Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 917 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Doha, connected to Souq Waqif

  • Suites with terrace overlooking West Bay skyline

  • Breakfast à la carte from 6 AM to 12 noon

  • 360° stunning view of Doha from Rooftop Bar

  • 15 minutes driving distance to Hamad Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Corner of Wadi Musheireb and
Jassim Bin Mohammed Street
Msheireb Downtown Doha
24910
doha
qatar

Tel: +97440099999

Fax: (+974)40099770

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HAMAD INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :25.285565, 51.5307785

Companies

  • Accenture 0.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Aecom 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • Airbus 10.0 km / 6.0 mi
  • Deloitte 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • EY Qatar 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Exxon Mobil 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • General Electric Company 0.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • IBM 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • Lockheed Martin km / mi
  • McKinsey&Company 6.0 km / 4.0 mi
  • PWC 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Qatar Shell 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Schneider Electric Services LLC 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Siemens 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Strategy& 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • Technip 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • Thales 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • Total 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • United Technologies 3.0 km / 2.0 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Surround yourself in elegance and luxury in the heart of Msheireb Downtown Doha with our 5 upscale meeting rooms, where Qatari heritage is woven into its décor and names.Whether you're planning board meetings or internal trainings, Alwadi Doha MGallery has a venue and amenities to suit your needs. Our equipment and services ensure that every conference or function held is run smoothly and successfully.Baladi, Souq, Harir, Baraha and Mashrabia. Qatari heritage is woven into the décor and names of our meeting rooms, designed to be exclusive workspaces in Msheireb Downtown Doha. Each light-filled space can accommodate up to 32 people.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 380 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Culture blends with contemporary design in each of our 213 rooms and suites equipped with our unique cocoon MyBed concept, comfortable working desk, Nespresso coffee machine and an elegant bathroom with separate bathtub and walk-in shower.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55 / 592 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SOFRA

Type of cuisine: Regional

Enjoy Qatari dishes and refined regional cuisine at Sofra restaurant, great for family dinners in the heart of Doha. Delicacies - like hummus, kibbeh, falafel will be tempting you, while specialty dishes are available à la carte.

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

O'GLACÉE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE COLONIAL

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Doha's first authentic Breakfast Room The Colonial offers a wide selection of breakfast options with a variety of international and local specialties. Start your day in a right way.

Lunch

06:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ATTEATUDE

Type of cuisine: International

A wonderful aroma of freshly baked pastries leads you to our AtTeatude Lounge & majlis, a welcoming lobby lounge on the ground floor of our downtown Doha hotel. For morning coffee, light lunches or afternoon tea, Qatari warmth and heritage surrounds you.

Lunch

09:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Infinity Rooftop Lounge

Non contractual photo

Doha's newest dynamic lounge Infinity, located on the rooftop of Alwadi Hotel Doha.

O'Glacée Pool Bar

Non contractual photo

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Our guest reviews for
Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

917 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

481 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ar Couples - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was ok. The room has an amazing view the receptionist were friendly but was not pleasant to call many times the previous day to get a reservation for the afternoon tea. And then even days to reply an email for the reservation. Then at the check in we ask them to make us a reservation because was not confirmed due that they took days to reply the email. At the end we decide not to go because we were upset to go through something complicated when we just wanted to celebration a birthday.

Good view and amazing place to stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Shirin Families - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was one of the best 1702. And service the best

Well located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming staff and good stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

George F. A. Solo - 09/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not the same at it has been. There is an obvious deterioration in the quality of the services and a noticeable disregard for COVID 19 Precautions and Local laws in that regard that if ended up on social media or referred to the Prosecutor general , Accor will suffer. This is particular in Management decision to crowd people in small breakfast area so taht not to open other areas and suffer minor cost. It appears high management is not concerned with the health of employees and guests. Moreover, there is no enforcement of mask policy in the public areas.

Dear Mr. George A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Only location, very badly maintained hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ahmed Friends - 09/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very bad experiance, not up to standards. I booked a suite overlooking the whole skyline and got a suite that is blocked by a building. Got checked in at 6 pm instead of 3 pm. Suite was not well maintained and windows are full of dust ... did not even bother called housekeeping during my stay. Not staying in this hotel again for sure

Loved the location of the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was welcomed by the reservation team mr Mohammed and mr Ashraf both were very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed celebrating my birthday during my stay. The souq suite was cleaned and the view was amazing. I recommend some changes in the interior design of the suite so the guest have better stay. There is one chandelier was very low and near the door. It will be better to add extra chairs in the terrace. Thank you.

Dear Ms. Latifa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Maha A. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, excellent service .

Dear Ms. Maha A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 30/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is in a great location right next to the Souq. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. This included a welcome pack in the room with cookies for our children worth their names on. The room was spatial and comfy. The rooftop bar has wonderful views. Sadly the only thing that spoilt our stay was another guest setting off the fire alarms twice in the night, followed by the hotel putting on a fire safety video through our TV which again woke us up an hour later.

bad

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mohammed K. Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I made the check in the bathroom was dirty their was pie on WC also the room which they give it to me the toilet have very bad Smell without using the bathroom

this hotel is my home from home the hotel is well located in the heart of Doha, with spectacular views over the city

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Neil M. Solo - 24/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

as a long time guest, i have been looked after by all staff to the highest standards, they will do everting within their power to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable

Dear Mr. Neil M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

I can say truly more than what hotel offer

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Assain P. Friends - 18/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well experienced staff and amenities

Dear Mr. Assain p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Zahia Families - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a one night stay at alwadi hotel, the manager Hani Akkari was very accommodating and provided us with the best service. The rooms were clean and the view was breathtaking. We felt very taken care of. We will most certainly book here again.

Dear Ms. Zahia A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Chris T. Solo - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent! For sure I Will be back again..cheers!

Dear Mr. Chris T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, nice hotel and friendly staff.

Dear Mr. Ruthran R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Lolwa Solo - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

beound the perfect

Dear Ms. Lolowa A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

very clean,smiling staff,comfortable and good location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

this is second time i stayed there and it was amazing again large rooms,all hotel extremely clean all staff very kindly and friendly very good location in mystique Doha but not far away from skytowers but more feeling nice restaurants in the hotel good ambiance in poolbar and restaurant see you soon

Dear Mr. Hasan Bulent D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ronni Families - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good located hotel, walking distance to tourist area Souq Waqif

Inhospitable

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hatem C 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel didn’t want to book using points even though it says in the app that they can, didn’t allow me to bring in my friends and didn’t want to refund me. This is the second time I couldn’t stay there because of difficulties with booking first time coz they didn’t provide me with a smoking room and now this

Dear Mr. Hatem Chihab, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system don't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Hatim C. Friends - 25/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i booked the first time last month specifying that i would like to have a smoking room which wasnt available when I checked in so i canceled, on sunday i tried using my points but front desk said they cant book using points even when the APP clearly states that you can so i paid for a room but wasnt able to stay because in it since i had guests and according to hotel policy no more than three persons in the room i know its tough times but i wasnt able to be refunded and just left the hotel without staying in it.

Dear Mr. Hatem C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system won't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team

Would recommend!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Lindsey Families - 19/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at Alwadi Hotel were very welcoming and accommodating. Manager on Duty, Mohammed, and his staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Room was great, food and happy hour at O’Glacee was great, and our overall experience was great!

Dear Ms. Lindsey B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby