Mercure Charlestown 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,232 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Charlestown
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

Experience a warm, friendly home away from home at Mercure Charlestown. We offer 53 comfortable, clean, non-smoking rooms nestled among the quiet, tree-lined surrounds of Madison Drive, our boutique hotel offers an escape from downtown CBD hustle.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staffPaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mercure Charlestown

109 Madison Drive
2290
charlestown
australia

Tel: +61249438899

Fax: (+61)249421463

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    NEW CASTLE AIRPORT At 32km / 19.89 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :-32.955011, 151.704792

Exhibition and convention centre

  • NEWCASTLE 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
Exhibition and convention centre

Your meetings and events

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Screen

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Every one of our rooms offers complimentary high speed wireless internet capability. Additionally, every room can view on a 32 inch full high definition LCD TV, all digital and analogue free to air stations plus complimentary Foxtel channels

Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MADISON KITCHEN + BAR

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Join us at Madison Kitchen + Bar with our seasonal menu and peaceful garden and city views from our refurbished restaurant and large outdoor terrace. Madison Kitchen + Bar is a great venue for casual dining, group functions or that private business dinner

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MADISON KITCHEN + BAR

Non contractual photo

Located beside Bistro Blu is our lobby bar with access to the outside deck looking over Nelson Bay and the Newcastle Beaches.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Charlestown

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,232 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

504 reviews

Well located. Quiet area. Good restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rey Business - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and very close to the area that I had an appointment the next day. Good quiet and safe area. Although I could hear the next room's TV and conversation.

Helpful staff, clean and easy to access

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bridget Families - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked directly with Mercure Charlestown which saved us $$ as we got good rates. My mother needed an accessible room and that was sorted out for us. Staff were extremely helpful no matter what query I had for them. They made our stay pleasurable. The rooms were very clean and had all necessary items for a short overnight stay. There was adequate parking spaces availible and the location was quiet. The restuarant was good quality food and not too pricey for a quick takeaway breaky - we managed to pick up a bacon & egg roll + coffee all for $10!

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Debbie Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my go to place to stay when I’m working in the Newcastle region , the staff are professional & delightful , the rooms are Modern , clean & roomy with comfortable beds ....the food is delicious, I recommend the lamb rump

Dear Debbie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and see you returning to stay with us. I highly agree the lamb rump is amazing! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ashley G. Business - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual no real issues with this Property. Modern Rooms, Clean and Covid Safe. Beds are feeling a little tied and old, could do with an upgrade. Restaurant and Room Service was great. Fresh cooked food, good prices.

Dear Ashley G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and see our guests returning to stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Usual great accommodation and professional customer service.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R B. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night and it exceeded our expectations.

Dear Rob & Sue B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always such a pleasure to see you both : ) Thank you again for sharing your experience, stay well and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Easy access

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Karen O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Great nights sleep.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a beautiful meal, bought to our room, which was really appreciated after a long day. The cream brûlée was beautiful. It is very close to Chatswood, so perfect for specialist appointment. The beds were super comfortable.

Dear Helen R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your praise with our chefs who do a fantastic job. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff were good

Dear Celeste T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your praise with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Good location, possibly the worst mattress I have ever slept on

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John F. Business - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location Amazing food Great staff and customer service Worst mattress I have ever slept on Sounded like someone trying to break into room next door

Dear John F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Charlestown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and i will be sure to share your praise with our chefs and our team of staff who do a fantastic job. All off our mattresses are replaced regularly and usually receive great feedback so i will be sure to inspect the one in the room you occupied. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanessa

Vibrant helpful staff and Great Food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie Couples - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Réception and restaurant staff were delightfully vibrant every day. Great food with magnificent views. Internet was generally good but had a 12 hour period when we were unable to connect, very frustrating.

Dear Julie S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your praise with our team. Please always feel free to phone reception during your stay if you have any issues such as not being able to connect to the WiFi and we will be quick to assist and fix the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Great overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wendy Couples - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely large room with view over Newcastle and Stockton. Staff are friendly and very professional. Highly recommend. Delicious hot breakfast.

Dear Wendy B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially 100/100. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Suitable for me

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Evan Solo - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Mercure in Charlestown quite a lot. I've lost count actually. The problem I always find and actually annoys me is the design of the showers and how the floors get soaked and flooded with water wetting the bathroom mat and making the floor slippery. I seen mould in another shower roof on one visit that was noticeable. This visit there was a pubic hair on the tiles and a very long strand of hair over a foot long on the shower glass. Otherwise my experience with the room is good. The light switch is on the opposite side of the room to the door leading to the carpark.

Dear Evan G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and see our valued guests returning to stay with us. I will be sure to follow up on the issues mentioned to ensure there will not be any future occurrences. I can see you usually stay in a ground floor Deluxe Queen room and will have maintenance investigate the shower issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better then the last. Sincerely, Vanessa

Faulty fire alarm

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jade R. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in room 211 and at some point in the middle of the night the fire alarm started flashing bright green. As you would understand this was very annoyed as the light was continuously flashing and lighting up the entire room while we tried to sleep. We rang and let reception know but no solution was offered and it was not recognised the next morning. We probably wouldn’t come back as it defeated the whole purpose of booking a hotel. We could of just drove home and got a better nights sleep

Dear Jade r., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Charlestown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our apologies if the light from the smoke detector caused an issue, the fire alarm system runs self checks which is critical to making sure it is functioning. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanessa

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neil C. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay. Great staff and the hotel is in a good location.

Dear Neil C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Great Stay - So Friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Business - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been there a number of times. Staff could not be nicer. All good indeed!

Dear Chris C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to see you again Chris. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Disappointing, room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leanne C. Couples - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointing, room and bathroom was scruffy , loud guests on phone made it impossible to sleep.

Dear Leanne c., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Charlestown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please always feel free to contact reception during your stay should you have any issues and we will promptly assist to ensure you have a great stay. Our hotel has staff present 24/7 please feel free to phone in a noise complaint and make us aware should you be near a noisy guest and we will promptly attend to this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanessa.

well located for our purpose

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W L. Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable quiet room. Room service food very good. stools at writing table too hard. Only one armchair

Dear Bill L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our King rooms all having a desk and desk chair if preferred. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicole Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff clean comfortable room. Excellent food

Dear Nicole P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa

Old place requiring upgrade

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary D. Business - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third stay at the hotel and probably the last. WIFI was an issue, no proper chair to sit down and work on computer.

Dear Gaurav D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Charlestown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All of our king rooms have computer desks and chairs and i am happy to see Ryan was able to bring you a desk chair as requested. I can also see he placed a permanent note on your history to advise you would like a room with a desk chair. Please always feel free to contact reception during your stay should we able to do anything to assist in making sure you have a great stay. We have undergone refurbishments in may areas and with refurbishment still ongoing we look forward to sharing the end results with our valued guests. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanessa

Freat hotel, awesome staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leanne Solo - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay while rushing my elderly mother for emergency back surgery. The staff were all so friendly and so eager to be of assistance, it really reduced my stress at a very worrying time. I would have liked to have a lift so that I didn't have to carry my bags up and down stairs.

Dear Leanne C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Charlestown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team who do a fantastic job. Please feel free to request a ground floor if preferred on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby