Mercure Milton Keynes

Mensagem informativa

Mercure Milton Keynes 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 324 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Recinto de casamento e receção totalmente licenciado

  • Grande sala de reuniões com capacidade para até 120 pessoas

  • Perto de Woburn Safari, Gulliver's Land, Whipsnade Zoo, Silverstone, e Bletchley Park

  • Nas proximidades das estações de comboio Milton Keynes (MKC) e Bletchley (BLY)

  • Fully equipped meeting room, break out areas, Hotel Bar & Restaurant with free unlimited Wi-Fi

Localização do hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes

The Approach, Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY MILTON KEYNES
Reino Unido

  • ARRIVA BUS:  NO 4 TWO MILE ASH

  • De avião

    LHR HEATHROW A 95,2 km / 59,15 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON LUTON A 44 km / 27,34 milhas

  • De comboio

    MILTON KEYNES A 4,5 km / 2,8 milhas

GPS:52.044876, -0.807678

Empresas

  • ARGOS 4,83 km / 3 mi
  • B P OIL 4,83 km / 3 mi
  • BT 8,05 km / 5 mi
  • COCA COLA 7,6 km / 4,72 mi
  • FOREIGN OFFICE 12,87 km / 8 mi
  • JOHN LEWIS 14,48 km / 9 mi
  • M K COUNCIL OFFICES 4,83 km / 3 mi
  • MERCEDEZ BENZ 6,44 km / 4 mi
  • MILLBROOK TEST CTR 25,75 km / 16 mi
  • NETWORK RAIL 4,83 km / 3 mi
  • OPEN UNIVERSITY 12,87 km / 8 mi
  • RAILCARE LTD 3,22 km / 2 mi
  • RED BULL RACING 11,8 km / 7,33 mi
  • SANTANDAR 3,7 km / 2,3 mi
  • VOLKSWAGEN LEARNING 1 km / 0,62 mi

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Salas de reunião

Café da manhã Foto não contratual

As nossas reuniões e eventos

Descrições e configurações das salas

salas de reuniões

De 1 a 160 

participantes

Configuração não disponível para estes critérios
  • Não tem a certeza da capacidade necessária para o seu evento?

  • Converta diferentes unidades de medida e facilite a organização dos seus eventos.

  • Este hotel não é adequado para o seu evento?

    Procure outro hotel

As nossas opções de alojamento

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Milton Keynes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Milton Keynes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  4.2/5  324 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.0/5  1.484 comentários

Family visit

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Seychelles21 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The food in the restaurant on both nights was excellent. A good choice available for breakfast but the hot breakfast buffet wasn't particularly hot both mornings. The classic room we had was very clean with a good shower but the standard lamp shade was badly water marked and needs to be replaced. Easy car parking (free).

Very impressed

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Kelvin K Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

From walking through the door all of the staff are marvellous. The hotel is well furnished and everything works, although the TV is disappointing as there are only a few channels. Very clean environment and good parking. Adequate breakfast and a nice bar area.

Outstanding staff

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

nafonso2022 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Outstanding staff is the main reason for keeping us choosing this hotel. When you travel with babies and children, it makes all the difference when the staff can accommodate very specific and sometimes unexpected needs. A Big Thank You to all the staff, in particular Tracey, Natalie, Anna Maria and Teresa.

Highly recommended

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

PDB-Cam Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed here for just one night at a very reasonable rate. Clean and comfortable room, everything as it should be. Easy parking and convenient location, pleasantly green next to golf course. Staff seemed especially obliging.

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We agree, our staff are the heart of the hotel and are always willing to go the extra mile to try and ensure you have a good experience. We very much hope to welcome you again and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Leisurely stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

adelemarsh Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

From the moment of booking to the time we left, we were looked after very well. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and the room was spacious, clean, and with a view over the golf course. The bathroom, with a jacuzzi bath, and a shower over, was a good size. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. A lovely stay.

Dear Adele, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We put the upmost importance in helping deliver a good night's sleep from our comfortable beds, black out curtains and tranquil setting, so we're overjoyed to hear that is what you had. We very much look forward to welcoming you again and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Séjour

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

antonyraban Couples - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Heating not working in the first room but it was quickly changed. Breakfast excellent but dinner menu very restricted. Too many young men not wearing mask masks despite clear notices.

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear the staff were helpful and also dealt with the heating issue in your first room. In the coming weeks we will be rolling out our updated dinner menu. With regards to the masks, with government policies having changed, we unfortunately are unable to enforce this within our premise. We still very much take the health and safety of all our guests and staff very seriously and so are still adhering to all our COVID health and safety protocols. We hope to safely welcome you back again and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Not too bad

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

tripoid11 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

+ Very Charming reception, Smooth Checkin Checkout at later time was not a problem at all, Someone from stuff helped me with my luggage, as there is no lift for reaching the higher floor. - sink was clogged easily, I found something red like blood sticked on bathroom floor, which was disgusting, I avoided stepping on the bathroom floor

Dear Tripoid, Thank you for your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you found the staff to be helpful, we are extremely sorry to hear of the issue you encountered in the bathroom. Our staff are on hand to assist with any issues and had they have been alerted, would have been able to deal with the matter straight away. We usually pride ourselves on our stringent cleaning standards so we have investigated this matter further with our housekeeping staff to ensure nothing such as this occurs again. We very much hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again and showcase our true offering. Wishing you well in the meantime. MMK

Outstanding service from start to finish

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Paradise599888 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and from the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. We give complementary drinks in the bar. Our room was decorated lovely with rose petals etc. We had booked a package with a meal in the evening. After our the meal the manager came over and gave us both a glass of champagne and a pudding platter with happy anniversary written on it from the kitchen staff. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. All the staff in the hotel were fantastic and the main reception could not do enough for us. The hotel is immaculate and definitely recommend to anyone. Thanks

We thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we're privileged to have been a part of your anniversary celebrations. We very much look forward to welcoming you both again and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Average

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

SeanMcMoran Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

check in took a long time and I was told I needed to come back in the morning for a VAT receipt so therefore a longer checkout than I hoped for too. Room was large, cosy and warm Just the front desk service that needs to be improved

Dear Sean, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the room and found it to be cosy and warm. We apologise for your delayed checkin, this is not our usual practice. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you again and have a better checkin experience. Wishing you well in the meantime. MMK

Golf trip

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

roysutherland Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I stayed here for two nights. The room was spacious with all expected facilities. It was clean and fully met my expectations. Its location was perfect for Woburn Golf Club, being right on the A5 road with easy access to our destination.

Dear Roy, Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we're hopeful it resulted in a great golf game the next day. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again very soon and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Had a few issues at first but we left very happy

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

mattbroomes Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Was impressed with the reception and look of the decor leading to the dining area. Very happy with the room except me & my dad noticed the tv remote was missing and when we switched to the hand shower was leaking a lot. Was told by the man at reception who we checked in with in the afternoon and saw in the morning that he would see to it. Both issues weren't sorted until we saw the manager a lady at the desk when checking out the morning after. She was very apologetic and friendly, she offered us a big discount which we didn't expect. So overall we had a nice experience there and after the discount in no way can complain lol. Would definitely stop again only 5 minutes away from my sister's house, thank you

Weekend away

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

j0hnb0y21 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Staff really helpful efficient and courteous! Room was decorated to a high standard and was lovely and clean, very comfy bed. Breakfast could not be faulted good choice and high standard. Will definitely stay here again and very happy to recommend *****

Great location - skip the breakfast

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

U3305JOandyh Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I chose the Mercure Milton Keynes based on location/price and chose to add in the breakfast at 38 per head. Whilst the room was fine, the location great and I was able to get on the road early, the breakfast was of very poor quality and I would recommend people to take a Starbucks breakfast which is nearby and convenient for the motorway.

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, however are shocked at the charge for breakfast. Our breakfast is £15 per head.

Bar and restaurant under staffed

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Laura W Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room was fine, clean and comfortable. Good bed. Serviced daily. I was lucky with check in - it was quite quick (lovely guy on reception) but later in the evening the check in queue was very long. This, I think is the main problem for the hotel at the moment - staff. The bar and restaurant on the Thursday night was looked after by two members of staff. The restaurant was full. The poor staff were struggling to keep up and delays were inevitable. On Friday it was even busier. Additional members of staff were there but still not enough for a hotel of this size which was fully occupies with Silverstone Classic visitors. The choice of food was limited, especially on Thursday. I chose to eat elsewhere on Saturday but that's not easy with the hotel being out of town. I'm sure, given time, these issues will be resolved. I do hope so.

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to hear of your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apoligise again for the inconvenience this has caused and do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and showcase our true offering. Wishing you well in the meantime. MMK

Less than expected

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Kirsten P Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Personally my experience was average/poor but what i witnessed while staying there was terrible. I had two people booked into my room yet only one set of towels was provided. Not the end of the world, but an avoidable trip to reception (which was unmanned for long periods) and the soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty - even after a visit from housekeeping after the first night. Again - not the end of the world but the little things do make a difference. I was unaffected by but witnessed people being moved rooms mid stay without being told, resulting in them entering their room to find someone else asleep in their bed, someone I know checked in and found their room wasn't cleaned and there was no one on reception to report this too so they ended up sleeping in used linen (as checking in in the early hours and exhausted). Being told the bar was 24hr when it wasn't. We had to leave the venue early and had been told breakfast would be prepared for us to take with us but in the morning no one knew anything about this. Only 1 member of staff was working overnight who was very new when most of these issues happened so it must have been an overwhelming experience for them. Other than that, bed was comfortable.

Dear Kirsten, Thank you and the wedding party for your reviews. We are deeply sorry for your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay, and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apologise again for the inconvenience this has caused and wish you and the rest of the wedding party well. MMK

Dirty and up under-staffed

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

shanethomasfee Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel was a great let down. We stayed here as part of of a wedding party and unfortunately our room was unlclean, there was a half drank bottle of water in the room and the bathroom was dirty and the divan bed base had horrible whites stained down the side. And the tea and coffee condiments where not replenished. Breakfast was burnt and dry.

Dear Kirsten, Thank you and the wedding party for your reviews. We are deeply sorry for your experience at the hotel. This is not the level of service and standard we are used to providing. Unfortunately we fell victim to the pingdemic the week of your stay, and with temporary staff in place, our quality control dropped. Since then, please rest assured we have installed new processes to ensure we are better prepared for such extreme circumstances. We apologise again for the inconvenience this has caused and wish you and the rest of the wedding party well. MMK

Business Trip

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

gregdaz Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Easy stay and well looked after. Room was clean, well equipped and quiet. Bar starting to get busier but good to be able to sit outside and enjoy the weather in a sheltered courtyard. Will definitely stay again.

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your the hotel and your stay, especially the bar and the outdoor decking. We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon and wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Great place to stay but WiFi needs looking at

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

D3571RBpeter Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent place to stay and the staff can't do enough to help you. Thanks to Tracy and Natalie for your thoughtfulness. The one downside is the WiFi, really does need looking at, keeps dropping and takes forever to connect

Hi D3571RBpeter, Many thanks for your generous review - Tracey and Natalie are delighted! You are right about the Wi-Fi - but great news - we are currently installing a new super-fast network, that will take away the irritation and all guests will be able to download and stream to their heart's content! Thank you again and kindest regards, the team at Mercure MK

Christmas Day

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Allan B Famílias - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Day and the Christmas Lunch was very good. Staff were friendly and attentive and made the stay enjoyable. The only criticism was some rowdy guests in the evening with use of very bad language even thought here were children present.

Second stay at this Hotel, probably my last

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

TimAsouthend Famílias - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I recently stayed in this hotel as the Accor chain is my preferred provider, the stay was ok, but nothing special. I returned for a family trip and was disappointed from start to finish. Checking in was ok, but only one of the two room keys worked. Opening the room the first thing that hit you was the stench of paint, clearly some work had been done but the room had not been ventilated. We had to sleep with the window open all night, but at least the heating was working so it was comfortable. The water carafe had not been filled from the previous guest. In the morning I went to use the shower and there was no control of the water temperature, just dangerously hot water, I contemplated running a bath, but there was no plug for the hole. I raised the issue of the shower and bath with the front desk. If this room had been worked on (smell of paint), why hadn't the basic functionality of the room been checked? (working shower). Breakfast was ok, but they had run out of coffee beans, so the coffee machine was not working ?!?! do they not have shops in Milton Keynes????

Dear TimAsouthend, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Mercure Milton Keynes. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. As well as continuous investment in our facilities, we are constantly painting and touching-up areas of the hotel to give the very best and freshest impression to our guests. I do apologise you could smell paint and for the other issues you have highlighted. Our front desk is manned 24 hours per day and we would have been very willing to change your room for you had the issues been brought to our attention. I am very surprised, and once again sorry to hear about the lack of coffee. This is surprising and very unusual and I apologise for the irritation and frustration caused. We would of course be delighted to see you again, and should you choose to return, please contact me personally so that we can do everything possible to make your visit flawless. Wishing you a wonderful 2020, Kindest regards, Simon

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades