Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,923 reviews

Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Rooms with private terrace

  • Furnished roof terrace

  • Located close to the Aligre market and the trendy Bastille district

  • 2 metro stations nearby (Ledru-Rollin, Reuilly- Diderot) along with numerous bus lines

  • Located just a 10-minute walk from Gare de Lyon train station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Solarium (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursionsPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine Hotel

64 Rue Crozatier
75012
paris
france

Tel: +33143442250

Fax: (+33)1/43415512

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • METRO :  8 LEDRU ROLLIN

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By plane

    ORLY At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE D'AUSTERLITZ At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS :48.849686, 2.379615

Our accommodation(s)

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Privilege Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Terrace Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is a peaceful and friendly space - the ideal place for business meetings or relaxing with friends or family. In summer, enjoy the sunshine on our rooftop on the 5th floor.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,923 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

548 reviews

Excellent stay, warm welcoming !

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martine G. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 1 very pleasant night in a 'privilege' bedroom, quite spacious (19 m2), very quiet, with a cosy bed. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, we were particularly warmly welcomed with all sanitary rules. Breakfast was not exceptional: in a 4-star hotel one could expect a better quality bread and ham.

Dear Miss GOUARDO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. About our breakfast, we had to change our buffet to sanitary measures but we want to offer you quality products. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Not to the expected standards

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is small with no desk, the windows are not sound proofed which in central Paris is a big problem, the furniture is very tired to the point that my bedside table collapsed as soon as I placed a newspaper on it, the breakfast was really basic and the smell of fumes in the corridors was unpleasant. I was expecting better from a supposedly 4 star hotel.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to see your dissatisfaction and I offer my sincere apologies. I take note of all your inconveniences. My team and I are concerned about your welcome and your comfort at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to regain your confidence. Remaining at your disposal. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Fairly stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eirini V. Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was always an annoying noise in the room I had to close the middle door to stop listening to it. The toilet cubicle tiny, I could even close the door. The lift needs renovation. The breakfast buffet poor, the scrambled eggs untasted and dry. I stayed in Mercure in Barcelona before much better quality of everything. I should have paid 20-30€ to stay somewhere else.

Dear Miss V., Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that our hotel was not to your liking. I apologize for the cooking of the dishes at breakfast. I have informed the service so that it does not happen again. Your comfort is our priority. Our team remains at your disposal at any time. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oliv Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many attentions. Good breakfast.

Dear MrHELIE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Good location, terrible soundproofing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although I asked for a quiet room, I was placed on the first floor where it was possible to hear all sounds coming from the street. At 1 am I was awaken by two girls chatting about their clothes while urinating against the hotel wall. Yes, it was that bad. I could make out exactly what they were saying and your hotel walls are used as a public toilet in plain view of the guests.

Dear Maria, Thank you for your return. I am sorry for your inconvenience. The hotel is generally located on a passage which remains calm. It is also a public road, but I am sad to learn from the incivility of certain people outside the hotel that we can control at night if we do not see it. It happens very rarely. Nevertheless we are watching that. However, I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Paris properly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Charlotte Chef de Réception

Wonderful stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Francis C Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were very pleased with our very large and quiet room - in fact, we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite of rooms, so were very comfortable!. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful, and willing to help with our sightseeing plans, which were challenging because of the transport strike going on. In our opinion, great part of town to be based - away from the main tourist hordes, normally within easy reach of metro stations (and not so far either during transport strike), and plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants in the area to chose from. We would definitely visit again.

Hello, A huge thank you for all your compliments on the team and the service. Your satisfaction is our main occupation. It was a pleasure to assist you during this strike. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best Regards

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S B. Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The room was light a spacious. Generally the hotel is in need of a revamp. Part of the room door was missing, carpets were threadbare in places, not what I was expecting.

Dear Miss B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Paris according to your expectations. I take note of all your comments. We are in the process of carrying out refreshments in our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Never fails to disappoint

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ellen L. J. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My son and I were warmly welcomed on our arrival and our room was prepared for us even though we were a little early. The woman checking us in gave us information about the transport strike and alternate means of travel. Isabel, on the front desk, continued to provide a caring and friendly face that I’ve experienced on my family’s previous stays and nothing was too much for her to try and resolve.

Dear MissJENKINS, Thank you for your warm comment following your stay. Isabel thank you very much It was a pleasure to help you during the strikes which are not easy on a daily basis. I hope that your next Parisian stay will go smoothly. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Acceptable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anna Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine and clean, but noise of trolleys outside (from 4am) kept me awake. Also noise from neighbours (although they were not noisy themselves, I could hear them in their bathroom)

Dear Miss K., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to learn about noises. Regarding the carts it has been raised to company, I'm really sorry. This must not happen. I hope the rest of your stay has been satisfying. Hoping to welcome you again. Best Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Happy to visit Paris and Quiet atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eliseo R. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service from the people I interact, Isabel was extraordinarily helpful and the lady from the breakfast buffet. The rooms needed an usb charger outlet and the TV didn’t had other than talk shows. The bathroom had no shower gel and the shampoo was not supplied either. Not trying to complain, but your establishment can improve.

Dear ELISEO, Thank you for your return after your stay. Isabel was pleased with your compliment. I also note your remarks, which helps us in our plans for improvements. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Charlotte Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Victor D. F. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was very professional and helpful, the bed was very comfortable so l sleep very well. The toilets and bathroom were not comfortable, too small and not very comfortable! The breakfast that was served in the room was presented without panache, the croissants and pain of chocolate were from the day before, not fresh!!! A pity !!!

Dear MrDIAS F., Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. I take note of your remarks, and I hope that will be different during your next visit. Best Regards. MME BACQ DE VARENNE Directrice / General Manager

Mercure

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Good I. N. E. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location close to Metro station and Gare de Lyon form where you can reach all easily destination Room so small but it is the average standard for Paris Crew very kind and available to satisfy all your request as possible

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Charlotte Front Office Manager

a clean and comfortable stay with very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

U. Friends - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was easy to find and suited our needs for a short stay. There was public transport nearby, a wonderful market and a variety of restaurants.

Dear Miss U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Charlotte Front Office Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Business - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Idem

Cher Monsieur A., Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et tiens à vous représenter mes excuses concernant votre départ. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors d'un prochain passage sur Paris. Bien à vous. MME BACQ DE VARENNE Directrice / General Manager

Nice stay but hotel need some renovations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

António D. Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel with a size suitable for those who prefer a more familiar environment. It's a shame if you don't keep this hotel; as it needs some renovations (wallpapers, bath towels and carpeting) and more maintenance on the terraces of the rooms or the shared terrace. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good and varied breakfast.

Dear ANTONIO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We take into account your remarks concerning the improvement of certain services. Hoping to see you soon Regards, Charlotte Front Office Manager

dirty

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

dirty noisy

Dear DENIS V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. I am sorry that your experience about this room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you next time to regain your trust. Best Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Never Again

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

M3024XIdianek Couples - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has a 4 star rating with Accor. I stay in 4 star accommodation all the time and this was far from it. Unbelievably disappointing, and I had advanced paid for 3 nights. Paper cups in the rooms for tea and coffee??? whats that about. Carpet was filthy and stained. Linen was old and towels so worn and old. The rooms and hallway had a musty damp smell. On the upside the breakfast was good.

Hello, I thank you for your return on your stay. I am sorry to notice your inconvenience on the room. I apologize. For plastic cups, you will find in all Mercure hotels this is standard. I invite you to ask for normal glasses if you wish. Our bed and bath linen is changed regularly but I would remount the information. Once again, my apologies. Your satisfaction remains our priority. Best Regards
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Weronika Couples - 15/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great time. Hotel is situated in a beautiful area, really close to the metro station. Rooms are nice, with a big comfortable bed. Bathroom has a great design. Everyday housekeeping make a good job. Reception was very helpful, always smiling. And hotel has a terrace with a beautiful view - good place to chIll out.

Dear Weronika, A huge thank you for all your compliments on the team and the hotel. I will send them your message which will be a very good source of motivation. It is always a pleasure to feel the satisfaction of our customers. Feel free to come back with us on a future stay. Charlotte Front Office Manager

A really friendly staff in a hotel ideally located for seeing much of Paris

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Timg Couples - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My third stay at the hotel. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are, typically for Paris, slightly small but fine for a stay of a few days. Ours had a really enjoyable balcony - which was ideal for an outdoors breakfast or drink in the evening. The rooms are equipped with a small fridge and my only (minor) complaint would be that the fridges just don't cool the contents. I'd certainly recommend the hotel to friends.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. See you soon. Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Great location - "boutique" hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Antoine Business - 12/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is very practical and quiet. There are however a lot of things around there to see and do and an amazing array of restaurants. The decor is a little dark but I believe this was to achieve a "boutique" affect. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rest of the experience is very much like many mercures i.e. breakfast type and content, etc... Overall a pleasant experience.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, MME BACQ DE VARENNE Directrice / General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby