Information message

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 5,264 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • 183 stylish and modern hotel rooms

  • Next to the KaDeWe department store and close to the Ku'Damm boulevard

  • Enjoy fashion and lifestyle in all areas of the hotel

  • Direct links to public transportation (bus and subway)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities Paying
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

Wittenbergplatz 3
10789 berlin
germany

Tel: +49302593550

Fax: (+49)30/259355333

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WITTENBERGPLATZ :  U2 WITTENBERGPLATZ

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By train

    ZOOLOGISCHER GARTEN At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

GPS :52.501029, 13.342554

Companies

  • AUSWARTIGES AMT 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • BAYER 5.8 km / 3.6 mi
  • BUNDESMIN FINANZEN 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • BUNDESMIN VERTEID 1.7 km / 1.06 mi
  • BUNDESMINISTERIEN 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • CHARITE 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BAHN AG 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • SIEMENS 4.6 km / 2.86 mi
  • SONY 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • VATTENFALL 4.4 km / 2.73 mi

Our accommodation(s)

The Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz has 183 non-smoking rooms with adjustable air conditioning. Choose between a Standard Room (approx. 237 sq. ft [22 m²]) or a Privilege Room (approx. 269 sq. ft [25 m²]), some of which also feature a balcony. All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. WIFI is available free of charge around the clock. Tea and coffee can be prepared in your room. 1 child up to 6 years of age can sleep for free in their parents' room.

Our restaurants and bars

Currently unavailable

RELAX FOOD DRINKS AND YOU

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. It's all in the name: Sit, drink, eat and work just the way you like. After all, relaxation can yield fantastic results - inspiration for great ideas, great decisions and great conversation.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

5,264 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

805 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great hotel, perfect location and friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mplokker Business - 24/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, perfect location and friendly, professional and customer focussed staff. Room is clean and spacious. Perfectly located close to Tiergarten, with a lot of nice restaurants and the ubahn close by.

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexander Solo - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, very helpful and friendly staff. Unfortunately very noisy room due to the neighboring rooms. Acoustic insulation issue. Headboard is moving and vibrating when adjacent room is opening/closing the door. Unpleasant.

Dear Alexander N., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please excuse the disturbance caused by door slamming from the neighbouring room. This should not be heard and we apologise for this. We will check this immediately and take remedial action. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had a very relaxing stay, close to public transport and in a very lively and friendly neighborhood. Rooms are good, very comfortable shower and good breakfast.

Dear Frank R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Let us briefly explain that our Wifi is not chargeable. Only the high speed variant is associated with costs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Excellent Stay, Wonderful Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jeremy F. D. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always have a nice stay at the Mercure Wittenbergplatz. The Team at the Mercure are welcoming and accommodating, the rooms are in wonderful condition and very comfortable. We were very pleased to have the option for housekeeping everyday, not the same can be said for most US-based hotels. No complaints at all, we did #FeelWelcome at the hotel.

Great room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chuan W. T. Friends - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great room and a great time.

Dear Chuan Wei T., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Pleasant room, friendly service, great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed here a few times before. That should say enough. Still happy with atmosphere, staff, cleaning, breakfast , location. Keep up the good work. One small remark: if you offer a free welcome drink, please mention on what days the bar is open (or not). You can guess what happened when we wanted to enjoy our welcome drink ...

Dear Marnix K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At this point, a small note regarding the hotel bar. We also serve the welcome drink for our valued status customers at any time outside the bar opening hours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Well Located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ryan S. Friends - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time staying at the Mercure Witthenbergplatz and it did not disappoint. Great location, great staff, great value for money.

Dear Ranbir S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Well located and perfect service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A H. G. Business - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A hotel I regularly recommend to colleagues and we already enjoyed during a Berlin-trip with our whole family. Always a pleasure. Top Level on various aspects.

Dear Walter Ötzel, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Downgraded because of noisy aircon

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Chris Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to downgrade room because noisy aircon No apology no sorry And we never come back again here

Hello dear Mr. W., thank you very much for your stay at our Mercure Hotel. Unfortunately, we could not convince you in any area and everything was bad. Your experience is the exact opposite of the experiences of our many guests. This is a great pity and we apologise. On site, our colleague offered you a move to another room, which you also took advantage of. Since the category you booked was fully booked, we moved you to a room in a different (cheaper) category. Of course we will refund the difference. We would have done this automatically, as we do not ask for money for a service that has not been provided. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to ask you about this. Before we could react after your departure, your comments was posted here. All bathrooms in our hotel are ventilated to prevent humidity in the bathroom. This is for the well-being of the guest. We would be happy to check whether there is anything unusual in the room you are staying in. We are sorry if your sleep has suffered as a result. Dear Mr. W., please excuse our mistake again. We will do our utmost to make you 100% satisfied with your next stay. Just as you know our hotel. You will find the refund promptly on your payment method. Best regards from Berlin H. Berg Hotelmanager

Great place, great staff, cosy guest rooms and wonderful breakfast.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Piotr W. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall wonderful experience. Very nice and friendly staff, nice and cosy rooms. The hotel is very well located in Berlin-Schöneberg. I can highly recommend the hotel.

Dear Piotr Wierzejwewski, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Modern hotel, good location and comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruben L. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is modern and very comfortable. Located in a central area close to several shopping centers and to main city attractions.

Dear Mr. L., thank you very much for your booking at our Mercure Hotel and for your feedback, which we are happy to respond to. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and we apologise for this. We are always happy to note the wishes of our valued status guests at the time of booking. A free late check-out and early check-in are always "subject to availability" and are never guaranteed. This possibility always depends on the situation on the day. It plays a role whether the booking category is fully booked and whether we need the room for the following guest. For this reason, our colleague at the reception talked to you. At your request, you received our feedback by e-mail. For the sake of form, we may also mention that you received a free late check out. We are very sorry if the answer was not according to your wishes and we will do everything in our power to make you 100% satisfied with your next stay. Best regards and all the best for you H. Berg Hotelmanager

Nice hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the design and the place was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was terribly expensive so I took a small morning meal outside of the hotel.

Dear Peter A W. we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Nice hotel perfectly located for my business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bp Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the decoration and ambiance of the hotel, good for a business trip

Dear Borislava P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Super!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genial!

Liebe Frau F., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen H. Berg Hoteldirektor

Always a pleasure

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kristian I. Business - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been here many times and definitely coming back!

Dear Kristian I., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Well located, nice and modern rooms, super team!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael T. Solo - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am frequently staying in this hotel for business and private trips since its opening. Customer service with a Berlin style team is great. The hotel has a special style, that differentiates it from others. The location at the Wittembergplatz is perfect. Covid is well managed. Only opportunities: 1. Parking. 2. Some rooms deserve small up-grades (e.g. no cupboard is super-lean). CU in three weeks again!

Dear Michael T., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Nice hotel at a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nicomcph 31/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel many times and every time we're very satisfied with the hotel. This time we stayed at 2'nd floor in a room fronting Wittenbergplatz wich was okay, though there was some noice from peoole at the street and restaurants down below, when the windows were open. Furthermore the smoke from people at the restaurants or standing right outside the hotel sometimes came into the room through the open windows.

Dear Nicomoph, thank you every much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your nice feedback here. We look forward to have you with us soon again. And, if you prefer that, we can offer you a room facing the backyard of the hotel. Kind regards. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

Great location modern and friendly people

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alenhrle87 25/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Location was fantastic. Very modern hotel and lots of cafes and restaurants around hotel. All walking distance really with supermarkets and shopping centre close by as well as transport. Staff were friendly

Dear alenhrle87, it was our great pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback here. We look forward to have you with us soon again. Greetings from Berlin. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

generally good experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mihail B 07/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

good hotel, well placed, clean , good breakfast. but freezing to death in the room every night,,,, in August. some residual air conditioning that could not be stopped during summer, they said. we asked for extra blankets , which were promptly given

Dear Mihail B, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your kind feedback here with other travelers. We look forward to have you with us soon again. Greetings from Berlin. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

Fantastic location, great rooms, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Marcin P 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location, super-close to subway, shopping, restaurants. Worth to join newsletter and membership, you can get great prices for your stay and additional benefits from chain. Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out. No parking, hovewer if you grab a place on a street it is half price to commercial parking spots.

DEar Marcin P, we love your feedback and we thank you for sharing yur impressions here at Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Greetings from Berlin. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby