Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,704 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park, mini rock climbing & cave

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walk to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free flow & unique beverage experience with MyGlass Package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150 pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Mini water park themed resort

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Superior King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Twin

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66 / 710 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ocean View Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,704 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

847 reviews

good design of room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yao Families - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable

Dear Valued Guest It was incredible to learn that you had an amazing stay experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. Thank you for taking out time to appreciate the hotel features and services. Indeed our rooms are compact and offer modern facilities, which provide extra comfort and guest can relax during the stay. I will share your compliments with the team and I am sure we will get to see you more often in the coming future. Thank you again and wishing you a Very Happy New Year from Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good Stay but need more focus on COVID-19

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Reawat Families - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, I saw a receptionist wared the clothing face mask but the mask was not cover her nose. I guess it loosen or not fix to her face. I was thinking it was not from her attention. My suggestion to hotel to give all hotel employees face mask and make it standardize and ensure all Hotel employees are careful for during operation.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort about your recent visit. First of all, I appreciate your depth observation and highlighting your concerns about safety measures. Please accept the sincerest apologies for the shortfall you found with one of our reception staff. This is certainly not the standards that represent our hotel preparation and practice that we follow at Mercure. We have been strictly adhering to the New Normal standards as you can see many positive reviews on social media and I will personally address this matter to ensure that such error will not be repeated again. We also make sure that the staffs have all the necessary personal protective equipment to wear. I am glad that you liked the staff at the breakfast service and pleased to read your nice compliments. Thank you for sharing this important feedback and please give us another opportunity to showcase the excellent care and quality service. I will be more than happy to welcome and offer you a delightful stay at the property. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

good enough but cannot better for the front desk hospitality.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall is good even during covid-19 situation that we truly understand for the main facility that forced close. However, the front desk when we checked-in could be a lot better and the front person wasn't have a good service mind when he said or answer our questions.

Good for kid

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thanapong Y. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All is good. However, the maintenance (painting) on the kid section of the ground floor pool left the yellow paint chip in the water. It should be preventable and better managed.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and looking after your stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am glad that you found everything to the mark and our team made your stay comfortable. The comments about the pool cleanliness and have been addressed with the concerned team to ensure the proper safety measures to be taken during the maintenance. Your kind observation is very well appreciated and I hope you will visit us soon to enjoy another wonderful holiday. Thank you once again and all of us will look forward to welcoming you here. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Clean and good location with nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pakpoom Families - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything nice to staying with family here. Room ver clean, breakfast good test and staff are well trained. Security very polite&sincare. But I used extra bed to saying as 3th person. Bed too small even my high just 167 cm. Only kids and sleep on this bed and very hard. It’s Over price 1,200 bath if compare with quality of bed. I can’t sleep for 3 night staying here.

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The extra bed has a supplementary charge and I am sorry for any inconvenience. Kindly contact us directly for the next visit so can do the necessary arrangements. The other alternative to joining the two single beds, which can be bigger in size than a king bed, you can place a specific request for your next booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice accommodate , romantic room

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion and sharing your valuable feedback. It was nice to learn that your overall stay was very pleasant and enjoyable one. It was great feeling that you found everything up to your expectations and we were able to create a memorable experience for you. Thank you once again and we will look forward to welcome and delight you with same service in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location, clean and great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sitthikorn Families - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time here. Fast check in, nice staff clearly explained everything. Ocean view room was nice and quiet at the corner of building. Enjoy silver benefits such welcome drinks.

Dear Valued Member Thank you for the continuous support and taking out time for writing your wonderful review regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was pleasure to learn that we able to deliver a satisfactory experience on your second visit. I am glad that you appreciated our excellent friendly staff service, clean and comfortable accommodation with nice view as well as loved the membership benefits. I will share your compliments with our team and it will be a huge encouragement for them. Thank you for recommending our property and I am sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

So bad about the service here

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Saksit Families - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not allowing room upgrades. Because the reservation uses a silver card and when the guest uses a gold card. Room upgrade But the staff said they couldn't. Which in the past we have always used this right Even the same hotel like Mercure Koh Chang Service and care are very different. The rights that deserve Must request to change or give away We forgot the item, there was no contact. Don't know if that's the hotel policy or how And room upgrades claimed The room is available, upgrade it. Which is a right that deserves to be rushed or not, how many people have never met The front desk staff spoke like they were reluctant. Not impressed and will not come back to stay here. And will continue to share with the service Food was not tasty Something that deserves a fried egg, there is no need to ask, but the staff won't tell. Suitable for the very bad reviews here. But we want to try And I know that the standard is as bad as many people really tell

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was with regret to learn that we could not meet your expectations as you raised some issues about the membership benefits and service. Please accept my deepest apologies for any inconvenience, which you may have faced during the stay at the hotel, and kindly allow me to enlighten you about the membership program and policy that we follow in our hotel as per the guideline set by Accor. I have investigated the details of your stay and your original booking was made under your name registered with Silver Membership Card for a base category Superior Room. Upon arrival, you asked our receptionist to offer you a room upgrade. Eventually, you told our staff that your wife is a Gold Member and insisted to apply for the room upgrade benefits as per that level. Our staff politely requested you to register the Gold Member-Your wife’s card to apply for these benefits, hence you refused it because you wanted to earn points for your Silver Membership for this stay and told our staff to give the highest suite room upgrade as you also received in other Accor Hotels. Well, I can assure you that we honor the membership’s benefits according to the Accor Loyalty Program- Benefits and status (accor.com), irrespective of what you got from other hotels. I hope you are aware of the policy that only one membership benefits can be applied in a room at a time. Further to add, as per the gold members’ benefits, guest can get an upgrade to the next room category as per the subject to room availability. Despite of all, our team member had no intention to refuse your request and made all efforts to give you a Suite Room Upgrade, I hope you could acknowledge it in your review. Our staff only tried to give you the right information and I am sorry if you felt any inconvenience. On the other side, I have noted your comments about the breakfast service and we will take the necessary measures to offer a better meal experience for our wonderful guests. Thank you for expressing your feelings and raising concerns. It will be my pleasure to personally take care of your next visit and do our best to provide you an excellent hospitality experience. So please feel free to contact me for any further assistance and I will be thrilled to be at your service. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay, good for family and the kids

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gap Families - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good. The kids enjoy their time at the hotel and the facilities

Dear Valued Guest I really appreciate your feedback about your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking out time for writing review. As you have experienced, we are committed to provide excellent product and hospitality experience to all our guests. Indeed hotel has many attractive features like water park, one of the most talked about activity to spend nice time with family and kids love to have fun all day long. At Mercure we always try our best to provide excellent stay experience and listen to guest's feedback to improve further. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to serve you again in near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Lower than expected

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Benjaporn​ Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1.Location is good, but it wasn't enough hotel sight to show exactlly entrance way to hotel. Then we kept asking the people around their to find it out 2.No Bathroom Amenties. atlease​ shower cap. 3.breakfast room too small not enough table. Managment is horrible. Ex. We were waiting fried egg atleast 5 minutes and people on queue more than 10 people. My sugestion this Fried egg can be cook in the kichen and ready serve easily. Or you can add more stuff for cooking Fried egg table.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about recent stay and bringing our attention to the details. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It was regret to learn that we fell short to provide you standard service on this occasion especially for breakfast service. I appreciate your suggestions and we will address the matter with our concerned manage to take necessary measures so we can avoid such issue in future. In addition, I am sorry to know that you could not find the direction to the hotel as we have placed the direction and hotel signs on both side of roads whether you come from 2nd road or beach roadside. The room amenities are set accordance to the brand standards and our team always ready to assist for any additional amenity. In Fact, we have placed notice in all rooms for the same information. We understand that some situation may have caused you huge inconvenience and please trust me, we will do our best to make your next stay as comfortable as you expected. Thank you once again and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kroekkiat C. Families - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located just 5 min walk to the beach and 7-11. The room itself is cosy. The bed and pillow are very comfortable. However, the bathroom is very slippery which is not suitable for children and elderly. The water park is very nice but the water is quite cold.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for giving this opportunity to welcome and offer you a splendid hospitality experience on your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great feeling to read that you found our location, room ambience, bedding quality and water park feature suitable for the stay. Our hospitable staff made your experience delightful and your comment for bathroom has been noted, we advice guest to use bath mat for addition safety. The sudden weather change may have affected the swimming pool water temperature and I wish you will enjoy more on your next visit. Thank you for noticing every small details and sharing it. All of us shall look forward to see you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chanin U. Families - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel facilities and staffs

Dear Valued guest Thank you for writing your feedback about recent experience with us. I am glad to learn that you had quality time during your stay and liked our facilities and wonderful hospitable team. It is our goal to offer warm and friendly service so our guests feel at home and enjoy the stay. Thank you and we will be greatly happy to see you in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Elevator waiting time is a real nightmare, FOM has downgraded my benefit to Silver

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Pravit Families - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Elevator time is a real nightmare with only 2 elevators for the whole building? You can wait forever. Before checking in, I have email FOM my Platinum member info but when I checked in my benefit becomes Silver level. In room, it said silver member. Welcome drink slip also silver member. Thanks for downgrade my status. This is the first Accor hotel doing so to me.

Well located Good service mind and everything is ok

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Panupong S. Couples - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I get a little gift for member from hotel , it not expensive price but it has a high mental value . thank you

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Should keep the same standard

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Pinkie Families - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standards has changed during Covids. Quite disappointed with the room set-up . Neither slipper or bathrobe are provided. Less selection of ABF. Mercure Ocean used to be my first choice but I think I need to reconsider

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing your stay with us and sharing your kind opinion. I noticed that you mentioned less amenities in the base category room so kindly refer your concerns to our reception associate and we will provide you additional amenities upon request. There is room amenities upon request card placed in the room for guest to read the available items and call the reception. At breakfast we maintain food safety standards as per the New Normal policy and the variety included the western, Asian and continental choices. Please specify anything in particular that you were looking for in breakfast. It was regret to learn that you felt this way and we will ensure to offer you best service experience in future. Thank you and have a pleasant time. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patit K. Couples - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was well decorated and cleaned. Great location. You can walk to north pattaya beach.

Good stay. Swimming pool very nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Orawan S. Families - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My second time here.Very appreciated

Dear Valued Member Thank you for the continuous support and taking out time for writing your wonderful review regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was pleasure to learn that we able to deliver a satisfactory experience on your second visit. I am glad that you appreciated our, friendly service, swimming pools and comfortable accommodation. I will share your compliments with our team and it will be a huge encouragement for them. On the contrary, the breakfast set timings are organized to give a sufficient time for dining at the restaurant. This is helping us to maintain the social distancing and guest safety. I am sure majority of our guest are understanding the new way of lifestyle during the covid situation and we will continue to deliver a better experience to all. Thank you for recommending our property and I am sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

It is unfortunate

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

tallyupi Family - 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We needed to move to a new room at 4 a.m. because our room was flooded badly. Then on the second night at the same time, the air conditioning system got overheated, burnt and stopped. We, with 3 years old boy, must had smelled the burnt odour for more than hour before we woke up. This time hotel was fully occupied so all we could do was waited until late morning to get the room back. The manager apologised and said it was unfortunate. He compensated our terrible holiday with one free night.

Dear tallyupi Thank you for taking out time from busy schedule and sharing your valuable feedback about recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was regret to learn that you could enjoy your holiday due to the technical faults occurred on both nights and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have faced. Which caused an unpleasant experience during your stay as you were disturbed at the night time. Again, I am glad that we met to discuss everything on both days and thank you for understanding the unexpected situations. Even though we took immediate action to resolve these issues from moving you to another room, servicing the laundry and providing prompt assistance. Nevertheless, it was not enough and we believe that you should receive much more than that as to show you sincerity and great customer service. Therefore, I offered you one complimentary room night with upgrades for next visit and you accepted positively. I believe you were satisfied with our offer and now we are waiting for your next trip to provide you an excellent stay experience. In addition, please feel free to contact me for any further assistance and I will be more than happy to be at your service. Thank you and looking forward to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Not Clean, Very loud AC, Poor Friendliness of breakfast staff at egg and bacon station

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Engkrit T. Families - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The price is too high compared with other hotels in the area. The only reason I stay here is an Accor member. It was below my expectation with the hotel. Pubic hair of someone on the basin and toilet. AC is so loud so I could not sleep for my first night The staff at the egg station in the breakfast area looks like he doesn't like his job there. However, the location is good, the Check-in staffs very friendly and helpful, Good bed and pillow. call me if you need more info at 09…

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking out time for writing your valuable comments regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was with regret to learn your dissatisfaction due the uncertain issues, shortfalls in our service and staff behavior at the egg station. Kindly accept the sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused that you have faced and honestly this is not the standards that we represent at Mercure. Hence we appreciate your help to share these points so management can address with team to take appropriate action to prevent such occurrences in future. Nevertheless the staff attitude matter will be handled on a serious note as we can not afford to make such error. I can assure you that we are very much concerned for our guest satisfaction and most of the guest are happy with services and facilities, we wish to deliver same service on your next visit so kindly feel free to contact us for next booking and we will make necessary arrangements to offer you an excellent stay. I hope you will give us second chance to make everything up to your expectations. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kittasak P. Families - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great value

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing the review regarding your stay. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience and liked our hotel and paid the fair price for a wonderful stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby