Hotel - Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center

3.0/5 89 reviews
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 377 rooms
  • 100 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
2.5/5 ALL Rating 2 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 89 reviews
Solo travel - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« dated and jaded »

BigBusiness conference centre standard, all set up fornimpersonal expenses acconts and now filled by tour buses. Difficult to access and not BEAUTIFUL. Deserted by the airport which would have been its bread-and-butter, now jaded and undermauntained, awaiting a new lease of life

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tuğçe Kadayıfçıoğlu Guest Realtions

Carlo P Business - 15/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not good for sleeping »

Not a good experience. Laundry late, bed too soft, phone not working. Even if after my complaint the Manager has been kind, overall experience has been not as high as Mercure standards would require. Pity.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Merve PASLIER Guest Relations Executive

Domenico P Business - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel very very good »

This hotel is very clean, confortable because near the airport. Room was very nice and bed, as laways with Accor, was beautiful. Breakfast nice. People very friendly. Unfortunately I could not visit Istanbul, because I was on a business trip. I will keep this hotel in mind for next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Merve PASLIER Guest Relations Executive

Sergio7475 Business - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« New but not that functional »

The hotel is recent, but still looks unfinished. It looked like a conference kind of hotel only. The room was OK, large enough, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom also OK. Unfortunately no WiFi was accessible in the room. Imagine a business person without WiFi nowadays? Quite odd! Service was very slow. Check in took ages. I think that an intense approach is needed to put the hotel in the right way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. I hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Istanbul. Kind regards, İnci Ecem Kılıç

Julie P Couples - 06/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure hotel istanbul »

Staff very helpful, fast check in. Room was well laid out, and comfortable bed tea and coffee supplied. Overall a comfortable stay for myself and partner. We would defiantly stay at this hotel again. Possibly on our return trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie P., Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. It is great to know you had a wonderful stay with us.We appreciate your kind gratitude about our room and check-in procedure. Feedback such as yours is an encouragement to our team. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Business - 22/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A surreal experience »

As an Accor Gold member I was upgraded to a suite - which visibly had never been used before. Whilst the bedroom was okay, the sitting room had a desk and chair and was missing all other furniture. The lamp on the desk was not plugged in and had never been used. But the worst thing was a gaping hole in the ground from which electrical cables were coming out - as if it was still a building site. The windows did not close properly, which meant I could clearly hear the flights taking off from Istanbul airport, as the room is right next to the runway flight path. I complained and it took over 15 minutes - I was then transferred to a suite immediately under this one - with more furniture including an armchair to cover the hole in the ground with electrical cables coming out. But here, the bedroom did not have light bulbs in the light fittings by the bed and the safe was not installed - thus it was possible to carry the safe around the room. This was a truly surreal experience. I really do not understand how Accor can even tolerate this. I mean - an unfinished room that's still a building site - how is that possible?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Couples - 14/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« airport shuttle »

we booked this hotel on expedia as it offered 24 hour free airport shuttle service. we were connecting to Dalaman next day. we landed at 10 & waited till 11 for a shuttle bus to show up only to find out the last bus was at 10.30pm after a kind Turkish airlines flight attendant offered to ring them for us. So not 24 hours at all! Then she amazingly shared her über ride with us and he couldn't find the hotel for ages. we arrived at midnight. this is a hotel published as 3 to 8 min distance from airport? next day free shuttle bus turned out to operate only every 2 hours. ridiculous. got upgraded to pullman room ( mercure check in closes after 10pm) which was v nice, so was breakfast. staff super friendly and helpful though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Couples - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel which makes charges in you credit card for no reason »

Terrible service with surprise charges in your credit card even after being seatled everything in the check-out process. Need to waste time caliing the bank to make a charge back. Hotel in the middle of nowhere with nothing around to do. Avoid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Couples - 10/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel »

Hotel is new,modern and comfortable staff of reception are friendly but in executive lounge there is lady as reception but her behavior is not polite and friendly quality of room is good but lack of amenities for example nespresso machine is exist but capsule of nespresso is missed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that your experience was nice and sorry to learn that there were some points you did not like. As for the issues of receptionist at the Executive Lounge, necessary measures were taken to solve the problem completely. About the nespresso capsules, we need to check if they were included in your room concept. In any case, we are sorry to read that there were some points with which you were not satistfied with your accomodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again soon, to be able to give you a high quality service.. Best regards, Tülin BH

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates