Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel 4 sterren

Avis-klantbeoordeling (ALL beoordeling) 3.9/5 29 beoordelingen

Zien op een kaart

Extras van het hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 13 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 120 guests

  • Located just four miles from Sheffield city centre, close to FlyDSA Arena and Meadowhall

  • Onsite, large, complimentary car park

  • Perfect for business travellers with nearby travel links and just minutes away from the M1

ALLSAFE goedgekeurd hotel

Hotel locatie

Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

Britannia Way, Catcliffe
Verenigd Koninkrijk

Gps:53.394159, -1.374766

Toegang en transport


Inchecken vanaf - Uitchecken tot

Op het terrein
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Hotel toegankelijk voor rolstoelen
  • Wellness
  • Airconditioning
  • Wifi
  • Ontbijt
  • Bar
  • Vergaderzalen


Geïnspireerd door het verlangen naar eenvoudig 'back to basics' voedsel bieden we vers bereide gerechten in een moderne, informele omgeving met onberispelijke service. Onze menuselectie staat voor een optimale kwaliteit, keuze en prijs, keer op keer.

Uw vergaderingen en evenementen

Beschrijvingen en configuraties van de kamers



Van 1 tot 120 


Configuratie niet beschikbaar voor deze criteria
  • Weet u niet zeker hoe groot de ruimte voor uw evenement moet zijn?

  • Converteer verschillende eenheden om de organisatie van uw evenementen te vereenvoudigen.

  • Is dit hotel niet geschikt voor uw evenement?

    Zoek naar een ander hotel

Onze accommodaties

Onze beoordelingen van gasten

Onze beoordelingen van gasten

100% gecertificeerde beoordelingen van gasten die echt bij ons hebben overnacht

Meer informatie

ALL beoordeling  3.9/5  29 beoordelingen

TripAdvisor score  4.5/5  1.071 beoordelingen


Tripadvisor-waardering 3.0/5

Graeme C Stellen - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

We know that hotels are having problems getting and retaining staff but for a 4 star hotel the standards are simply not high enough. This hotel is in a peculiar location. Handy for road connections but its setting is becoming more peculiar by the day. It is being surrounded by Big Sheds. At the rear is a railway line with containers that were being moved about. Parking was fine as was check in. We caught the lift up to our room on the second floor. We overlooked the railway line and wasteland. We never saw a train. Access was by plastic card which worked initially and then failed when we came back in the evening, meaning a trip back down to Reception. The room was nice- huge bed tea coffee small glass fronted fridge. No spare sockets near the headboard and no USB sockets. The handles on the drawers were loose. Simple to fix. but they hadn't been. Good night's sleep. We had paid for breakfast. Oh dear. There couldn't have been many more than 50 guests staying and they were of course not all eating at the same time. The lack of staff was obvious. Orange juice was in a large glass urn with a very small spout so a small glass took ages to fill. No pain au chocolate. One variety of bread. The cooked brekfast was serve yourself but that was difficult as the portions appeared in dribs and drabs indicating problems in the kitchen. Only scrambled eggs no fried eggs.No black pudding or fried bread. Coffee was serve yourself from a machine. That was broken so a member of staff had to mend that.When I was eventually able to get myself a cappuccino it proved to be of mediocre quality. The cost of this breakfast was advertised at £15.95 each. There is a Morrison's nearby where currently a Full English Breakfast is £3.49. And it is served to you. What a contrast to the Mercure we stopped at at Telford recently. As things stand we could not recommend this one.

Excellent stay

Tripadvisor-waardering 5.0/5

698jayeshb Gezinnen - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

We stayed here as a gmail get together. We had an excellent stay. Breakfast was amazing, Caroline on reception was efficient to resolve a small problem we had with room. Will re book when intend to travel in that area.

Dear 698jayeshb, thank you for your kind review of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, it is great to see that you had an excellent stay and even though you had an issue, Caroline resolved this quickly and it didn't impact on your stay. I will make sure that you great feedback is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sheffield Parkway when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Ben

Lovely hotel

Tripadvisor-waardering 4.0/5

Jo R Vakantie met vrienden - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

We did a 2 night stay at this hotel and found it was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, The food was of a lovey quality but they never had all items available at the same time. You would get a sausage and beans then wait 10 mins for the fried eggs to turn up. However we later learnt that they were short staffed, I think they only had one chef. It was lovely that the hotel has a mini fridge in the room but they never leave enough tea bags for you to have a cuppa at bed and again in the morning before you go for breakfast.

Thank you for your review, we will take your feedback on board to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,

Perfect stay & friendly staff

Tripadvisor-waardering 5.0/5

Will B Zaken - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

Lovely little stay whilst I was away with work here, arrived on a Sunday night and the hotel was very quiet but warm welcome from the member of staff on shift. The room was lovely, very clean, comfy bed and everything you need! Ordered food to the hotel - plenty of choices on Deliveroo! Would highly recommend staying here

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,

Lovely 1 night stay

Tripadvisor-waardering 5.0/5

KT1989KT Gezinnen - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

Lovely quiet hotel, impeccable service from the moment we arrived. We had a prestige room with a king bed and double sofa bed, the room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was beautiful with a deep bath and separate shower. Perfect size for families.

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please do comeback - we looking forward to look after you even better. Kind regards Ruslana

In samenwerking met TripAdvisor

Andere internetgebruikers beoordelen ons hotel

  • 10 beoordelingen 9.1/10 Locatie
  • 47 beoordelingen 7.6/10 Kamer
  • 49 beoordelingen 9/10 Service
  • 25 beoordelingen 7/10 Netheid
  • 22 beoordelingen 3.6/10 Eten
  • 19 beoordelingen 6.5/10 Ontbijt
  • 9 beoordelingen 3.6/10 Voorzieningen
  • 8 beoordelingen 4.7/10 Goede prijs-kwaliteitsverhouding

Mogelijk gemaakt door Trustyou