ibis Styles Luzern City Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 3,098 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Styles Luzern City
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • Free public transport ticket.

  • Free Lucerne guest card with discounts for cableways, museums & excursions.

  • In the middle of the city of Lucerne

  • Escape Room game in hotel (charges apply)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Luzern City

Friedenstrasse 8
6004 luzern
switzerland

Fax: (+41)41/4184818

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 66km / 41.01 miles

  • By train

    LUZERN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LUZERN SGV At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS:47.056835, 8.311907

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR Non contractual photo

Take a moment to relax with a drink and a light snack.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 240 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Luzern City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

3,098 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,086 reviews

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jc Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Staff very helpful.

Dear Jc, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm happy to hear you appreciated our central location and the assistance of our staff. I would like to mention that our location is one of our strongest traits and we are glad it worked out for you. We would be very happy to have you staying with us again on your next visit to Lucerne, Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Virginie Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good experience but extra cost about the parking was not indicated from the beginning Service was top Great location Cleaning of the bedroom was correct Breakfast is overall ok

Dear Virginie, Thank you for making Ibis Styles your hotel of choice while visiting Lucerne. I am pleased you found our hotel suitable to your needs. I would like to mention, that we don't publish the parking prices as we don't have any parking space. Around the hotel there are street parking which we cannot reserve for our guests. Thank you very much for your understanding, and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Spacey room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Andrea Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was ok but could have been better. I didn’t have internet on the first day, the shower is either super hot or cold and even though I asked multiple times for dairy free options for breakfast they forgot it. Anyway, the staff is very supportive and the rooms are clean and big.

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel as well as for your kind words to our staff. I am sorry, that you've encountered some issues with the internet connection. There was an unexpected technical error. I am very surprised, that you didn't receive the dairy free items for your breakfast as we've ordered this for you. I will kindly check this again. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

e gueti woche

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kurt S. Families - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice room nice stay staff helpful

Dear Kurt, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also our friendly staff! We much hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one hopefully very soon. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

good location and great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Parvez S. Couples - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very helpful staff and perfect location. Enjoyed staying.

Dear Parvez S., We very much appreciate your very positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is a real pleasure to see that you had a very good stay and appreciated the assistance of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rather basic feel, presumably due to Covid measures. Wifi not connecting properly: Gmail OK, but Hotmail link not reliable. Assumed problem was with my tablet, but normal link returned once connected to Zurich Flughafen wifi.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am sorry to see that you had some issues with Wi-Fi connection with Hotmail. Please note that could be a technical issue directly on that provider as the other one was working properly you wrote. If not, you can always ask for help from our staff. Thank you again for your kind review and we're looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Isabelle Solo - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came for the semi-marathon and the hotel was great. Very quiet, clean and a good breakfast. Also the location is perfect. Very happy and will recommend to friends.

Dear Isabelle, Thank you so much for your compliments to our hotel and team. I am very pleased you found our hotel suitable to your needs. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Good Location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Friends - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in and out was easy, fast and very friendly. We got a room on 6th floor with a balcony and a little bit of a view to the mountains.

Dear Michael, We all thank you for the great review of our hotel as well as for your kind word to our staff & location. Also thank you for your feedback concerning to the scrambled eggs on our breakfast. We will kindly check this and make the necessary improvements. We look forward to your next stay at the nearest future. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Great customer service and location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michaelsY3373UU 29/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is only a 15 to 20 minute walk from the train station. It’s right in town close to everything you want to see. The staff and service is excellent. They are very helpful and patient. The breakfast was good.

Dear michaelsY3373UU, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your positive experiences. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Lucerne. Best regards, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Satisfactory Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vijay K. Families - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Liked the room, breakfast and staff service.

Dear Vijay K., Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also the breakfast. We much appreciate your lovely review and looking forward to your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

The best reception ever!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Afranio H. Families - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a great surprise to be recept At this hotel, thanks Sara D’anna, you was great, fast and very helpfull Highy reccomend hotel!!

Dear Afranio H., A big thank from all the team for this great rate and nice review which we much appreciate. We are delighted you describe Sara our Team Leader Reception as the best:) It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and gteat not having wall to wall carpet. Unfortunately the soap bottle was empty and the Car parking cost was not listed at the time of the reservation.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that the soap was not filled in your room. I will immediately involve our Facility Manager concerning this issue. In such cases, we kindly ask our guests to contact our reception team. Concerning parking, it's correct that it's not listened on our Webpage, as we don't have any own parking. We offer our guests street parking which we cannot reserve for 20 CHF a day. Thank you again for sharing your experience which are very valuable for us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Awesome location and amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P Families - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every staff member I interacted with was absolutely amazing. They were all very friendly and super helpful. We had an issue with our assigned rooms upon check-in (not the hotel's fault) and the front desk staff was very accommodating with moving us to a family room. Because of the room move there was an issue with the bill upon checkout, but it was fixed promptly and courteously. The hotel location is also great. Just a very short walk to old town Lucerne and a grocery store right across the street. The breakfast was also on point but I would have like to see sparkling water like at other Accor hotels. The only downside is no refrigerator in the room and the room could use a bit of refurbishment. But for the price, you can't beat the location in Lucerne. We were very happy there and would absolutely say again if we ever find ourselves in Lucerne again.

Dear P, What a big pleasure to read your lovely words to our hotel & staff. Thank you very much for sharing this with us. It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We much hope to see you again in our hotel at the nearest future. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and very helpful

Dear Guest, A big thank from all the team for this great rate and nice review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff. ! We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Well located and simply a good hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Danny Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Ibis Styles hotel in Luzern offers exactly what we were looking for. It is in the city center and only 10 minutes walk from central station. The rooms are quite spacious, which was practical for us with a young son (<1 year). The hotel placed a baby bed before our arrival in the room which was much appreciated. The beds are good and the breakfast was all you could ask for. Sandwiches, cheese, meat, yoghurts, croissants, cakes/muffins, vegetables, muesli, egg (boiled and scrambled), tea, coffee, and multiple juices. The staff was very friendly and quick in helping. It is rather popular for travel agencies, hence it might be crowded with touring car tourists during breakfast. Also don't expect a five star suite, as it is an Ibis hotel, but I think this is definitely good value for money and we would come here again when visiting Luzern.

Dear Danny, First of all thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive such a lovely and honest feedback. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you like our breakfast buffet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Good location and quit rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sulaiman A. R. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every thing was fine with me and had no issues except one thing is the room had no fridge which is difficult for some one who is traveling from outside and needs to store some stuff in the fridge

Dear Sulaiman Al R., We very much appreciate your lovely words regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will kindly note your remark concerning fridge and see if we can place them in the rooms by the next renovation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Old forniture

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience wasn‘t soo good. Room with moquette was smelling of smoke. I had to change room. The door of the bathroom was so old that it was broken at the edge. Also the other room was smelling bad. This ibis needs a bit of rennovation. There isn‘t something to hang up a coat. The comò of plastic was dirty. The chair of plastic was dirty. The capoboard doesn’t fit with the style of the hotel. The toilette has the wc dirty like the water stays for days firm. It really need a renovation! The employees were very nice.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m very sorry to learn that your stay was a little below your expectation. I apologize for the fact there that your room was not cleaned properly, I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception, we will fix it within 15 minutes. I am looking forward to seeing you and would like to convince you of our quality. Thank you for taking the time, I wish you a nice day. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Amazing rooms, clean, great staff hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

116amir 23/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff was great specially Sara at the front desk Breakfast was delicious Rooms are very clean Location is exquisite a few minutes exactly eight minutes from the central station The overall stay was very nice

Dear 116amir, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your compliments to our Team Leader Sara. It makes us truly happy to read, that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Hopefully you had also had a wonderful time in our beautiful city. We all look forward to welcome you very soon again. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli

Trip in Luzern

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Francois L 31/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

+ Big room + Personal (use French too) + Situation in the city - little step between bedroom and bathroom - light in the bedroom - no harmonisation in welcome drinks in Accor group - Temprature right (32° C)

Bonjour Francois L, Nous vous remercions de l'avis que vous avez laissé sur Tripadvisor. Je suis ravi de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre emplacement central et l'assistance de notre personnel. En même temps, je voudrais m'excuser car vous n'étiez pas entièrement satisfait de l'équipement de la salle. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt et vous offrir un meilleur séjour que celui-ci. Meilleurs Salutations, S. Samil Benli - Directeur

Great and affordable place in Lucerne

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

et3rn4lw1nd 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great place and comfortable! The price is also affordable compare to other big hotels in Lucerne. The only problem is only the shower water temperature is not consistent, sometimes it become very very hot.

Dear et3rn4lw1nd, Thank you very much for your review and your lovely words on Tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our services provided. We will check the issue with the water temperature immediately and solve this issue. Hope to welcome you very soon again. Sincerely, S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby