ibis Styles Trier Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,065 reviews

ibis Styles Trier
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Immediate proximity to Porta Nigra

  • Location right in downtown

  • Ceiling height partly up to 4.50 m

  • Spacious family rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Trier

Metzelstrasse 12
54290
trier
germany

Tel: +49651994920

Fax: (+49)651/99492100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 13 :  13 TRIER GALERIE

  • 3 :  3 TRIER GALERIE

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 37.1km / 23.05 miles

  • By boat

    MOSELRUNDFAHRTEN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    TRIER HBF At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :49.755417, 6.637639

Companies

  • BRIGHTPOINT 6.4 km / 3.98 mi
  • HEINTZ VAN LANDEWYCK 5.1 km / 3.17 mi
  • JT INTERNATIONAL 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • KOHL GMBH 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • THEO STEIL GMBH 10.2 km / 6.34 mi
Companies

Our accommodation(s)

The modern rooms feature a unique design that creatively reflects the Roman past and historic architecture of the building. Ceiling heights of up to 14.8 ft (4.5 m) and comfortable Sweetbed by ibis Styles beds guarantee the highest levels of comfort. We are happy to provide you with a baby monitor and night light, available free of charge on request.

Comfort Double Room with 1 double bed (63 x 79 in [160 x 200 cm])

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

Comfort Twin Room: 2 single beds (35 x 79 in [100 x 200 cm])

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

All Comfort Space (Family) Rooms: twin beds (2*63" x 79" [2*100 x 200 cm]) and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Trier

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,065 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

908 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Cups missing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Miles Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory stay, clean hotel, good breakfast. Just a couple of cups in the bathroom would be helpful.

Dear MILAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

A comfortable, quiet, clean room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was extremely central but quiet as it’s situated in a courtyard.

Dear JANE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Good hotel in the central of Trier

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andreas H. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in the central of Trier. The rooms a very clean and comfortable equipped with the standard needs. The staff was very friendly, polite and extremely supportive. We took the breakfast option. The quality of the breakfast is good and rich. The only critic I have is the parking situation and the signing of the parking lot. It's hard to find a place for a short stay to unload the car. The hotel and the entrance is not signed very well to see it directly. If you miss it you have to drive another 5 minutes as it's an one way road.

Dear ANDREAS H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note of your comments regarding the signs and will try to improve them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Perfect location - great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johan Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Again a great IBIS Styles experience

Dear JOHAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Big hotel with central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

HeikkiTravellingFIN 24/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rather typical IBIS Styles though with an extra covid-19 fuss. The location is good though we had to pay rather high price for the parking at the city centre. Room was ok, but it had veryvery few electric sockets - what a wrong place to save money these days with smart phones, laptops, razor, electric toothbrush etc. The room was ok with some views. The breakfast was okayish.

Dear HeikkiTravellingFIN, Thank you very much for your visit and the great description of your impressions. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the staff. Regarding the parking situation, due to our very central location, we unfortunately only have 25 hotel parking spaces, but we are lucky enough to be able to name a public parking garage 80m away as an alternative, with almost 900 cars, this parking garage is located directly behind the hotel. So we are happy that we can enable our guests to park on site. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest again. Many greetings from the Moselle city, Your ibis Styles Team Trier Melanie Erasme

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vesna S. D. H. Couples - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and nice staff

Dear FINN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, yout ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

The shower did not work (water shooting out of the back of handle), no repairman was available, manager not available to approve reduction

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi I was told by the desk clerk that he would speak to the manager on Monday August 3rd (I stayed there on August 1st evening) but have received no offer to reduce the cost of the room. Thanks Eugene

Dear Jean- Louis L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Trier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed in us. I would also like to take the time to explain to you why one or the other situation may have arisen. We discussed the incident with our colleague. He said he had offered you a room exchange in the evening when a room in the same category became vacant, but you refused. I hope the free drinks our colleague gave him could soothe you a little Best regards, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Markus Lais

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karin G. Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very nice, clean and quiet. Hotel is very well located. I would recommend this hotel to friende and family

Dear KARIN LYKKE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

prima hoor

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Berend Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in orde

Dear Bernd K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and new. However, it's too expensive for what it offers. The standard rooms are too small. Once we arrived, the receptionist gave us a room which had a broken, super noisy ventilation system. We complained but we had to push a lot to get another room where we would be able to sleep. The staff is slow-moving and was not really willing to take the necessary action to address the problem. All in all, a very low value for money.

Dear ELENI S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Trier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay whichb is why we have stayed on previous occasions.

Dear ALAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Suitable hotel on the way from Luxembourgh to FRA airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay one night with late arrival and early departure. Room clean and basic, but suited the purpose of the visit.

Dear JAN MIKAEL S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dm Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed stay. Nice room. Great location. So nice to walk everywhere down town without driving. Pillows a little hard but room was nice and quiet on 4th floor. Glad we got breakfast it was very nice. Great stay overall!

Dear DIANA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Maanger

Prima

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear JERRY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Sryles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, good customer service. Great location. Very happy

Dear MARY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Fantastic spot to stay in Trier!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Angie T 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is an awesome spot with a very sweet courtyard on the side- great location!! The only negatives were the front desk staff were a bit disorganized and not super friendly and the pillows were TERRIBLE....otherwise I would definitely stay there again.

Dear Angie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Well located and with great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in the downtown, with many restaurants close by. The rooms are clean and the service is professional and very friendly. Really recommend the hotel.

Dear DARIA-ANNA K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Well located cenrtraly, modern and clean. Two Restaurant nearby

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander B. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel was easy to find, modern and in very good condition, well situated in the center of the city. The Rooms a large and comfortable. Two Restaurant directly nearby and more a footwalk away.

Dear ALEXANDER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Practical solution for Trier tourist

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian G. Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was centra. Parking a real problem and daylight robbery. Check in pathetically slow and realitively unfriendly and disinterested. Room clean and comfortable. You don’t honestly believe guests will give the “cleaning fee” to charity. What guarantee is there that the money put in the pouch ever gets to the “charity”

Dear IAN G., We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Trier! Unfortunately, there seems to be a misunderstanding concerning the donation of the room cleaning. You as a guest do not have to put money into the pouch! You simply hang up the empty pouch outside your room door. Like with the “Do not disturb” sign, your room will then not be cleaned that day. Since we save time, water and cleaning products by that (which is also good for the environment), we will donate € 5.00 to the Friedrich Hospitality Foundation. There are no additional costs for the guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Trier! Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pitty we booked the room asked for the same room as previously even called specially for this request . We wanted room 103 . Beside that I hope that the lost gloves from my wife has been found at lost/found at the reception

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. Please be aware that we always do our best to fulfill special guest requests. A request for a specific room depends on many factors, it can be technically or as in your case, an extended stay from a previous guest. So you see, it is not possible to guarantee it 100% and we are very sorry if that was not communicated to you clearly. After your complaint we did our best and gave you different room options to choose from instead and we hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel even tho it was not the same room as last time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Johanna Remus, Front Office

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby