Information message

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 1,035 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Doha, connected to Souq Waqif

  • Suites with terrace overlooking West Bay skyline

  • A la carte breakfast from 6:00 am to 12:00 noon

  • 360° stunning view of Doha from Rooftop Bar

  • 15 minutes driving distance to Hamad Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 4 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Corner of Wadi Musheireb and
Jassim Bin Mohammed Street
Msheireb Downtown Doha
24910 doha
qatar

Tel: +97440099999

Fax: (+974)40099770

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HAMAD INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :25.285565, 51.5307785

Companies

  • Accenture 0.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Aecom 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • Airbus 10.0 km / 6.0 mi
  • Deloitte 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • EY Qatar 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Exxon Mobil 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • General Electric Company 0.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • IBM 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • Lockheed Martin km / mi
  • McKinsey&Company 6.0 km / 4.0 mi
  • PWC 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Qatar Shell 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Schneider Electric Services LLC 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Siemens 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Strategy& 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Technip 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Thales 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • Total 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • United Technologies 3.0 km / 2.0 mi

Your meetings and events

Surround yourself in elegance and luxury in the heart of Msheireb Downtown Doha with our 5 upscale meeting rooms, where Qatari heritage is woven into its décor and names.Whether you're planning board meetings or internal trainings, Alwadi Doha MGallery has a venue and amenities to suit your needs. Our equipment and services ensure that every conference or function held is run smoothly and successfully.Baladi, Souq, Harir, Baraha and Mashrabia. Qatari heritage is woven into the décor and names of our meeting rooms, designed to be exclusive workspaces in Msheireb Downtown Doha. Each light-filled space can accommodate up to 32 people.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 380 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Culture blends with contemporary design in each of our 213 rooms and suites equipped with our unique cocoon MyBed concept, comfortable working desk, Nespresso coffee machine and an elegant bathroom with separate bathtub and walk-in shower.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55 / 592 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Sofra Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Regional

Enjoy Qatari dishes and refined regional cuisine at Sofra restaurant, great for family dinners in the heart of Doha. Delicacies - like hummus, kibbeh, falafel will be tempting you, while specialty dishes are available à la carte.

O'Glacée Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Le Colonial

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Doha's first authentic Breakfast Room The Colonial offers a wide selection of breakfast options with a variety of international and local specialties. Start your day in a right way.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

AtTeatude

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A wonderful aroma of freshly baked pastries leads you to our AtTeatude Lounge & majlis, a welcoming lobby lounge on the ground floor of our downtown Doha hotel. For morning coffee, light lunches or afternoon tea, Qatari warmth and heritage surrounds you.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Infinity Rooftop Lounge

Doha's newest dynamic lounge Infinity, located on the rooftop of Alwadi Hotel Doha.

Non contractual photo

O'Glacée Pool Bar

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

1,035 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

644 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronni W. Couples - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location not far from souq Waqif, only 5 mnt by walk. Easy to restaurants , coffee shop and cinema

Clean, spacious room, beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zee Families - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at Al Wadi for nearly 3 weeks. The room was very clean and spacious. Service was generally very good. Staff are very friendly. Food was good - would have been better if COVID restrictions were lifted.

Location and nice room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nayli A. Families - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reaaly like the room . Awesome breakfast. Helpful staff.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maryam A. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family time nicely spent at the highly recommend hotel

Dear Abdullah A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ammar A. Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I underestimated the hotel It was very impressive with great service and clean facilities and amazing food choices

excellent return to full service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alan Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice to return to Alwadi after a frustrating COVID freeze. The service was excellent from check-in to check-out, and delightful service from Imran in food and beverages. Glad to see you all.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mr Akkari and his entire team have made our stay a memorable journey.

Dear Mr. Julien T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P. Business - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

kind personnel and very professional. Very nice room

Dear Mr. Laurent Jean-Louis P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 14/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent and very helpful staff in particular front desk and concierge. The hotel and rooms are very clean But the food is very unsatisfactory.

Dear Mr. George A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great location, amazing service even with COVID restrictions

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jennifer Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for our 10th anniversary getaway, and we were treated so kindly. The staff went out of their way to help us celebrate with decorating and desserts. We enjoyed the room service food, and the room was clean. We loved the location. We highly recommend!!

Dear Ms. Rishard P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Its very new hotel and ideally located near Souq Al-Wakif.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lalsa Y. Y. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its very clean property and ideally located for tourists as well as for business travelers. All facilities are well within walkable distance. Staff is very courteous and always trying to make guests stay pleasant.

Always a lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kristine M. Business - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always have a great stay at the Alwadi. The staff is lovely, helpful, and courteous. The food is good and the accommodations are lovely. I would say only issue is with electricity problems in my room which required me to play with the lights until they all turned off and reset the room card frequently. Small inconvenience but figured it was worth mentioning. I want to give a particular thank you to the staff at the colonial restaurant. They always made my morning coffee and breakfast a friendly and pleasant experience.

Dear Ms. Kristine Amanda M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

well located, the height of the building enables to get a good view of doha skyline and souq waqif

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bahrin B. Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had plans but due to the COVID 19 restrictions, we just walked around the quiet Msheirib and in room dining.

Dear Mr. Mohamed Bahrin Abu B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chandu Solo - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Mr. Chandan Kumar S., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding the time to respond to this survey. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Attitude

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the staff were attitudy. Especially front desk. Came to the hotel to stay and get some rest after long work days. Every time i called someone for something it sounded like i was bothering them. Neoman from guest services was great. And the executive housekeeper who assisted me to move after i had issues with sleeping due to the construction noises that kept me up all night. Telephone etiquette needs to change. I got locked out of my room due to the battery being dead on the door i called operator and they told me i can only be assisted by going down to the reception??!! I go down to reception and the key still didnt work i was waiting outside for a good 40 minutes till engineering fixed the door. Imagine if i was in my night gown. Didnt feel the hospitality feel at this hotel at all. When i came to check out i didnt even get greeted. I felt like i was a staff working at the hotel. Super dissapointed cause i was really excited to have a weekend away and stay here. Having a beautiful hotel is just 30%, staff and service make up the other 70%. I do understand we are in a pandemic but ive stayed in multiple hotels during the last year none of them made me feel this bad.

Dear Ms. Renise J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B..k Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff! I was upgraded to suit room with a balcony for free of charge. A great view from balcony, food and service are outstanding! Thank you very much!

Dear Mr. Kozhageldiyev B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Inhospitable

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Hatem C 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel didn’t want to book using points even though it says in the app that they can, didn’t allow me to bring in my friends and didn’t want to refund me. This is the second time I couldn’t stay there because of difficulties with booking first time coz they didn’t provide me with a smoking room and now this

Dear Mr. Hatem Chihab, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system don't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team

Best staycation experience in Doha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Joyee_Santee 13/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was indeed a good choice of location for a weekend staycation with the stunning view of the Doha skyline and strategic point for a brief Musherib Doha tram tour plus the glimpse of Qatar's culture due to the proximity of Souq Waqif. Our 2-day stay was definitely an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Dear Joyee, Thank you for visiting Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. The entire team is delighted to hear the positive feedback of your experience. I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

COSY STAY WITH SUCH A GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAILS

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patrizia p 02/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect atmosphere to relax and to be pampered, cozy, boutique and attention to details everywhere. Thanks to their Director of F&B Ashwin to be so supportive and efficient and for the attentiveness. The warm welcome back from Starr - always a pleasure to see how charming and helpful she can be with her guests. Hichem at the reception desk was perfect in handling my check in procedure and my requests too. Professional always.

Dear Ms. Patty, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave with great memories and a stomach full of great food. Our team is excited to welcome you back, and fully committed to provide you with memorable moments and exceptional service. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

PERFECTO❤

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Natasha1102 05/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

My first stay in your hotel it was just awsome.. Excellent service and staff especially Nelson from the pool and Mr. Mohammed from the front desk who checked me in.. over all I loved the hotel and will visit again.🥰

Dear Ms. Natasha, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments. We are delighted that your first stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery was awesome. Nelson and Mohammed are very happy to read your review. We can't wait to have you back again soon. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby