Novotel London Canary Wharf

Novotel London Canary Wharf 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,054 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 7 min walk to Canary Wharf underground with easy access to the City, O2 Arena and Greenwich

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel.

  • 313 contemporary guest rooms including 26 designer style Suites with panoramic London views

  • 9 design inspired meeting rooms including E-board technology

  • BOKAN - Three breath taking options for food and drink located on the hotel's top floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel London Canary Wharf

40 Marsh Wall
E14 9TP LONDON
United Kingdom

  • BUS:  135 D3 D7 MARSH WALL

  • Canary Wharf Stations:  Docklands Light Canary Wharf or South Quay

  • SUBWAY:  Jubilee & Elizab CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    THAMES CLIPPER At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS:51.501331, -0.023293

Companies

  • BNY MELLON 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • CITIGROUP 0.64 km / 0.4 mi
  • CLIFFORD CHANCE 0.64 km / 0.4 mi
  • FITCH 0.64 km / 0.4 mi
  • HSBC 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • J P MORGAN 0.32 km / 0.2 mi
  • MASTERCARD 0.64 km / 0.4 mi
  • MORGAN STANLEY 0.48 km / 0.3 mi
  • ORACLE 0.32 km / 0.2 mi
  • THOMSON REUTERS 0.48 km / 0.3 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Extensive experience and expertise count, and Novotel has both. All our network hotels can organize meetings for up to 45 persons, while our convention center hotels can plan and host very large events. With the Meeting@Novotel offer, Novotel promises the right solution to meet every need. All nine rooms are individually designed with bespoke interiors representing London's Docklands history. The innovatively designed spaces can be configured to facilitate boardroom, cocktail or theatre set-up.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 75 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  2,054 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,585 reviews

Faultless visit

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly greeting, rapid check-in, comfortable, well-equipped room, quiet, great breakfast and easy check-out. All good, nothing bad.

Dear Paul, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kindest regards Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located, smily employees

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mstf Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Dear Mustafar, What a great review. Thank you very much. I love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Asma M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely experience, and the staff members was so nice and helpful I will definitely come back

Dear Asma, Thank you so much for this lovely review. I will make sure to share it with my team. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Good for short business trips

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient check-in/-out. Great view from higher floors. Good facilities in room to work. Bed sheets were a bit shabby - had holes in them and felt cheap. There was a strong bad smell coming from the air duct in the bathroom - smelt like sewage when the aircon temp was increased above 22 deg. Breakfast was very good and great view / ambiance.

Dear Carly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am especially sorry to hear that your room smelled. Did you at anytime swing by reception? We could have checked with maintenance or offered you a room move. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Poor service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Amelie D. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very rude person at the reception Restaurant ran out of food at 8PM In-dining room service extremely slow

Dear Amelie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was actually the person at reception so apologies if I came across as rude that was definitely never my intention. I was simply trying to explain our hotel policy. Regarding the rest of your Feedback, rest assured that I will share your feedback with the team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Blissful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ms R. L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a very agreeable and short walk from Canary Wharf Tube station. The views from the hotel are stunning and the accommodation impeccably clean, spacious and comfortable. I was working during my stay and appreciated the desk and chair, which I was able to work comfortably at for the duration of my stay. The facilities at the hotel are also fabulous. A gorgeous dinning area with a delicious breakfast buffet with views across the city of L. and Thames. The swimming pool is just the right size and I had it to myself most mornings and evenings, it's a little busier in the afternoons. The staff are friendly, professional and made me feel most welcome and taken care of. I highly recommend the hotel and would definitely go back.

Dear Nuria, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed welcoming you as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!. Kindest regards, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Good stay, bad start

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Zoltan E. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was placed in a substandard room (room 1414) when I arrived (Tue evening, May 10th). Room design, lack of space for clothes, missing kettle and leaking water out of the bathroom, therefore soaking wet carpet even on Wed morning. I understand it was a room for people with disabilities but it was not what I expected based on my previous stay here in 2018. I asked reception to change my room, they said they were fully booked, but I did not feed they were open to look for alternate solutions at all, did not really care. Then Wed morning I went downstairs to complain about the wet carpet and asked again the receptionist (she was a different one) if I could change rooms because I was not sure the lady the night before was actually telling the truth. But she said the same thing, hotel is fully booked but she was some much nicer and willing to help. She said to check back at noon when people checked out. So at noon a third receptionist (also very kind) moved us to the executive floor (31st) to a nice room and from then on it was ok. However my wife wanted to use the spa/wellness but it was being refurbished. Toiletries were not backfilled in the new room and we were out of shower gel but Thu morning so we were using the shampoo...

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant stay, it is well located giving beautiful views. The team were friendly. The only problem we encountered was the parking.

Dear Violet, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that I will follow up with all the points that you have raised. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tom H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a suite at the Novotel Canary Wharf for our wedding and there's a lot to like about this hotel - the location is great, and we had amazing views from our enormous room which had plenty of amenities and felt like a premium place to stay (albeit not quite five star with a few cobwebs around and small amounts of dust on the big bookcase). The staff were also happy to bring up free supplies for my wife and her bridesmaids as they got ready in the suite ahead of the big day. What let things down slightly was other aspects of the service. We had informed the hotel in our reservation that it was our wedding and we were alerted at reception that we'd been left gifts in our room as a goodwill gesture. These turned out to be a four-square chocolate bar, a Jack Daniel's miniature and a very small bottle of Coke which we couldn't drink as there was no bottle opener in the room. When we called room service to ask for one, they said they didn't have any. This felt ever so slightly insulting and for fear of sounding ungrateful, we'd rather not have been given anything. I can't honestly say that we were made to feel special during our stay (unlike the non-Accor brand hotel we went to for our honeymoon) but we had a fairly good time at the Novotel and would come back if we needed a premium room in the east London area.

Perfect room and team but surprised by reduced choice of menu for in room dinning

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maxime L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, Breakfast is great. Dinner menu at the restaurant is probably too selective and I was disappointed by the reduced available menu for in room dinning.. and would like to add that the size of the (excellent) burger was also probably not at level of the hotel (why not adding a small salad with that?) I was also surprised that I had to watch TV and no possibility (if I understood the options correctly) to select a movie to watch..

Dear Maxime, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. I will absolutely share your feedback with our F&B department. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Karen B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed with cleanliness of room, half drunk bottle of water under the bed, and bottle tops on floor under the fridge, that clearly showed room had not been cleaned properly. Found breakfast Luke warm both mornings.

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping and room service department. Next time, if you could just let us know during your stay as I am certain that we could have find a solution on the spot. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Well looked after

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lisa E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I stayed over a weekend and chose the hotel due to the proximity to the O2. From this perspective it was perfect. We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly member of staff who made my daughter feel very spoilt and started our stay off on a very high note. We were given a city view room and this absolutely wowed us. We enjoyed a complimentary drink at the roof top bar which was a treat, the barman really made my daughter feel special by making her a non-alcoholic cocktail with all of the trimmings. However we were told rather directly by the lady at the door that my daughter wasn’t allowed to stay beyond 8pm (we were told 9pm by the reception staff). However this was not an issue, we were not there to go to a bar and drink but wanted to briefly enjoy the experience of looking over London from that wonderful view. I understand that this is not a very child friendly hotel and don’t have a problem with that at all - I should have researched better. The swimming pool was excellent - plenty of fresh clean towels, free lockers etc. Breakfast was a little overpriced for the quality, and I would expect fresh tea/coffee to be bought to the table rather than having to queue for the single coffee machine. But my daughter eating for free partially made up for this. The room was spacious, comfortable and a lovely temperature. The shower was lovely and the soaps etc were nice, the fridge was very handy and the free water very welcome. The room was serviced and the maids left some lovely touches, fresh towels, topped up toilet paper, coffee etc. However, there were obvious signs of wear and tear in the room - stains on the carpet, dirt around the shower and the grouting falling out of some of the tiles in the bathroom. We did have a wonderful stay but my only complaint about the hotel was that I rang reception to enquire about booking a taxi to the train station as we had an early train and was offered a taxi to be booked for me from the ‘regular company’. Having googled the route and discovering that it was 30 minutes by taxi at an estimated cost of £20 I was absolutely aghast to be charged £65 - it was too late by that time to decline and book another taxi so I had to pay, but this really spoilt my weekend as I can ill-afford that amount. I am not rich by any means, I understand that the hotel is in a more expensive area but had saved up for a proper treat for my daughter. Perhaps the reception should provide a quote when a taxi is booked. Otherwise, apart from the couple of things highlighted above, we had a lovely stay at the hotel and I would go back with my husband to enjoy the more exclusive adult elements of the hotel such as the restaurant/roof top bar, and the surrounding area of Canary Wharf.

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback like this helps us to improve our services so we really appreciate it. I will definitely address this accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samira Korver Assistant Front Office Manager

Great hotel - service could be better

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ac Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the building, the views across canary wharf and the rooms. We stayed for 2 nights. Unfortunately our sink was somewhat blocked the first night. Second night was completely blocked. I did not flag it to reception because I honestly thought housekeeping would have picked up on it but by the time it got to the morning on check out the water was not going down. Ordered a basic room service item on the first night - fries and they came burnt to a crisp.

Dear Amaad, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't the best one. We are following up on the issues raised with our housekeeping team and room service to ensure we do better next time, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Accommodating staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jenny Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a fantastic experience staying at the Novotel with my 8 year old daughter for a concert at the O2. The staff could not have been more accommodating, they gave us a room on a high floor and we managed to nab the best seat in the place for breakfast on the 38th floor. The room was well equipped and we enjoyed the swimming pool in the basement too. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Great base to stay, lacked 4 star experience!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alex W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great position in London, close to tube, modern, generally clean (slightly dirty bathroom), good city views, comfy bed, good shower and lovely food. Negative points - we waited for 15/20 mins in a check-in queue, very disappointing. Upon check-in, breakfast was confirmed for 2 people each day, however this was not the case, due to confusing layout of confirmation...this was dealt in an abrupt and rude manner by a male receptionist upon querying resulting in having breakfast elsewhere for remainder of stay. Sadly we found toothpaste on bathroom walls, not enough breakfast t-bags (none left at all on days 3-6, when room was remade) plus electric sockets tripped in room on day 2 although this was promptly resolved after reporting. The pool was closed every day for 3 hours of cleaning between 12-3pm. Something we thought was over excessive. Sadly none of these negative points listed should happen in a 4 star new build hotel. This was our delayed long awaited honeymoon visit to the capital. We felt very little was included to make our stay extra special. We will not return to this hotel, as the price we paid didn't meet the experience we bought.

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf.We sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Not great

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Nicole Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at the hotel the lady who checked us in was very unhelpful and unapproachable. Our room was made to feel dirty with stain riddled carpets with god know what on. That said its in a very convenient location.

Dear Nicole, We are to hear that your stay with us wasn't the best one. We are following up on the issues raised with our housekeeping team to ensure we do better next time, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Kirsty Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

After arriving late from the 02nwe checked in at 11.30pm, where the check in was quick and simple. To then have to wait 20 mins for the lift, this was a major downfall. The room was very clean and spacious. We asked about where we could get a drink at that time of night to which i was told we couldnt go to the rooftop bar as my neice was 12. The breakfast was excellent, but i feel like the price of 186.00 was very steep for what we got.

Dear Kirsty, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you liked your room. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't visit Bokan with you niece, however we have a licence and we need to operate by it. We are also sorry to hear that you had to wait longer than expected for the lifts. Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Noisy room :(

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dh Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is great and I have stayed before. I was unlucky this time in that I stayed in a room 2103 that is too close to the tube and was noisy which stopped me sleeping. I would also suggest they open up the upper part of the restaurant for breakfast as queueing for 15 mins isn't really acceptable.

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had an overall good stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was noisy. We have left a note in your profile to avoiding giving you rooms facing the DLR in the future. We apologise for the long wait at breakfast, we will definitely look into solution to reduce the waiting time. Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

All good aside from the breakfast queue

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice and spacious, the location was convenient for me and the only downside was the massive queue each morning to get a table at breakfast. I gave up and ate out instead. The next day I paid extra to get breakfast in bed.

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We are sorry to hear that you had to queue for breakfast. Our team tries its best to avoid waiting times for the guests and we apologise if you had to wait longer than expected. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Hotel Operations Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Disappointment with the room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

normandonakata Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel was overall OK, with good food, breakfast and a very impressive view over London, but the room that was assigned to us was particularly in poor condition. There was also a problem with the climate control system, but we were warned about it in advance and compensated in the room rate, and it didn't bother us. But there was a constant smell in the bathroom coming from the plumbing, and it really annoyed us! Also, it was an executive suite, and the prospect of the room says that it will come with bathrobes and slippers, but none was provided. We didn't complain about it because we didn't care for that, but is something that should not happen and it gives the impression that the hotel is complete careless about their guests.

I am so sorry that you had some issues with the issues in the room. I really wish you had brought it to our attention as we could have rectified it immediately for you. We really do care about our guests and I hope we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby