Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 895 reviews

Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Seoul

  • Connected to Yongsan Station

  • Each room with semi kitchen

  • Luxurious premier lounge

  • Panoramic river view and city view

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • INCHEONPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

Cheongpa Ro 20 Gil 95
Yongsan Gu
04372
seoul
korea, republic of

Tel: +820222237501

Fax: (+82)222237778

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • INCHEON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT : 

  • By plane

    INCHEON At 57km / 35.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    SINYONGSAN STATION At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By train

    YONGSAN STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :37.53177, 126.9631

Companies

  • AMADEUS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ANBANG 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • EMBASSY OF POLAND 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • EMBASSY OF ROMANIA 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • EMBASSY OF RUSSIA 5.5 km / 3.42 mi
  • GIVADAN 14.5 km / 9.01 mi
  • INDONESIA EMBASSY 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • INTEL 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • L OREAL 13.0 km / 8.08 mi
  • LEGO 9.5 km / 5.9 mi
  • PWC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ROLLS ROYCE 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • SEVERANCE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • ST MARY S HOSPITAL 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • THE RATHEON COMPANY 5.4 km / 3.36 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Novotel Suites offers the latest modern convention facilities: 2 Grand Ballrooms equipped with extra-large media walls, 5 meeting rooms boasting of cutting-edge audiovisual systems.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: King bed or 2 Single beds, work area, washer, dryer, microwave, LED TV, free internet. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

JUNIOR SUITE WITH 1 KING SIZE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

JUNIOR SUITE WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft

DELUXE SUITE WITH 1 KING SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 66 / 710 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Food Exchange is a premium all-day buffet restaurant inspired by lively food markets found around the world. The spacious dining center presents a wide variety of gourmet dishes inspired by local cultures and recipes.

PREMIER LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

Located on the 40th floor, the spacious Premier Lounge offers breathtaking views of the city. The perfect place for dinners, meetings and celebrations.

The 26

Type of cuisine: International

The brasserie <THE 26> features a variety of food menus & cocktails. You can also enjoy a panoramic city view during the day and glittering night view in the evening.

PREMIER LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Located on the 40th floor, the spacious Premier Lounge offers breathtaking views of the city. The perfect place for dinners, meetings and celebrations.

MEGA BITES

Non contractual photo

Mega Bites is a 'lobby casual bistro' in a relaxed atmosphere.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

895 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

135 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

great hotel excellent stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ronnyco1 Business - 09/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Novotel suites has excellent and modern rooms space and facility, I was upgraded to a very nice corner suite with nice living room and separate bedroom all in best and condition, its perfect for business and leisure easy to access via the near Yongsan KTX station. The hotel team is very supportive and helpful, Highly recommend defiantly revisit.

Dear ronnyco1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit in Seoul. It is a delight and heartening to read ''great hotel excellent stay''. We are glad to learn that from the modern room, the proximity of Yongsan KTX station, to the supportive and helpful team, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please, rest assured that I will personally share your comments with everyone and I am sure this will be the best motivation to them. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com, during your next visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Great Value for Money and Really Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Garry M. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay with friendly welcome and check-in. The room was great and everything was so modern and clean. It was great value for money. Loved the bar up at the higher level too.

Dear Garry m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Luis Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally ok but an unplesant situation the first night due to jetlag and the in lighting system which was not explained to us in advance and the night personnel on the phone said they couldn’t do anything. The cleaning lady the next morning kindly helped us very professionally. Our room booked was great, a junior suite, amazing view but without breakfast, as all rooms are offered. The price of breakfast was quite high (30e pp)Ok, it is a 5 star hotel and the choice was good, but at least I would have liked to read in the hotel description online more about it or have being offered about. For the rest of things: amazing pool, sauna, wellness area. We were happy to stay!

Dear luis f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Wonderful stay and excellent housekeeping

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terran T. Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, walk distance to the shopping mall. Many restaurants located nearby. Hotel was clean and everything in perfect order. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with moden facilities. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Housekeeping was professional and gave us constant concern for our comfort. Thanks to the cleaning service for 35th floor by Mrs. Hwang Sun Ae. Thanks again for the excellent hospitality and outstanding service. I recommend this hotel for either vacation or business travel.

Dear Yirui T., Thank you very much for sharing with us, your recent experience in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is truly heartening that you had a wonderful stay. It's a delight to read your praise of words mentioning the good service from the housekeeping team. Especially from Mrs. Hwang. Please, rest assured that I will share your comment with her and I am sure she will glad to know that her daily hard work to strive for perfection, has been duly recognized. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Once again, thank you. With warm regards, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

3rd time here

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gw Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always clean room, nice gym and sauna, easy access from the airport bus 6030 and ticket could purchase in the front desk with bus schedule.

Dear Chia Hsin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

As always an amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very enjoyable and trouble-free stay (as always)

Dear Dmitrij S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Above average experience with high cost value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kejian H. Friends - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at hotels in this complex many times, but it’s my first time trying the Novotel Suites. Overall the experience was satisfying as usual. With the location and the hotel facility and service, it’s very high value. However, I do hope that information regarding the hotel is more clear on its English website. I was hoping to access the executive lounge, but learned it’s at an extra cost upon check-in. It’s okay, but I just hope we can find these kind of information from hotel website.

Dear Kejian H., Thank you for sharing your recent feedback after your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning that overall, the experience was satisfying as usual. It is heartening. I am sorry for any confusion caused. Indeed, the Deluxe rooms do not allow lounge access. Let me share your feedback with the team concerned, in order to avoid the issue in the future. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon. With warm regards, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Service is great. But need to improve.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Minjoon J. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On Jan 1st or 3rd i went out around 2am and i saw 1 reception female employee is almost lay down on her chair (sit slide) infront of reception(front desk). Even her leg is widely opened. I can understand its to tired work during mid night. But its not look great. Please make blind or curtain for shower area. This is not cheap motel or sexual hotel. Its too much embarrassing to take shower and use toilet !! 1월 1일 또는 3일 새벽에 호텔로 들어오고 있는 도중에 프론트 데스크에 근무하는 여성 직원 분께서 두다리를 활짝 열고 거의 누워있는 듯한 자세로 앉아 있는 것을 보았습니다. 새벽 근무가 피곤은 하겠지만 최소한 손님들이 지나가는 그것도 프론트데스크에서 그렇게 앉아 있는것은 아닌것 같아 이렇게 코멘트를 남깁니다. 또한 화장실과 샤워실에 블라인드 또는 커텐을 요청 드립니다. 저렴한 모텔 또는 섹스 관광을 하러 오는 곳도 아닌 곳인데 샤워실과 화장실 벽을 그렇게 통유리로 다 보이게 하는 것은 아닌것 같습니다. 이 부분은 최악인것 같습니다!!

Dear Minjoon J., Thank you for letting us know your feedback during your recent visit here in Novotel, it is a regret to know that you have experienced an isolated circumstance. I am very sorry we let you down on the front desk attitude at night. We do not in any way condone for such behavior from any team member. Excellence is what we strive to be known for; therefore, it was never our intention to leave you with a less than favorable impression. Regarding the bathroom in the room, kindly note that we have a sliding door to separate the bedroom. The shower room and toilet are both equipped with a glass door. Again, on behalf of the team, I would like to apologize to you for this discomfort. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, when we will strive to make your stay more seamless and enjoyable. Yours sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

It was a great service.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

pendo1040 Couples - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I had a wedding and stayed for my departure. After getting married at the time of reservation, I left a message saying, "I can't go on my honeymoon and leave the country right away." Honestly, I didn't expect much. Because the service at Daegu Novotel was a mess on the day of the wedding, I didn't expect it. However, the room that had to be assigned to 36 floors was up on the 39th floor of Han River View and sent us wine and chocolate. And it was very kind.

Dear pendo1040, We are delighted to learn that we provided a great service during your stay in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. Congratulations once again for your wedding! It truly warms our heart to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel! Don't hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Room condition was wonderful.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived hotel at the checking lobby. An employee at the desk gave us favor to check in early so that out kids nicely enjoying the hotel. Thank you for the consideration!

Dear Mijeong K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Small junior suite at Novotel Suite ambassador

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jae P. Couples - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located Novotel in Yongsan area, Seoul. Since it’s connected with Yongsan station by a roofed bridge, it’s convenient in rain/snow. Junior suite can be slightly tight if you wish to eat in the room as the dining area is very tiny. Not suitable for a new couple as everything is clearly heard from the toilet. A bit embarrassing.

Heart of Seoul

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Yankee0482 Business - 13/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perhaps one of the best hotels in South Korea - new, great amenities, wonderful food, and located nearby all the places you want to to see. Best part are the amazing views facing the Han River - you literally have a birds eye view of the entire city.

Dear Yankee0482, It is a delight to learn we are one the best hotel in South Korea. You wonderful words mentioning the great amenities, the wonderful food, the amazing view, are very heartening. Thanks you very much for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community, about your recent experience in our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the team, and I am sure they will be glad to know that their daily hard work, striving for excellence, has been duly recognized. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com. With our warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jaehyun K. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general, it was nice hospitality, and I stayed comfortable. Sometimes the parking registration did not work, but it was fine this time.

Dear Jaehyun K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services especially regarding the parking system, breakfast and welcome drink as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Service not up to standard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Y. S. Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the service is considered ok. Room service is good (one time do not have face towel, and another round bathrobe is gone until I call customer service to bring one Breakfast dining is not that good. Waitress do not have good attitudes and the food is no standard. For example, the harsh brown is marsh (it doesn't serve as piece, fried egg is full with oil). This is not up to standard.

Dear S. Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially service and food quality at our breakfast restaurant, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J. K. M. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best Novotel experience that I ever have compared to other Novotel hotels that I have stayed before.

Dear Kong M. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Mediocre

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

KC T Solo travel - 09/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

-Toothbrush isn't free. I don't mind the extra 3dollar but it's not good to have to ask house keeping -40th floor lounge & fitness center is not in operation but some floor guides still says it's available -1st floor bar closes very early. I didn''t get my welcome drink when I checked in at 11:20PM. -Asides from the extra laundry machine and higher floor, the Novotel Suite isn't much different from the standard Novotel rooms. -Reception and concierge work like two independent organization. Reception will not answer any of your question about nearby restaurant/request for taxi but simply ask you to talk to Concierge immediately behind you but you have to repeat the same question again. -Accor reservation system did not include breakfast option. I would assume for such case the breafast is included by default but it's not.

Dear KC T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Novotel. I read with a careful attention your review and present you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Regarding our ecological program, kindly note that the toothbrush is not for free of charge. There is one, placed in the bathroom ready for use for 3,000 KRW. We always strive to provide the best service to our valuable guests hoping they will find it is worth the value. Once again, thank you for letting us know your comment and we will definitely review with the team to continue our improvement. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when we strive to make your stay more seamless and enjoyable. Your sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Mediocre

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kutie Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

-1st floor bar closes too early I can't even get my welcome drink when I arrived by 11:20PM. -Toothbrush by default is not included -40th floor lounge is empty/unused. Some of the floor guide says there's fitness center on 40th floor but there's only one available on 4th floor to be shared with normal Novotel. -Reception only deals with reception and always ask us to walk to concierge for question about nearby restaurant/taxi/etc. No one else is queuing behind and I don't intend to ask questions endlessly. I can see they are stressed out dealing with large mainland Chinese/Indonesian guest groups but it's not a very good representation to see reception&concierge working as completely separate units. -Aside from the additional laundry machine I would assume there is not that much difference between the suite vs the standard room. -breakfast-- From accor hotel website reservation there was no breakfast option, which made me assumed it's included by it'S NOT!

Dear Kuangchung T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rajesh S. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It lacks Free Break Fast package, extended or late check out facility as most of the travelers have their flight midnight and guest have to pay for the whole night charge or checkout at noon. Request hotel management to look into late check out facility for such travelers.

Dear Rajesh S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Mostly satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Henry Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took longer to check in due to long line. But, it was fine experience given the special event day.

Dear Henry L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Dr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Winnie Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is convenient and the hotel room facilities ( kitchen) is good. My only comment is the hot water from shower is not stable.

Dear Dr. C., Thank you for staying with us. We we are delighted to learn that overall, the hotel is good. I take a great concern to hear that he hot water in the room is not stable. Please let me express my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. We will investigate the issue in order to avoid the recurrence in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby