ibis Genève Centre Lac

ibis Genève Centre Lac 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 673 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Just a 5-minute walk from Cornavin Train Station and the Lake.

  • Free public transport pass provided on arrival

  • Bar open 24 hours

  • Free WiFi

  • Co-working spaces

Hotel location

ibis Genève Centre Lac

26 Rue De Berne
1201 GENEVA
Switzerland

  • By plane

    GENEVA AIRPORT At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS:46.210481, 6.146282

Companies

  • CAGI 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • CICR 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • UNICEF 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • UNITED NATIONS 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • WHO 5 km / 3.11 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBIS BAR

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, modern and comfortable with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, the ibis room has everything to please.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Genève Centre Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  673 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  302 reviews

Good stay in Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David B Business - TripAdvisor review

I was staying 2 nights on business in Geneva. The hotel is well located, clean, comfortable and modern. Despite being in a business area, the room was quiet. Wifi worked well. Nice breakfast and cafe area below.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raffy A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was very relaxing, staff very helpful

Excellent location, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

hldgrb Business - TripAdvisor review

Arrived early and staff was very helpful in providing room as soon as possible. This was highly appreciated. Room was very clean and well equipped for a short stay. Nice bar downstairs with friendly staff.

Good location, quiet.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Harald Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. Arrived very early but they did utmost to provide me quickly with room. Highly appreciated.

Well-run and friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Éanna Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a well-run, reasonably-priced and friendly hotel. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The area where the hotel is located is just on the edge of a red-light district but, that said, it is safe and trouble free with a good number of nice bars and restaurants nearby. It is also well located in terms of the central train station and various tram routes.

Close to train station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen Z. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Within walking distance to Old Town and Lake Geneva.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

All good, as a Ibis quality is known

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

camilas112 Couples - TripAdvisor review

All good as expected from an Ibis hotel. Good location, good hotel and good breakfast. The last one could be a bit better organised, but other than that, all good. Also, a pretty good point is that the hotel gave me the transport tickets, really good assistance.

The hotel is conveniently located within the city

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Antonella Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 2 double rooms for 2 nights and paid for one night with reward points. I paid the bill with an AMEX card when checking in at the hotel. The header of the two invoices sent to me via email and also the name indicated in this survey is not mine (only the email is mine), but that of my daughter's partner, who gave his passport for the second room. The fact that I've received invoices and survey under another name says a lot about customer focus. When we arrived, shortly after 19:30 on Friday April 1st, there was no one at the reception and we had to wait for the present person to finish serving drinks to some customers. It was not possible to regulate the heating in the second room, where it was very hot, but for only two nights we decided not to complain. Instead, I would like to point out and thank the lady in charge of cleaning the rooms for her professional and perfect work and the people in charge of breakfast for their cordiality and their kindness. For the rest, my assessment is barely sufficient. I would appreciate that at least I'll be credited with the points for my 2 nights at the hotel. Thank you

Great staff and clean room but street was so noisy we could not sleep

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were excellent and so friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. However there was no air con and it was so hot that we had to have the window open but it was so unbelievably noisy on the street outside with people shouting and talking outside all night long we had no sleep.

Dear JENNIFER C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We feel very sorry though to read that you could not sleep because of the noise in the street. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Céline L

Not good enough for business trips anymore - will not stay there agin

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Belgian T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at this hotel when I go to Geneva for business. I had not been in this hotel since before COVID (almost 2 years ago). The quality went drastically down. People at front desk not smiling, not professional, busy doing other things than taking care of customers. I left a note in my booking for a double bed non smoking room that was not read nor taken into account. Several guests in overbooking had to change hotel last minute. Rooms are getting old already, even after only a few years, bathroom with stains, windows not closing properly, mattress unconfortable. Breakfast buffet really disappointing, poor quality croissants and bread from the day before, fake powder fruit juice, no yogurt variety nor actimel, chese and cold cut very low cost and tasteless. I am afraid I will have to find a new hotel near the station for my business trips to Geneva, very disappointed.

Dear SYLVAIN L., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at ibis Centre Lac. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. As we would not wish you to be left with a poor impression of your time with us, I would like to invite you to enjoy a room night for 2 people when you have a date in mind, please contact me directly on my email h9… so that I can personally oversee the arrangements. Thank you again for bringing these important issues to our attention, as it is only through such constructive comments and observations that we are able to continually monitor and so improve the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Céline Lauzy General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joe G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in, rooms nice and quiet, bed comfortable and clean.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Celine Lauzy

Convenient location, great staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liam Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location right by the main station. The staff were extremely kind and helpful to us, could not have asked for more. Our only complaint was that the room was too hot at night no matter what we did with the AC.

Dear Mr D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will investigate with the AC issue to provide future occurrence. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Central location, clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ryan Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for money, clean and friendly hotel

Dear mR M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good as usual - reception friendly and helpful

Dear Mr D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline

Very accomodating, clean, modern and central to the city

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elliott J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very accomodating when we had to switch dates short notice from October to February. Hotel was very clean, modern with friendly staff. Would come again

Friendly staff, but unable to control room temperature.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shaun R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room and the ability to leave your bags onsite once we had checked out. However, we felt the bed was not comfortable and it was difficult to control the temperature of the room due to the hotels settings. We found the room very hot and the only way to cool the room down was to open the soundproof window, which in turn let in a lot of street noise from the bars, clubs and cars below. This made it difficult to sleep at night and we were disappointed that when we asked for assistance from staff in resolving this issue, they were unable to help.

Spacious, clean, and good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lee Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, very central location just a short walk from the main station and a few minutes walk to the lake. Room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Dear Mr Lee, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline Lauzy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rte Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and comfortable stay. Breakfast was not worthy for the money. Can eat out in better places.

Dear SHANMUGAPRIYAH T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry that breakfast was under your expectations. Regarding Covid limitations, we change sheets every 3 nights. It is recommended that housekeeping don't come to the room every day but actually, we clean the room every day. For you reward points, all the hotels are eligible and you got your points. You have now the status Silver. If you have any question, you can send an email to our Reception leader, Chaouki, he will help you out with pleasure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Céline L

Perfect for business....

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Allwyn J. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth and efficient. This was short stay in Geneva and Ibis was perfect. The hotel is perfectly located close to the train station and also nestled between many restaurants. Yes it is also between the red light district of Geneva although this was not a hinderance for me and neither it should be for anyone who is not concerned as it is safe, clean and relatively noise free. The hotel staff was quick to check me and complete all formalities.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Normal Ibis

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal Ibis. Should request and control Covid passes as per the law, but does not.

Dear Mr Chilau, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am really surprised to read that we did not check your covid pass as this is mandatory. The team is trained for that so be assured that we will take the mesures to prevent future occurence. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better welcome you next time. Thank you again for your comments, Sincerely, Céline L

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby