Hotel - Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Hotel

4.0/5 1,348 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SAMUI AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KANDA BALLROOM 260 m2 2 m 250 60 80 130 100
    • Flipchart
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 183 rooms
  • 183 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 1,865 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,348 reviews
Jan C. A. F. B. Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful and beautiful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan and Fred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your feedback I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Trevor A. V. B. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay room good size and very clean Excellent Resturant food great friendly service by all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TREVOR B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the room and the food. Thanks for the staff they do an incredible job. Regarding your treatment experience, I am very sorry if you did not enjoy your massage. I will share your comment with our SPA manager to take appropriate measures. Thank you again for your feedback it is always good to improve our services. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Paul Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay at Novotel »

Novotel Koh Samui was a very nice hotel with friendly staff, great rooms and facilities and a great location right on the beach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you enjoyed your time with, I will share your feedback with the team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

David B. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love returning. We felt that this time it was looking a little unkept. The staff were still amazing and the rooms clean, but the grounds and outside of the buildings were looking tired. Also breakfast was definitely not as good as it has been in the past. We will return though as we love the staff and the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARY E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. First, I would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. I am surprised to read that you find our hotel unkept during your stay. We have recently done a lot of renovation in the hotel such as the painting in the lobby and our engineer and gardener team work hard to keep our property beautiful. Be assured that we always try t improve the quality of our facilities. Regarding the breakfast, please let me know what could be improved because we usually do not receive this feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for coming back. I truly hope we will make you change your mind next time! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Ron F. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Facilities and staff were excellent »

The upgrade was very much appreciated The facilities, grounds and staff were excellent The restaurant provided good quality and a good variety of food As disabled visitors, the stairs/steep ramps were the only set back during the visit The room was well appointed but needed a variety of pillows

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great feedback regarding our staff and restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Jeff F. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, fantastic staff & excellent service »

We felt connected to the staff who seemed to go out of their way to make our stay memorable so much so we didn’t want to leave

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, they always try their best to make our guest happy. I am sure that this comment will serve as an encouragement to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

david1609 Couples - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« a beautiful beach front hotel »

The Novotel hotel is in a lovely position right on the beach at Chaweng. With beautiful gardens, an excellent swimming pool & great staff makes a terrific holiday. We were looked after by Mai, & during our stay was the Thai Loy Krothon festival. Mai showed us how to make floating flower boats which with candles & insence we sent out on the water. Restaurant was very good, with a hearty breakfast available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear david1609 What a lovely review, we are so pleased you could enjoy Loy Krathong with us, and Mai's skills with the flower boats were amazing, she is a super star. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Novotel Samui Resort All the best Jon Cannon General Manager

Peanut Friends - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good breakfast, good service and big size of room »

Thanks Yuicy reservation to attention our trip occasion. Thanks Housekeeping team for nice bed decorrelation. Breakfast is good quality and various.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUTIDA K., Thank you very much your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Yuicy and our housekeeping team. I am sure It will serve as an encouragement to everyone. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Family - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stairs and more stairs »

Booked 6 months ago for my mothers 81st birthday and last trip overseas and nowhere on any website does it say not suitable for handicapped or elderly people, we had to walk down several steep flights of stairs then up several more to get to our room which was very basic by Novotel standards.{one of the smallest fridges I have seen} Evening meals were quite poor but breakfast one of the best around. Our stay made good only by the Fantastic and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ron1954Sydney I'm sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us, whilst we do try and ensure everyone's stay is as pleasant as possible it seems we let you down. We do try and give as much information on our site as possible, but as a resort we do have areas that are a challenge for some and not for others, for our readers looking into future stays, please contact the hotel if you have mobility issues and we are more than happy to advise the best location or room type for you. I am pleased the staff where able to make up for you disappointment and again my apologies Kind Regards Jon Jon Cannon General Manager

Rick Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent stay »

From the moment I checked in, I was so please with the hotel and the staff, beautiful hotel and excellent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMRATPAL S O O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you loved our hotel and I will share your comments with our team regarding the service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Harish G. Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Staff very cooperative from reception and restaurant...always smiling face, very gentle,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HARISH g., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glas you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Neha Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disaapointment »

I was looking forward for my stay with novotel as accor group of hitels have always been excellent with their services. But to my disappoint chaweng novotel was really a bad experience. 1. During Breakfast time there were flies all over the food. Specially open salads , breads, cut fruits, sweets .. was all contaminated with flies and some other insects . 2.The outside area where we sat to have breakfast ants were all over the tables. Dint feel like eating . In spite of paying for the breakfast , I could not eat anything. Being a vegetarian I already have very few options 3. The staff was extremely use, very casual approach, 5hey were interesting in only chit chatting among themself. 4 . Rooms were fine. Please look I to the approach of the staff . If they were more cooperative I would have made my stay more pleasant. Am a regular traveller, have experienced services all around the world. This was the worst .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ARCHANA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast and we are taking the appropriate measures. I have already talked to our restaurant manager about your feedback. As it is the rainy season we have to face more insects. We have ordered some lid to be able to cover the food as you mentioned. We are doing our best for our guests and try to satisfy everyone's food preferences. That is why we have a vegetarian station. I am surprised to read your feedback regarding our staff we usually have good comment especially on the restaurant staff. I have share your comment with the team so we can improve on that. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Dale F. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Excellent as always, fourth time with you. Only problem we got left at the airport,had arranged pickup prior. Not a great start !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dale, Thank you for writing in and let us know about your recent stay at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I'm glad to see that you are enjoying your stay as always. I must apologize regarding your pick up on the arrival date, which we waived off from your bill and I have already spoken with the team and our drivers. I hope this won't stop you coming back to stay with us again. Once again, we thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

John Friends - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nov 3-5 Stay »

Overall, quite enjoyable and would consider returning to this property. The 2-bedroom suite does need some renovation/repair work

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YOUNG TAI L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you back. Thank you very much for your details feedback about the rooms. I am aware about those gaps and we plan to close them during our next renovation very soon. We hope to see you back with us Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Mrs K. P. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Absolutely fantastic »

Loved every minute, sexy Mai, Tao, Pat and Kao made our stay very enjoyable. The staff all had big smiles and were very friendly. The road crossing guards were very prompt and friendly, the cleaning ladies were friendly and organised. The grounds were kept immaculate by the grounds staff. The breakfast was great, with a very good variety of foods. Meals were wonderful. Located very centrally to shops and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Kerry, Following to my previous email, I have noticed that your TripAdvisor Review had been published! A bit thank you from all of us at Novotel Samui! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager *************************************************** Dear Mrs. Kerry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is a big pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members. It would be great and helpful to all of our team if you could tell such great experience you had on Trip Advisor as well, so it could help other guests to make an easy decision to stay with us. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

Annie Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A beautiful escape »

It was lovely, we felt extremely looked after. Both the staff and the facilities were beautiful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNIE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Anonymous Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Big Rooms »

Rooms were huge! Hotel was clean and very beautiful. Service was and the poor side and at times we didn’t feel welcome. Food was not great and overpriced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have always received high score on the service side of our staff which I have noticed that you have rating us rather low both on check in and check out. For us to see which area of service to improve, would you mind giving me some more details about your check-in & check-out experience? As to the food, we have just launched our new menu, which we ask our guests' feedbacks and the price is moderate. The new menu launched on 1st November provides even more variety. We appreciate that you share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Michel B Business - 02/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Beach Hotel »

Beach Hotel which came in the years. But the whole complex is still functional and well maintained. Expect you need to climb some stairs. Some infrastructure as the inhouse telephone system, the room door-entry system or spacious bathroom are a little bit out of trend. Bar/restaurant near the pool and beach are inviting. All over we felt comfortable

Anonymous Friends - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent service »

Staff provide excellent service. Clean and spacious room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MEI SUM L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. Thank you for you comment regarding the service and our rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have well noted your comment on the bathroom and we will take them into consideration during our next renovation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Jan L. Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely hotel on a pretty beach »

Everything was wonderful from the start. A very warm welcome from Khun Mona & Khun Max and all staff at reception. As Platinum members we had a room upgrade, but this one was amazing, the Seaview Honeymoon Suite which was lavishly large with lounge huge bathroom & bedroom and an enormous balcony looking out onto beautiful pool, gardens & the sea. The staff were all outstanding , the restaurant food beautifully presented & delicious Thai flavours sourced from the hotels kitchen gardens. We loved walking along Chaweng beach into the main busy town streets passing by many great places to eat & have inexpensive massages. A wonderful oasis , a great place to relax, with busy options on the doorstep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANET AUDREY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy you could enjoy your stay and you liked your room and the hotel. We tried to do our best to make you have a great holiday with us. Thank you for your great comment I will share this with the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again in December. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates