ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 3,940 reviews

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indoor heated pool, Hammam and Sauna

  • Deluxe rooms with private terrace

  • Private parking (extra charge)

  • Spacious family rooms

  • 5 min drive from the beach, where shops are open on Sundays

Hotel location

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

Brugse Steenweg 41
8620 nieuwpoort
belgium

Fax: (+32)58622001

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NIEUWPOORT KERKHOF:  68 OR 69 NIEUWPOORT

  • By plane

    OSTEND BRUGES At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    E40 At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    OSTEND At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS:51.128902, 2.766894

Companies

  • AVASCO 17.0 km / 10.56 mi
  • BASIC CHEMICALS 25.0 km / 15.53 mi
  • BRAET 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • CONDECO 16.0 km / 9.94 mi
  • DEZEURE 23.6 km / 14.66 mi
  • FITCO OSTEND 22.0 km / 13.67 mi
  • FREGIRIC 22.0 km / 13.67 mi
  • JAN DE NUL 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • KONINKLIJKE YACHT 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • LDW 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • MELI 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • MORGAN BLUE 30.0 km / 18.64 mi
  • PEPSICO 14.0 km / 8.7 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE HARBOUR BAR Non contractual photo

Treat yourself in our In-House Bar with a small selection of drinks and snacks. Visit our Take Away Foodwall area for bottled drinks, snacks or guilty pleasures

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,940 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

426 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay, but...

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Pierre P. S. Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The main drawback was the absence of lockers and the impossibility to close the dressing room in the wellness area.

Nice business stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernard Business - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just one night stay for business

Dear Bernard, Thank you for this positive review of your stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Het was zeker in orde

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. D. Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was ok

Very good stay price/quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jand Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were positively surprised by the neat room, good bed, very good sheets, bathroom neat and new. Daily change of towels & soap & shampoo

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was nice, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, reasonably clean, large parking, good rooms if you pay extra for a room with a balcony. Cleaning could have been better. If you stay for 8 nights you get a minimum of cleaning. Just bins, towels... after 4 nights I removed the sheets myself to get clean ones. Then if I hadn't found someone from housekeeping on the floor, we wouldn't have had sheets because they forgot to make the bed. The shower and sink were also not cleaned in 8 nights. Vacuuming I'm not sure, but certainly not everyday. Maybe the chambermaids should get better instructions from their leader! Besides that everything else in the hotel was very fine.

Pleasant stay and nice room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Els Families - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome, reception staff generally very friendly, room has all the facilities and was fine, the swimming pool is a bit on the small side and water temperature may be a bit higher. Breakfast well taken care of, but missed the fruit salad. Pieces of fruit available but very limited choice.

Dear Els, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you were happy with your room. We are disappointed to know that our pool didn't meet your expectations. Despite its size, we hope that you enjoyed it. The pool is heated between 24 and 28 degrees according to regulations. Every now and then, it may be somewhat lower if it coincides with the automatic renewal with water from the network that enters at a lower temperature and that stabilizes after a while until reaching the appropriate temperature. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks for mentioning the quality of our breakfast buffet, even if the fruit selection was not to your liking. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

good location; excellent service; good price for the dates

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location; excellent service; good price for the dates

nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

karenG1755AY 31/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice stay, good swimming pool - reservation due to covid, but no limit Due to covid, a micro wave downstairs. Very good breakfast - table was very small in the room Parking is paid, which is a bit strange to our opinion.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere thanks for your positive comments about your stay with us and that the measure we have implemented for the safety of our guests was not an issue. It's gratifying for our team to learn that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast; we have taken note of your comment and will be taking this into consideration as we look for a solution. We have also taken on board your remark about the parking, although free parking is available in the surrounding streets if preferred. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

One night at Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Freedom41791024649 Friends getaway - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Best Ibis hotel we ever were! Very recent building with modern accommodation. The breakfast was sublime, the rooms are large and very clean. We slept as never before due to the location. Parking facilities were awesome!

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. The comfort and well-being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you were pleased with your modern accommodation. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are very delighted that our high standards met with your approval. Thank you for your kind mention of our location and our parking facility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Coastal holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kwilmo Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was as expected from Accor group. Clean functional room meeting all our needs. Breakfast was the normal Ibis serving which is fine. Car parking on site has to be paid for separately by the hour on top of the room tariff.

Dear Kwilmo, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Thank you for your kind mention of our room and parking amenities, they are truly appreciated. We work very hard to provide a good experience for our guests, and we will consider your comments closely while continuing to improve our product and services. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best, Muriel D., General Manager

good quality/price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

daniel w Solo travel - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very clean and modern room , no noise . Quite nice if you need to go to the harbor of nieuwpoort. Wifi free ,but 10 euros/24h if you want faster wifi. Blackout curtains which was very nice for me. reception open 24h where you can buy all the drinks and some food.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed our serene atmosphere. Thank you for your kind mention on our internet facility and other facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Excellent room. Paid parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen A Couples - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely room, bed and bathroom. Surprised at paid parking that was not expected at time of booking. However, there was parking out on the street. TV mostly news channels. Located at back of town but only few minutes drive to town centre or motorway

Dear Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to share your views on your stay at our hotel. We're so glad you were happy with your room and that our location was convenient for you. Indeed, the parking rate for our secure parking spaces is stated on booking websites. We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion! Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Family holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Karel V Family - 05/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed a stay in the hotel with the whole family. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are perfectly maintained. The breakfast was nice and exactly as expected of an Ibis Styles. We look forward to staying in the hotel again someday soon.

Dear Karel, Thank you for such a positive review. It’s very rewarding to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We are delighted we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Friendly hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roger E Couples - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis Styles at Nieuwpoort is typical of the brand that is friendly with vibrantly decorated modern hotels. the rooms are compact but have everything that is needed for a comfortable stay. The design is so good that everything that is wanted in a hotel room is fitted in and the room seems so much larger than it really is. The hotel is located a short 10 minute stroll from the town centre that is full of excellent restaurants to eat in and the beach is about a 30 minute stroll away or a 5 minute drive. They do a great buffet breakfast with hot and cold options and the bar is a friendly place for drinks and snacks. The staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient.

Dear Roger, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. Thank you for appreciating our modernity and our location. We are pleased to know that the room met your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Trip to see relatives war graves

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JFW63 Couples - 28/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was very good, the staff and facilities were excellent. Only thing that I would like to be improved was the choice of hot food at breakfast time. The was only option for hot food then was scrambled eggs which isn't to everyone's liking, although there was a good selection of cold meat, cheese, bread etc. There was some building work going on but the working hours appear to be managed well, so that had no impact on our stay. The pool is small but well maintained as is all of the hotel, everything being spotless. We stayed there as our base for looking at some of the WW1 Military Cemeteries and the Rampscappelle Road Military Cemetery is directly across the road from the hotel so couldn't be handier. All in all we had a very good stay. We will definitely return sometime.

Dear JFW63, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for your comments with regards to the breakfast selection, we will be taking them into consideration. We are glad that your stay was convenient for your requirements and we are grateful to have been of service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Pleasant stay, disappointed at check-in

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarkD_Camas Family - 08/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. When we first arrived, the front desk person completely ignored us as he was talking with another employee. We waited patiently and after about 5 minutes, he acknowledged our presence and started the check-in process. After that unpleasant and unprofessional experience, the rest of the front desk staff were kind and welcoming. The room was great (full size bed and a bunk bed) for a family of four. The location was convenient to restaurants and free parking in the street was abundant.

Dear Mark, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. Thank you for your kind highlight of our location and parking amenities. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and regret that the welcome you received was anything less. Please accept our apologies. Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that your room was to your liking and that, in general, your stay with us was pleasurable. We hope to welcome you and your family again in future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Excellant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michaelbattersby2018 Family - 27/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Arrived late but pleasant welcome at reception. Excellent family room of good size. Enjoyable breakfast but sadly not enough time to enjoy the pool so hope to return. Very surprised to be asked to pay for the car park.

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for this review. It is pleasing to know that our breakfast buffet was to your liking. While there is currently a charge for using our secured parking, free street parking is also available. Our team appreciates your kind words and are happy to know that, overall, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Very impressed with service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

John E Couples - 10/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very clean and comfortable modern hotel with staff who didn't mind at all going out of their way to help! About a mile out of town but very reasonable bar service with their own beer (made by an independent Belgian brewery).

Dear John, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Perfect hotel for short break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MariaFlanagan Couples - 25/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay in Nieuwpoort. Difficult to find by car as no signs! Once there it's only a 10 minute walk to the town. Staff very polite and helpful. Room a good size. Breakfast excellent.

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know your room was ideal for your needs. We are sorry you experienced difficulties in finding your way, however our team members are always available to provide guidance of the location. It’s pleasure to hear our tasty breakfast buffet was to your liking. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and professional service you received from our team members. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Great hotel & staff!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Olivier_Luxon Family - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel located 5 min from the beach. Brand new swimming pool and restaurant, clean, pleasant staff and very nice rooms as well. The big +, large on site parking.Last but not least, prices are more than correct compared to many other hotels in the same area.

Dear Olivier. It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. We are happy to read that everything about our hotel and its amenities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on a future occasion. Best wishes,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby