Mercure Milton Keynes 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.3/5 3.247 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Mensagem informativa

+ 18 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Recinto de casamento e receção totalmente licenciado

  • Grande sala de reuniões com capacidade para até 120 pessoas

  • Perto de Woburn Safari, Gulliver's Land, Whipsnade Zoo, Silverstone, e Bletchley Park

  • Nas proximidades das estações de comboio Milton Keynes (MKC) e Bletchley (BLY)

  • Fully equipped meeting room, break out areas, Hotel Bar & Restaurant with free unlimited Wi-Fi

Localização do hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes

The Approach
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY milton keynes
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)190/8568303

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 12h00


  • De avião

    LHR HEATHROW A 95,2 km / 59,15 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON LUTON A 44 km / 27,34 milhas

  • De comboio

    MILTON KEYNES A 4,5 km / 2,8 milhas

GPS:52.044876, -0.807678


  • ARGOS 4.83 km / 3.0 mi
  • B P OIL 4.83 km / 3.0 mi
  • BT 8.05 km / 5.0 mi
  • COCA COLA 7.6 km / 4.72 mi
  • FOREIGN OFFICE 12.87 km / 8.0 mi
  • JOHN LEWIS 14.48 km / 9.0 mi
  • M K COUNCIL OFFICES 4.83 km / 3.0 mi
  • MERCEDEZ BENZ 6.44 km / 4.0 mi
  • MILLBROOK TEST CTR 25.75 km / 16.0 mi
  • NETWORK RAIL 4.83 km / 3.0 mi
  • OPEN UNIVERSITY 12.87 km / 8.0 mi
  • RAILCARE LTD 3.22 km / 2.0 mi
  • RED BULL RACING 11.8 km / 7.33 mi
  • SANTANDAR 3.7 km / 2.3 mi
  • VOLKSWAGEN LEARNING 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
  • Estacionamento
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Salas de reunião

Um café da manhã Foto não contratual

As nossas reuniões e eventos

Descrições e configurações das salas

salas de reuniões

De 1 a 150 


Configuração não disponível para estes critérios
  • Não tem a certeza da capacidade necessária para o seu evento?

  • Este hotel não é adequado para o seu evento?

    Procure outro hotel
  • Converta diferentes unidades de medida e facilite a organização dos seus eventos.

  • Luz do dia

  • Acesso WiFi

  • Retroprojetor

  • Salas de apoio

  • Sala reuniões c/ ar-condicionado

Para organizar a sua reunião, o hotel coloca-se à sua disposição para confirmar a disponibilidade dos equipamentos e serviços.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Milton Keynes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.3/5

3.247 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.0/5

1.436 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência do TripAdvisor
Certificado de excelência 2021


Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

SeanMcMoran Business - 29/11/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

check in took a long time and I was told I needed to come back in the morning for a VAT receipt so therefore a longer checkout than I hoped for too. Room was large, cosy and warm Just the front desk service that needs to be improved

Golf trip

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

roysutherland 27/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I stayed here for two nights. The room was spacious with all expected facilities. It was clean and fully met my expectations. Its location was perfect for Woburn Golf Club, being right on the A5 road with easy access to our destination.

Dear Roy, Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we're hopeful it resulted in a great golf game the next day. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again very soon and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Had a few issues at first but we left very happy

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

mattbroomes 27/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Was impressed with the reception and look of the decor leading to the dining area. Very happy with the room except me & my dad noticed the tv remote was missing and when we switched to the hand shower was leaking a lot. Was told by the man at reception who we checked in with in the afternoon and saw in the morning that he would see to it. Both issues weren't sorted until we saw the manager a lady at the desk when checking out the morning after. She was very apologetic and friendly, she offered us a big discount which we didn't expect. So overall we had a nice experience there and after the discount in no way can complain lol. Would definitely stop again only 5 minutes away from my sister's house, thank you

Weekend away

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

j0hnb0y21 26/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Staff really helpful efficient and courteous! Room was decorated to a high standard and was lovely and clean, very comfy bed. Breakfast could not be faulted good choice and high standard. Will definitely stay here again and very happy to recommend *****

Great location - skip the breakfast

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

U3305JOandyh 05/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I chose the Mercure Milton Keynes based on location/price and chose to add in the breakfast at 38 per head. Whilst the room was fine, the location great and I was able to get on the road early, the breakfast was of very poor quality and I would recommend people to take a Starbucks breakfast which is nearby and convenient for the motorway.

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, however are shocked at the charge for breakfast. Our breakfast is £15 per head.

Bar and restaurant under staffed

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Laura W Business - 04/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room was fine, clean and comfortable. Good bed. Serviced daily. I was lucky with check in - it was quite quick (lovely guy on reception) but later in the evening the check in queue was very long. This, I think is the main problem for the hotel at the moment - staff. The bar and restaurant on the Thursday night was looked after by two members of staff. The restaurant was full. The poor staff were struggling to keep up and delays were inevitable. On Friday it was even busier. Additional members of staff were there but still not enough for a hotel of this size which was fully occupies with Silverstone Classic visitors. The choice of food was limited, especially on Thursday. I chose to eat elsewhere on Saturday but that's not easy with the hotel being out of town. I'm sure, given time, these issues will be resolved. I do hope so.

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to hear of your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apoligise again for the inconvenience this has caused and do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and showcase our true offering. Wishing you well in the meantime. MMK

Less than expected

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Kirsten P 02/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Personally my experience was average/poor but what i witnessed while staying there was terrible. I had two people booked into my room yet only one set of towels was provided. Not the end of the world, but an avoidable trip to reception (which was unmanned for long periods) and the soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty - even after a visit from housekeeping after the first night. Again - not the end of the world but the little things do make a difference. I was unaffected by but witnessed people being moved rooms mid stay without being told, resulting in them entering their room to find someone else asleep in their bed, someone I know checked in and found their room wasn't cleaned and there was no one on reception to report this too so they ended up sleeping in used linen (as checking in in the early hours and exhausted). Being told the bar was 24hr when it wasn't. We had to leave the venue early and had been told breakfast would be prepared for us to take with us but in the morning no one knew anything about this. Only 1 member of staff was working overnight who was very new when most of these issues happened so it must have been an overwhelming experience for them. Other than that, bed was comfortable.

Dear Kirsten, Thank you and the wedding party for your reviews. We are deeply sorry for your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay, and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apologise again for the inconvenience this has caused and wish you and the rest of the wedding party well. MMK

Dirty and up under-staffed

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

shanethomasfee 02/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel was a great let down. We stayed here as part of of a wedding party and unfortunately our room was unlclean, there was a half drank bottle of water in the room and the bathroom was dirty and the divan bed base had horrible whites stained down the side. And the tea and coffee condiments where not replenished. Breakfast was burnt and dry.

Dear Kirsten, Thank you and the wedding party for your reviews. We are deeply sorry for your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay, and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apologise again for the inconvenience this has caused and wish you and the rest of the wedding party well. MMK

Business Trip

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

gregdaz Business - 01/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Easy stay and well looked after. Room was clean, well equipped and quiet. Bar starting to get busier but good to be able to sit outside and enjoy the weather in a sheltered courtyard. Will definitely stay again.

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your the hotel and your stay, especially the bar and the outdoor decking. We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Great place to stay but WiFi needs looking at

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

D3571RBpeter Business - 01/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent place to stay and the staff can't do enough to help you. Thanks to Tracy and Natalie for your thoughtfulness. The one downside is the WiFi, really does need looking at, keeps dropping and takes forever to connect

Hi D3571RBpeter, Many thanks for your generous review - Tracey and Natalie are delighted! You are right about the Wi-Fi - but great news - we are currently installing a new super-fast network, that will take away the irritation and all guests will be able to download and stream to their heart's content! Thank you again and kindest regards, the team at Mercure MK

Christmas Day

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Allan B Family - 07/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Day and the Christmas Lunch was very good. Staff were friendly and attentive and made the stay enjoyable. The only criticism was some rowdy guests in the evening with use of very bad language even thought here were children present.

Second stay at this Hotel, probably my last

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

TimAsouthend Family - 24/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I recently stayed in this hotel as the Accor chain is my preferred provider, the stay was ok, but nothing special. I returned for a family trip and was disappointed from start to finish. Checking in was ok, but only one of the two room keys worked. Opening the room the first thing that hit you was the stench of paint, clearly some work had been done but the room had not been ventilated. We had to sleep with the window open all night, but at least the heating was working so it was comfortable. The water carafe had not been filled from the previous guest. In the morning I went to use the shower and there was no control of the water temperature, just dangerously hot water, I contemplated running a bath, but there was no plug for the hole. I raised the issue of the shower and bath with the front desk. If this room had been worked on (smell of paint), why hadn't the basic functionality of the room been checked? (working shower). Breakfast was ok, but they had run out of coffee beans, so the coffee machine was not working ?!?! do they not have shops in Milton Keynes????

Dear TimAsouthend, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Mercure Milton Keynes. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. As well as continuous investment in our facilities, we are constantly painting and touching-up areas of the hotel to give the very best and freshest impression to our guests. I do apologise you could smell paint and for the other issues you have highlighted. Our front desk is manned 24 hours per day and we would have been very willing to change your room for you had the issues been brought to our attention. I am very surprised, and once again sorry to hear about the lack of coffee. This is surprising and very unusual and I apologise for the irritation and frustration caused. We would of course be delighted to see you again, and should you choose to return, please contact me personally so that we can do everything possible to make your visit flawless. Wishing you a wonderful 2020, Kindest regards, Simon


Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Discover64892380897 Friends getaway - 16/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Bit slow on service with extra towels which i had already had requested at the time of booking had to ask twice.Scrambled egg at breakfast was cold but rest of breakfast was ace. Other than that nice stay.

Superb Wedding Venue

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

mikehoskins Family - 27/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

With other members of the family we stayed at the hotel for our son's wedding. Everything that could be done to make it a success was done. All the staff were brilliant. Food was delicious. Rooms were clean and well appointed and outside wedding venue was lovely. There were some shortages at breakfast on Sunday but this may have been because every guest arrived at restaurant for 9.00am

Almost right

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Neverlost22 Couples - 26/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Generally good but upon return to room one night discovered that room had not been serviced, bed unmade, no clean towels, no tea/coffee/milk etc. Call to front desk slow to be answered and oddly asked "what did we want?" After problem was told, would have thought answer as obvious. Did respond after this with fresh towels and refreshments. Following day no apology so gave low rating which did produce an apology and compensation of free drinks but clearly issue had not been passed on to day staff, not good! Thanks to Anna who did good job in resolving complaint


Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

V8143ONandrew Couples - 21/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Poor reception - on arrival at 3pm room not ready. Room offered did not meet the criteria of the website was tiny...and had broken safe no normal window and was badly air conditioned??? Complained and got decent room as advertised and paid for. Food dinner and breakfast very average. On departure was charged for the meals I had paid for and newspaper for which I supplied a voucher. No help with luggage, no trolleys... parking spaces tight for larger cars...

Excellent rooms shame about the breakfast

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

D3571RBpeter Friends getaway - 02/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The rooms as always were very clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and professional and take great care of us. As for the buffet breakfast - I have had much better at a Premier inn or Holiday Inn. For the price it was dismal with shrivelled fried eggs, bacon that was dried up and the tomatoes had been cooked to virtually nothing. .Everything had obviously been lying around for ages and nothing looked fresh. Won't have it again and definitely not worth the £19.00 for two

Dear D3571RBpeter Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you bedroom clean and welcoming. It is concerning to read that your breakfast experience was not satisfactory. We offer a full complement of breakfast items on our popular buffet. I am sorry that the hot items were not to our usual high standard. Your feedback has been shared with the kitchen team and a process of refreshing the hot items more regularly has been put in place. Please be assured that on future visits you will see a marked improvement. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team

Quiet and leafy area

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

SSto2013 Couples - 22/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The position of the hotel in the leafy suburbs of Milton Keynes is great. It is very quiet with ample parking. The room was comfy. We ate one evening in the hotel but found the portions were huge, a lighter menu for those who prefer it would be appreciated.

Excellent stay at Milton Keynes Mercure Hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Bob O Couples - 21/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This is the second time we have stayed at the Mercure Milton Keynes at Abbey Hill and we were as delighted with the staff and facilities as the first time we stayed. The staff are very friendly, checking in and out was very easy. Although there were other functions on at the time we stayed e.g. Wedding, our stay was not interrupted by this as the hotel managed the function and it's normal services well. We did not hear any noise from the other functions or guests in our room. Our room was well appointed and comfortable and very clean. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is excellent, majority of the food is cooked fresh and has a range that caters for everyone. The only negative we have experienced is the hotel rooms are in two separate blocks and where our room was located there is no lift and access is via a staircase which means you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. If this is an issue the hotel can assist with someone to carry your luggage up the stairs for you. The other accommodation section also has no lift but has assisted access with the stairs with a chair lift. Overall a very friendly, well kept place to stay.

The missing breakfasts

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

51stuart1962 Family - 18/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed for 2 nights weekend of the 9th to 11th August 2019. The hotel is ok but my advice is don't pay up front for breakfast. On both mornings there were various basic items not available ie bacon eggs mushrooms hash Brown's and pastries. We mentioned to the breakfast staff and reception on the Saturday but no change in the Sunday. To add insult to injury just received an e-mail from mercure stating that they were glad we had a great stay even though I have already submitted a review mentioning the breakfast fiasco to them but this was not mentioned in the e-mail sent to me.

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades