Mercure Okinawa Naha 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,473 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Okinawa Naha
See on a map
+ 19 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • NAHA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Massage (Nearby)Paying
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Okinawa Naha

3-3-19 Tsubogawa
Naha
900 0025
okinawa
japan

Tel: +81988557111

Fax: (+81)98/8557112

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NAHA BUS ST : 

  • By plane

    NAHA AIRPORT At 2.8km / 1.74 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    NAHA INTERNATIONAL At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :26.205548, 127.679079

Companies

  • ANA 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • ASIANA 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • BANK OF RYUKYU 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • CHINA 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • CITY BANK 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • GIBRALTAR 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • JAL 1.9 km / 1.18 mi
  • JTB 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • KDD 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • MIZUHO 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • NIPPON LIFE INSURANCE 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • NTA 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • NTT 8.5 km / 5.28 mi
  • OKINAWA ELECTRIC POWER CO.LTD 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • OTV 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Standard 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard 2 Zip Beds, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior 2 Single Beds and Sofa, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO DE LA MER

Type of cuisine: International

The Bistro de la Mer features both international and Okinawa cuisines. The lunch buffet is one of the most popular in Naha City!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Okinawa Naha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,473 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

812 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sue B. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being right on the monorail means getting around was very easy and the Naha major bus terminal was an easy walk away. We also walked to major shopping street and along that street for a very long way, with many different shops, drug stores, McDonalds, Starbucks etc along the way. Park across the river, with bridge nearby. Room was larger than we expected, and we had 2 pillows each which was great.

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. We are delighted that you have appreciated our hotel' location and proximity to the bus terminal and downtown area. We are also glad that you have enjoyed your room and linen. We do hope that you have spent a comfortable stay. We are always striving to give the best services possible to our guests therefore we thank you for your positive feedback. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elaine Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful, well located with monorail to the airport. The hotel numbers were down due to Corona virus but I was disappointed there was no night time meal available at all.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha We are very glad that you appreciated our staff and our hotel’s location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Besides, at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; please rest assured that your thoughts on our restaurants business hours are well noted. As you have stated, coronavirus has considerably changed the service industry dynamics and appropriate measures had to be taken to overcome this situation. We ensure you that we are working on finding a solution to accommodate our guests as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience and thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mi Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, clean room, nice breakfast

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at Mercure Naha. We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager

Well located and great staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lauren Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights in Okinawa, we had previously been in Hiroshima where we accidentally left some personal items in our hotel room. The staff on the desk in Okinawa were amazing at helping us call our previous hotel and went above and beyond to ensure our items reached us in Tokyo before we had our flight home. It was amazing service and so kind of them to organise it with both hotels on our behalf.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels as a Silver Member. We hope that you have felt comfortable at our hotel and that you were pleased with your room. We are very glad that our Front Staff that was in charge of your lost-and-found inquiry made your stay even smoother and stress-free, and that you were able to enjoy every moment in the beautiful Okinawa. It is good news to know that your lost-and-found reached safely your hotel in Tokyo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guests. I ensure you that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Foong Y. Families - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very convenient. Just 3 minutes walk to the monorail and 2 mins walk to family mart.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and for your loyalty for Accor Club. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore, post office. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel. Also, local Okinawa restaurants and taverns are also located around the hotel so please feel free to ask the front desk. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is less than 10 minutes on monorail from the airport and 2 minutes walk from the station. You can take the monorail or walk to Kokusai within 20 minutes.

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. We ensure you that we will do our utmost efforts to maintain our high standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Well located and Clean environment

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thammy Families - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived Okinawa and travel to the hotel via the monorail. The hotel is conveniently located next to the monorail station with short walking distance. A 24-hour convenience store is also located next to the hotel. The front desk staff are professional and able to communicate with us in English.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. We ensure you as well that we will pass on your kind words to our team.We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Location - Quality but not opulent. Next to monorail station and a footbridge straight across the water to a lovely sports park.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R P. Solo - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your staff have been excellent & special thanks need to go to Linda Garcia and Mariko Awamori on the reception desk and Simona Shimajiri in the restaurant. Excellent skills, language and help was given by all three, to a new arrival who had never been to Japan before and who helped me understand some of the Japanese social etiquette and basic language - also unknown to me!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay on the island of Okinawa, certainly in part because of their professional skills.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable at Mercure Naha and it was truly a pleasure to have you as a long term guest. We ensure you as well that we will pass on your kind words to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very glad that our Front Staff Linda and Mariko, as well as Simona from the restaurant made your stay very special and that you were able to enjoy every moment in the beautiful Okinawa. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again!

Love the location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nicole K. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our first ever visit to Okinawa and the hotel was super easy to find. Great amenities and helpful staff.

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore, post office. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel. Also, we are happy to know that you were satisfied our hotel. Our main goal is to do our utmosts efforts to keep our service standards high, therefore we are delighted that you were pleased by our hotel services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yl Couples - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, convenient location just steps away from the monorail and convenience store. Enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are glad to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Good Location and Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jason W. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We would like to give our special thanks for Kinjo san due to his kind assistance on redeem the reward points for us. We can feel he was trying his best to overcome some system/technical difficulty, and my reward points were successfully redeemed at last. Also, many thanks to your team for offering me a cozy Superior room during my stay. It is very sweet for your team to provide guests free take-out breakfast, which is so convenient for us to catch the early flight. This is my second-time stay at yours, and i will be sure that yours will be my top choice for my next Okinawa Vacation.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. We ensure you as well that we will pass on your kind words to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very glad that our Front Staff Kinjo made your stay even more comfortable and that you were pleased by his services upon your check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Very well located. Near monorail, Family Mart convenience store.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient if you had not rented a car at the airport.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are glad that you have liked our hotel's location, which is convenient with the monorail sutuated in front of our hotel, as well as convenience stores and taverns. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to provide some changes regarding our breakfast food and beverages. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ada Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. The staff were friendly. Complimentary to-go breakfast were offered every morning. Would be my choice again in my next stay.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and for your loyalty for Accor Club. We are happy to know that you were satisfied our hotel. Our main goal is to do our utmosts efforts to keep our service standards high, therefore we are delighted that you were pleased by our hotel services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Great location, great staff!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael C. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay. Every member of staff we interacted with, from reception to house keeping, were warm and friendly, and very professional. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. Two small points I would like to raise however. My wife suffers with MS (Multiple Sclerosis), and has recently survived stage three cancer. My call ahead to request an early check-in due to her medical condition was refused due to the hotel being full the previous night. However, upon check-in we were informed we could check-in early if we paid 6000 Yen. We paid for the sake of my wife, but it left us feeling disappointed. The second 'small' issue was the lack of international programming available on the TV. Surely in this day and age something like 'Netflix' or 'Fox' could be made available?

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha.We are glad that you have liked our hotel's location. We are also delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. We ensure you as well that we will pass on your kind words to our team, as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Nevertheless, we are sorry that you were disappointed by the early check-in service. We were indeed fully booked the night before you arrival, we had however a last minute cancellation the very morning of your arrival. We regret that we could only notify it upon checking in. Despite that our reservation department told you that the hotel was fully booked, we regret that they did not notify that in case of a last minute cancellation, early check-in could be done with an additional fee. We truly are striving to offer our valuable guests the best services possible, therefore rest assured that we are acting appropriately to address the early check-in issues within our team and prevent future occurrences. We are also grateful for your suggestion to include streaming applications to overcome the lack of foreign television channels. We appreciate your sharing of your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P W. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We made a note during our reservation that we will be celebrating my mother's birthday and my wedding anniversary and we were greeted with small gift, a cake, balloons and birthday banner. On the ssecond day of our stay, my mother couldn't find her passport and the reception staff were very helpful to call Naha Immigration Office and the Thai Consulates in Osaka and Fukuoka in case we need to get travel documents. Luckily, my mother did find her passport that morning. In addition to the hospitality of the staff, the hotel is very well located right next to the Yui Rail station. There is a big Family Mart right next door. Within walking distance, we can find great local and fusion restaurants. Totally recommen everyone!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special occasion, such as your mother's birthday and your wedding anniversary. It was our pleasure to help you to contact Naha immigration, Thai consulates. However we were so happy to hear that your mother found her passport soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mercure Okinawa Naha Guest Experience Manager Yukiko MUROTA

E celebrate location great service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R. T. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

checkin and check out was speedy. Hotel Is clean and nice and very convenient located next to the metro station. Breakfast is really good. You can try the local food at their breakfast . There is a car rental desk at the hotel lobby which is really convenient. Special thanks to Linda Garcia, June Akamine and trainee Haruka. We were looking for a bbq restaurant for dinner, the ladies not only help to find restaurants and arrange for transport they also also help make reservations for us to Ensure The restaurant is available. Luckily They had done that, out of the 4 restaurant they found 3 were overbooked. we really had a great time and the service in the hotel is really great! The only set back is there is not restaurant for dinner in the hotel. But there are restaurant around the hotel. will definitely come back again! Highly recommend!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels as a Silver Member. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. We ensure you as well that we will pass on your kind words to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very glad that our Front Staff Linda, Juna and Haruka made your stay very special and that you were able to enjoy your time at the restaurant with your family. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Nice Location, Kindly Staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Neil Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staffs were really friendly, the room was clean and the location is awesome. There was also a free "take-away" breakfast which included bread and banana. As an ALL member, I got a can of beer while checked-in. It was a really decent experience.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and for your loyalty for Accor Member. Also, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We ensure you that we will do our utmosts efforts to our service standards high. However, We have Well-noted your comments about the abundancy and food choices for the breakfast. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A little obscure. Signage not clear from drive way

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short transit stat. Location is convenient Nd directly op. Monorail station

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry for that it is difficult to find our where the hotel entry from drive way .We will consider to make better our hotel signage to be find easier from drive way. And also we are sorry for taking your time so long to have taken your breakfast on your departure day. Our team will talk how to improve our restaurant service better. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Yukiko MUROTA

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, nice staff

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are also glad that you have liked our hotel's location, which is convenient with the numerous restaurants and taverns. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Functional

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dora Families - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our last night in Okinawa. The room was clean and functional. The pillows were disappointingly high and there were no options as both were the same. Did not sleep that well as a result.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However we are very sorry about that our pillows are too high for you. we don't have any other different type pillows available to provide. Regarding your opinion, we will talk and consider what we can provide our pillows to the guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and your comments. It is very important and intructive for us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Yukiko MUROTA

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby