Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,087 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by Le Club AccorHotels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Mitre Street
4877 port douglas
australia

Tel: +61740843500

Fax: (+61)7/40843599

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS INTL AIRPORT At 62km / 38.53 miles

GPS :-16.52604, 145.472916

Your meetings and events

With its spectacular location and exceptional array of leisure and conference facilities, Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa offers the ideal venue for incentives, team building activities, meetings and conferences in Port Douglas. As a Queensland conference centre, the hotel offers an impressive range of indoor and outdoor event spaces, with the capacity to accommodate 12 to 190 delegates. Stylish, modern and elegant, function rooms are equipped with a range of conference equipment, includingteleconferencing equipment, audiovisual & projection equipment, superior soundsystems, an LCD plasma display and WIFI access. For beautiful outdoor events, Lagoon View Terrace provides the perfect setting, seating up to 190 guests in banquet style.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 190 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Soundproof areas for greater confort

  • An extensive array of audio, video and projection equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Elegant and stylish, guest rooms at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa provide a spacious, peaceful haven, allowing guests to relax in total comfort. Guests looking for hotels in Port Douglas can choose from a range of accommodation options, inc luding Studio Spa rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments and three bedroom villas, as well as swim-out apartments, plunge pool apartments and penthouse apartments. Each room is tastefully appointed, containing everything required for a restful stay.

Studio Resort Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Golf view, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar
Studio

Our restaurants and bars

ALUCO RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: International

A world away from the everyday with simplistic elegance, escape the every day and embrace the destination through our unique regional flavours. Rediscover the meaning of relaxation with genuine hospitality while dining by the lagoon pool.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

For the ultimate holiday experience, park your towel on a sun lounge, order a cocktail then settle in for lunch at the Sea Temple Pool Bar. The Pool Bar offers delicious drinks and cocktails, all day snacks and lunch in a relaxed environment.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,087 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,154 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Beautiful, peaceful resort

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was amazing with no booking the receptionist was lovely and extremely helpful. Room was beautiful but had not been cleaned properly. There was someone’s fake nail on the ground. Went to the restaurant for dinner nobody came to greet us even though we were standing next to the please wait to be seated sign for 5 minutes. Thought we would give it another go for breakfast. We stood there for a while when someone from the bar lent over and said you can come in and pointed to a table to sit at. We waited for ten minutes without any menus or service. The table behind us then yelled out to the waiter to ask if he could check on their breakfast as they had been waiting for a long time which was enough for us to get up and leave. I doubt anyone noticed. It was a shame as every other experience with the resort and staff was nothing short of amazing.

Lovely surrounds, great reception and restaurant staff.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Debra H. Friends - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed in that we were paying around $550 per night and our apartment was very unclean. Floors were filthy, leaving our feet black and we had to sweep the outdoor areas and the pool steps before we could use it.

Beautiful pool but otherwise dissappointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Kaye K. Families - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly I was distressed to find the floor of our studio room quite dirty with rubbish under beds and false finger nails. I told reception and they got a cleaner in sometime later. The verandah fan broke on Friday and wasn’t fixed until Monday, we were isolating as my sister was from Victoria, she had a Covid test on Saturday and received negative results on Monday. She couldn’t leave room and without verandah fan she couldn’t sit outside. The main swimming pool remained dirty with faeces around entrance steps for hours. I did ask for an upgrade but was denied, saying it was full which it wasn’t. It would have been beaut for her to have the little private pool that was next to our studio (113). We were not happy with our stay at your result.

Good place for a short break

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert N. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took advantage of a Luxury Escapes offer and found it not to be as we usually expect from this type of package offered. Not to say it wasn't up to the standard but it could have been a little better eg room quality, for example own sparying for sugar ants and no wipe down of area to remove dead ants by room service. TV control was useless as only function available was volume control, TV station up and down with no menu as to what's on. I can understand due to Covid breakfast food delivery has had to change but a little more variety in the menu options would be better. Must say the all staff were excellent and helpful.

Awesome pools

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarah Couples - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay for Valentines day

Dear Sarah, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

great place amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Irene Friends - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very accomodating , very helpful , very clean , friendly staff

Dear Irene, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

good stay totally relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mara T. Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

totally relaxing staff went over and above to please and provide correct things

Dear Mara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another amazing journey with us. Sincerely,

Perfect for families

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ingrid S. Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sadly, I was disappointed. A very noisy family with three children moved in next door a day or so after our arrival. We only had a 10 days’ holiday and didn’t really want to spend our last few days listening to screaming, crying kids!! They apparently had a private unit so management couldn’t really do anything. The situation, however, was handled superbly. We received a complimentary cheese platter/ champagne and we were unexpectedly surprised when our last few days were refunded to us on our departure

Everything was absolutely beautiful!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Benjamin A. Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sevice throughout was amazing! Romina was delightful to deal with on arival and Anne from the pool bar made our experience even better. Rooms and resort was great on the eyes with easy access to the pool and amenities.

Dear Benjamin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with Anne & Rojina.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fantastic facilities, good service & moderate food

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Richard Families - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic resort set up with one of the best resort pools we've experienced that made relaxing a pleasure. Rooms excellent! While appreciating difficult operating environment in terms of number of guests we felt the food while not poor was average at best... and not befitting the 5 star standing of the Pullman. After the first night we did not eat at the restaurant again and had breakfast only as it was included in our stay. Also thought the breakfast menu could have been varied a bit. Staff were friendly and helpful.

good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graeme Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Graeme, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Great staff, beautiful resort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Loretta Families - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we checked in, we were greeted by the most lovely staff! They really got our stay off to a great start!

Dear Loretta P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry that your food orders were not correct. I have passed this to F&B team for further improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you in the future to make amends. Sincerely,

Beautiful facilities :) lovely area

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Janene S. Families - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful front end reception staff - very friendly - room was nice although the image on the site makes it appear that the penthouse appartments have direct access to the pool - it’s the angle of the photo that looks like it is right at the door step / patio however it’s not - which was a bit disappointing and a surprise - but the room we hade ( pool view penthouse ) was nice ...... the furniture upstairs near spa was quite stained which was not nice and there was also the worlds biggest hornets nest next to the spa which was a worry abs prob should be removed ..... the pool was beautiful and overall a very nice place :)

Dear Janene, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that the pictures were deceiving when you booked the room with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your comments regarding the stains and the nest has been passed on to the relevant department heads and we will ensure it is taken care of. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future to make amends. Sincerely,

Very accommodating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Loz B. Friends - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had visitors from Melbourne. We spent time swimming and relaxing. Just loved how well set up the unit was with its amenities. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen and used the BBQ. It was great, especially the dishwasher! Very comfortable for 2 couples. My only concerns were the rising damp smell throughout the unit. It would have been ideal to have the option to close bug screen doors and have natural air through the apartment at times. The hot water tap pressure was very weak also making my spa bath so slow to fill, I gave up! All in all though we loved our stay and enjoyed the opportunity to access a health heroes discount rate begin Cairns Hospital staff. The Lagoon absolutely rocked! Thanks for having us!

Dear Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stat

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samantha Couples - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked here for a few nights for our honeymoon road trip! Really spewing we weren’t here longer! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Sad we didn’t book a swim out room! But we did book the spa room! Loved the pool! Really great friendly staff! Will be back again

Dear Samantha, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jess D. Families - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an absolutely amazing time at your resort! The people, the service, our room all of it was amazing! Our 2 year old loved the pool straight from the room! Was swimming everyday! We are sad to be back home. We will definitely be back.

Dear Jessica D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to learned that you and your family enjoyed your sty with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Michele B. Families - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only between us .The experience was nice but we have been many times before and its been better. The add says we would have a Lilly coffee machine and I checked it again today and the add still says it . We did not have this and left all our coffee at home as we thought we would, We also had no hot water to use the Jacuzzi. It took 45min to fill the tub half way and we could not use the pumps. We had no soap nor bin in the main bathroom. We were not very happy with any of this but we loved the breakfast it was our highlight.

Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations this time; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anniversary Celebration

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Judy W. Couples - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceeded expectations!!

Dear Judy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Relaxed stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Heather Couples - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed our time at the resort. The facilities were clean and the staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Dear Heather, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback regarding menu selection has been passed on to our restaurant team and we will look into expanding it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Beautiful lagoon pool

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We received a phone call a couple of days prior to our arrival to confirm everything with our stay which was a really nice gesture and great service. The lagoon pool was the highlight of our stay. It was a beautiful temperature all the time, there was plenty of room for adults and children, it was relaxing and also refreshing. It was a shame the pool bar was only open limited hours and disappointing there was no "Happy Hour" though. Unfortunately, we had a Studio room which the footpath to the pool surrounded so we had no privacy at all unless all blinds were pulled down all the time, which is not what we enjoy whilst being on holidays. We like to relax in our room at times on holidays, however our room was not inviting to do this. We were lucky we had friends staying in one of the Villas which we could spend time there relaxing and have some privacy. The Villas are really lovely. The comfort of our bed was only OK (it could definitely be improved with a mattress topper), however the pillows were terrible. We requested some softer pillows but they were just as bad. If you are not sleeping well and can't get comfortable it leaves a disappointed impression. The cleanliness of the room was not the best, only OK. Parking was not a problem when we were there. We could almost always get a parking spot in a covered garage not far from our room which was great. The staff on the reception desk were very delightful, especially Rovinka (I think it's spelt like this or similar). She was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We were disappointed with the breakfast at the resort. There was no buffet, (possibly due to COVID), therefore only a limited set menu. We only ate there once despite having breakfast included in our package. If I was to return to this resort, I would definitely pay the extra money and stay in a swim out room or a second level room. I don't think the Studio rooms are worth bothering with at all.

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby