Mercure Genova San Biagio 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,642 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Genova San Biagio
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CRISTOFORO COLOMBO Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Genova San Biagio

Via Romairone 14
16163 genova
italy

Tel: +39010989751

Fax: (+39)010/98975399

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 7.9km / 4.91 miles

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    GENOVA BOLZANETO At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    SAN BIAGIO At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :44.476013, 8.897402

Companies

  • APPETAIS ITALIA SPA 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • BISCOT GRONDONA 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • BRT CORRIERE ESPR 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • CELLINI 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • COBRA SPA 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • CONTROLLI SRL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • COOPSERVICE 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • FONDAZIONE IIT 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • G&P F LLI TASSANI 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • GEORGE FISCHER 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • HOMBERGER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • LAMETER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • LINCOLN ELECTRIC 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SOGEGROSS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • WURTH 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

A large, versatile conference space with 3 meeting rooms equipped with modern AV technology, complimentary WIFI and natural light, suitable for hosting conferences, business meetings and events for up to 270 people

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 270 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • WIFI access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

120 spacious and welcoming rooms equipped with complimentary WIFI, LCD TV with national and international channels, air conditioning and minibar with complimentary water. Double Rooms available with a crib and also for people with reduced mobility.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RISTORANTE AL SERRO

Type of cuisine: International

The Al Serro restaurant, bathed in light thanks to the huge terrace it overlooks, offers a selection of regional and international dishes. Perfect for business lunches and receptions for up to 270 people.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

LA TERRAZZA

The La Terrazza bar, attached to the Al Serro restaurant, welcomes guests for a pleasant break, an aperitif or a romantic after-dinner drink to sip while enjoying the colors of the sunset.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Genova San Biagio

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,642 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,087 reviews

Good service and price vs quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ekaterina Families - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night with husband. Staff is qualified, speaks foreign languages on a good level. Welcome drink was a variety of choices. Dinner in restaurant was perfect and for a d3cent price. Breakfast is good too. Yet i proposed management to add personal in pick hours. The 2 serving ladies are not enough to avoid queues as clients can not access food by themselves. It is a bit annoying because in Spain for example you can put gloves and take food freely. So your 2 ladies were doing a great job trying to serve everyone in a time, running. But still i forgot butter and had to wait 4 minutes to ask for it.

safe and quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived late from the Naples to Palermo ferry with a large motorhome, we tayed the night and left in the morning

Dear Belinda N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen R. Business - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and friendly Staff.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restauration pas terrible

Monsieur P., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Mercure Genova San Biagio. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Ottimo soggiorno

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gerardo Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old style bedrooms but clean and functional, the staff was very polite and friendly, the breakfast was superior to my expectations

Business trip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salvatore Business - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good Hotel. Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable rooms. Free parking inside the property and loading/unloading parking next to the main entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Great wifi.

Room was nice but restaurant was rubbish

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ds Solo - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi Room was nice but restaurant was poor. Nothing wrong with what I was served but food was a bit boring and service was very poor. Very slow service at breakfast- after an hour waiting for someone to take my order I gave up and checked out hungry instead.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Enrico Perari Front Office Manager

Good stau

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paolo Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very good and the location is very nice...

Unbelievably Poor Customer Service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jb Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having pre booked via Accor app I hoped to have the flexibility in the booking that you would expect from a business hotel. Due to unforeseen circumstances with our client we had to reduce the length of our stay by 3 nights for both rooms. I informed the reception at check in but I was told no refund was possible as I had pre paid via the app!! I was told the manager was not available. On check out the same happened! I was told my best option was to email the hotel and the manager would hopefully be able to arrange something. I emailed the hotel five days ago expressing my disappointment and hoping to be able to secure a refund. However to date I have heard nothing, not even an acknowledgement of my email. I honestly feel robbed and will now have to explain to my office why a two night stay cost 450 euros. Shocking customer service especially as I used Accor’s own app for the booking! My colleagues and I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years but unfortunately I would not stay here again.

Dear Mr Jack B., I'm very sorry for the inconvenience, but, as we told you, if you book a pre paid stay, there is no possibility to have a refund. I was at the reception every day, and you told the same things, the receptionist asked to me and I answered to you that, exceptionally, you could have a voucher for a next stay, but there is no possibility to have a refund. There is the possibility to book with flexible rate and feel free to cancel at any time, but it's just a little bit more expensive than the pre paid rate. When you book, you can read the information, it's written that it is not refundable, you accepted it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, RT/Manager

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Denise301253 08/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

After arriving by ferry from Genoa we stayed overnight here before onward journey to France. We've stayed before and were pleased to find that the hotel is as nice as before. Good free parking, very friendly staff and comfortable room.

Very Good Quality/Price Ratio

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Faouzi B. H. H. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is definitely a very good quality/price ratio choice. The room is rather good and convenient. Nothing fancy, but all you need is there. Bed Matrix a bit too hard, and pillows not comfortable. Service is correct. The free parking is highly appreciated. Breakfast is very correct. Dinner was good and the personnel attentive. Too bad that upgrade was not possible. I have asked for a calm room, unfortunately we were given a room overlooking a sports center where there is every night football games until 11:00pm and the noise coming from these games was a bit annoying!

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John B. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great experience. Everything worked realy well, from the pleasant reception experience, vary convenient free parking, a very comfortable room and efficient check-out. Thank you.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roxana S. Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with my mom and my two little dogs and I was very pleased they aloud me with my two fluffy friends. We enjoyed our one night stay, we were on our way to Romania and the hotel was very well positioned, clean, good services, big and safe parking. Thanks

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, and a good ambience. But need more porters to help with luggage.

Dear MARGARET ADA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good hotel,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter C. Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent installations. New, good quality of everything, staff very friendly

Dear PETER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay. Good , supportive team. Cleanses was fine . Overall experience was good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Benny B. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good , supportive team. Cleanses was fine . Overall experience was good. Room was ice to stay and the care and cleanses of the room , its facilities, the bathroom were good.

Dear Benny B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antonio Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel with parking (if travelling by car), very clean rooms, nice beds, friendly staff.

Dear Antonio R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Almost ....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

R5029OIsteveh Family - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Rooms were clean and of good size. The A/C did not work all night, but following morning decided to turn on. The shower water hose was cut and thus no water at the shower head. At 11PM didn't bother calling for maintenance. We had a 2nd room and use the shower in the other room

Very good stay in this Mercure Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Curiosity19116282875 Family - 01/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very kind personnel ! Dinner was excellent and I've forgot one jacket in the room . The support and the use of LHost was just perfect ! Very happy ! I will recommend this Mercure hotel to my family and friends

Dear Guest, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely

Large family hotel at the suburbs of Henova

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Haluk T Family - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed during easter break, rooms were big and it has a large restaurant, a bit far from the city center, rooms needs renovation but basic level is met. We did not have much time to discover it vicinity though.

dear Guest, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, your satisfaction is our best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby