ibis budget Semarang Tendean 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 4,242 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • 5-minute walking distance from Paragon Mall, close to the main business district

  • only 6 km from Ahmad Yani airport and 2 km from Tawang Train Station

  • Breakfast buffet, 24-hour reception, in-room spa service & batik shopping gallery in the lobby

  • Bunk bed rooms suitable for 3 persons, ideal for small families

  • 5 meeting rooms, welcoming up to 60 people, free web corner and free-high speed WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Semarang Tendean

Jl Kap Pierre Tendean 21
50132 semarang
indonesia

Tel: +622476928888

Fax: (+62)24/76928441

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AHMAD YANI INTL At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    TAWANG At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    TAWANG STATION At 4km / 2 miles

GPS :-6.978143, 110.413735

Congress centre

  • MCC 8.0 km / 4.0 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 40 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows and bolsters, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 single bedsNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 1 double bed and a bunkbed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Semarang Tendean

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

4,242 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

332 reviews

Bad stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sendi Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel isn’t recommended for staying, I’m truly not satisfied. But what you can hope with the money spent. Never go to Ibis Budget again.

Clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jenica Friends - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean place and humble staff

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fitria A. Business - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

so far so nice to stay there. with a friendly satff and chicc design for room.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eza M. Friends - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel location is great. Cheap and comfy. Greetings for night shift guy. No idea the name

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Siska Solo - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, price worhty. good place too stay

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jamal Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall is good. Nice n clean room. Very comfort bed. Good reception. Good location.

Dear Mr. Jamal, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with our clean room, our comfort bed, our good location and our good reception. We do really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Irma Couples - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small & clean room Friendly staff Good located

Dear Mrs. Irma, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our clean room, our friendly staff, also our good location. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Septita Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear Mrs. Septita, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Cigarette smell

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Husni M. T. Solo - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room smell cigarette

Dear Mr. Husni Mubarak T., thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the uncomfortable stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you better in the near future. Sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Surprisingly small

Customer review rating 1.5/5

F. L. Families - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super small room, dirty, and smelly

Dear F. L., thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Good stay, and strategic location, very good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tri S. Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, and strategic location, very good price

Dear Mr Tri S., thank you for responding to our survey. We are delighted that you were very satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

It’s nice place, have a good view from my room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nurfadhilah Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place, having new experience and all the crew hotel very friendly.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liza Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is great, clean, the crews are nice. The service is fast and helpful. Good price. I like separate bathroom. Unfortunately brush teeth, showercap Overall are wonderful and great Thank you IBIS budget tendean. Stay healthy and strong

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eeellyu Solo - 26/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Near kedai beringin, for brunch n eatery

Dear Eeellyu, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you had a nice and good stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nadzer Couples - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything’s good, but the hot water isn’t working properly.

Dear Mr. Nadzer, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay with us and were truly sorry if the water was not working properly during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to fix it. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Billy Solo - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Worth the price

Dear Ms. Billy, thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Diana Couples - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Nothing special.

Dear Mrs. Diana, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our strategic location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Not enough soap

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ron Couples - 31/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in around midnight and found out not enough soap in the bath room

Dear Mr. Ron, thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry to hear that you were not really impressed with your stay, especially with the facility in the room. Please accept my sincere apologies, we will do our best to improve our product quality. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and be of service once again. Sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nanta Business - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strategic place, 24 hours service, nice room and very comfortable for staying within 3 days in Semarang

Dear Mrs. Nurani S., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We really appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Prime location but water disruption.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

raniibe Business - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This property is located at the city centre of Semarang. Walking distance to mall and mini marts. However, during my stay, there was a plumbing problem for 2 days. The water turned black and suddenly totally off. I requested to move to another Accor hotels in the same city (Ibis or Novotel) but I could not get it with the reason fully booked due to the high season. Finally they allowed me to change room in a different floor with water supply, although the water is not fully running normally.

Dear raniibe, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience staying in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. On that occasion, our hotel was experiencing unforeseen technical difficulties that impacted the distribution of water in the hotel. We have fixed the problem and everything is back to normal. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving better in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin Castel General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby