Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,518 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park, mini rock climbing & cave

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walk to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free flow & unique beverage experience with MyGlass Package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150
pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Your meetings and events

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Mini water park themed resort

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Superior King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Twin

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Executive Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66 / 710 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Ocean View Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,518 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

843 reviews

Satisfied Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Natthachai Families - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located in the heart of Pattaya, so travelling around is very convenient. The outdoor water park is awesome for kids. However, the breakfast was a little below expectation, but due to COVID-19 measures, it was acceptable.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. You were satisfied with hotel facilities and amazing service. I have noted your comment about breakfast service and we are working on the further improvement. Thank you once again and I will look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Best Regards Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good Location, But room was not clean.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Isara Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found some piece of hair in the room , And many dust on the desk.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your valuable feedback. I am sad to learn that your hotel experience was not match up to your expectations in many aspects. Please allow me to apologies about the cleanliness issue in the room and rest assured that concerned manager has been addressed to act upon it and prevent for future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pattanan K. Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is good and convenient, the staff all are very nice and friendly, especially Mr. Top who helped us at the check-in counter. The room and facilities are also good. If just only the BRF is more interesting would be perfect for the stay!

Dear Valued Guest I can’t thank you enough for writing such a wonderful feedback and reviewing Mercure Pattaya Ocean resort about your recent stay with us. It was pleasure to learn that we were able to provide nice stay experience and accomodation well suited to your stay. Thank you for special mention about K.Top and he will be recognized for this excellent job, I am really moved with your kind endorsement of the property Thank you once again for your recommendation and I will look forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Outstanding staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Prasertsak​ P. Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warmed welcome and assistance from front officer Khun Kung and Khun Pine and also Khun Boy (water park staff).Nice room and well facilities of water park. My kids love and enjoyed here. Prasertsak P. Accor Plus​ Gold member.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel and giving the opportunity to serve you. It is great feeling to know that you had a satisfactory stay and overall services met with your expectations, especially our prompt and responsive team looked after you very well. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Almost good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bess Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place with family activity, good atmosphere, well prepared during outbreak situation. most staffs are kind Since check-in until before check-out.

Dear Valued Guest It is absolute pleasure to read that you were happy with our warm welcome and enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team. I am delighted to learn that your overall experience was delighted one. It is our effort to offer safe environment for our guests so you can have a relaxing holiday time. Thank you for writing such a nice feedback and I am sure you will plan another visit at the property on your next trip to the city. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Stay fun

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chayodom Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Water park is good for family

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review. It was nice to learn that your liked the overall hotel facilities, rooms and attractive fun loving waterpark features of the hotel, which perfectly suits to family with kids. We will look forward to welcome and serve you more pleasant hospitality experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay ;

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pierre M. Families - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most things as expected ; some confusion with restaurant opening hours, but nothing serious ;

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for appreciating all our efforts and believing in our hospitality. It was great happiness to know that we met with your overall stay expectations. Furthermore, we have limited the operations hours for our restaurant and bar, the reception and our service team are sharing all relevant information upon check-in. We will resume full hours operation in next month and you will experience it yourself on next visit. Thank you for nice compliments and recommending our property. All of us shall look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pairuch Families - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feel comfortable like home. Staff very niceand good service. Room was cleaned and good view. My family impressed.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort I am pleased to learn that you had a fantastic experience throughout the time and loved our warm hospitality. This is the biggest compliment that we were succeeded to offer you homely atmosphere. Your kind words really made our day and I will share it with the team Thank you again and I am sure you will plan your next holiday with us. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarcelUdon 17/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 9-14 July 2020 in an Ocean View Suite. The suite was okay, but an extra bed for our 4 year old son instead free sleeping in our bed was charged with additional 33% of the room rate. Breakfast selection was due to Corona very poor. We were disappointed and will not choose this hotel again.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was nice to read that you have perceived our suite room facilities very nicely. I apologies for any inconvenience as we could not live up to your expectations for adding additional free services. I can assure you that we did not charge anything extra as you mentioned. We setup an extra bed after your confirmation of supplementary charge. You could use the existing bed in the room, however if you need an additional service then certainly it comes with extra cost. I am sure you were aware of the sales conditions of your room booking. The breakfast is served position wise individually to maintain the social distancing and food safety standards as per the New Normal. Which included the variety of western, Asian and continental breakfast. Please specify anything in particular that you were looking for in breakfast. It was regret to learn that you felt this way and if given chance then we will ensure to offer you best service experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Post-confinement WE ;

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pierre m 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I think the team has nicely adapted to the new anti-COVID measures ; Some confusion however at some point regarding the restaurant opening hours ; But it was a pleasant stay overall ; Will recommend the hotel.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for appreciating all our efforts and believing in our hospitality. Indeed, it is our duty to provide safe and clean place to all our guests and to ensure their safety during the stay. The New Normal standards are well set and our staff are diligently following the guidelines. We have limited the operations hours for our restaurant and bar, the reception and our service team are sharing all relevant information upon check-in. We will resume full hours operation in next month and you will experience it yourself on next visit. Thank you for nice compliments and recommending our property. All of us shall look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Covid 19 review

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Supachai Families - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid 19 season kind of made me feel blue and down so the get away at your hotel is was great moment in this year and Pattaya so calm like i never seen before .

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your review regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is delightful to read your wonderful comments that you liked overall hotel facilities and had a relaxing holiday at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pitak Friends - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good safety procedures The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room was large with good view. Looking forward that the breakfast buffet will be reopened soon.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and it was our great pleasure to serve you. I am pleased to learn that you liked our spacious rooms and friendly staff service as well as safe environment. We are serving portion wise meal and hot breakfast on the table to ensure that our guest receive complete attention while maintaining social distancing in the dining area. Thank you for mentioning such important details and we will look forward to welcome you to provide excellent hospitality in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Bad experience as an Accor member

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nahmfont Family - 12/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bad points: 1) I've not had any privilege nor priority during check-in. I've waited at the accor member counter but non of any front officer come to service. So I had to walk to the normal counter, total waiting time was almost 20 mins.  2) As a silver member,I may not allowed to check out later than 2pm, informed by the front officer and the MD. 3) Welcome fruit hadn't been provided after I asked on the day2 4) Covid-19 standard measurements is very poor at this hotel.  4.1 I had walked in without anyone check my temperature.  4.2 Pool at 5th floor is very dirty, water is not clear like it has not been cleaned for sometime.  4.3 Waterpark is packed with guests, no more social distancing and limitation of access number at all. 5 Breakfast had been provided very limited. Suggested not book the room with breakfast. Or order the breakfast box to save your time to get down. 6 7-eleven (convenience store from hotel next door) at the 1st floor closed. The next one has to walk about 5 mins,this made this hotel located is in the bad location immediately. Good point: 1 Maid were nice and polite.

Dear nahmfont It is with very much regret to have to receive such review from one of our members showing many points of dissatisfaction such as the check-in, the health check counter, swimming pool usage. May I apologize if you were not clear with all the points that were conveyed upon your check-in which was unfortunately a peak time, as a long holiday was taking place during your stay. All the social distancing measures are explained to all guest upon check-in and they are expected to be followed by all customers in order to share all public facilities, there are signage’s conveying the message all over the public areas in terms of facility usage and number of persons to use these facilities. As a silver member you are entitled to get late check-out and it is subject to the availability, which was already explained to you upon requesting our Receptionist, A late check-out until 2pm was offered and then next morning you have requested more time, and it as allowed for you to checkout at 3:20 pm. I hope you're well aware of the terms and conditions. As per for the fruit plate I do sincerely apologize for the team not communicating properly regarding 1 of your member benefits, amenities will be served as per the level of your membership status, please note that if you give us a 2nd chance to amend this shortfall, I will be happy to welcome you personally and make it up to you in any future stay. The 7-eleven store is not part of our hotel premises and it was opened in another building. It is not a facility that we promote and therefore, should not be evaluated with something not part of our hotel. We will appreciate more transparent information in the review and it will be our constant efforts to implement in concerned areas. We also replied to your email for the same matter and we will looking forward to assist you on your next booking. Thank you for complimenting the staff service and we wish to offer you a better experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

seree2020 26/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel locates in very good location. We can walk to the beach and walk to Terminal 21 which is a big mall. Because of the COVID 19, we have to book breakfast time for social distance. The staff have to work hard to serve us.

Good service during Covid19 situation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

iamkhunti 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Well prepared for all customers to stay in this hotel during covid-19 situation. All staffs are willing to serve customers. Before checking-in, this hotel have checked all customers' temperature this was very good to ensure that all customers are safe during staying in this hotel

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for appreciating all our efforts and believing in our hospitality. Indeed, it is our duty to provide safe and clean place to all our guests and to ensure their safety during the stay. The New Normal standards are well set and our staff are diligently following the guidelines. Your comments will give us encouragement and I will definitely share with whole team. Thank you for rewarding 5 stars on Tripadvisor for the pleasant stay that you have experienced with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

not as expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr P. B. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accor were great allowing us to change our booking due to Covid19. The hotel itself didn't tell us they closed the pool, gym and other things. We would have postponed our visit if we had have been told. We came to this hotel for it's amenities. The people inthe restaurant would clean tables after each guest then reset the tables without once sanitizing or washing their hands. In a time when Covid19 is racing throughout the world you would expect a huge hotel chain would do everything they could the protect staff and customers. We stayed 4 nights and saw the same thing every morning.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and telling us your feedback. It was good to read that you have liked the hospitable staff service and you found it very service minded. It is good to know that hotel well suited to your stay and enjoyed the breakfast service. On the contrary, I apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced due to the short closure notice of our facilities. As you, arrival was on 18th March and we received the short notice from local authorities to close the facilities on the same day in afternoon for the Covid-19 situation. We had to comply with the new law and it was unfortunate that we could not send any notice to you in advance since we were also not aware of it until that day. We are following all necessary measures to maintain the cleanliness and hygiene of our products and we will make sure that team will be taking strong actions on it. Thank you for the detailed review and it will be our pleasure to showcase you much better changes on your next visit. Stay safe and healthy. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Quite Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan C. Solo - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay, Room enjoyable, bed comfortable with a good view, staff friendly and good language skills, Food was very enjoyable.

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

difficult to find hotell, Google map was not correct located.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tawee O. Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room but a bit small, nice swimming pool

Dear Valued Guest I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was good to learn that you found room compact designed with modern facilities and the size is set as per the brand standards. This is nice to know that you liked the swimming pool facility and in over all enjoyed a good time in the hotel. On the contrary side, I am sorry to read about location on google map and we will address this with our concerned team. The signages and are placed on the main roads on the both side and people find it easy to reach here. Thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you in future. I wish you a healthy and safe time ahead. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Okay stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would say this was a very different stay as covid-19 had just started so not easy but the hotel could improve a few things regardless

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking out time for writing your valuable comments regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was pleasure to learn that you have spent a long holiday with us and it was a decent stay. However this could have been even better. Kindly accept my apologies and I have noted your comments. We will take appropriate action to prevent such occurrence. Trus me I will address this matter with concerned team for further implementations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to show you better changes next time. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

I would rather not come back...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chan M. Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were problem with air conditioning in both room that I booked. The night was uncomfortable.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking you time for sharing your kind concerns about your stay at with us. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you faced due to air conditioning issue in your room. I have addressed the issue with concerned manager and Please rest assured that we will take prompt action to prevent such occurrence for future guest stay. Thank you for notifying the issue and I really appreciate your feedback. I hope to welcome and serve you better on your next visit at the hotel. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby