ibis Pontianak City Center Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,370 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Pontianak City Center
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of city of Pontianak

  • ibis Pontianak offers a new standard in service, style and comfort.

  • Near the biggest shopping mall in town, corporate and government offices and residence.

Hotel location

ibis Pontianak City Center

Jl Jendral Ahmad Yani No 81
West Kalimantan
78124 pontianak
indonesia

Fax: (+62)56/581155

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUPADIO AIRPORT At 16.4km / 10.19 miles

  • By plane

    SUPADIO AIRPORT At 16.4km / 10.19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-0.048951, 109.343749

Companies

  • BANK INDONESIA 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • BPJS KESEHATAN 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • BPK RI PROVINSI 4.4 km / 2.73 mi
  • BRI 4.6 km / 2.86 mi
  • DINAS KESEHATAN 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • DINAS PU 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • KANWIL DITJEN PAJAK 5.2 km / 3.23 mi
  • KEMENTRIAN AGAMA 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • OJK KALBAR 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • PLN WILAYAH 8.4 km / 5.22 mi
  • POLDA KALBAR 3.2 km / 1.99 mi
  • PT HM SAMPOERNA TBK 12.5 km / 7.77 mi
  • PT PERTAMINA 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • PT PGM 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • TANJUNGPURA UNIV 3.1 km / 1.93 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Located at level 2, the cosy restaurant offers a variety of local, oriental and western menus.

Your meetings and events

The meeting room features modern Audio Visual equipment, high speed WIFI connection and can be divided into several breakout rooms.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 540 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

ibis Pontianak offers 182 stylish and modern rooms with views of the city. Each room is equipped with the sweet bed concept, high speed WIFI connection, 32" LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box and bathroom with shower. ibis Pontianak City Center provides water refill stations in each floor. moreover, hotel also substituted in room plastic bottles with refillable water jugs and provided drinking mugs

Our guest reviews for
ibis Pontianak City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,370 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

329 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

very clean accomodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Seth Friends - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

room very simple, clean and comfortable, services were good

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joanna Solo - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good ambience, comfortable room

Well located, not so friendly staff.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Putri Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not get enough amenities and decided to call room service but i got nothing.

Well located, comfort room, cozy, and nice window view.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Doni P. Business - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, I have very good experience while I stayed. But, the only one thing that makes me confuses are 1) I experiencing power down in my room(maybe the whole building) several times on 4/1/2022. That is happened while I worked using my laptop; 2) I hear a generator or AC outdoor unit from my room(12 floor), a little bit noisy when night. That’s it, thank you for the services.

Dear Mr FREDDY DONI, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Dissapointed in the service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Abdullah A. A. Friends - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

New Year's Eve is a good time for everyone including Ibis Pontianak, because of full booked. But my problem from the very first is in the payment. Why do we cant pay after we booked on accor app like agoda, traveloka, etc.? And my problem is on the day when I was supposed to check-in, I didnt come on time, so there was a hotel staff that chat me through Whatsapp (it's not even business acc) to pay by bank transfer, because of we didnt transfer it would be given to another visitor. OK, i stayed in Ibis with my friend so I told him about the payment info to him. First, (naturally) he and I doubted the chat (is it a scam or not?). But long story short, I transferred to the bank account that hotel staff gave me and my friend did too. After what happened, I chat the hotel member about the refund. And the answer just "Bisa" without giving me instruction/info what I should do to get a refund. After I arrived at Ibis around 10 p.m. I directly went to the receptionist and asked the same thing about the refund and the answer was "Ohya Bapak saat check-out sekalian ya". Hmm okay, Check-out time, once again I asked the same question, the answer was "Maaf untuk refund perlu di cek bagian accounting kami terlebih dahulu di hari senin berhubung ini weekend", yup just that. And the next day (3/1/22), i didnt get a call/chat info about my refund so at 18:01 p.m. I texted on Whatsapp, THEY READ IT BUT NO ANSWER. Please at least if it was still on process, just let me know. And the next day, I was getting impatient so I called through Whatsapp and they asked for my bank account, and I gave them but they didnt give me the detail like for how long the process would be. And on 6/1/22 i was mad because i felt so disrespectful. I chat them with unhappy "tone" at 12:31 p.m. and they answered me at 18:26 p.m., what a long time just to answer. They gave me the detail of time to process my refund request but what surprise me (negative way) was my request was filed on 6/1/22. WHOAAA SO SINCE THE DAY I CHECKED IN (31/12/21) I ASKED FOR THE REFUND, THEY JUST DIDNT TAKE IT SERIOUSLY??? What an excelent service Ibis Pontianak served me

Dear Mr ABDULLAH AZIZ A., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center , Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on TrustYou. It is with regrets that you did not have a very good experience. I appreciate all reviews as it is only through receiving such feedback that we have the chance to learn and improve where necessary. I like to thoroughly investigate the circumstances myself, whenever we have had a poor review, to see exactly how and why my team has under performed and late update. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns for our service and immediately shared with our concerned Managers as to take appropriate actions for further improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. We would very much like the opportunity to further discuss with you regarding your concerns in order to get a deeper insight into your overall experience of the hotel and redeem your faith. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TrustYou, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you better at Ibis Pontianak City Center in the near future. Yours sincerely, Albert Bennanda Operational Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant and comfortable stayed. Love the view so much. Easy access to Ayani shopping complex. The location is strategic. Will love to come again especially staying a room at level 11.

Dear Mr SIMON A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fasya M. G. Solo - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything ok

Dear Mrs FASYA MUHAMMAD GHAFFAR, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dannial Families - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is clean and the service is also good. if you use an aqua bottle for drinking water, it will be even better.

Dear Mr DANNIAL TJONG, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rusmayadi Couples - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room. will be visit again

Dear Mr Tekie TAXIUS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

way too much noise on my floor

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tita Business - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the service is good. However, I have bad experience where there were too much noise on my floor and my door was knocked several times in the middle of the night.

Dear Mrs Tita R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Simple and easy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you

Dear Mr MUAMMAR K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Verokitty Friends - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

still need some improvement on front office/reception. As a member, we deserve to have a better service than non member visitor. But actually, they have to improve how to give the fastest service to all guest.

Dear Mrs VERONICA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Good job!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Cadaci 29/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Even though during the Covid-19 pandemic it did not reduce the excellent service from hotel officers, in front of the hotel there were still road leaflets and sidewalk repair, so going in and out had to use the same road.

Dear Mr Cadaci, Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you for choosing Ibis Pontianak City Center for your destination of choice in Pontianak and for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an wonderful stay with us. We are happy to learn that you also enjoyed our facilities . Your kind comment will be shared to our team for their effort in delivering exceptional customer service. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you soon again to Ibis Pontianak City Center . Sincerely, Arman Widianto General Manager

No Hot Water Shower

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

maspurz88 Business - 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was ok except there was no hot water shower which i found out when I return back To the hotel late at night. Still wasnt fixed in the morning as well. Room and bed was ok, really like that they have long pillows.

Dear Mr. Maspurz Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Arman Widianto General Manager

Overall oke

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lenal469 Couples - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

we stay 2 night, and quite satisfied staying here, i think the housekeeping not clean the floor, because the floor still dirty, the breakfast is quite good, give more variety to the breakfast, the amenities quite complete, This hotel is located in strategic area, near the mall

Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Adelina Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

Mercure Pontianak City Center

4 stars

At 860 m

See the hotel