Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

4.0/5 1,503 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALBA GROUP3 km / 1.86 mi BELASTINGDIENST1 km / 0.62 mi HITACHI3 km / 1.86 mi NISSAN3 km / 1.86 mi
APG ASSURANTIE1 km / 0.62 mi CARGILL3 km / 1.86 mi KPN TELECOM1 km / 0.62 mi WARNERBROS1 km / 0.62 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

RAI CONGRESS CENTRE10.4 km / 6.46 mi

Your meetings and events

We offer you two meeting rooms with free WIFI, state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and broad culinary offer will make your event in our hotel successful.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARDROOM 18 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
VAN GOGH 80 m2 3 m 60 24 24 30 48
    • Flipchart
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Overhead projector
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The modern and warm rooms come in different types; our comfortable Standard room or our luxury Privilege room with extra facilities. Whether you are with 1,2,3 or 4 persons, we will take care of your comfort.Safety deposit box, shower, hair dryer, toilet, bathroom, TV, refrigerator, coffee-tea facilities, iron & board, telephone

  • 172 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Printer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilet in bathroom
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 8,532 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,503 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Karina Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« High standard for good price »

I very much enjoyed my room, friendly staff and location: just a few steps from the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karina, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments about the service of the staff with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Monika Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monika, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

S. A. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent stay »

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. A., Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I will happily share your experiences with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Filipe Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location, very comfortable and clean. »

The location was perfect for my trip, close to the airport and with easy access. I think the desk in the room could be located towards the window. There is enough space and it is more pleasant to work looking at the window than to a wall in front of me. I used the gym and missed a rowing machine. I practice rowing for competition and would really appreciate it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Filipe, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive an almost perfect score from you! I will happily share your rating and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Kamila Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great! »

Everything was great! I would suggest to offer toothbrushes and paste in the room, plus to consider having another chair instead of the one with big legs (my friend and I both hit our toes against it). But that's minor things, overall it was the best hotel experience for me so far, thanks you very much for that!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kamila, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive an almost perfect score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Keith Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location and a decent hotel. But could be so much better. »

This hotel is in a great location just over the road from Sloterdijk railway station. It looks a decent hotel and is in all intents and purpose. However it is let down by things that should never happen. For example, you have a kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Yet they leave no milk. You ask reception to send some up to your room. Yet you have to chase them up about an hour later. These milk cartoons should be in the room already, You should not have to get reception to get them for you. In the room itself, there is no booklets on the surrounding area. Usually in most hotels they have on the table notes on how to contact reception for example. Not this hotel. So you have to go to reception to speak to someone as there is no indication on the room phone to show you which number to dial. A small point but one that should be shown on the phone. The hotel is has a restaurant on the top floor but on one night I was there it was shut for a private party until 22.00. It was a good job I was not hungry then as there was no warning of this in reception in the morning. I suspect many people had to go hungry because of this oversight. So it is a decent hotel only 5-10 minutes away from Amsterdam at a cheaper price but one that needs to up their standards and look at the smaller things that people also want.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive and negative, and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with the service of the reception staff as well as the informatoin available in your room which was not handled in a way you may expect. In order to save paper there is an online 24/7 concierge service available which gives all information and allows you to contact the departments directly. This service should have been explained to you at check in and we apologize that this was not the case. We will be informing our team to make sure we can avoid this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Nadia Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff and the room was so clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadia, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Ekin Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I'm satisfied about my stay »

I am happy about my stay in overall. The first thing that I'm not totally happy, cleaning. There was no problem with linens and towels but the dusts weren't being cleaned properly. The desk was always dusty during my all stay, even though I requested that my room to be cleaned. There was another thing, which wasn't really big problem however I believe there is a ventilation problem in rooms. I stayed two different rooms in the hotel and faced same issue in both of them. If I don't use AC or fan, there is always kind of bed smell in room. I used fan during my all stay and then could prevent it. Still, I don't think the hotel shouldn't have this kind of ventilation problem.

Lizia Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

We enjoyed Our stay at Mercure Hotel, Sloterdijk. Our Check-in was done so quickly, the staff at the reception were so nice. The room was very good, with a nice view and on the top floor. Everything was so clean and tidy. Thank you Mercure Hotel, Sloterdijk. We will certainly come back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your comments about the service and the rooms with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Celine L. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location and nice servicr »

I liked the clean and well-organized hotel at a reasonable rate. Breakfast was included and pretty good. The service people have been friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I will happily share your experiences with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Simone N. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect birthday experience »

Went here as a group of four celebrating a birthday. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly! They decorated the room and provided a special birthday gift for one of the guests and I honestly don’t have a bad word to say. I’ve stayed at this hotel before and it’s the perfect location, one stop away from Amsterdam central with a train also going straight to Schiphol airport. Definitely worth a try if you’re visiting Amsterdam!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I am very pleased to read that you experineced the perfect Birthday stay and proud to read our staff was helpfull and friendly. I will happily share your nice comments and rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Adobe Solo - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not a satisfied stay. Facility needs improvement. »

Not a satified stay. Facility was a bit dated. The room on the 5th (or 3? cant remember) floor assigned to me was ok, but the next door was too noisy that I can easily hear their conversation. Reception helped to change to the room in floor 7, which is bigger. But this room has strange noise of water pipe above its air conditioner. Bathroom was modern but the other parts of room should be improved or renovated. Corridor was narrow. Reception was a bit understaff at night as several groups of guests in the quene for the only one reception staff. The hotel is sharing the building with the other aparthotel, whitch should be mentioned online. The reception was good and worth a praise. Walking route from the Sloterdijk station on google map was stupid. It is actually 3 to 4 mins between station and the hotel. This hotel is not the best choice in that area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures were possible to address the problem and prevent future occurrence (water noise, reception staffing). We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Martina Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great! »

This hotel is a great choice for a city trip. Great location, tram and trains are in a few minutes walk. City and also airport reached in 10 mins. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

N H. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Always easy and welcoming »

staff are always friendly and food is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Sa Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bad heating / Terrible Checkout Rush »

Sleepless night caused by erratic heating in the room - too hot or not The checkout in the morning was a long queue - unbelievable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. SOHAIL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will have the airco being checked for the noise complaint. I am sorry that you had to wait at check out longer than expected. As you will understand that we cannot influence the moment of checking out guests. Unfortunately sometimes more guests try to check out at the same moment. We try to avoid this by having all administration being done at check in. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Wilko Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good place to stay »

Friendly employees, always willing to help and make you feel a special guest. New and modern rooms with very good bed and nice bathroom. Beautiful restaurant/bar with nice view and very good food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte heer E., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Wailani Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time staying at this hotel and it didn’t disappoint us. Nice welcoming staff, clean room, and good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Lilian Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay and the hotel was quite nice but the cleaning wasn’t very good and we didn’t receive new drinks or coffee pads even though we had a privilege room with mini bar inclusive. The breakfast was very tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that the room cleanliness did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Rudie Solo - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel at excelent location »

Good brand new hotel. Close to airport and Amsterdam City Center (both by train in a few minutes). Friendly staff. Modern rooms with huge TV. good experience all together.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Ingingjong Friends - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay buy surprised with the housekeeping standard »

The check in and out were fast. Hotel receptionist were helpful and friendly. What really disappointed us was the housekeeping standard. I used the cup for coffee in the morning. Then left the clear coffee and lipstick mark on the cup. When we came back at night, I noticed the cup was put back at the coffee making area without washing. Yes. The same cup without cleaning. Well if the cleaner was too busy to clean the cup, she should let it stay at the same spot, I could have cleaned it myself. She should not put it back to the original spot. Totally disgusting!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear I, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive and negative, and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. We are sorry that you experienced an issue with the cleaning of the coffee facilities during your stay. Needless to say this is not the standard you may expect from our hotel. Our sincere apologies and please be assured we will be taking the appropriate steps to avoid this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and despite this experience, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates