Hotel - Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

4.0/5 1,327 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARGOS4.83 km / 3 mi BT8.05 km / 5 mi FOREIGN OFFICE12.87 km / 8 mi M K COUNCIL OFFICES4.83 km / 3 mi MILLBROOK TEST CTR25.75 km / 16 mi OPEN UNIVERSITY12.87 km / 8 mi RED BULL RACING11.8 km / 7.33 mi VOLKSWAGEN LEARNING1 km / 0.62 mi
B P OIL4.83 km / 3 mi COCA COLA7.6 km / 4.72 mi JOHN LEWIS14.48 km / 9 mi MERCEDEZ BENZ6.44 km / 4 mi NETWORK RAIL4.83 km / 3 mi RAILCARE LTD3.22 km / 2 mi SANTANDAR3.7 km / 2.3 mi

Your meetings and events

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SPRINGFIELD 44 m2 2 m 20 12 15 15 30
BRADWELL 45 m2 2 m 30 15 18 20 40
PINEHAM 45 m2 2 m 20 12 15 15 30
WOLVERTON SUITE 50 m2 2 m 40 15 18 20 40
CLUBHOUSE1 59 m2 2 m 40 15 18 20 40
CROWNHILL SUITE 88 m2 2 m 90 40 40 40 60
WATLING SUITE 99 m2 2 m 100 45 50 50 80
CLUBHOUSE SUITE 177 m2 2 m 150 55 70 80 120
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 2,962 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,327 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Ali M. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fabulous & helpful team »

Great

Liz Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly, comfortable, quiet hotel »

Comfy bed for my bad back. Nice staff, especially for breakfast on Monday 6th. Great choice of food at breakfast. Big problem with heating which was set to 20 degrees on a very cold night. It switched off every few minutes completely. I felt really cold. My husband is an engineer. He found the settings and adjusted it all. If other guests phone reception and are having problems you need to make sure that somebody can fix it Or provide a heater......otherwise a nice stay.

Peter A. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Unimpressive. A lack luster approach by many of the staff. »

Unimpressive. We have visited this hotel over a number of years, however this was the least impressive. The staff express a general lack of interest in their guests, at the reception and in the dining area. No one action is wrong, however there is a gap between sincere acknowledgement of guests and staff who tend to talk to each other more than they do to their guests. The certain members of the team appear to be "inward focused".

Mrs M. G. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Can’t really fault the hotel it was clean smelt lovely and rooms were amazing

K Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice clean hotel »

Nice and clean friendly staff

Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Christmas Day »

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Day and the Christmas Lunch was very good. Staff were friendly and attentive and made the stay enjoyable. The only criticism was some rowdy guests in the evening with use of very bad language even thought here were children present.

Carol S. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

We had an excellent stay in the hotel. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Loved the water that was put into the room daily. Breakfast choices were brilliant and well cooked. Excellent parking available too. Not very far from Milton Keynes Shopping Centre.

Michael Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant overnight stay »

nice room, pleasant staff, reasonable price.

Belinda W. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excelent value for money »

We stayed in a privilege room which had a seating area. the room was nice and clean. Unfortunately the shower stopped working and we had to change rooms. The issue was dealt with immediately and the duty manager was very helpful and courteous. All of the staff were very polite and friendly I would not hesitate stating there again

Fiona B. Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Miss »

Stayed for Wedding, room nice but lacked the extras that should be in Privillage Room. Front desk staff not very friendly or welcoming.

Kimberley Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

Was extremely happy with the hotel, room, breakfast, cleanliness. My only gripe was with the TV, majority , if not all, of the freeview channels were unavailable. I find this disappointing in this day and age not to have all channels available in all rooms

Anonymous Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good in parts not in others »

Natalie on reception was brilliant .as usual. Went for breakfast quarter to 10 all hot food had been cleared away. No weetabix available as had run out. Chef offered to cook me a cheese omelette which sadly was inedible.

Stacey Friends - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Work do »

pleasant

Pamela Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very friendly and accommodating »

Most of the time everyone was very efficient, friendly and made us feel very welcome

Anne Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient but problem with maintenance of room »

On entering the bathroom we found what looked like plumbing material on side of basin and bath was dirty. On wanting to use the shower the following day (Christmas Day) we realised the plumbing part was the water temperature regulator from the shower / bath. Very poor service in the bar. waited over an hour for bar meals. When this was queried we were told that the system was down between bar and kitchen, and they did not know we were waiting.

G A. B. Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Christmas visit »

Very Good facilities. The welcome at reception was very good.

Karen E. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room was good, reception staff not good. »

Internet was down could not check in. Attitude was engineers here can’t do anything. What did we do before computers and internet? Had to go back again it was still not working. Had to leave a £30 deposit although fully paid. In the morning I did not get a refund of deposit receipt told we will do it later! Need to check credit card bill when it comes in to ensure not charged. It’s a shame as room was lovely and quiet.

TimAsouthend Family - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Second stay at this Hotel, probably my last »

I recently stayed in this hotel as the Accor chain is my preferred provider, the stay was ok, but nothing special. I returned for a family trip and was disappointed from start to finish. Checking in was ok, but only one of the two room keys worked. Opening the room the first thing that hit you was the stench of paint, clearly some work had been done but the room had not been ventilated. We had to sleep with the window open all night, but at least the heating was working so it was comfortable. The water carafe had not been filled from the previous guest. In the morning I went to use the shower and there was no control of the water temperature, just dangerously hot water, I contemplated running a bath, but there was no plug for the hole. I raised the issue of the shower and bath with the front desk. If this room had been worked on (smell of paint), why hadn't the basic functionality of the room been checked? (working shower). Breakfast was ok, but they had run out of coffee beans, so the coffee machine was not working ?!?! do they not have shops in Milton Keynes????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TimAsouthend, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Mercure Milton Keynes. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. As well as continuous investment in our facilities, we are constantly painting and touching-up areas of the hotel to give the very best and freshest impression to our guests. I do apologise you could smell paint and for the other issues you have highlighted. Our front desk is manned 24 hours per day and we would have been very willing to change your room for you had the issues been brought to our attention. I am very surprised, and once again sorry to hear about the lack of coffee. This is surprising and very unusual and I apologise for the irritation and frustration caused. We would of course be delighted to see you again, and should you choose to return, please contact me personally so that we can do everything possible to make your visit flawless. Wishing you a wonderful 2020, Kindest regards, Simon

Simon W. Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staying at mercure »

Check in excellent all of the staff members were fantastic the only thing was I found the menu a little limited.

Peter Business - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent but... »

Staff very friendly and professional, extremely helpful when help is needed. My only gripe is the extremely slow wifi. Some days are better than others but really needs improving.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates