ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,941 reviews
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

Contemporary and stylish, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk features a range of convenient facilities, including a bar, Café MUNCH and Wintergarden Restaurant with lovely views overlooking landscaped gardens. The hotel also features event space for up to 300 guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

1222 Federal Highway
2620
canberra
australia

Tel: +61262416033

Fax: (+61)262413691

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CANBERRA At 16.2km / 10.07 miles

  • By train

    CANBERRA At 19.3km / 11.99 miles

GPS :-35.203559, 149.209067

Your meetings and events

Featuring a convenient location and superb conference facilities, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice of venue for meetings, conferences and events in Canberra. As a Canberra conference centre, this impressive hotel features a wide variety of accommodation options, a bar and restaurant, 30 acres of gardens, and leisure facilities that include a pool, fitness centre and tennis courts. Contemporary and versatile, the hotel's meeting room can be arranged in a variety of layout configurations, which include classroom, banquet and theatre styles. Accommodating up to 300 delegates, this tastefully appointed event space can cater for a range of events, from conferences and stylish banquets, to seminars, product launches and team building activities.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

With a variety of guest room configurations available, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travel. Perfectly suited for individuals, families, couples and groups of friends travelling together.

Dormitory Room 7 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 46
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 king bed and 1 bunk

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior 2 double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room 1 King and 3 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 46
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Dormitory Room 3 Pairs of Bunk Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 23
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CAFE MUNCH

Type of cuisine: Regional

Cafe Munch

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Extending from Café MUNCH, the Bar is a relaxed, comfortable bar where guests can enjoy a selection of ice cold beverages and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,941 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

529 reviews

Gr8amenities ,staff and food

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John N. Families - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am appreciative of your hold over 90 day policy on future accommodation pre bookings many thanks John n..

Very Peaceful Weekend Away

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with the place, it was quiet and clean. Kids very happy that the family room had single beds for the kids and not having to share. Parents very happy with a nice comfy king bed.

Dear Damian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Great Value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great family experience

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Great place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cristal P. Families - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great amenities how ever the fridge in our room was on the fritz and interrupted our sleep due to the noises it was making. The breakfast was also not the best

Dear Cristal P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with my maintenance team about the issue with the fridge in your room, and with our House Chef about the quality of our breakfast menu. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Handy for us.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Phil B. Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Obviously, I am very happy to stay as I have done for over 20 years

Dear Phillip B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to have loyal guests as yourself, and we hope we can keep providing the best experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Good place to stay with a family

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at Ibis Styles Eaglehawk every year to catch up with family and friends in Canberra. We have two children , a boy and girl. So it is nice to stay in a place that doesn't have only two double beds.

Dear Dean M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our hotel is proud for being family friendly, and we are happy that you and your kids had a nice stay Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

pretty average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Becky Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

our stay was pretty average, the neighbouring guests were very noisy and did knock and run on our room door all night and played loud music which was very annoying considering I had young children staying with me. Our rubbish never got emptied untill the day before we left and the room wasnt cleaned during our stay, only the towels were replaced.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with my housekeeping team, and make sure we reinforce the training so the quality of services provided matches our standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

mini stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mobile24402887742 Family - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

very out of the way at an off highway stop with a petrol station. Bush setting. not he Ibis beds found in other motels and the bunk beds made so much noise. Room was quite cramped for family of 4 with no where to sit. Breakfast was satisfactory.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room, was dirty, soap dispensers in shower empty, as they were last time, but staff friendly and location good

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team about the issues you had in your last stay with us, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter G. Friends - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, one air cond still not working very well in the student room we had, new bathroom was welcomed.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your feedback to my maintenance team, so we can improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Pleasant.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert P. Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms and a pleasant environments.

Dear Robert P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Teigan Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great experience would defiantly stay there again. Only thing is our room smelt like cigarette.

Dear Teigan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team regards the smell in your room, this is definitely not our standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

always stay here

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

nfpirani Friends getaway - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We love staying here as it is a quiet place to be , even with the drought and near by fires we were looked after very well ... my only negative would be at the time we stay 40 deg and no shade sail over the pool very trying times to not get burnt ....

Inexpensive family stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fred Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great deal with breakfast in a 2 bedroom family suite, well worth the extra drive from the city centre. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room staff might benefit from customer service training. Overall suite was clean, but there were some dirty dishes in the suite's cupboards. While we knew about plenty of wildlife from our previous stays, the rabbit population has clearly exploded. More of concern however, was the rodent sighted running across the breakfast buffet table before disappearing in its hole in the wall. Hopefully this will be addressed.

Good evening Fred, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your suggestions regards our Breakfast team to our F&B manager, and also reinforce our housekeepers training. I will also follow up with Flick, our Pest Control provider, regards the rodents control in our property. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Happy family holiday accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John O. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is our second stay here. Loved the adjoining family room for our kids. Great pool and friendly helpful staff. All works well for us. See you next time

Dear John O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to have you and your family again in our Hotel. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Robyn

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RBGreen Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Neat nd clean property the staff were lovely we didn’t have an opportunity to eat there but the food looked good. The location is fantastic. I must say I was a bit worried as it was just out of town but it was somewhere we would stay again I must say. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms have been refurbed and look like an Accor property.

Never book it again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kulvir Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked two rooms, both are on the other ends from each other. Trouble with kids. Smelly rooms.

Dear Ramandeep C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please fell free to contact me directly to discuss the point you mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Great place to stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rebecca Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean & tidy room, great pool.

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your compliments to our team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

An ok experience - Would have been good if we hadnt had to switch rooms though

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mathieu G. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok. Good value for money although we had to switch rooms after the first night as the boiler was messed up by previous customers who made noodles in it, the shower was massively leaking and the room was not clean (let's be honest, it needed to be vaccumed, at least).

Dear Mathieu G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance team about the points you mentioned, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

So upsetting

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alison Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Place is run down, food was terrible. Spa is broken, pool table has tears, no bar tender, we had to search the property for someone to serve us a drink. Felt like an intruder. King bed was just 2 singles pushed together, old beds that slanted down so we were either sleeping uphill or downhill depending which side we slept on. Broken cupboards in the room, fridges leaking, leaks in bathroom. Lots of cockroaches. Really upsetting stay. Expected far better. No maple syrup even though there is a pancake machine there. Cold hash browns, very oily food. Staff didn't even turn the restaurant lights on for our Christmas dinner. No decorations on tables like the previous year. Heartbroken for my kids. They always looked forward to visiting. It was turning into a tradition to go to ISEH, but they just wanted to go home.

Dear Alison L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We already addressed the points you mentioned with our F&B manager, and for sure measures will be taken to correct the issues you had in your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby