Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 634 reviews

Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
See on a map
+ 12 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe

Duesseldorfer Str 20
60329
frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969272120

Fax: (+49)69/27212100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF :  S1-S9 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF FRANKFURT :  U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • PLATZ DER REPUBLIK :  11,16,17,21 PLATZ DER REPUBLIK

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :50.109252, 8.661615

Companies

  • ALLIANZ GI 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • AVAYA 3.7 km / 2.3 mi
  • BOERSE FRANKFURT 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • COMMERZBANK AG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • DELOITTE 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BAHN 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BANK 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BUNDESBANK 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • EUROPEAN CENT BANK 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • HELABA 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • IBM 7.9 km / 4.91 mi
  • PROCTER AND GAMBLE 14.5 km / 9.01 mi
  • PWC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SIEMENS AG 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • T YSTEMS INT 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
Companies

Our accommodations

Renovated in 2011, the 4-star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe has 60 comfortable rooms, including 54 Standard Rooms with a single bed, twin beds or a double bed, and 6 Privilege Rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and have air-conditioning, a desk, a flat-screen TV and free 24-hour WIFI. One child up to 12 years can stay free of charge in their parents' room. Breakfast is also free for your children. Your pet is welcome to stay (15 EUR/night).

Standard Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Standard Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Privilege Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

No matter how long your meeting takes or when you return to the hotel from your walk, you can enjoy a refreshing drink - maybe a beer or a glass of Ebbelwoi (apple wine) - at the bar at any time.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

634 reviews

Noisy hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Enjoy_Travel13 Business - 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is fine. f you are unlucky to have a room facing the front expect to be disturbed until the early morning and then again from early morning - the hotel is not well protected from the tram noise or the noise of drunks shouting in the streets in the night. The hotel interior though is fine. The beds are very comfortable. Be careful bout the drinks fridge. You will be charged for taking anything from it. There is no notice that tells you this. So this is unlike all other hotels I have been in.

Dear Enjoy_Travel13, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed, we regret any inconvenience you experienced due to noise. Please know that our windows are soundproofed, however when left open it is possible that outside noise may seep in. Regarding the mini bar, unfortunately we had run out of the pricing lists that are usually posted. We apologize for this and will be sure to print new lists to prevent future misunderstandings. We hope we can welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas, General Manager

Good for short stays

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BillTriant 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Located close to central restaurants and shops. Rooms OK but noisy as on main road. Staff could be a bit more friendlier and accommodating. Ideal for 1-2 day stay but would struggle to stay for longer so would prefer to look at other accommodations available in the area.

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we are sorry to read that you were disturbed and regret that you had not made us aware during your stay so we could find a comfortable solution. With regards to our team, rest assured we have noted your comments and will address them with our team to ensure an improved experience for the future. We do hope that you will return in the future. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas, General Manager

Stay at Mercure

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

maheshchn Business - 19/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel was well connected to the Frankfurt area. Nearby to shopping malls, railway station and bus station. The stay was very comfortable. The room was neat and clean. The Front desk service was good

Comfortable room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gábor D Friends getaway - 13/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked a room with two separate beds, so the beds were separated by a column in the middle of the room, which was surprising but not disturbing. The room itself was located on the ground floor, right behind of the restaurant. At the entrance of the room it was a bit smelly, but not dangerous. In the room we could not feel it. The room was big, heating was available - but not in the bathroom, where only shower was available, and also the bottom of the bathroom was very cold. We had to wake up at 8am on Saturday, as construction works started at that time close to the windows. The breakfast is great, however there was no waffle at 10:00 on Sundany any more (breakfast is available till 10:30), but we could choose from a great variaty of other food. Checking in and out was easy and seamless. The hotel is located very close to the main station (Hauptbahnhof), however it is also close to the red lamp district, so you have to take care, in which direction you are leaving the place.

Convenient and nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

maths4fun Solo travel - 18/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated very well for train travellers, easy walking distance from the Hauptbanhof even with heavy or awkwardly-shaped luggage. Staff are polite, professional and friendly and the room was well-furnished and of a good size.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you found our location ideal for your needs. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas General Manager

A well-located and well-run hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jadyenparis Couples - 20/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I visited Frankfurt to attend the Motor Show held at the Frankfurt Messe showgrounds. The Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe is ideally located not far from the central railway station and only a short walk further up the same street to the showgrounds. The hotel is run to the usual excellent standards that I have come to expect from Mercure.

Very close to Frankfurt Central Station.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

KevinBR_13 Solo travel - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is a small hotel, not far from Frankfurt Central Station (Hauptbahnhof). Breakfast was ok, as expected. Internet was easy to access and at a good speed. There is an ATM at the front door. Vietnamese and Taiwanese restaurants accross the street.

"Good stay, I would recommend it"

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ΕΜΜΑΝΟΥΗΛ Σ Family - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel in the center of town. 5 minutes walk from the main train station. 10 minutes walk from the old town. 5 minutes walk from the Frankfurt messe. Nearby there are many restaurants. Close to all public transport, metro, tram, bus. I would recommend it

Dear Εμμανουηλ Σ, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet expectations. Thank you for mentioning our ideal location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,

Excellent stay!!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

binyambarkhi Friends getaway - 27/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was extremely happy with my experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very cleane and comfortable. The riseption was very welcoming. For that reason I would like to thank each and every one of you for the amazing management. I definitely will recommend it to my family and friends.

Nice location, rooms too small

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

osama172019 Couples - 14/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice 4star hotel with good locality, rooms are much smaller than expected. Rooms didn't have an electric cattle, bless the reception guy who helped me heat water for my child. Very small elevator hardly accommodating 2 person.

Trip advisor rating does not do this hotel justice

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

T0wrag72 Solo travel - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ok, so its not palatial nor is I in the best part of town, but it is clean, comfortable and convenient to the station and, with 5 minutes walking, the river Main. It was only an overnighter for me upon arrival into Frankfurt, but it was a great spot to be welcomed into and to rest after the long trip from Australia. Staff were friendly, breakfast was OK (a bit pricey) and the bed comfortable.

Great location and staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

gsr453 Business - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Needed to be close to Frankfurt Messe. I could walk or take tram when I was tired or it rained. Being close to the Hauptbahnhof was a bonus. Very nice staff. Great breakfast each day. Wish the room had a bath.

Good location, nice design.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

wdalessandro Friends getaway - 23/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very close to the train central station, but the neighbourhood is not so nice at night when a lot of people go to there mostly to drink or buy drugs. But the lobby and rooms are furnished with nice design objects giving a good sense of comfortable. Avoid to take the last floor that can be only accessed by stairs.

Ok for one or 2 nights in city center

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Adventure21080340453 Business - 25/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

hotel himself is ok but below of Mercure standards (room, reception, breakfast...) so price barely justified.Location convenient (middle of downtown, close to all transportation) but not the cleanest or quietest place so you may be disturbed during your sleep if you room is on the street side

Just another inn rather than a mercure

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jeffreytan213 Business - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

do not think this mercure is worth the mercure tag, probably an ibis would be more justifiable, being a platinum guest i did at the minimum expect a welcome drink or a note in the room to the bare very minimum, but neither which i have. service was dismay, housekeeping was poor. lack of basic room amenity like even an kettle, coffee maker was dirty, gosh

Horrible stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Joshua S Couples - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

This was listed as a four star hotel. There is no way this is a four star hotel. One enters the building to a large strip of broken flooring into a lobby that is shabby at best. Front desk staff was rude and the room was as spare as a prison cell. Horrible bed and worse pillows. The hotel is also located in one of the sketchiest areas of the city, but there is no system to prevent anyone off the street to access any of the rooms in the hotel. Didn't feel safe at all during our stay. Will never go back. And now will second guess all star ratings for Accor Hotels.

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jac86tan Friends getaway - 28/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

We are so happy to stay in Mercure Frankfurt City Messe, it is just few minute away from the train station and many stores nearby which we can take meal and have grocery shopping nearby! Friendly staff and excellent service!

Worst customer service in past five years

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

P L Friends getaway - 28/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

The front desk clerk. G. Dolibasic, was leering, rude, and downright creepy. His demeanor, indifference, and actions towards myself and my group were so incredibly racist that we would have left, had it not been for the fact that we'd paid in advance.

Cozy and Clean hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

juan2018977 Business - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is clean, well located and cozy rooms.The front desk staff was very attentive, both (night and morning).I liked the decoration of the room.The only observation would be the parking is very small and very narrow.

Good

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Happpymary Couples - 16/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Near central reilway station, supermarkets and not far from old town. Room was clean enough. Bed was big and comfort but it has one very small blanket. And we'd like to have a kettle instead of coffee machine.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby