ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell

ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,314 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Hotel certified ALLSAFE by SGS

  • Located 984 yards from Nova Icária & Bogatell Beach. Metro stop near hotel.

  • Special package Free parking

  • Outdoor pool open ALL year round

  • At 12 minutes on foot from the Sagrada Familia and Bogatell Beach

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell

Carrer De Llull 71, HB004742

GPS:41.394737, 2.193474

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar


Enjoy a fine drink accompanied by a selection of snacks and tapas dishes in the bar, on the indoor terrace or on the terrace by the pool. Have fun and relax in an atmosphere where you can discover the aromas and flavors of the Mediterranean.

Our accommodation(s)

Comfortable, welcoming and modern with a cozy bed and practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,314 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,034 reviews

Budget Popular Bed and Breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

2 star Hotel with friendly staff, bar and pleasant outdoor area on outskirts of City, close to beach but taxi or metro necessary for main sights, shopping and cafes, bars and restaurants. Very small room considering we paid for Superior with terrace, which had just a view of apartments. My daughter booked and stayed in separate room which was Standard but hers was much bigger and more welcoming. The only discernible difference between hers and ours was that we had a small bath plus 2 robes. Our sink plug didn't work so we wasted water, the shower was hard to operate and there was no kettle or fridge, which is understandable for a budget experience. Was a bit inconvenient asking for hot water from reception every time we wanted a cup of tea, though staff were gracious and obliged. Just a bit hard carrying hot water up in lift to 4th floor! Happy that we could leave luggage on last day whilst we shopped before flight home. Also liked the luggage weighing machine! Busy and popular place, very reasonable tariff for us for 4 nights and only 25 mins to Airport during rush hour. Overall, good value and a pleasant experience.

Hi Jacqueline, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience. We're so happy to hear that you loved our handy location, making the most of the transport options right on our doorstep and that you felt well cared for by our great team. However, we're sorry to hear of the issues you mention; do let us know of such concerns on the spot so that we may try and make things right. As you have highlighted our rooms do not have mini-fridges or kettles, although we do have a 24-hour bar if you would like to have a cool drink. We also have an all-day welcome corner in the lobby with water, fruit-infused water and hot water for teas and coffees, free of charge and are glad our team were on hand to provide hot water when needed. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Mª Carmen ORTIGOSA, General Manager

Easy accommodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jp Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to stay, uncomplicated, good breakfast, no complaints.

Dear John, Thanks very much for your kind review. Making sure our guests are happy with their experience is one of our top priorities, so this thumbs up is great to get. It's great to know we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with the wide selection of fresh and tasty options on our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Mª Carmen ORTIGOSA, General Manager

Good stay, very clean, pleasant & helpful staff, near Metro station, very good location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Crb Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole experience from check in to departure was smooth, the room was clean, as was the bathroom. Requested extra towels, given straight away. A fridge in the room would have been nice, but not that important.

Hi there Colin, Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our handy location near the Metro; we hope it helped make the most of your stay in Barcelona. We'd also like to say thanks for your suggestion; while our rooms do not have mini-fridges, we do have a 24-hour bar if you would like to have a cool drink. There is also an all-day welcome corner in the lobby with water, fruit-infused water and hot water for teas and coffees, free of charge. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our barman; he'll be delighted to know he made an impact. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Mª Carmen ORTIGOSA, General Manager

I've found the staff welcoming and caring.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I've had a good stay in your hotel. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. The staff were kind.

Proficient and polite!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hermann S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing to fault! Excellent!

Hi, Thanks for this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Mª Carmen ORTIGOSA, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,205 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 1,244 reviews 7.1/10 Room
  • 1,363 reviews 9/10 Service
  • 24 reviews 7.9/10 WiFi
  • 883 reviews 7.5/10 Breakfast
  • 663 reviews 6.9/10 Comfort
  • 583 reviews 8.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 419 reviews 7.9/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou