ibis Bali Legian Street

ibis Bali Legian Street 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 367 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy a good night sleep with ibis trademarked Sweet Bed

  • Only 10-minute walk to the popular Double Six Beach

  • Bathe yourself in the awe inspiring Bali's sunset at our rooftop pool

  • Strategically located in Legian, making access between Kuta and Seminyak effortless

  • The hotel is newly built, commissioned in May 2016

Hotel location

ibis Bali Legian Street

Jalan Raya Legian No. 456 U, Legian
80361 Legian
Indonesia

GPS:-8.698396, 115.169285

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Ibis Kitchen Restaurant provides only for breakfast with grab and go concept (breakfast box with selected menu).

Your meetings and events

ibis Bali Legian Street provides two meeting rooms for a combined capacity of 50 participants. Contemporary and smart design allows easy configuration to meet your needs. Our meeting rooms are also accessible for participants with reduced mobility.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 20 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy maximum comfort and a good night's sleep in our signature Sweet Bed by ibis. The smart design of our 106 rooms ensure an efficient use of space, exuding a contemporary home-feel.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  367 reviews

Awesome!!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ayana2892 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Good service good food superb we stay for almost 4nights,nice pool view and accessible location near tobeverything restaurants shops for souvenirs, well deserved for the price rate..good staff......... .👌😘

Very clean rooms and friendly staff!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nivhana Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Note: this review is for my stay in Feb 2019. I stayed in Seminyak for a few days at another hotel but when I came to the Ibis for the last night of my stay, wished I had come here earlier. The location, friendliness of the staff and quietness of the room was what sealed my decision. The Ibis is actually straddling the borders of Seminyak and Legian. It’s on a busy street that’s accessible to some of Seminyak’s best boutiques but requires a bit of a walk or a moped rental. I mostly took Grab or Blue Bird to go around the Seminyak area. During my reservation, I had requested for an upper floor room away from the elevator and the staff took note of this. Was placed in room 306, which extremely quiet and comfortable. After a hectic day shopping, I mostly recuperated in the room with some delicious treats from Monsieur Spoon while watching TV. The toilet was small but clean, so had no issues there. The lobby of the hotel is a great place to people watch and also serves as a bar/lounge. I had ordered a late lunch from Grab and the staff allowed me to eat it there (of course I purchased a drink from the restaurant as well). Great stay and will return here when I visit Seminyak again!

Bali

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

KevinP647 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Where do I start first of all storage facilities are poor no bed side draws or draws to place any items not ideal also a bar on wall where the safe is under and the fridge not ideal to hang clothes no doors either ruff towels for drying yourself cleaning is not a good standard found a cockroach on top of sink unit which took a picture of and showed manager roof top pool is okay but could do with more seating as get busy and not enough breakfast could be inproved having to put bread through the toaster 4 times is not ideal 1 suggestion is to increase the egg cooking are and put another member of staff on to cook the eggs this could reduce waiting time for clients and less stress on one person cooking staff do work hard i could see that put things need putting in place for the cleaning of rooms as the floors in rooms could do with correct cleaning as they where sand on floor some day would we stay here again for 2 weeks no we would not its okay for a few days tops put living out our suitcases for 2 weeks was stressfull .

Dear KevinP647, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Lia Rorimpandey

Average at best!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

acarse903010 TripAdvisor review

I was really disappointed with this hotel. The reception are more concerned about paperwork, photocopying documents and demanding pre auths on your bank card. Even if you do not wish to charge back to your bedroom with extras. Was informed this is not optional, a deposit from every guests is required on check in. It would have been nice to be informed before hand. Not on hotels.com policy’s. It’s a shame the reception are not more friendly or welcoming. Not given any information on check in. Breakfast times? Directions to bedrooms? Nothing, not even enjoy your stay. The bedrooms are actually ok, but you can hearing every-time someone arrives back at night. So don’t expect a great sleep. On a plus note the Housekeeping girls where lovely and looked they they worked hard. They are the reason for the 2stars, as I nearly give just 1star. Breakfast is well, let’s be nice. Average at breakfast. See pictures.

Dear acarse903010, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced during your stay, and even more sorry to disappoint a guest. Although we would like to respond on the few points that you have mentioned. It was not that we are more concerned with paperwork, but it is what we should do as a requirement for us to be able to check you in according to the local laws - failure to do so will not only effect us but also you as our guest. The requirement of a Security Deposit either in Cash or Pre-Authorization is inline with the practice of most reputable hotel and it was informed to you during check in by our Front Office Manager. It is also clearly stated on Hotels.com information section "At A Glance - Required at check in : Credit Card, Debit Card or Cash deposit required for incidental charges" of our pages. We are sorry to hear that our Front Office Manager was deemed not friendly and not welcoming simply due to the fact that he asked for a Security Deposit, but we can assure you that it was not the case since there was simply no reason for us to be unfriendly and unwelcoming towards our valued guest. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. Being in the Hospitality line we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Lia Rorimpandey

Convenient and tidy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

teamstreek Couples - TripAdvisor review

To be honest my husband and I were quite hesitant about staying at another Ibis in Bali following on from the Ibis Kuta in a previous review I have posted on Tripadviser today, and I must say were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the stay of 4 nights. The hotel is clean and tidy, the daily servicing of the rooms was as should be expected from an Accor chain although there was one day our towels were taken from the room and not replenished until requested but this was done quickly so not an issue to be honest. The breakfast was adequate for the pricing. The bar menu/room service to order from was quite nice and well priced so we did try a few things and were happy with that side of things. The pool area is nice, I think if the hotel was busier we may not have used it much as it is small so maybe not ideal in peak season but for us it suited. The view was a nice change overlooking the area and across to the beach. The room was tidy, well lit and air conditioning worked well, water replenished daily and had a working mini fridge. Block out curtains and we didn't hear any road noise which was a pleasant surprise as in the lobby the street is very busy and very noisey. One critique is that they did have fogging done for mosquitoes which we were not made aware about until we returned to our floor and room - this was an issue for me as I have allergies and broke out in very bad hives requiring to take prednisone and extra antihistamines. It was unpleasant for me but also for other guests when I used the pool seeing that I had red welts over my body from the reaction to the fogging; I assured that it was an allergic reaction and nothing contagious but it was a bit embarrassing and I did feel uncomfortable, plus the extra money spent on the extra medications. Check-in and check-out process was easy. As an Accor member I did ask if the money spent on food and drinks would be included in my points but they weren't, it was only for the accommodation so I'm not sure if I was misinformed or if the points we forgotten about. Staff we helpful and mostly smiling, always greeting you. The location is great if you want to get a bit of shopping in and have a look around on foot. Not a bad place to stay if you're looking to be quite active throughout the day and come back to a clean hotel room with a comfortable bed.

Dear teamstreek, Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive rating from our guest. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. As a general maintenance and also due to the rainy season, we would have a routine weekly mosquitoes fumigation every Saturday. As a sign of notice, we did put up a sign on our lift informing our guest regarding this fumigation. We are really sorry if the fumigation have caused you great inconvenience. As for the Points, we would like to inform you that as long as the reservation is book through eligible channel with an Eligible rate then you are entitle to earn point for every eligible expenses - including your food and drinks. A quick check on your Member Account, we have noticed that the point have been credited correctly and advise that you could also check it on your side and please do not hesitate to contact us should the credited point was incorrect. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Lia Rorimpandey

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 5 reviews 5.2/10 Room

Powered by Trustyou