Hotel - ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Hotel

3.0/5 526 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Featuring a convenient location and superb conference facilities, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice of venue for meetings, conferences and events in Canberra. As a Canberra conference centre, this impressive hotel features a wide variety of accommodation options, a bar and restaurant, 30 acres of gardens, and leisure facilities that include a pool, fitness centre and tennis courts. Contemporary and versatile, the hotel's meeting room can be arranged in a variety of layout configurations, which include classroom, banquet and theatre styles. Accommodating up to 300 delegates, this tastefully appointed event space can cater for a range of events, from conferences and stylish banquets, to seminars, product launches and team building activities.

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Eaglet Suite 60 m2 2 m 0 0 20 0 40
Hospitality Suite 70 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 0
Kestrel Suite 80 m2 2 m 0 0 30 0 80
Falcon Suite 84 m2 2 m 0 0 30 0 60
Merlin Suite 90 m2 2 m 0 0 50 0 80
Harrier Room 96 m2 2 m 0 0 25 0 50
Osprey 154 m2 2 m 0 0 50 0 100
PEREGRINE SUITE 310 m2 2 m 300 0 0 220 200
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With a variety of guest room configurations available, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travel. Perfectly suited for individuals, families, couples and groups of friends travelling together.

  • 151 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 1,933 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 526 reviews
Phil B. Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Handy for us. »

Obviously, I am very happy to stay as I have done for over 20 years

Anonymous Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good place to stay with a family »

We stay at Ibis Styles Eaglehawk every year to catch up with family and friends in Canberra. We have two children , a boy and girl. So it is nice to stay in a place that doesn't have only two double beds.

Becky Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« pretty average »

our stay was pretty average, the neighbouring guests were very noisy and did knock and run on our room door all night and played loud music which was very annoying considering I had young children staying with me. Our rubbish never got emptied untill the day before we left and the room wasnt cleaned during our stay, only the towels were replaced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with my housekeeping team, and make sure we reinforce the training so the quality of services provided matches our standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Family - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« mini stay »

very out of the way at an off highway stop with a petrol station. Bush setting. not he Ibis beds found in other motels and the bunk beds made so much noise. Room was quite cramped for family of 4 with no where to sit. Breakfast was satisfactory.

David Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfied »

Room, was dirty, soap dispensers in shower empty, as they were last time, but staff friendly and location good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team about the issues you had in your last stay with us, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Peter G. Friends - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Very good, one air cond still not working very well in the student room we had, new bathroom was welcomed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your feedback to my maintenance team, so we can improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Robert P. Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant. »

Nice rooms and a pleasant environments.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Teigan Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good experience »

It was a great experience would defiantly stay there again. Only thing is our room smelt like cigarette.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teigan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team regards the smell in your room, this is definitely not our standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Friends getaway - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« always stay here »

We love staying here as it is a quiet place to be , even with the drought and near by fires we were looked after very well ... my only negative would be at the time we stay 40 deg and no shade sail over the pool very trying times to not get burnt ....

Fred Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Inexpensive family stay »

We had a great deal with breakfast in a 2 bedroom family suite, well worth the extra drive from the city centre. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room staff might benefit from customer service training. Overall suite was clean, but there were some dirty dishes in the suite's cupboards. While we knew about plenty of wildlife from our previous stays, the rabbit population has clearly exploded. More of concern however, was the rodent sighted running across the breakfast buffet table before disappearing in its hole in the wall. Hopefully this will be addressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Fred, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your suggestions regards our Breakfast team to our F&B manager, and also reinforce our housekeepers training. I will also follow up with Flick, our Pest Control provider, regards the rodents control in our property. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

John O. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Happy family holiday accommodation »

This is our second stay here. Loved the adjoining family room for our kids. Great pool and friendly helpful staff. All works well for us. See you next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to have you and your family again in our Hotel. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Robyn »

Neat nd clean property the staff were lovely we didn’t have an opportunity to eat there but the food looked good. The location is fantastic. I must say I was a bit worried as it was just out of town but it was somewhere we would stay again I must say. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms have been refurbed and look like an Accor property.

Kulvir Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Never book it again »

We booked two rooms, both are on the other ends from each other. Trouble with kids. Smelly rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramandeep C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please fell free to contact me directly to discuss the point you mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Rebecca Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great place to stay. »

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean & tidy room, great pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your compliments to our team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Mathieu G. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« An ok experience - Would have been good if we hadnt had to switch rooms though »

It was ok. Good value for money although we had to switch rooms after the first night as the boiler was messed up by previous customers who made noodles in it, the shower was massively leaking and the room was not clean (let's be honest, it needed to be vaccumed, at least).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mathieu G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance team about the points you mentioned, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Alison Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« So upsetting »

Place is run down, food was terrible. Spa is broken, pool table has tears, no bar tender, we had to search the property for someone to serve us a drink. Felt like an intruder. King bed was just 2 singles pushed together, old beds that slanted down so we were either sleeping uphill or downhill depending which side we slept on. Broken cupboards in the room, fridges leaking, leaks in bathroom. Lots of cockroaches. Really upsetting stay. Expected far better. No maple syrup even though there is a pancake machine there. Cold hash browns, very oily food. Staff didn't even turn the restaurant lights on for our Christmas dinner. No decorations on tables like the previous year. Heartbroken for my kids. They always looked forward to visiting. It was turning into a tradition to go to ISEH, but they just wanted to go home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We already addressed the points you mentioned with our F&B manager, and for sure measures will be taken to correct the issues you had in your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Andrew C. Friends - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lots of space. »

Good environment but facilities are bit old.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kin S C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your concerns to our General Manager so we can improve the quality of services we provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Ranga Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Worth for the money we spent »

This was our second time we stayed at same hotel when we visit Canberra. Now it's our 'De Place' when visiting Canberra. Greate hospitality. It's worth the money. The rooms are clean and equiped with items to our satisfaction. NOTE: Please note that I had to booked the rooms using booking.com as the booking engine on the site was not working. I have already informed the frontdesk about my fustrations with https://all.accor.com/hotel/9271/index.en.shtml

Jean Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice surprise in the outskirts of the city »

Pretty pleasant experience. Nice swimming pool and friendly and helpful staff. We asked for extra towels to which they provided as soon as they could. Location is a bit off the city but we knew that when we booked it, plus it has good amenities in case anything is needed.

Donald Solo - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very convenient and comfortable »

Our extended family was able to stay at Eaglehawk 4km from our family home, so we could be all together for Christmas celebrations. Plus swim in the pool and play tennis.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates