Pullman Magenta Shores Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 4,683 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront location with resort style villa's

  • Outdoor lagoon pool & indoor heated pool

  • Stunning golf course & sporting facilities

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Located just 90 minutes from Sydney.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

1 Magenta Drive
2261 magenta
australia

Fax: (+61)243528199

Check-in from 14h30

Check out up to 10h30

  • GOSFORD RAILWAY STATION:  NORTHERN GOSFORD

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 99km / 61.52 miles

  • By train

    GOSFORD RAILWAY At 29km / 18.02 miles

GPS:-33.310834, 151.522901

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

For memorable meetings in an unforgettable location, Pullman Magenta Shores Resort provides a truly exceptional option. Featuring six versatile event spaces and an outstanding range of accommodation and leisure facilities, this impressive conference centre is the perfect choice of venue for meetings, incentives and events on the New South Wales Central Coast. Accommodating 8 to 400 delegates, these modern meeting rooms can be arranged in a variety of function layouts, which include boardroom, classroom, theatre and banquet styles. Each event space features a range of conferencing equipment, including video conferencing, projection and video equipment and Wi-Fi access. A dedicated events coordinator is on hand to assist with organisation and planning.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 300 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, light and elegantly appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort provide a relaxed setting, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. Guests can choose from a range of accommodation options, which include Studio King rooms and one, two and three bedroom villas. Modern and stylish, each room features an ensuite, an LCD TV with pay-per-view, a work desk, and a private balcony or terrace with views overlooking the golf course, the lagoon pool or the hotel's landscaped gardens.

Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,683 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

831 reviews

Fantastic Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. N. Couples - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were extremely happy with our stay at the resort. The golf villa we stayed in was very spacious and was cleaned thoroughly. We were impressed by the way social distancing was maintained through out, in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast spread was lavish and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the restaurant. In all was a wonderful break before life got hectic again. Cannot wait to to be back.

Good afternoon Nagaraj B., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure I share your comments with our team. I know that this will serve as great encouragement to all of our Team as we strive to continuously improve the level of service we offer here at Magenta and to know that you will return is delightful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager.

Great stay, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great experience, clean room, good food and drinks

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words regarding Kylie and Rebecca. I will ensure I pass on your feedback with our Team. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fu Y. Friends - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation is very nice building design, kitchen lack a bit of accessories for cooking. The breakfast look like 5 star set-up but quality of food not as good as 5 Star. Also, disappointed the pool bar was not open.

Dear Fu-Shan Y., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I will ensure I share your review with our Food and Beverage Manager Lucy to discuss with our Kitchen Team as we usually receive great feedback regarding our Buffet Breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Good experience but room quality was not 5 star standard

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a villa number 403 ..first problem the family rooms main door has no lock..with a villa there will be more than 1 family and thus need some privacy atleast for changing clothes..so the bedroom door should have locks from inside Second the attached bathroom as soon as you turn on the shower it starts sinking and the sewer cover in that bathroom is dirtier looking than westfield restrooms.. External facilities were good though and want to appreciate Dan from the bar for his customer service..

Dear Prashant, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Executives to look into your mentioned concerns. Thank you for your kind words regarding Dan I will ensure I share your feedback with him. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are very responsive

Dear Jasmin, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with Belinda who will share with our Management Team. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Magenta again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tracy Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lots of Activities for the kids lot's of pools and a Indoor pool heated which was very nice , specially when the weather is bad.

Good morning Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the Resorts facilities and appreciate your kind words regarding Rebecca. I will ensure I share your review with her. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Kind regards, Rick Gore Director of Luxury, Lux Excellence.

Comfortable room very quiet

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Craig S. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy room clean and well stoked with tea and coffee. Breakfast was a little disappointing as food only just warm but it maybe just a one of thing ,the wait staff were apologetic to the situation all in all a satisfying stay ,we will be back.

Dear Craig, Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Magenta and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Golf at Magenta Shores Resort.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John P. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I stayed at Magenta Shores Resort for three nights. On two of the days we played golf on a very challenging but thoroughly enjoyable golf course. Our room was excellent and in a great accessible location and the staff at the resort were very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I can make is about Barrett’s Restaurant. Whilst the food was excellent the Restaurant itself lacks atmosphere.

Good evening John, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Golf course and appreciate your kind words regarding out Team. I will share your feedback regarding Barretts restaurant with our Food and Beverage Manager Lucy to look into your mentioned suggestion. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lachlan Palmer Guest Relations

Wonderful stay again

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie Solo - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful time, restful, enjoying the facilities and surrounding reach in outdoor activities. Excellent service, very friendly team of professionals always eager to help. Great location, great accomodation.

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Beautiful stay but things can be better

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond Families - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the stay as usual with magenta shores. Staff were lovely especially Mel and Lucy from the restaurant. It was a busy night on the 30th and got very busy. We understood the wait times and did their very best to accommodate us in every way. We hope you guys recover and are safe and well. The only downfall of the entire trip was the villa itself wasn't maintained very well with blinds being ripped, the aircon wasn't working most if the time, bathroom racks and holders were falling apart. Outdoor area seating was not clean and only 3 chairs for for seating. Having stayed here multiple times it wasn't the best but still enjoyable because of the staff going out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank you pullman magenta hope to be back sometime in the future. Raymond.

Good morning Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoy returning to Magenta and appreciate your kind words regarding our Team with special mention to Mel and Lucy. I will ensure I address your accommodation concerns with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Executives and I am sorry that this was your experience. Thank you again for sharing your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicky Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place was nice love everything the only think a could felt was the food at the restaurant took over a hour to come to us ( I think there where short staff from Covid )

Good evening Vicky Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your kind words regarding Jaz. Jaz is an amazing asset to our Team and we are glad she was able to give you a warm welcome to Magenta! Although we are not currently operating with a full team this should not take away from your experience so I do apologise if this was the case. Please know that we appreciate your honest feedback and I will ensure I share this with our Team. Wish you a wonderful year ahead and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Sticky place, Uncomfortable stay, highly unrecommeded

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Puneet Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Villas's decor and finish are totally out of date, and need a refurbishment. We opened one storage door under the stairs and the door was broken, webs all over the place inside that storage. Furniture and carpet were so old and dirty, stank, stained at so many places. To use the sofas we had to put a throw blanket from the bedroom. The bedside light was for show only, you couldn't turn it on. bedroom ceiling lighting made noise all night, couldn't sleep. Aircon made so much noise. Lights kept fluctuating for the entire stay. No lifeguard was monitoring at the pool, people were smoking next to the kid's pool so much, how can that be allowed, just because some people are happy with passive smoking in front of their children does not mean that's a universal thing. A score of 2 is only for the location and the room service, the staff was really courteous and made us feel at home. Overall experience nowhere close to 5 stars as advertised on the website, please do not mislead. It's better not to operate if you cant do it the right way.

Good evening Puneet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and I am so sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I have asked our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team to audit the villa and look into your mentioned concerns as this is concerning to read that you had such an uncomfortable stay. It is our hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again so you can enjoy a true Pullman Magenta Shores experience and I would love to assist you to make your future reservation. My email is H8… I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Well located, but we didn’t get what we paid for, service is a mess.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good is great, but breakfast is every day the same. We paid for a luxury room with a balcony and didn’t get a balcony at all. Stains on the carpet, small room, 8$ water bottles, service forgotten our order and we waited for 2 hours to have dinner delivered one night. Heated pool is not available. Movies on the tb did not work. The promised king bed was nothing but two double beds put together, what’s shocking to me! Pool bar didn’t open for many days due to “staff shortage”. At least we have been heard in some of our points but still doesn’t make it right. If you have the expectation of having what you pay for, please reconsider.

Dear Pearse, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The description on our website for a Studio guest room offers "Ëvery Studio apartment or villa enjoys views of the golf course, lagoon, rock pools or landscaped gardens" balconys can be request but as we do not manage all properties here at Magenta we do not guarantee requests so I am sorry that your request was not met during your recent stay. Our Team are resilient at adapting to the changes Covid-19 has thrown our industry and unfortunately we too are disappointed of the closer of our outlets during our peak period however, this is for the healthy and safety of our Guests and our Team. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future when we are able to travel without restrictions. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mario D. Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

If there is something against is doing the stairs to go in the living room

Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your feedback on your accommodation. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Fantastic Resort

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

thurlowade 02/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Everything we asked for was how I would sum up this resort. The facilities were great the villa was excellent and the staff wonderful they could not do enough to help you. The Golf course and the Pool both had heaps of use. We also had Spa treatments and used the Restaurant on a few occasions..

Good morning thurlowade, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time here and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Nice location and stay, few hiccups

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is so lovely and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the gold status of the accor membership, didn't feel it granted any more than being silver last year. Can totally understand the covid situation and I'm so grateful the hotel was still open, yet there were some restrictions and sudden impacts (restaurant closed for dinner, bar closed to sit for drinks) took away some holiday experiences. Room wasn't the best (considering the gold membership). Overall, I would return but hope for some small tweaks, to warrant being a gold member

Good morning Rita, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy your time here and we really appreciate your feedback as it is feedback like yours that assists us to improve on our level of service and offerings here at Magenta. I am very sorry that you did not receive your welcome amenity this was arranged by Rebecca and I will look into why this was not delivered to your Villa with our Team. The safety and well being of our guests and our Team are our priority and It was truly unfortunate that we had to close our outlets so suddenly. Please know that we appreciate your understanding during these unforeseen and difficult times. I will also ensure that our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team look into your mentioned concerns of the villa. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words regarding Emily, Rebecca, Carron and Emma. All wonderful assets to our Team and I will share your feedback with them. Wishing you and your family a wonderful New Year. Kind regards. Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good but think the wifi should have been free

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your very enjoyable stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Luxury escape at good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rhonda Couples - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation very comfortable. Love the dining room overlooking the golf course. Breakfast was not as good as previous stay. I was disappointed that pizzas were not available.

Dear Rhonda , Thank you for providing your response and review. We very much appreciate your overall comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will make sure to share your comments with our team. I have no doubt that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

21st Birthday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jill B 06/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, it was very clean and modern, the apartment overlooked the pool area, bed was huge and very comfortable, we could not fault the room at all. We had breakfast the next day which was excellent, service was good and very efficient, all in all a very pleasant stay

Good afternoon Jill B, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! We are so glad you had a wonderful time here celebrating your special occasion. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Disappointing For A 5 star Resort

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

dazzlindazzer 06/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Welcomed with super friendly customer service , rooms are clean and tidy , but a little tired , not even a complimentary biscuit to have with our coffee was disappointing . The meals were first class at Barretts Restaurant , but looking out of the windows that overlook the golf course was woeful , the windows were filthy dirty , cob webs everywhere . But overall a pleasant stay in a not so 5 Star Resort

Good morning dazzlindazzer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and will look into your mentioned concerns regarding your accommodation looking tired. Our main building windows have had their routine clean today and I am sorry that your dining experience was interrupted with an obstructed view due to their cleanliness. Overall we are please to read you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby