ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 773 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • All-inclusive: parking, Wi-Fi, heated pool and breakfast

  • Spacious rooms (22 m2) air-conditioned with walk-in shower

  • 10 min. from the Isle of Oléron, its beaches and its famous Fort Boyard

  • Immersion in the Marennes-Oléron oyster basin

  • Hotel with a personal touch... we welcome you in good humor

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

20 rue des droits de l Homme
17320 MARENNES
France

  • LES MOUETTES:  LA ROCHELLE MARENNES

  • By plane

    BORDEAU MERIGNAC At 165km / 102 miles

  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 165km / 102 miles

  • By car

    A837 SORTIE 31 At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT At 22km / 13 miles

GPS:45.824318, -1.089761

Companies

  • ARCADIAL 1 km / 0 mi
  • BRICO LECLERC 4 km / 2 mi
  • GEDIMAT 5 km / 3 mi
  • GILLARDEAU 6 km / 4 mi
  • INTERMARCHÉ 0 km / 0 mi
  • LECLERC 1 km / 0 mi
  • OCQUETEAU 11 km / 7 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LA PERLE Non contractual photo

You can dine in a relaxed, family atmosphere and enjoy our chef's home cooking. We like to fast-track our fish, mussels, oysters and even beef directly from local producers.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, spacious, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay or to relax after a hard day's work.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  773 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  470 reviews

Comfortable Stay with lovely & helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a nice little hotel hidden away amongst a quiet trading estate. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Room was of a good size, lovely shower. Wifi was good with a nice speed. We couldn’t make breakfast as we had to set off early but they set up a small buffet for us, the friendly note thanking us for staying at the hotel then finished with a smiley face helped us on the ext stage of our journey.

Dear PAUL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Yes but it could be nearer the beaches

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael K. C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We would return. Enjoyed the food and the pool and the safe parking

Dear MICHAEL KIERAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent hôtel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bs Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

En demi pension excellent

Dear BRUNO S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasant & clean hotel but let down by detail

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tony C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, clean & tidy rooms, but let down by simple details of housekeeping & management. Staff were nice, courteous & helpful. In the room the shower & hand gels were empty. In the restaurant the plate I was served food on was chipped, the cutlery was not clean, knives blunt & forks damaged. Pool was closed as chlorination taking place, this is on a late summer evening when temperature was 27°C! I do not post comments on Trip Advisor etc., I prefer to comment directly.

Breakfast with industrial food

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfortable bed for parents but not good sofa bed for children in the family room. No noise even if the hotel was full

Decent stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Louis Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is somewhat industrial in nature although 20 minutes to the beach. Not much to do immediately around the hotel. The room is clean and well appointed. The bathroom shares both shower and toilets so the floor is always wet. There is no divider. Not sure if bathroom floor was cleaned over entire three day stay. Air-conditioning did not work at all. Fortunately it was not too hot a time of year. Price was reasonable.

very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

agreable et conforme a nos attentes

long week end

Customer review rating 4.5/5

François Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is ideally located if you wish to visit Oleron Island, Marennes city of oysters, La tremblade, Brouage, .... It is also very quiet and staff is nice.

Dear FRANCOIS V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff. Comfortable room but could have been cleaned more frequently.

A great base for exploring the area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Alienor1153 Families - TripAdvisor review

Useful location - just off a main road but not disturbed by traffic noise. Convenient for exploring Brouage fortified town, Ile d'Oléron, Atlantic beaches, etc. Some distance (around 2 km) to find a place to eat at weekends when the restaurant is closed (apart from breakfast). It's worth going a bit further (around 4 km) to the rue des Martyrs, through the oyster-farming area to the Seudre river for wonderful oysters, fish, and seafood. The bedding has been upgraded but more renovation is needed - the shutter in one of 2 rooms didn't work and the shower height adjustment was stuck.

Ibis Styles Marlene's Oleron

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

486Len Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms. A swimming pool next to the terrace. Unfortunately situated on the edge of a trading estate some way from the town. The restaurant had a very limited choice and there were no restaurants in the town. A good little pizza

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We want to offer as weel a fine cuisine, thatrs why we dont do a lot as many restaurant arround, to garantee tha our cuisine is fresh and nicely made. Maybe you didnt see the restaurants in town (not too far, 10 min. walk, and we also hire bikes to circle arround) but there are some, as the pizzeria you saw. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Location, location...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

lizsF8463RJ Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

In the right place to break my journey, but surroundings​ not very attractive. Room and restaurant acceptable and reasonable value. Still needs some upgrading to reach Styles standard - and the stairs are very awkward.

Hello there, Thanks for your little comment ;) We try our best to make our guests happy, and give them a happy mood into a smart, delightful and peacefull Hotel, thats why we have a restaurant, bar and swimming pool ;) . hope to see you soon we a big sun rising up in summer ;) F. GORET DA

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

877blandineg Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Small hotel set in an industrial zone, the view is poor and the noise is average. However the Hotel rooms are spacious, cleaned, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with fresh pastries, good range of teas, coffee, juice and cold meat&cheese etc... Above all, Fabien the manager was fantastic, we had some boarding pass to print, queries about the internet, setting up our accor membership, he did it all with a big smile, he clearly enjoyed helping people us.. This customer care made us forget about the view and its surrounding.

Ibis in the Oyster City

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dronepilot Families - TripAdvisor review

Except for the location in the industrial zone of Marennes (few warehouses around but not too bad, Marennes is quite small), this is one of the Ibis locations I really enjoyed. I quite appreciated to find available rooms few days before, smack in the middle of high season time. Prefect for a short term vacation stay, if you don't mind not to be able to walk to the beach.

First Class

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jcm240 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The room was larger than expected the decor was good and easy on the eye. Comfortable bed with good quality bedding and all spotlessly clean. Bathroom with walk-in shower. Breakfast superb. Staff exceptional.

Overnight

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

211jerry Families - TripAdvisor review

Very nice modern hotel. Slightly difficult to find as access roads were being refurbished. Staff very helpful. Parking was available on site. WiFi included in the price. Breakfast was excellent. Difficult to book family suite for 5 people via the website

Hard to find but worth it!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

60rosalynp Couples - TripAdvisor review

Tiny signs coming from Marennes, nothing visible from the far side. Easier at night when the sign on top of the hotel is lit! Hotel is good, clean, ample breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges. Wi-Fi works! Beware, the price shown for rooms does not include the TVA.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby