Hotel - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,588 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BIG LOTTERY FUND1.77 km / 1.1 mi CAP GEMINI UK PLC3.22 km / 2 mi PRICE WATER HOUSE0.8 km / 0.5 mi
BT0.32 km / 0.2 mi MITCHELLS AND BUTLERSnull km / null mi UCBnull km / null mi

Congress centre

ICC0.48 km / 0.3 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

NEC21.4 km / 13.3 mi

Your meetings and events

With three modern, brightly lit meeting rooms, you've found the perfect spot for your Birmingham meeting. Our conference facilities come with free Wi-Fi as standard, and we've got a host of A/V equipment available should you need it.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
100 32 m2 2 m 30 0 16 16 0
102 35 m2 2 m 30 0 16 16 0
101 38 m2 2 m 30 0 16 16 0
    • Flipchart
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Big cosy beds with plump duvets that you just won't want to get out of. Wi-Fi access and adjustable air conditioning. Our rooms are full of character and are a comfy home from home you might not want to leave!

  • 120 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Printer
    • Computer
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 ALL Rating 4,123 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,588 reviews
Nigel Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overrall Satisfied with the stay »

Great welcome, clean rooms, and very comfy stay. Breakfast was manic, to say the least. People waiting around for cutlery tables not being cleared overall not up to the usual quality at this Hotel.

Sylvia B. Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Third year running »

Our third year of staying at this hotel and same time of year when going to Strictly Tour Show, always good at hotel very friendly and helpful. Our loo roll holder was broken and beans could have been warmer at breakfast.

Chris Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely »

Excellent

Paul Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Drop in standards »

Had stayed here before so happy to return. Good reception, but little things let it down. Leg support the desk fell off and wasn’t attached. Shower cut out on both of us 3 times. Very noisy, appreciate the staff can’t control noisy guests but irritating to be woken through the night. Breakfast selection was poor compared to previous stay.

Janet Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff »

I’ve stayed before so knew I was just a few minutes walk to the Town Hall, where I was to see a concert. Also only around ten minutes walk from Birmingham New Street Station. Economical stay with everything I needed, clean and comfortable.

Kirsty D. Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good for the Arena »

Once we had found the hotel with the help of some Birmingham residents we were able to check in. Myself and my Mum stayed and I was sure I had booked a twin room but we got a double which wasn't the biggest issue. When we arrived to the room there was a nice touch of chocolate on the pillow but there was only 1! Thankfully I'm a good daughter and let mum have it. We had to ask for an additional pillow which the receptionist grudgingly arranged. We tried the coffee machine but it was awful so I'd avoid that next time. The hairdryer was also not working so we had to have 1 delivered to the room. Shower pressure wasn't great but ok. I can say as someone with a gluten and dairy intollerance breakfast was great. I felt very catered for. We stayed here to go to an event at the Arena. It was easy to walk along the water to the Arena.

Karen H. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Difficult to sleep »

Everything was lovely apart from the room had a curtain rail and therefore a curtain in the middle of the window, which didn't stretch to either side. It was a blackout curtain as there are lights prominent all night long, however that rendered it useless. Due to this i struggled to sleep and was tired for work the next day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAREN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry to hear you have had issues with a curtain in the room you have stayed. Please be assure my team and are fixing this issue. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Sara Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

Very good, reception were very friendly. Breakfast was the key down. Basic which was fine but cooked items dried up and items not very well presented and appealing. There was choice however

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SARAMRS K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear our complimentary breakfast did not your expectations, but i can assure you we are looking at this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Griff W. Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic »

Everything was all we could have wished for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEITH w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Friends getaway - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Kind people, but noisy construction going on outside »

The staff were really lovely. There was a problem with the heating, but I asked for another duvet, and was promptly given one. The biggest issue was that there was construction which began at 6:45 a.m. It is an ongoing issue, and I would have liked the hotel to have given rooms on the quiet side of the building. This could have been done as I'm sure that the hotel was not completely full.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sparklingclover, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry to hear that issue with a heating in your room, please be assured our team is looking to sort this matter as promptly as possible. About construction i am sorry to know that they have started their work earlier than it is required by noise legal requirements, thank you again for sharing with us, and please be assure we will be inquiring to construction companies that are working on Lionel Street. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Anna N. Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Just Great and cheap »

We have had wonderful stay in. Room was nice, clean, bed comfortable. I can recommend to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

W. B. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very cold & shabby room, poor breakfast »

We have stayed here in the past but were disappointed this time. We checked in early afternoon and immediately felt how cold the room was - no-one, including chambermaid service appear to have done anything about this - so we followed the instructions for the heating to obtain maximum heat. By 8 pm this had made no difference and the thermometer I carry on my wheelchair recorded the temperature as 16 degrees Celsius. We reported the problem as we left for the evening, and the helpful reception staff supplied a portable heater which had warned the room beautifully by the time we returned just after midnight. Once the heater was turned off the temperature plunged immediately so it was cold throughout the night. The wall next to the bed was marked with many stains, and paintwork was generally shabby. We were down to breakfast early and I was pleased to see gluten free cereal and bread for my wife. However her bread was very hard and stale and there was no way of refreshing it. The bacon was undercooked and fatty and the scrambled egg looked very unappealing, as though it had been cooked a few hours before and left to cool. The pleasant and helpful staff are the only redeeming feature.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I want to apologize on behalf of all the team about the issues with your cold room and i am very sorry to hear you was not satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Anthony S. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location nice hotel »

Nice hotel, staff very helpful, could do with extra pillows in rooms current ones a bit flat. Would definitely return but will bring my own pillows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to apologize on behalf of all team about issues you have had with pillows, reception is working 24/7 we are always happy to give any extra pillows on request. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Levi Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A basic hotel. »

The overall quality needs to be improved. We booked for a family room and the space was quite small. Also the sofa bed was very uncomfortable so one of us had to put the mattress on the floor and sleep there. There was also cold air coming from the window even though it was closed. The toilet roll holder was broken. The breakfast was not very high quality and needs improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ARASH P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

T Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great overnight stay »

The highlight if our stay was the staff. Each and everyone had a smile on their face and really appeared to enjoy their work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TRACY G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Chris A. J. J. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location »

Easy to find, great location (walking to Broad Street), friendly staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast and secure parking at reasonable cost

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRIS J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Anonymous Friends - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay shame about the breakfast »

Lovely stay at the Hotel but the poor service at Breakfast with having to ask for cups, bowls, knifes, forks and hot breakfast items as all had gone and nothing came out together.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BELINDA E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry to hear you have had issues with our complimentary breakfast, i apologize that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are looking at this matter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Vee M. Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« exteremely disappointed »

having just returned from my xmas holiday, i'm yet to email the GM about the situation at the Ibis hotel we stayed in. we'd booked for 2 nights prior to our holiday. 2 kids my husband and myself. we arrived late at night - no heating in room, spoke to managers on site but the best we were told was there's a problem in the whole building but unfortunately they cannot contact for the work To be sorted. Now - winter season , no heating- having paid over £140 , with 2 young kids - I couldn't do this to my family- I had to take them to a warmer place to stay - Novotel hotel for an extra £84....pls get in touch with me asap - I informed them would contact the GM about this- so the 2 managers on site on the days are aware but seemed helpless.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Virginiah m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact General Manager directly on 01… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Ger R. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everything was to our satisfaction »

Quick check in, staff were excellent, room was clean and tidy, coffee and tea facilities and breakfast great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERARD R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Wayne S. Solo - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr Wayne S. »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WAYNE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates