Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin

Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 401 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Hotel with the human touch and an on-site bar and restaurant

  • 3229 sq. ft. (300 m²) modular seminar room

  • Fitness room with new equipment and large sauna

  • Private car park with 60 spaces and entrances in front and behind the hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our rooms offer cozy comfort and stylish furnishings. They are equipped with free WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe and individual air conditioning.

Hotel location

Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin

1 Rocade De Camargue
78310 MAUREPAS
France

Fax: +33 1 30 66 70 14

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 37km / 22.99 miles

  • By train

    LA VERRIERE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS:48.759426, 1.94565

Companies

  • AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • BAXTER 3 km / 1.86 mi
  • BOUYGUES 11 km / 6.84 mi
  • COLAS 15 km / 9.32 mi
  • DANFOSS 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • EATON 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • FIAT 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • IVECO 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • MEADWESTVACO 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • MERCEDES 6 km / 3.73 mi
  • SAUR 2.8 km / 1.74 mi
  • THALES 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • THYSSEN 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • VALEO 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • VOLVO 5 km / 3.11 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LE TRANSAT

Le Transat restaurant offers homemade French cuisine. Daily specials from EUR 11.30 and set menus from EUR 15.30. Sunny terrace in summer.

Your meetings and events

Naturally lit meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for your events. Free WiFi access, rooms with individual air-cooling systems and fitted with built-in projection and sound equipment.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 170 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Meeting room

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  401 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  285 reviews

Like the hotel, but the staff is really not great. They do not seem to get the information consistently.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Js Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my 3rd to stay with the hotel. The only reason that I like this hotel is the sauna. Each time when I come, there is always a problem with the staff. They do not seem to be able to get a grip on the correct information. As a member of Accor, I can benefit for late check out at 14h without extra cost. Each time I need to insist. EACH TIME! The last stay, upon checking in, I was told no problem to stay til 14h without extra coat. When coming to pay with my credit card, I noticed the amount was incorrect with €30 more. I checked with the reception who indicated that the system added the cost automatically so he corrected it manually. If I did not raise the question, I would have paid the extra. Next day, I got a call from the reception at 12h20 who insisted that I MUST leave the room in 5-min, otherwise, she was going to make me pay the extra. WHY? I was tired of the constant debate with the reception EACH TIME for the same reason, so I hurried and checked out. The sauna is another issue. For some reason, we were not allowed to use the sauna on Saturday morning… is there a sign somewhere which indicates that the sauna was closed on the weekend til 13h? The first time when we arrived, we were informed of the sauna being open from 10h-23h. Quite often, we found it not operational, til we went to the reception to have it turned on. Can someone do something about training the staff on getting the check out time right so that we do not need to ‘argue’ about our right to stay til 14h? Or so I need to contact the Accor head quarter to get help on sorting this out? It is getting very annoying after 3 stays.

Dear JEN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Nice and quiet hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cn Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms and good food for breakfast and diner. Only negative was the wait for the diner, even if there was only a few tables occupied, and the watress did not speak english at all but all went well.

Dear CORINE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am really sorry for the wait for the diner. It is not usual. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Top

Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur K., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Good amenities. Unhelpful staff, very unpleasant, especially the gentleman on Sunday, Dec 5, at the reception during the day

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the place very much. Upon reservation, I have confirmation from the lady who took the reservation that I could check out at 14h the next day withOUT additional cost given my Accor membership. Breakfast was not included, but I could add it if I want to. HOWEVER, I was never told that the cost of breakfast is nearly double if I pay in the morning prior to taking breakfast. On Sunday, at 12h40, I got a call from reception indicating that I will have to it extra given that I have not checked out at noon. The gentleman at the reception is very unpleasant. Refused to hear that his colleague has confirmed ok for 14h for checking out without additional charge. Two things to improve: 1) ensure that the guests are fully aware of the significant price difference of breakfast if pay in advance upon checking in or pay prior to the breakfast 2) check out policy. With or without the cost. The reception should be made aware to avoid unpleasant situation for a small amour such as €10. Once agreed with the guests, please ensure to noted it clearly in the guests file or reservation notice. Otherwise, the place is perfect.

Dear JEN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning the breakfast, it is only 6 euros and not double price. As you were not sure to take it, it was better not te reserve it in advance because we cannot change the rate after check in. Relative to the late check out, we are sorry that the information was not transmitted in our team, but the receptionnist did not added it to your invoice. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Bon semjou

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Petit week-end

Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de recevoir Monsieur B., mes sincères salutations. Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Bien

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Korn B. B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bien, normal

Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de recevoir nos sincères salutations. Bien à vous, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Erik Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and pleasant

Dear ERIK V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Excwllent value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, quiet, good bed, comforable and good location

Dear MARK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Super service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ramon M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellenter Empfang

Dear RAMON M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

Relatively well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to Paris and Rambouillet, it allows to explore the countryside with area of forest etc. Nice room.

Dear DELPHINE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager

stopover

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ChrisOHumberston Families - TripAdvisor review

quite disappointed as restaurant and bar closed and would not have booked if I had known. Hotel was full of noisy students, mostly in fancy dress, for an event which again was not advised and if known would not have booked. Only positive was that room was ok although it was not the one we had requested

Hello sir, We thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin Hotel for your stay. The closing of our restaurant on weekends is clearly indicated on the available booking materials. We hosted a nice group of disguised young adults. This animation may not have amused you and we regret it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cordially. Jean L director

Practical but not so effective

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

maboSing Business - TripAdvisor review

Due to a new job i become an extensive traveler this past year. This hotel is convenient for me but simple thing will definitely improve my stay. Such as a back head pillow in memory foam and an express service of an healthy breakfast. When I request bread butter and tea I got pushed back and proposed croissant and coffee? Really not my preference.

Hello Thank you for choosing the Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin Hotel for your stay. Shape-memory pillows are available in the "privilege" category rooms with other equipment that are not in the standard room as a Nespresso machine. Express breakfast formula is too rigid to meet your needs. We invite you to use the Mercure buffet which offers a wide choice and will satisfy your request. We are confident that you will find the answer to your request by following these few tips. Very cordially. John L Director

!!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

emiliam687 Business - TripAdvisor review

Reception staff very unpleasant and not willing to help !!! Quality of the hotel in relation to the price very poor. I couldn't sleep becouse of the continuous noise from the stairs... No space in the room, the bathroom need a renovation!!!

Hello Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin for your stay and share your feelings. We're really sorry for the bad experience you've been through and we discussed it with our team. Rest assured that we implement all the improvements so that such incidents do not recur. Kind regards. Jean L Director

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby