Information message

Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,066 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Seoul

  • Connected to Yongsan Station

  • Each room with semi kitchen

  • Luxurious premier lounge

  • Panoramic river view and city view

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • INCHEON Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

Cheongpa Ro 20 Gil 95
Yongsan Gu
04372 seoul
korea, republic of

Tel: +820222237501

Fax: (+82)222237778

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • INCHEON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT : 

  • By plane

    INCHEON At 57km / 35.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    SINYONGSAN STATION At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By train

    YONGSAN STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :37.53177, 126.9631

Companies

  • AMADEUS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ANBANG 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • EMBASSY OF POLAND 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • EMBASSY OF ROMANIA 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • EMBASSY OF RUSSIA 5.5 km / 3.42 mi
  • GIVADAN 14.5 km / 9.01 mi
  • INDONESIA EMBASSY 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • INTEL 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • L OREAL 13.0 km / 8.08 mi
  • LEGO 9.5 km / 5.9 mi
  • PWC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ROLLS ROYCE 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • SEVERANCE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • ST MARY S HOSPITAL 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • THE RATHEON COMPANY 5.4 km / 3.36 mi

Your meetings and events

Novotel Suites offers the latest modern convention facilities: 2 Grand Ballrooms equipped with extra-large media walls, 5 meeting rooms boasting of cutting-edge audiovisual systems.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,800 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: King bed or 2 Single beds, work area, washer, dryer, microwave, LED TV, free internet. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Our restaurants and bars

The 26

Type of cuisine: International

The brasserie <THE 26> features a variety of food menus & cocktails. You can also enjoy a panoramic city view during the day and glittering night view in the evening.

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Food Exchange is a premium all-day buffet restaurant inspired by lively food markets found around the world. The spacious dining center presents a wide variety of gourmet dishes inspired by local cultures and recipes.

MEGA BITES

Mega Bites is a 'lobby casual bistro' in a relaxed atmosphere.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,066 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

166 reviews

Good location and easy access to public transportation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kate Business - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied. Room cleaning can be improved. One house-keeping staff came into a room without ringing a bell which was annoying as I was in the middle of the meeting.

Dear Hyun Jin P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donald Cha Assistant Front Office Manager

Nice Worcation for 36 Hours

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Daydream15564947693 04/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have reserved the hotel from Accor All app. I have booked the Indulgence Package, and the staffs graciously upgraded my Junior Suite to Deluxe Suite(thanks to my Accor Gold status) The room was clean and well designed, able to host two-people-at-work. The food at The 26 was delicious, yet the signature Mega Burger from the Megabite was a little bit disappointing(too much grilled veggies). Because of Covid19, some F&B outlets offer limited services; the hotel is famous for its fine outlets such as Sky Kingdom, Food Exchange, InStyles, covering wide spectrum from economic scale to luxury level. If you want to enjoy the full service, you should stay during the weekends. It was a shame that I didn't receive the usual Welcome Amenities(+Letter) usually the Accor chain offers to their Gold-Level-And-Above members, but since they have upgraded the room for 36 Hours, I chose not to claim about it. I would like to revisit the property sooner or later.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donald Cha Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located. Clean and nice place!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

이. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice weekend at Novotel sweet! Will stay this weekend as well!

Dear Jae Hyo L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donald Cha Assistant Front Office Manager

Good Stay turned below average

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Danl Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a platinum member, travelled with my junior colleague from the US to South Korea for business. Novotel Yongsan offered a good value for my 3 days stay in Seoul. A lead staff handled/miscommunicated at the executive lounge on the 26th floor on Thursday July 1, which made my trip unpleasant. We stayed past 7:30pm (a normal closing time of the executive lounge) and left around 8:30pm, I picked up a couple of soft drinks (~ $3 or $5 each) on our way out. The lead staff approached and informed me that the hotel does not allowed to take the drinks out after 7:30pm, however he "will not charge this one time, please don’t do again next time". I would be happy for pay for the soft drinks, however his English was not good enough to convey the message, i felt embarrass in front of my junior colleague. In my previous trips, I stayed at Novel Ambassador Doksan, Swissotel (encouraged) in Singapore and had no problem of taking out beverage during and after hours of the executive lounges. Hope your staffs are trained to better handle the same situation next time.

Dear Hoang L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donald Cha Assistant Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Soyoung K. Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 3 nights before we fly back to Copenhagen and it was a perfect choice to stay at Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan especially since both of us had to work in the Central European Time Zone. The room was spacious and well equipped, we thoroughly enjoyed the great view of N tower day and night. The housekeeping service was very thoughtful and consistent. One disappointing part was the breakfast, perhaps we went down too close to the ending time.

Dear Soyoung K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olivia Moon Front Desk Manager Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

Best facilities and friendly service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sang Cheun P Business - 09/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

The best facilities and overwhelming scenery are excellent. It also satisfies with a professional service system. However, the fact that two hairs came out of the room's towel indicates a decline in the quality of the room service. It wasn't like that before, but something seems to have changed recently. If they're more interested in the cleanliness of the room's equipment, i can say it's the best hotel.

Dear Sang Cheun P Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; there your feedback is important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regard and Thanks, Olivia Moon Front Desk Manager Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan.

Fine hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. Solo - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent.

Dear Dong Ryeol K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

haico v Business - 20/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

excellent hotel close to yongsan station, which makes it easy to travel throughout Seoul. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. No noise and a good bed make it a pleasure to stay. Around the hotel all is quiet in the evening, so if you are looking for lively entertainment it's a 5 min taxi ride.

Dear haico v, We thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. We are glad that you enjoyed the proximity of Yongsan subway and train station, the modern and comfortable room and the quality of our bed. At Novotel, it is our commitment to provide exertional service and it is heartening to learn that you were wowed in your global experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Friendly staff, but insufficient hardware.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

hoonssss 18/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

I don't understand that there is no smart TV function and Netflix. I was also disappointed the brand of Bluetooth speaker in the room. Please increase the drink options at the lounge. But most of staff was nice and kind.

Dear hoonssss, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. We are sorry for any inconvenience we have may caused you regarding the TV and the Bluetooth speaker in the room. Kindly note that our 55 Inch TV and Bluetooth speaker, are similar compare to others Novotel around the world following the standards. It is well noted concerning the drink options. Your comment has been shared accordingly in order to improve the quality of our service quickly. We are glad to learn that our staff was nice and kind. I will definitely share your kind words, and I am sure this will be the best recognition to them. You are more than welcome for another stay with us. Warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager

Evrything is just normal

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is no any of particular service so everythig is just normal. The crew in there is not kind. And the TV in a room is not good enough to watch.

Was good staying

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yundo01jung 21/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was good experience. I could feel the hospitality from the hotel from the bigining. The room condition was good and food as well. The one thing.. Manggo Binggu was not available due to the sold out.. that thing I was little bit upset. Thank you for the service anyway.

Dear yundo01jung, We thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is heartening to read your kind words such as ''was good staying'' or ''was good experience''. At Novotel, we strive for excellence, and we are delighted to see that all our efforts have been duly recognized. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused of the Mango Bingsu. Indeed, it is not available anymore, and we will definitely improve our communication on it. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Great stay at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert G 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room and beds were comfy. Great location . . . walking distance to Yongsan Station, which is both a train and subway station, and to I-Park Mall, which has everything. Friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr. Maxime Beyer, the Guest Experience manager who gave us a personal tour. Pool was awesome and so was the fitness center. No complaints.

Dear Robert G, Thank you very much for your nice words. We truly appreciate and please, rest assured that I will share your praise of words with Maxime. You are more than welcome for another great stay at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. With best regards, Sangjun Oh Cluster Hotel Manager Novotel & Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan

great hotel excellent stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Rony K Business - 09/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Novotel suites has excellent and modern rooms space and facility, I was upgraded to a very nice corner suite with nice living room and separate bedroom all in best and condition, its perfect for business and leisure easy to access via the near Yongsan KTX station. The hotel team is very supportive and helpful, Highly recommend defiantly revisit.

Dear ronnyco1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit in Seoul. It is a delight and heartening to read ''great hotel excellent stay''. We are glad to learn that from the modern room, the proximity of Yongsan KTX station, to the supportive and helpful team, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please, rest assured that I will personally share your comments with everyone and I am sure this will be the best motivation to them. Do not hesitate to contact me at maxime.beyer@accor.com, during your next visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Maxime Beyer Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Great Value for Money and Really Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Garry M. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay with friendly welcome and check-in. The room was great and everything was so modern and clean. It was great value for money. Loved the bar up at the higher level too.

Dear Garry m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Luis Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally ok but an unplesant situation the first night due to jetlag and the in lighting system which was not explained to us in advance and the night personnel on the phone said they couldn’t do anything. The cleaning lady the next morning kindly helped us very professionally. Our room booked was great, a junior suite, amazing view but without breakfast, as all rooms are offered. The price of breakfast was quite high (30e pp)Ok, it is a 5 star hotel and the choice was good, but at least I would have liked to read in the hotel description online more about it or have being offered about. For the rest of things: amazing pool, sauna, wellness area. We were happy to stay!

Dear luis f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Wonderful stay and excellent housekeeping

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Terran T. Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, walk distance to the shopping mall. Many restaurants located nearby. Hotel was clean and everything in perfect order. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with moden facilities. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Housekeeping was professional and gave us constant concern for our comfort. Thanks to the cleaning service for 35th floor by Mrs. Hwang Sun Ae. Thanks again for the excellent hospitality and outstanding service. I recommend this hotel for either vacation or business travel.

Dear Yirui T., Thank you very much for sharing with us, your recent experience in the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is truly heartening that you had a wonderful stay. It's a delight to read your praise of words mentioning the good service from the housekeeping team. Especially from Mrs. Hwang. Please, rest assured that I will share your comment with her and I am sure she will glad to know that her daily hard work to strive for perfection, has been duly recognized. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Once again, thank you. With warm regards, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

3rd time here

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gw Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always clean room, nice gym and sauna, easy access from the airport bus 6030 and ticket could purchase in the front desk with bus schedule.

Dear Chia Hsin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

As always an amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very enjoyable and trouble-free stay (as always)

Dear Dmitrij S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Ambassador Seoul Yongsan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Above average experience with high cost value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kejian H. Friends - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at hotels in this complex many times, but it’s my first time trying the Novotel Suites. Overall the experience was satisfying as usual. With the location and the hotel facility and service, it’s very high value. However, I do hope that information regarding the hotel is more clear on its English website. I was hoping to access the executive lounge, but learned it’s at an extra cost upon check-in. It’s okay, but I just hope we can find these kind of information from hotel website.

Dear Kejian H., Thank you for sharing your recent feedback after your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning that overall, the experience was satisfying as usual. It is heartening. I am sorry for any confusion caused. Indeed, the Deluxe rooms do not allow lounge access. Let me share your feedback with the team concerned, in order to avoid the issue in the future. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon. With warm regards, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Service is great. But need to improve.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Minjoon J. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On Jan 1st or 3rd i went out around 2am and i saw 1 reception female employee is almost lay down on her chair (sit slide) infront of reception(front desk). Even her leg is widely opened. I can understand its to tired work during mid night. But its not look great. Please make blind or curtain for shower area. This is not cheap motel or sexual hotel. Its too much embarrassing to take shower and use toilet !! 1월 1일 또는 3일 새벽에 호텔로 들어오고 있는 도중에 프론트 데스크에 근무하는 여성 직원 분께서 두다리를 활짝 열고 거의 누워있는 듯한 자세로 앉아 있는 것을 보았습니다. 새벽 근무가 피곤은 하겠지만 최소한 손님들이 지나가는 그것도 프론트데스크에서 그렇게 앉아 있는것은 아닌것 같아 이렇게 코멘트를 남깁니다. 또한 화장실과 샤워실에 블라인드 또는 커텐을 요청 드립니다. 저렴한 모텔 또는 섹스 관광을 하러 오는 곳도 아닌 곳인데 샤워실과 화장실 벽을 그렇게 통유리로 다 보이게 하는 것은 아닌것 같습니다. 이 부분은 최악인것 같습니다!!

Dear Minjoon J., Thank you for letting us know your feedback during your recent visit here in Novotel, it is a regret to know that you have experienced an isolated circumstance. I am very sorry we let you down on the front desk attitude at night. We do not in any way condone for such behavior from any team member. Excellence is what we strive to be known for; therefore, it was never our intention to leave you with a less than favorable impression. Regarding the bathroom in the room, kindly note that we have a sliding door to separate the bedroom. The shower room and toilet are both equipped with a glass door. Again, on behalf of the team, I would like to apologize to you for this discomfort. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, when we will strive to make your stay more seamless and enjoyable. Yours sincerely, Maxime BEYER Cluster Guest Experience Manager Seoul Dragon City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor