Hotel - The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

4.0/5 335 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • High-speed Internet
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Room service

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

With its outstanding Chatswood location, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides the perfect destination for business travel, conferences and events. Set within the vibrant commercial hub of Chatswood, just 20 minutes by train from Sydney CBD, this elegant apartment-style hotel is the ideal choice for Sydney meetings and events. As a Sydney conference venue, the hotel features three flexible function rooms, each offering plenty of natural light and views over Chatswood. Accommodating 8 to 100 delegates, thesemodern meeting rooms can be arranged in a variety of layout styles, with the option of using the two Chatswood rooms separately or combined. Each event space is soundproofed and offers blackout blinds, adjustable lighting and high-speed broadband access.

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALBERT ROOM 26 m2 3 m 20 10 12 12 16
PACIFIC ROOM 52 m2 3 m 35 15 20 20 16
CHATSWOOD ROOM 65 m2 3 m 70 30 36 36 48
CHATSWOOD AND PACIFIC ROOM 117 m2 3 m 100 0 0 50 80
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Offering 4.5-star apartment accommodation in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides all the convenience and comfort of apartment living, alongside the superb facilities of a hotel. This stylish Sydney hotel offers a range of one, twoand three bedroom apartments, each elegantly appointed, spacious and contemporary in design. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a separate living and dining area, a modern bathroom and a furnished balcony overlooking Chatswood.

  • 63 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.3/5 ALL Rating 2,996 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 335 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy, clean and convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Costandina, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was easy, clean and convenient. We thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Jane K. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Centrally located »

The hotel is a bit tired but clean and close to shops and station if you don't have a car. Staff are very pleasant and we were made to feel welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for your time in completing this survey. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you loved our location as much as we do. We are very fortunate to be so close to a variety of shops and close to so much access to public transport. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service and that we made you feel welome during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Reza S. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Location, Room needs a bit of improvement »

The hotel is in a great location, but the sound insulation in the room was below par and we could hear the train in the night when we tried to sleep and we were on the 12th floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reza, Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to read you loved our location as much as we do. We are very forunate to be in such a fantastic location, with so man great restaurants, shops and access to public transport right on our doorstep. We appreciate your comments about our rooms needing some improvement, thank you for sharing your concerns. We will be working with our maintenance team to ensure that our apartments are up to standard. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we hope you will allow us the opportunty of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Meg Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Short stay overnight in Sydney »

It was ok

Mw Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan Ann, We very much appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our apartments and facilities were clean and exceeded your expectations. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice »

It was lovely everything was amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monica, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and fantastic rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that we made you feel priviliged. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Rino C. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« typically good short stay. »

I am a frequent visitor/guest and enjoy the environment. The only slight issue I DID have was on arrival where there was inadequate parking space when checking into the Sebel. I was abused by another driver for being inconsiderate.. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rino, We very much appreciate your great feedback and rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to be able to welcome you again and are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and clean. Thank you for informing us with regards to the limited parking spaces. We do appreciate this feedback as we continually strive to improve our facilities. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the opporutnity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Louis C. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Location nd Good Sized Rooms »

I stay here regularly for business and when travelling with family. Rooms and service is always great, but I always request a room on the quiet side of the hotel, but when I check in, it never appears to have been considered. On checking in for this stay, I was able to change rooms but it wasn't to a quiet room (away from the train line) and seemed to be a difficult request. I understand you can't guarantee a request, but it does seem to create confusion every time I check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louis, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both our hotel and our service were great, in particular our great location and spacious apartments. With regards to your request for a quiet room, we do apologise that on this occasion we were unable to fulfill this request and understand the confusion this has caused. We appreciate your understanding in knowing we cannot guarantee a room request and hope on your next stay that we will be able to deliver a quiet room. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Anne Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great - we will be back again. »

We have stayed at this hotel previously and have already booked our next stay. Its central location in Chatswood provides easy access to the shops, restaurants and the railway station. As we are from the country it is easy to reach without going into the city and parking is simple to access. Staff are more than helpful and despite being in a busy area the hotel is quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and excellent rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that we impressed you so much that you have already booked your next stay with us! We love knowing that you love our location as much as we do. We are very fortuante to be in such a convenient location, with so many great restaurants, cafe's, shops and access to public tranport right on our doorstep. Thank you for acknolweding our colleagues, it is great knowing that we were able to provide friendly and helpful service. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient »

Business trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was easy and convenient for your business trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood and look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Stephen J. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasantly surprised »

Fantastic staff, room exceeded expectations, perfect location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that we exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I will share your comments with our team who strive to excel in service with our guests. Thank you again , and we hope your next visit will be as fantastic as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

T. A. Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr Antonio A. »

No issues- have stayed here many times and never had an issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio, We very much appreciate your feedback and great rating regarding your recent stay with us at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are very pleased to hear that this stay with us was as pleasant as your previous one and there were no issues during your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Anthony D. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Extremely Satisfied »

We don't normally stay in hotels without a restaurant but Sebel Chatswood is an exception. We live in Port Stephens, north of Sydney but regularly visit Sydney for theatre, opera etc. On this occasion, my wife and I had one suite and our son and his family had another. Directly across the road are cafes for breakfast and restaurants for dinner are close handy. The Sebel is clean, very comfortable and the Reception staff are helpful and knowledgeable. This was our second stay and we will be back. Regards, Anthony D.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and excellent rating regarding your stay wth us. We are so pleased to read your lovely words regarding both our hotel and our friendly service. It is great to note that yourself and your family enjoyed your well-kept, spacious apartments, as well as our handy location, right in the heart of Chatswood. We are very forutnate to be in such a convenient location, with so many fantastic cafes, restaurants, shops & access to public transport on our doorstep. We were delighted to welcome you back for your second stay with us here at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We look forward to the opportunity of being your home away from home during your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« ok but could have been better »

nothing specific to complain about. friendly helpful staff. building shabby

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunil, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our service. I will share your comments with our team. I would also like to acknowledge your comments regarding the condition of the building as we continually strive to improve the facilities for our guests. I usually ring and discuss personally, although,we do not have access to your phone information. Once again, my sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you the comfort you have come to expect. However, we hope that you'll provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Chandra Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nothing special »

It was fine. Everything was pretty average from the service when I checked in to the room amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chandra, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your rent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We strive to provide a superior service for all our guests and I was disheartened to read that our service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies and I truly hope you allow us an opportunity to show you just how wonderful our service can be. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Jason Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice but could be nicer »

rooms are big enough and clean enough - they are a little dated but the main issue is the TV entertainment is terrible. Only 3 cable channels with another 2 or 3 that never work - no movies channel either. Its a very old and out of date system. Gym is ok but again a little out of date with the equipment. Hotel would really be nice if it had at least a bar area to hang out at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason M., It is great to hear that our rooms were spacious and clean for your comfort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the TV entertainment and facilities of our hotel. It's unfortunate that some of the TV channels were not available to you during your stay. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance team. We take into consderation your suggestions to improve our facilities for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Family - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location but average service »

The apartment location was good and 3mins to Metro station, and 1min to Westfield shopping mall. Service average, the door key doesn't work well that I had to come up and down twice to change the key and finally they found the door ran out battery which need to change room for me. The WIFI network also very slow for connection that used my roaming data. I won't suggest it again unless you have friends to visit nearby.

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor maintenance and inexperience staff »

not great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danielsoonping, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for letting you down on this occasion. Please rest assured, your comments are taken on board and in the spirit intended. Our training program is extensive and service focused, however we also understand somethings are learnt from experience. I cannot turn back the clock for you, however please be reassured that I have taken the measures to prevent future occurrences. I truly hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to welcome you back and demonstrate the improvements we continue to make in an endeavor to provide a positive guest experience. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Colleen F. Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everyone went out of their way to help Make our stay a wonderful experience. »

It was wonderful in every way. I was caring for my 5 grandchildren whilst at the hotel and I couldn’t have managed as well if it wasn’t for the wonderful staff on duty last Friday, Saturday and Sunday. They were so helpful, courteous, understanding, professional. I couldn’t fault them and I have already told many people about our experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colleen F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your reent stay at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is a delight to hear about your wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to read that we could make both your and your 5 grandchildren's stay with us a memorable & special experience. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, I will pass your comments along to them as I am sure they will be thrilled to hear such a fantastic review regarding their service. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Warren Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasantly clean property with superb location and amenities nearby. »

Overall I loved staying at the Sebel Chatswood. The room is clean and the location is near the metro and Westfield mall which is good for after 5 dinner sessions. The only gripes I had was the lack of bedroom slippers and complimentary water. If these were provided it would have been better. Also, the room was i given was right behind the lifts, so the noise and vibration from the lifts are very very apparent at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Warren, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is great to read that you loved your stay with us and that your apartment was well-kept and met your expectations. We are delighted to know that you loved our location as much as we do. We are very fortunate to be in such a convenient location, with Westfield & lots of other great eateries around open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding complimentary water & bedroom slippers. We appreciate this feedback as we strive to improve our service every day. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates