ibis Pontianak City Center

ibis Pontianak City Center 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,253 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of city of Pontianak

  • ibis Pontianak offers a new standard in service, style and comfort.

  • Near the biggest shopping mall in town, corporate and government offices and residence.

Hotel location

ibis Pontianak City Center

Jl Jendral Ahmad Yani No 81, West Kalimantan
78124 PONTIANAK
Indonesia

  • By plane

    SUPADIO AIRPORT At 16.4km / 10.19 miles

  • By plane

    SUPADIO AIRPORT At 16.4km / 10.19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-0.048951, 109.343749

Companies

  • BANK INDONESIA 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • BPJS KESEHATAN 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • BPK RI PROVINSI 4.4 km / 2.73 mi
  • BRI 4.6 km / 2.86 mi
  • DINAS KESEHATAN 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • DINAS PU 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • KANWIL DITJEN PAJAK 5.2 km / 3.23 mi
  • KEMENTRIAN AGAMA 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • OJK KALBAR 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • PLN WILAYAH 8.4 km / 5.22 mi
  • POLDA KALBAR 3.2 km / 1.99 mi
  • PT HM SAMPOERNA TBK 12.5 km / 7.77 mi
  • PT PERTAMINA 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • PT PGM 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • TANJUNGPURA UNIV 3.1 km / 1.93 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Located at level 2, the cosy restaurant offers a variety of local, oriental and western menus.

Your meetings and events

The meeting room features modern Audio Visual equipment, high speed WIFI connection and can be divided into several breakout rooms.

Room descriptions and layouts

11 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 540 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

ibis Pontianak offers 182 stylish and modern rooms with views of the city. Each room is equipped with the sweet bed concept, high speed WIFI connection, 32" LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box and bathroom with shower. ibis Pontianak City Center provides water refill stations in each floor. moreover, hotel also substituted in room plastic bottles with refillable water jugs and provided drinking mugs

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Pontianak City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,253 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  343 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anggapradd Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

well managed, cleanliness, good services, and all employee was so kind

Dear Mr ANGGA PRADUANATA We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

Very clean, Comfortable bed, Good furniture, Well mannered staff, Good stay, Well located (near to the mall).

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rahma Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

If I go to Pontianak again one day, I will definitely come back to stay at Ibis Pontianak City Center. I was very happy with my room there, very comfortable and very clean. Well done Ibis Pontianak City Center, keep up the good work. ❤

Dear Mrs INTAN A., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us on your visit to Pontianak. Thank you for sharing your nice review about your recent stay at our beloved property, Ibis Pontianak City Center. It such a good thing to get nice feedback from you. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will always keep our commitment to satisfy every guest by improving our service and facilities. We are always waiting other chances to serve you much better on your next stay at Ibis Pontianak City Center. Our team will always be ready to give you more enjoyable stay. Thank you and Have a good day! Best Regards, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

good stay, great location, nice hospitality, good food at sahur

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

love the menu when sahur time and the methode just like breakfast is convenience rather than sahur on your room.

Dear Mr M., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us on your visit to Pontianak. Thank you for sharing your nice review about your recent stay at our beloved property, Ibis Pontianak City Center. It such a good thing to get nice feedback from you. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will always keep our commitment to satisfy every guest by improving our service and facilities. We are always waiting other chances to serve you much better on your next stay at Ibis Pontianak City Center. Our team will always be ready to give you more enjoyable stay. Thank you and Have a good day! Best Regards, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice and neat room, with friendly staffs that willing to help you during your stay. And also hotel located on strategic place.

Dear Mr S. SUSWANDI, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Would 9/10 if the fruit had been given to me when breakfasting time Maybe because its been in room temperature for quite time, the fruit was watery aka not fresh anymore. But, I was so happy when I left a note to cleaning service to get me fresh fruit, they did it and finally i could eat it. And, It would be better if the hotel management tell about the loyalty program to staff who located in bar/cafe. When I was getting my welcome drink, the staff seemed a little bit confused, and she gave me the book menu and of course i chose the most expensive one (eventhough i knew the voucher should be exchange with juice/tea/coffee) and then she apologized for her mistaken and finally my friend and I got our juice. Other than above, i enjoyed my stay

Dear Mr ABDULLAH AZIZ A., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel . It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Esti N. W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome

Dear Mrs Estin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Puji Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

had a 4 day business trip and it was a pleasant stay, good location and a lot of food places surround

Dear Mrs AGUSTINI P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Nice and Pleasant Stay in Pontianak

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dana P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very accommodating Staff with comfortable Room and pleasant Breakfast Menu. Hotel is very strategic, situated in the center of City, for easy access to other nearby places (i.e. Malls, Restaurants, Tourist Destination)

Dear Mr Dana P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bimbi Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear Mr BIMBI ARDHANA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Overall great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shitta C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very helpful, the cleanliness of the bathroom need to be improved.

Dear Mrs Fransisca S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Mediocre, not impressed

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a mediocre experience nothing impressive. Most irritating experience is room key that is always not working everytime I come back to the room. Although the superior room is quite big but i feel it is too spacious , they can put a proper working desk there.

Dear Mr RAMADHANI F., Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center , Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trust You. It is with regrets that you did not have a very good experience. I appreciate all reviews as it is only through receiving such feedback that we have the chance to learn and improve where necessary. I like to thoroughly investigate the circumstances myself, whenever we have had a poor review, to see exactly how and why my team has under performed and late update. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns for our service and immediately shared with our concerned Managers as to take appropriate actions for further improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. We would very much like the opportunity to further discuss with you regarding your concerns in order to get a deeper insight into your overall experience of the hotel and redeem your faith. Thank you again for sharing your experience on Trust You, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you better at Ibis Pontianak City Center in the near future. Sincerely, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

Hotel fav

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cadaci Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel fav di pontianak

Bapak V. yang terhormat, Salam hangat dari Ibis Pontianak City Center, Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu Bapak V. untuk berbagi pengalaman di Trust You selama kunjungan terakhir Bapak di Ibis Pontianak City Center, kami sangat senang mendengar bahwa Bapak mendapatkan pelayanan dan pengalaman yang menyenangkan serta menikmati fasilitas yang telah tersedia. Pengalaman Bapak menjadi motifasi kami untuk memberikan pelayanan yang lebih baik lagi untuk seluruh tamu. Sekali lagi terima kasih atas tanggapan Bapak V. di Trust You , kami menantikan kedatangan Bapak selanjutnya dimasa yang akan datang. Hormat Kami, Adelina Front Office Manager

Small bathroom

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

No recommended

Dear Mr Manotas S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pontianak City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Albert Bennanda Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Erwin Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service

Dear Mr ERWIN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pontianak City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adelina Front Office Manager

Good job!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Cadaci TripAdvisor review

Even though during the Covid-19 pandemic it did not reduce the excellent service from hotel officers, in front of the hotel there were still road leaflets and sidewalk repair, so going in and out had to use the same road.

Dear Mr Cadaci, Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you for choosing Ibis Pontianak City Center for your destination of choice in Pontianak and for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an wonderful stay with us. We are happy to learn that you also enjoyed our facilities . Your kind comment will be shared to our team for their effort in delivering exceptional customer service. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you soon again to Ibis Pontianak City Center . Sincerely, Arman Widianto General Manager

No Hot Water Shower

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

maspurz88 Business - TripAdvisor review

Everything was ok except there was no hot water shower which i found out when I return back To the hotel late at night. Still wasnt fixed in the morning as well. Room and bed was ok, really like that they have long pillows.

Dear Mr. Maspurz Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Arman Widianto General Manager

Overall oke

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lenal469 Couples - TripAdvisor review

we stay 2 night, and quite satisfied staying here, i think the housekeeping not clean the floor, because the floor still dirty, the breakfast is quite good, give more variety to the breakfast, the amenities quite complete, This hotel is located in strategic area, near the mall

Warmest greeting from Ibis Pontianak City Center, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to have welcome you back. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Ibis Pontianak. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered during your last visit. I have immediately addressed the element of your experience with the concerned Department Heads for immediate improvements. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered, and please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to increase our service values. At Ibis Pontianak City Center, it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Pontianak. With best regards, Adelina Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

Mercure Pontianak City Center

4 stars

At 859 m

See the hotel