Hotel - ibis Pontianak City Center
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Pontianak City Center Hotel

5.0/5 195 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • SUPADIO AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • OLD English (do not use)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BANK INDONESIA4.1 km / 2.55 mi BPK RI PROVINSI4.4 km / 2.73 mi DINAS KESEHATAN2 km / 1.24 mi KANWIL DITJEN PAJAK5.2 km / 3.23 mi OJK KALBAR4.1 km / 2.55 mi POLDA KALBAR3.2 km / 1.99 mi PT PERTAMINA1.5 km / 0.93 mi TANJUNGPURA UNIV3.1 km / 1.93 mi
BPJS KESEHATAN2.7 km / 1.68 mi BRI4.6 km / 2.86 mi DINAS PU1.3 km / 0.81 mi KEMENTRIAN AGAMA4.1 km / 2.55 mi PLN WILAYAH8.4 km / 5.22 mi PT HM SAMPOERNA TBK12.5 km / 7.77 mi PT PGM2.2 km / 1.37 mi

Congress centre

PCC2.8 km / 1.74 mi

Your meetings and events

The meeting room features modern Audio Visual equipment, high speed WIFI connection and can be divided into several breakout rooms.

ibis Pontianak City Center Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AMARYLLIS 31 m2 2 m 30 15 18 20 20
ANYELIR 31 m2 2 m 30 15 18 20 20
ALLAMANDA 49 m2 2 m 50 26 30 30 40
ASOKA 49 m2 2 m 50 26 30 30 40
AKASIA 50 m2 2 m 50 26 30 30 40
AZALEA 81 m2 2 m 90 36 48 60 60
ASTER 81 m2 2 m 90 36 48 55 60
ANGGREK 1 AND 2 443 m2 6 m 540 84 102 300 300
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

ibis Pontianak offers 182 stylish and modern rooms with views of the city. Each room is equipped with the sweet bed concept, high speed WIFI connection, 32" LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box and bathroom with shower.

  • 182 rooms
  • 69 non-smoking rooms
  • 16 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 1,137 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Pontianak City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 195 reviews
Deden Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« My first time with Ibis Pontianak »

The service provided is quite good. When you enter the hotel you are always greeted with a smile. My sleep quality is very good because of adequate facilities. Thankyou, Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Deden A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

A. F. Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great service »

I really like this hotel, the room are clean and modern, the staff is extremely attentive though not intrusive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Arief F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Setyo Families - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The best hotel in pontianak »

I stay at ibis pontianak with my family and i am happy to stay at this hotel, the room is very good and the view is very very nice.... the location is very strategy, and easy to looking this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr SETYO AGUNG Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Faizal M. Solo - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Stay »

good bedroom and other facility

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Nugroho, M. Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located »

It is close to airport as well as mall and goverment office complex

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Agung N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good stay »

the room is great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Ketaria O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

J. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Staff2 yg ramah

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lumanauw J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Bb Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel »

The hotel is clean and modern. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs LAY E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Jason Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A tax-evading hotel »

My friend booked one night for me and I extended the stay a second night. At check-out, the hotel denied me of the invoice for the first night. Front desk insisted they couldn't give me the invoice for first night. This is the only hotel that doesn't give a copy of invoice for the money they receive. I don't think I'd recommend it to anyone. I'll definitely make a complaint to the corporate headquarters once I get home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Warm greetings from Ibis Pontianak, Thank you for choosing Ibis Pontianak City Center for your destination of choice in Pontianak and for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trustyou. Regarding the disappointment you felt, we apologize for your dissatisfaction, especially regarding the request for the first night you stayed in a booking through the Online Travel Agent. We inform you that your first night's room payment has been paid by your friend. Of course, your friend will receive a notification in the form of an email and stay voucher accompanied by a notification of receipt of payment in accordance with the amount paid. If the first day of reservation is made through an Online Travel Agent where the room price is a confidential price, we cannot therefore issue a room invoice. We can only give room bill on the second night you stay because the payment is directly through our Hotel Front Desk. Hopefully this does not necessarily make you fail to come and stay overnight at our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome your return to our hotel on another occasion. We are very open to comments from every guest. Therefore, you do not need to hesitate to contact us via email H9… if there is anything you want to say more about our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience on Google, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you better at Ibis Pontianak City Center in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Pontianak City Center

N. C. E. Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable and pleasuring »

Comfortable and pleasuring, a bit letdown in breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. Noviandre, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Dita A. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« feel like home »

Nice to stay here

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andita A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Yollanda P. O. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« execellent »

when we stay @hotelibis i really loved all of the most at there

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YOLLANDA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fredy C. Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good hotel with wrong google maps location »

Dear Ibis, I have a good stay at your hotel. but please fixed your google maps location. i try report a to google maps for fixed the location but i think a hotel like ibis from Accor group should realize this and report your self to google maps. its make some people confused especially like me, a person not from the city or when i order driver who looked their google maps. thank you best Fredy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear fredy c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding google map location at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Fronf Office Manager

Bernedict Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr. »

I have been staying at Ibis Hotel Pontianak every time I go back to my home town. The stay is always pleasant. However, this last stay was the worst, upon checkout, we are penalized with the amount of IDR200,000 which is deducted from our deposit money. The receptionists, Harta and Wahyu, told me that we left one of the towels with a dirty black spot, in which we did not do so. Then I asked Mr. Wahyu whether IBIS hotel Pontianak has a written procedure on this penalty matters (regarding the penalty amount), it turns out your hotel does not have them. However, we did not want to argue because we were in a rush to the airport for our flight. It is not about the amount of money, but it is about the trust, without the written procedures, your hotel or Mr. Wahyu can mention any number of money and we are forced to agree for something we do not sign into. Moreover, for something that we did not do. That is why we are really disappointed, for the future, we have decided not to stay at Ibis Hotel Pontianak, or maybe any IBIS Hotel across the world as we perceive the service as something that we cannot trust.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BERNEDICT W., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Adelina Front Office Manager

Tia Business - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Love the room »

I really like the layout of the room. Especially the bathroom. It is compact and dry. Also love how the working desk laid out. Just perfect. On the otherhand, I wasn't impressed by the brrakfast. No egg station. That's a bummer ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F. FATIA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Purwadi A. Business - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Happy New Year »

I really enjoyed the moment while staying there ... Everything was beyond my expectation ... I would go back there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr PURWADI A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

lenal469 Couples - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Overall oke »

we stay 2 night, and quite satisfied staying here, i think the housekeeping not clean the floor, because the floor still dirty, the breakfast is quite good, give more variety to the breakfast, the amenities quite complete, This hotel is located in strategic area, near the mall

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Adelina Front Office Manager

Haritama Business - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent Service Hotel »

Excellent Service from staff, this hotel also have strategic location which near from biggest Mall in Pomtianak. Staff very helpful and breakfast is awesome for 3 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr HARITAMA H., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us on your visit to Pontianak. Thank you for sharing your nice review about your recent stay at our beloved property, Ibis Pontianak City Center. It such a good thing to get nice feedback from you. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will always keep our commitment to satisfy every guest by improving our service and facilities. We are always waiting other chances to serve you much better on your next stay at Ibis Pontianak City Center. Our team will always be ready to give you more enjoyable stay. Thank you and Have a good day! Best Regards, Adelina Front Office Manager

Haritama Business - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Best among Ibis Hotel »

One of Ibis Hotel that i've ever visit, this hotel offer good hospitality, helpful staff also very strategic location at Pontianak

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr HARITAMA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Aneka S. Solo - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Oke »

Service is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr ANEKA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates