listening to the live DJ fused with a soothing drum show. All in all, we really enjoyed our staycation. Sadly, our stay came to an end, but we will surely come back, and believe it or not this detailed review is no exaggeration. It is a token of gratitude to your team and the genuine experience that we had. Thank you!

Dear Mr. Mehdi, Thank you very much for your visit at Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery, even more so for your detailed review I am grateful for your compliments towards our colleagues whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths. I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to you and your family wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Mini staycation in Alwadi

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

clastamaria Couples - TripAdvisor review

It was our second time staying here in Alwadi Hotel. This time we stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Since we are a member of Accor hotels, we got free room upgrade. We had a mini balcony and amazing view of Souq Waqif and Corniche. Such a lovely view waking up in the morning. We also had free breakfast buffet everyday. For 5 days, breakfast was exactly the same which we didn’t like on the last few days. It might be better if they alternate or serve other options everyday. Hospitality in this hotel was 7 stars. Hotel staff were smiling, friendly, and very accommodating. My husband and I will surely come back here again. Highly recommended this hotel.

Dear Ms. Cla, We're delighted to read the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. I am truly grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards, Ramsey Saarany General Manager

Cancelled from my list

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

GCallegherTorino Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This is the first time, in 46 years of travel, that I have felt really neglected and ignored. I originally booked 3 nights. I was at Frankfurt Airport and my Etihraz app didn't work, I wasn't accepted and rebooked for the next day. So I cancelled the booking and made a new one, for 2 nights only. My booking was for a standard 2 beds room (there were no other types available at time of booking). 3 days before I was called by a very nice lady, who offered me suite upgrade to 'a barely noticeable difference". 157€ instead of 152. When I cancelled the reservation and made the new one, I took care to call the hotel, in order to check that everything was OK. I was checked in by Sofia, who was very nice and tried (but only tried) to be helpful. To my astonishment, the room rate was almost 400€ per night. I didn't realised immediately, but once i was in the room, i rechecked, and I was not very keen to pay that amountfor a room on the 6th floor with a partial nice view and a partial view of a work site. I am Diamond member, the highest rank of Accor loyalty. Room upgrade is among the goodies of having that status. I have been upgraded in unthinkable locations, last the Mercure in Warsaw, or the Pullman in Berlin (to mention the last ones). I was then offered 2 alternatives, which still had a supplement. I was so upset that i kept the room i had. I was mentioning goodies.. among them, there are bottles of Evian water, sweets or treats. Something that remarks that the hotel is aware of the importance of the customer what did i receive at Alwadi? A very cold, but professional treatment and nothing else. Add the fact that when i went to the roof bar to have the welcome drink, I was almost denied access, because of Etehraz. My goodness, I'm a hotel guest. So I didn't want to spend an additional cent in that place, and dear Alwadi hotel, I will use my gold Amex somewhere else for sure. Never again.

Dear Mr. Callegher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Inhospitable

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Hatem C TripAdvisor review

Hotel didn’t want to book using points even though it says in the app that they can, didn’t allow me to bring in my friends and didn’t want to refund me. This is the second time I couldn’t stay there because of difficulties with booking first time coz they didn’t provide me with a smoking room and now this

Dear Mr. Hatem Chihab, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system don't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team

Best staycation experience in Doha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Joyee_Santee TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was indeed a good choice of location for a weekend staycation with the stunning view of the Doha skyline and strategic point for a brief Musherib Doha tram tour plus the glimpse of Qatar's culture due to the proximity of Souq Waqif. Our 2-day stay was definitely an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Dear Joyee, Thank you for visiting Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. The entire team is delighted to hear the positive feedback of your experience. I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

COSY STAY WITH SUCH A GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAILS

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patrizia p TripAdvisor review

Perfect atmosphere to relax and to be pampered, cozy, boutique and attention to details everywhere. Thanks to their Director of F&B Ashwin to be so supportive and efficient and for the attentiveness. The warm welcome back from Starr - always a pleasure to see how charming and helpful she can be with her guests. Hichem at the reception desk was perfect in handling my check in procedure and my requests too. Professional always.

Dear Ms. Patty, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave with great memories and a stomach full of great food. Our team is excited to welcome you back, and fully committed to provide you with memorable moments and exceptional service. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

PERFECTO❤

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Natasha1102 TripAdvisor review

My first stay in your hotel it was just awsome.. Excellent service and staff especially Nelson from the pool and Mr. Mohammed from the front desk who checked me in.. over all I loved the hotel and will visit again.🥰

Dear Ms. Natasha, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments. We are delighted that your first stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery was awesome. Nelson and Mohammed are very happy to read your review. We can't wait to have you back again soon. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby