Hotel - Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

3.5/5 645 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

The 65 m2 La Fayette meeting room will welcome all of your events. Modular into U, theatre or island layouts, it uses space breaks, and is equipped with an overhead projector, screen and paperboard. Our teams will guide you in your choice.The 35 m2 Magenta meeting room will welcome all your events. Modular in U, theatre or island layouts, it uses space breaks, and is equipped with an overhead projector, screen and paperboard. Our teams will guide you in your choice.

Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Miambo 26 m2 3 m 16 10 16 13 0
Mary River 32 m2 3 m 18 12 18 15 0
Gansu 35 m2 2 m 0 12 12 12 0
Cerrado 56 m2 3 m 33 28 33 30 0
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Whatever your desires, choose the room category that you wish. Opt for the comfort of our Standard Rooms or offer yourself the experience of our enhanced comfort Privilege Rooms with Mercure details.

  • 48 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 ALL Rating 2,128 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 645 reviews
Kn Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good place near train station »

*Good services * for air conditioning: same noosing at night time when u sleeping * Customer service, very good *Breakfast very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KADY N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, M. Nayad ISSA

Evelyn P. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Return visit »

When we arrived reception asked for ALL card and it’s expiry date even though my card no was on printout and on his computer Worth the extra cost for upgrade room excellent wet room No drawers which meant living out of suitcase Good breakfast - lovely staff Keyless room cards (2) failed twice meaning a trip from 7th floor to reception Room was spotless Kettle base was in a fixed position and cord wasn’t long enough to reach socket without turning the heavy table.Table positioned so that Nespresso cable would reach. Told reception about bulge in ceiling above the bed at head end.Hopefully this will have been checkeSse pic on Tripadvisor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EVELYN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, M. Nayad ISSA

J.c.p. Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory,pleasant staff. »

Very good but would prefere door instaed of glass between shower room and bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JIM P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, M. ISSA Nayad

Anonymous Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent scores across the boad »

Hotel ideally located with professional & friendly staff. Nothing was too much for them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RUPERT H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, MR ISSA Nayad

Alvin S. Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good location and staff very helpful »

Air France lost my baggage and I got nothing to wear and was tired after a long flight, the staff helped me find a room and provided me the extra mile for a early check-in so I could freshen up and rest. Thank you for being human on this rather than follow strict company policy.

Christina N. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great value and superb service »

As always I'm impressed with the quality of product and services offered by Accor across all their brands. I true pleasure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina

Mélanie B. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Sent this email to them and no reply »

I suggest you look at the temperature of the rooms It was not a pleasant temperature I am fully aware I could have walked down to reception to request a heather but don’t think I should have to Should be able to set the room temperatures about 22 degrees Kind regards Andrew B. Btw we are hold Accor Buisness users

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MELANIE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, I am surprised about the title of your comment. We have answered your email, the day we received it. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Small clean room with buffet breakfast close to train station »

We needed 2 room to accommodate 2 adults & 2 children, hoping for adjoining rooms, but we ended up being separated with 1 room on level 2 & the other on level 7 which was a bit tricky when sharing suitcases etc. staff were friendly & helpful, limited English speaking staff. One of our rooms had tea/coffee facilities but the other didn’t? Rooms were clean & modern, shower was hot with good pressure, but leaked everywhere on the tiles. Close to train station, well insulated rooms. Comfortable beds & pillows. Noisy air conditioning unit. No parking or laundry facilities on site.

Colin A. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing visit »

As a reasonably regular client this visit was disappointing. For 24 hours there was no hot water and the heating did not work. Not being able to shower is not acceptable. Also,you advertise tea and coffee making facilities, but the coffee and tea was not renewed over a 3 night stay this is also not acceptable. The room was clean the bed comfortable and the breakfast as expected. I am expecting a refund for the first night.

Miguel M. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The shower was not working, except for some drops of very cold water. The mattress was extremely hard; did not sleep that well. Otherwise the room was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur M., C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour l’inconvénient rencontré et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire, Nous sommes très soucieux d’offrir des services de qualité à nos clients, pour les améliorer vos commentaires nous sont très précieux. La Direction de l’hôtel a été immédiatement informée de vos remarques. Elle a sensibilisé l’ensemble de son équipe afin d’éviter que la situation ne se reproduise. Conscients que les désagréments rencontrés ont altéré la qualité de votre séjour, nous souhaitons vous proposer un crédit de points sur votre carte Accor ou un remboursement partiel de votre séjour. Malgré cet incident, nous espérons regagner votre confiance et restons à votre écoute. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans un hôtel Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Sarah

Kao Couples - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room is too small »

Room is too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAO FAN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carolina

Francois V. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very restful stay in chaotic Paris »

As always enjoyed your hospitality and the tidiness of your hotel. It was even more welcome this time as I landed in the middle of the controversial strike activities of the railway workers re their retirement packages

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive you here as well as your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know you had a nice stay with us even if with all the strike trubles in Paris. We do our best to make you feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina

Simone Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very disappointed »

We were very disappointed with overall experience at Mercure Gare du Nord La Fayette. The breakfast was very simple and products were not replaced when over. The bathroom water was too cold in the mornings.

Anonymous Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not at th expected level and reception team inefficient »

Not at the level of Mercure standard Reception team composed both in the evening and on the morning of new temporary employees not aware of anything,and director neither present nor reachable Treatment of a pending error of too high room rate (after 2 week now)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs BRIGITTE C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning the problem of rate, please inform me to which email you have sent your comment. I was not informed about what happened with the price of your stay. Nonetheless, I suppose that you have sent to my assistant Romila (h8…) who is going to answer you. I am sorry if you have not met me during your stay, I am manager of 2 hotels and it is possible that I was in the other hotel during your time in Mercure Paris Gare du Nord; Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Godeline Mané General Manager

Ana B. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good place to stay »

The room was smaller than expected but has all the appliances and it’s of modern look. After a full day of walking and walking in city, all you want is to go to your room and shower, my key need to be set up every night upon my return. Very annoying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sorry about the key problem, indeed sometimes the keys demagnetizes. We'ill try to fix this problem. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina

Anonymous Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FREDERIQUE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Godeline Mané General Manager

Jeremy Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

My experience was good. One of the reception staff was really good, helpful and friendly. He let me use the breakfast area for my dinner. Shower in the bathroom was really good and powerful. Rooms are well presented but my only criticisms are that the room was too small, bathroom too small, sometimes noisy, you can hear other guests outside. Usually Mercure hotel rooms are much bigger and of a much higher standard than this. The price for this hotel should be much less as the quality was not as good.

Epili Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very central, clean, comfortable hotel in Paris »

Friendly welcome, clean hotel near Gare du Nord. Room was a good size. Shower was a bit inconvenient as the door does not close and lets water out. Easy to store luggage to pick up later. It felt safe

Kate Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good hotel close to the station »

Unfortunately not a particularly nice area, but just round the corner from Gare du Nord and very easy metro links. Friendly staff, clean, modern and quiet room.

Zafar H. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It’s very nice »

It’s very nice all I am very happy

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates