Mama Shelter Paris East 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,299 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mama Shelter Paris East
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Historic Mama, the first to open

  • Colorful, cheerful design

  • Cozy rooftop

  • Pizzeria on the ground floor

  • 3 studios (conference rooms) available

Hotel location

Mama Shelter Paris East

109 Rue De Bagnolet
75020 paris
france

Tel: +33143484848

Fax: (+33)1/43484849

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 26 :  26 PYRENEE BAGNOLET

  • BUS 64 :  64 PYRENEES BAGNOLET

  • BUS 69 :  69 PYRENEES BAGNOLET

  • METRO ALEXANDRE DUMAS :  LINE 2 ALEXANDRE DUMAS

  • METRO GAMBETTA :  LINE 3 GAMBETTA

  • METRO MARAICHERS :  LINE 9 MARAICHERS

  • PORTE DE BAGNOLET :  T3B PORTE DE BAGNOLET

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :48.859735, 2.402793

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 2 Restaurants
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Children Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • One Meeting room
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 171 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 172 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • VINCI Additional charge
    • On site
    • 50 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Valet parking

Your meetings and events

Meeting room with natural light and carpet, equipped with 1 75" screen, 3 46" screens and 1 27" photo booth. VGA + HDMI connection, free WIFI, Bose sound system, coffee machine, bar, soft drinks bar (2), billiards, library and foosball.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Mama Shelter Paris East

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,299 reviews

Nowhere to plug in your electronics!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rlfernansen Business - 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed in a suite with a balcony, so a "nice" room. I had a rather long Zoom call during my stay and I was shocked to see that there is NOWHERE to plug in anything extra except the bathroom. There's a desk but no outlet (unless you unplug the light). No outlets close to the bed to plug in your phone. I had to move the heavy couch and dig around for an outlet (I found an extension cord finally) and set myself up awkwardly on the couch for my meeting. That's a HUGE oversight or omission on the part of the property IMHO. I won't stay here again.

Hello Rlfernansen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that you didn't like the layout of the room. We have electrical outlets on each side of the bed, as well as under the desk. If you wish, we can assign you to a more convenient room during your next stay. We invite you to contact us directly at reception.paris@mamashelter.com and we will give you the magical experience that Mama has to offer. MAMA LOVES RLFERNANSEN !

Great hotel and perfect service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Noel9000 Friends getaway - 04/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This designhotel (Philippe Starck) gave us a great stay in Paris: modern comfort with lot of charm. The whole staff (all young people) on the front desk and the restaurant were lovely and helped us with everything we needed, specially Hafizah helped us a lot with an internetbooking and is a wonderful lady. Breakfast is excellent.The metro is only 10 minutes away and the busstation is 50 m from the hotel. We would stay here again and we would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who likes to explore the city and enjoys French hospitality to its best.

Mama Shelter Paris - just one little improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

peter_franckenberg Business - 26/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really loved my stay but suggest to have an electrical outlet or USB connection close to the bed ( without having to disconect the bed side light(s) so you can have you phone being charged next to you! Everything else is just very good and I will return!

Too brief a visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Duccy Solo travel - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Booked a stay at Mama Shelter partly because I'd never visited that part of Paris on previous trips. The photos of the property were intriguing.....but nothing compared to how amazing it is in person. Check in was a breeze, the room comfortable and well equipped, the bar was wonderful. Sadly I had to depart very early the next morning so I wasn't able to take advantage of many of the features of this interesting hotel.

Mama loves you, they say, but Mama wants to kill you

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Luís L Friends getaway - 26/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Handicap room confirmed by e-mail. On arrival no handicap room available. Second night room changed but shower without security bars or chair (room not accordingly legislation). Very rude staff. Room not cleaned 1 day and not solved even front desk noticed. Really a nightmare stay, and because handicap room was not provided prevented for shower duing 5 days. I will never return

Dear Luis L Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Mama Shelter. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are utilizing your comments to continuously improve our guest experience. We regret that the handicap room we provided you didn't meet your expectations. Please know that our guests' comfort and well-being are of utmost importance to us and we strive to do all that we can to ensure your comfort and your happiness during your stay. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future so you can enjoy an impeccable stay with us and live the real Mama Shelter experience. Mama Loves You !

Very enjoyable

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

augustofabriziam Family - 22/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very nice and fun place. Great service and friendly. Everyone speaks excellent English with a huge smile. Two things Brings rating a little down 1. Rooms are a little too dark even with all lights on. It made me a little claustrophobic. Second the internet rate I paid two months in advance was a lot higher than when I checked back and they did not adjust it. It was somewhat a turn off. Yet a very pleasant stay! I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Darkness

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sara f Business - 03/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is not bad in general, what is not understandable is the lack of light, you can hardly see (in the room, in the lobby, at breakfast). I mean on purpose the light in the hotel is kept very very low...

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby