Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.9/5 29 comentários

Ver em um mapa

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 13 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 120 guests

  • Located just four miles from Sheffield city centre, close to FlyDSA Arena and Meadowhall

  • Onsite, large, complimentary car park

  • Perfect for business travellers with nearby travel links and just minutes away from the M1

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Localização do hotel

Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

Britannia Way, Catcliffe
S60 5BD SHEFFIELD
Reino Unido

GPS:53.394159, -1.374766

Acesso e transporte

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

THE FOUNDRY RESTAURANT

Inspirados pelo desejo de voltar a uma comida mais simples e de "regresso às origens", temos pratos acabados de preparar, um ambiente moderno e informal e um serviço impecável. A nossa escolha de menu será sempre bastante vasta e de qualidade.

As nossas reuniões e eventos

Descrições e configurações das salas

13 

salas de reuniões

De 1 a 120 

participantes

Configuração não disponível para estes critérios
  • Não tem a certeza da capacidade necessária para o seu evento?

  • Converta diferentes unidades de medida e facilite a organização dos seus eventos.

  • Este hotel não é adequado para o seu evento?

    Procure outro hotel

As nossas opções de alojamento

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  3.9/5  29 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.5/5  1.071 comentários

A wonderful hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Steven E Solo travel - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I had a brilliant stay, the hotel was very clean and the staff were really friendly. I really liked the intention to detail, the weekly fire alarm was a personal favourite but in all seriousness I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Excellent Customer Service

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

VinnieHarley Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

When I travel with work and am away from home it’s always great to get excellent service and quality standards as high as the nice people of this mecure hotel deliver. Would recommend to anyone to stay here for business or any other trips. Excellent all round, service, hotel, experience

Problems

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Graeme C Couples - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We know that hotels are having problems getting and retaining staff but for a 4 star hotel the standards are simply not high enough. This hotel is in a peculiar location. Handy for road connections but its setting is becoming more peculiar by the day. It is being surrounded by Big Sheds. At the rear is a railway line with containers that were being moved about. Parking was fine as was check in. We caught the lift up to our room on the second floor. We overlooked the railway line and wasteland. We never saw a train. Access was by plastic card which worked initially and then failed when we came back in the evening, meaning a trip back down to Reception. The room was nice- huge bed tea coffee small glass fronted fridge. No spare sockets near the headboard and no USB sockets. The handles on the drawers were loose. Simple to fix. but they hadn't been. Good night's sleep. We had paid for breakfast. Oh dear. There couldn't have been many more than 50 guests staying and they were of course not all eating at the same time. The lack of staff was obvious. Orange juice was in a large glass urn with a very small spout so a small glass took ages to fill. No pain au chocolate. One variety of bread. The cooked brekfast was serve yourself but that was difficult as the portions appeared in dribs and drabs indicating problems in the kitchen. Only scrambled eggs no fried eggs.No black pudding or fried bread. Coffee was serve yourself from a machine. That was broken so a member of staff had to mend that.When I was eventually able to get myself a cappuccino it proved to be of mediocre quality. The cost of this breakfast was advertised at £15.95 each. There is a Morrison's nearby where currently a Full English Breakfast is £3.49. And it is served to you. What a contrast to the Mercure we stopped at at Telford recently. As things stand we could not recommend this one.

Excellent stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

698jayeshb Famílias - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed here as a gmail get together. We had an excellent stay. Breakfast was amazing, Caroline on reception was efficient to resolve a small problem we had with room. Will re book when intend to travel in that area.

Dear 698jayeshb, thank you for your kind review of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, it is great to see that you had an excellent stay and even though you had an issue, Caroline resolved this quickly and it didn't impact on your stay. I will make sure that you great feedback is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sheffield Parkway when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Ben

Lovely hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Jo R Friends getaway - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We did a 2 night stay at this hotel and found it was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, The food was of a lovey quality but they never had all items available at the same time. You would get a sausage and beans then wait 10 mins for the fried eggs to turn up. However we later learnt that they were short staffed, I think they only had one chef. It was lovely that the hotel has a mini fridge in the room but they never leave enough tea bags for you to have a cuppa at bed and again in the morning before you go for breakfast.

Thank you for your review, we will take your feedback on board to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Outros utilizadores da Web classificam o nosso hotel

  • 10 comentários 9.1/10 Localização
  • 47 comentários 7.6/10 Quarto
  • 49 comentários 9/10 Serviço
  • 25 comentários 7/10 Limpeza
  • 22 comentários 3.6/10 Comida
  • 19 comentários 6.5/10 Pequeno-almoço
  • 9 comentários 3.6/10 Comodidades
  • 8 comentários 4.7/10 Custo Benefício

Powered by Trustyou