Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,646 reviews

Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Seoul

  • Connected to Yongsan Station

  • Luxurious Premier Lounge

  • Panoramic river view and city view

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • INCHEONPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • SaunaPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City

Cheongpa Ro 20 Gil 95
Yongsan Gu
04372
seoul
korea, republic of

Tel: +820222237502

Fax: (+82)222237778

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • INCHEON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT : 

  • By plane

    INCHEON At 57km / 35.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    SINYONGSAN STATION At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By train

    YONGSAN STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :37.53177, 126.9631

Companies

  • 3M 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • AMORE PACIFIC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • APPLE 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • EMBASSY OF FRANCE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • EMBASSY OF UAE 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • GENERAL ELECTRICS 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • GENERAL MOTORS 45.0 km / 27.96 mi
  • HENKEL 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • HONEYWELL 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • IBM 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • JOHNSON AND JOHNSON 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • LG 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • SAMSUNG 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • SIEMENS 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • THALES 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Novotel offers the latest modern convention facilities: 2 Grand Ballrooms equipped with extra-large media walls, 5 meeting rooms boasting of cutting-edge audiovisual systems.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high end facilities: Work area, LED TV, minibar, free Internet, access to fitness center and pool. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Superior room with 1 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN BED

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Food Exchange is a premium all-day buffet restaurant inspired by lively food markets found around the world. The spacious dining center presents a wide variety of gourmet dishes inspired by local cultures and recipes.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The 26

Type of cuisine: International

Brasserie <THE 26> features a variety of food menus & cocktails. You can also enjoy a panoramic city view during the day and glittering night view in the evening.

MEGA BITES

Non contractual photo

Mega Bites is a lobby lounge in a relaxed atmosphere.

PREMIER LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Located on the 40th floor, the spacious Premier Lounge offers breathtaking views of the city. The perfect place for dinners, meetings and celebrations.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,646 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

140 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location, helpful staff, wonderful tour with Mr. Beyer. Comfortable room. Nice pool and gym.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert G. Families - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the great location of being able to walk to Yongsan Station and the I-Park Mall. Room was a bit small but comfortable. No bathtub in the bathroom, which was disappointing. Pool and the fitness center were great. We're Accor members but really didn't get anything special for that. Had a wonderful tour of the hotel with Mr. Beyer.

Dear Robert G., We thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Novotel Yongsan. It is a delight to learn that your enjoyed our location, the room, the facilities and our service. Especially from Maxime. Rest assured that I will share your comment with him personally. Glad you enjoyed the tour! Indeed, as you mentioned the Novotel provide an open space room which follow the new trend design of the brand. Kindly note that the Novotel Suites located in our hotel-plex, do provide a separate bathroom. Thank you for being our ALL member! As Classic member, you might get special advantages directly on the ALL website and other privileges too! Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything else. With kind regards, Oh Sangjun Cluster Hotel Manager Novotel & Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

Great stay at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Robert G 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room and beds were comfy. Great location . . . walking distance to Yongsan Station, which is both a train and subway station, and to I-Park Mall, which has everything. Friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr. Maxime Beyer, the Guest Experience manager who gave us a personal tour. Pool was awesome and so was the fitness center. No complaints.

great hotel excellent stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ronnyco1 Business - 09/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Novotel suites has excellent and modern rooms space and facility, I was upgraded to a very nice corner suite with nice living room and separate bedroom all in best and condition, its perfect for business and leisure easy to access via the near Yongsan KTX station. The hotel team is very supportive and helpful, Highly recommend defiantly revisit.

Dear ronnyco1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit in Seoul. It is a delight and heartening to read ''great hotel excellent stay''. We are glad to learn that from the modern room, the proximity of Yongsan KTX station, to the supportive and helpful team, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please, rest assured that I will personally share your comments with everyone and I am sure this will be the best motivation to them. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com, during your next visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Nice service, nice amenities, nice breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kenji Solo - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All of the service was excellent for me, your hotel responded to my requests as much as you can, and also your lock down measures against corona made me fell safe environment. It was good choice of me to book your hotel among many. Thanks!

Dear Kenji H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location, Comportable facility, Kind staffs This hotel is not luxury but good enough to have a few nights

Dear Min Seob L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good location and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. K. S. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My 2nd item staying at this hotel. Service level was good. For example: Frontline staff, Ms. Helen Noh, was very helpful to offer travel direction to Seoul train station. And show initiative to arrange morning taxi from hotel to train station. Breakfast line is shorter and staff was prompt and courteous.

Dear Khian S. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ric J. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check-in to check out my stay was excellent. The property, facilities, and location are well-suited for both business and leisure travel. Special high marks for the front desk team and Executive Lounge team. My only concern was there were no English language news channels on the TV. I have since been advised that I might have overlooked a function on the remote that offered English language channels. Sadly, this was not pointed out in any in room literature. That's said...excellent stay. Well done!

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. Especially as Diamond member. Your expertise as frequent traveler, is much appreciated. We are glad to learn that our Heartist provided an excellent service. From the Front Desk team, to the premier lounge. I am sorry for the lack of communication regarding the English TV channels. I will discuss with the team in order to avoid the recurrence in the future. We look forward to welcoming back in the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan, during your next visit in Korea, for another ''excellent stay''. Warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. J. Solo - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied in overall, Bathroom area is too open

Dear Jung Soo K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Checkin still at 3 Pm. Would better for earlier possibilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bambang S. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Bambang S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Not a five star hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alicia H. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Single beds are very small for tall people. Breakfast was included but was leaving early on the last day so asked if take-away could be arranged but the staff was not very helpful and said no alternative arrangement can be made.

Dear Alicia Moon Kyung H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

It was a great service.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

pendo1040 Couples - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I had a wedding and stayed for my departure. After getting married at the time of reservation, I left a message saying, "I can't go on my honeymoon and leave the country right away." Honestly, I didn't expect much. Because the service at Daegu Novotel was a mess on the day of the wedding, I didn't expect it. However, the room that had to be assigned to 36 floors was up on the 39th floor of Han River View and sent us wine and chocolate. And it was very kind.

Dear pendo1040, We are delighted to learn that we provided a great service during your stay in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. Congratulations once again for your wedding! It truly warms our heart to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel! Don't hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Friends - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a little messy there was stale water in the sink and the ice cube utensils was horribly dirty

Dear Micheal H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

satisfied with room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Qi Solo - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Since I had an early flight arrival, the hotel made great effort to accommodate my request for early check in. Additionally, I was able to get the same corner room I requested.

Dear Qi C., Thank you for sharing with us your review of our hotel. I am glad that overall, you were satisfied. I fell sorry that you did not feel being recognized as Diamond member. Please, rest assured that we will certainly train our staff on the new benefits. It is our sincere wish to provide the best we can do for our elite members. Once again, thank you for feedback. We hope to have the privilege to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

It was mediocre - the experience neither was short of, nor exceeded expectations.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I said above - it was mediocre - the experience neither was short of, nor exceeded expectations.

Dear Daisuke E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

overall

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John R. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very professional and good.

Dear John R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Nice!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aldo N. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good!

Dear Aldoamador N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Heart of Seoul

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Yankee0482 Business - 13/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perhaps one of the best hotels in South Korea - new, great amenities, wonderful food, and located nearby all the places you want to to see. Best part are the amazing views facing the Han River - you literally have a birds eye view of the entire city.

Dear Yankee0482, It is a delight to learn we are one the best hotel in South Korea. You wonderful words mentioning the great amenities, the wonderful food, the amazing view, are very heartening. Thanks you very much for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community, about your recent experience in our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the team, and I am sure they will be glad to know that their daily hard work, striving for excellence, has been duly recognized. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com. With our warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Perfect room condition but poor room service :(

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Goun S. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

my room condition was absolutely clean and neat. but there’s no toothbrush and toothpaste. (bit embarrassed) and i needed chopsticks, called the room service and they replied they can give it to us. we had to wait about half an hour without notice. and we called again and the staff said, it was requested already but now our staff is hectic with orders so will take 15min more. so i had to go to convenience store. if they noticed in advance, we wouldnt have to wait so long. that is the only disappointing point. other things were perfect.

Dear Goun s., Thank you for letting us know your recent experience in our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the delay of your order from room service. Please, rest assured that I have already shared the issue with the team concerned, in order to avoid the problem in the future. Kindly note that we do not provide for free of charge toothbrush and toothpaste regarding our ecological program. It cost 3,000 KRW. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Simple interior, cozy stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Young K. S. Friends - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was impressive, facilities were clean and comfy with high-quality amenities and bed. However seems like it lacks in sound-proof, hoping this can be enhanced for other guests.

Dear Young Kyu S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

New hotel near Yongsan station and Ipark Mall

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert A. Solo - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, with great service

Dear Robert A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan - Seoul Dragon City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby