Information message

Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,933 reviews

Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Right next to the Frankfurt congress center

  • Bar with a panoramic view over the rooftops of Frankfurt

  • All rooms: fully equipped kitchen

  • 5 minutes by car to Frankfurt Central Station

  • Contactless payment

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

Hamburger Allee 4
Westend Gate
60486 frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +490694089980

Fax: (+49)0694089982099

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Festhalle : 

  • LUDWIG-ERHARD-ANLAGE :  TRAM 16, 17

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT AIRPORT At 13.6km / 8.45 miles

  • By train

    FERNBAHNHOF At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

GPS :50.114741, 8.650194

Companies

  • ABN AMRO 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • BAKER AND MC KENZIE 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • COMMERZBANK 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • DEKA INVESTMENT 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BANK 1.7 km / 1.06 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BOERSE 8.5 km / 5.28 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BUNDESBANK 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • EZB 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • HELABA 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • IBM 7.5 km / 4.66 mi
  • IG METALL 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • INDUSTRIEPAK HOCHST 22.0 km / 13.0 mi
  • MORGAN STANLEY 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • UNION INVESTMENT 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • US KONSULAT 6.6 km / 4.1 mi

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar has a breathtaking view over the Frankfurt skyline. Enjoy a cool beer, fruity cocktails, delicious soft drinks or cold and hot snacks. You can also try more than 50 whiskeys from round the world.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 172 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • One connecting room
    • 172 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Russian
    • Turkish
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
Access to property
  • Parkhaus WestendGate Additional charge
    • On site
    • 600 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Electric car recharging units 3,7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Fitness room - not open Currently unavailable
    • On site
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Bottle Warmer
  • Services for children
    • Board games available

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,933 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

185 reviews

Good location & service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Redha Solo - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, nice and clean hotel and very good staff!

Dear Mr.Redha We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Nice to have a guest like you are in our hotel:) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A G. Solo - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room service and breakfast could well be better.

Dear Fernando,, it is always a pity that you were not satisfied with us. What could we have done better? We are always happy to receive constructive comments. Maybe next time we can do better. Best regards, Sincerely, ulrike reservation

Well located, well maintained, friendly staff, thanks Yeni

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alvin Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yeni was very friendly and welcoming

Dear Alvin, Thank you for the great review of our Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and became a fan of Yeni! He is great! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ric E. Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the hotel quickly and easily and the reception experience was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained, and the instructions to use the equipment provided was clear. The staff responded to our needs quickly and effectively. My only criticism was that the TV system - based on streaming - occasionally cut out. It was such a minor problem that I didn't want to bother the desk staff with it. We would definitely stay again.

Dear RIC, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

All the convenience of being at home

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew C. Solo - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My main reason for staying at Adagio is the convenience of having a kitchen - being able to have a quick breakfast of cereal and milk, making a sandwich with the lovely German bread etc. The facilities in the room are modern and well maintained. There is plenty of cupboard space. The Frankfurt Adagio is perfect for the Messe, but for tourists too there is a tram stop in front of the hotel that will take you through Haupbahnhof from where everywhere is reachable. My one niggle is that in the two-person rooms, the bed is hinged at the wall and can be lifted up into the wall to become a sofa. Not only is the bed not as supportive as a proper, standalone bed, but when down as a bed, there are several metal and wooden corners against which you can knock your leg, especially on the side of the bed by the window where there is less space.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ced Solo - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

View amazing to Frankfurter Skyline Bed very good

Dear Mr.M. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And it is true, Kais is a wonderful collegue and human beeing, we are all glad that he works with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Voïta Families - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We unfortunately stayed a very short time, but much appreciated the accommodation - rooms are big, the decoration is very nice, the staff is very friendly... Absolutely nothing to complain about!

Dear Mr. V., we are very glad that you liked our Aparthotel Adagio Messe Frankfurt. Great that you felt welcome in our house Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reception

We loved it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. B. Families - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great. Short walk to Bockenheimer Warte. Walked through Westend to Alte Oper, Fressgass and Zeil. Our room/apartment was amazing. Next time we’re in Frankfurt, we’ll stay at the Aparthotel Adagio again.

Dear Rosalena We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S I. B. Solo - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay

Dear Mr.b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Thanks for your great reply and the nice words you`did fimd for us Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Great Location and Comfort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. Business - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I regularly stay here for business. This time I had to work from the hotel permanently. It was a very comfortable experience. The staff are very helpful and friendly. All speak fluent English and many other languages.

Dear David , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. We all will be glad, when you will return in April, hopefully Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Well located and efficiency in room layout

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In a few words , more than satisfactory. Good service. Prompt staff. Great location. Fantastic (although small) room.

Dear Mr. K.,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very glad, that you were so satisfied with our team and Hotel.Thanks a lot. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Exultant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

D. A. S. Friends - 31/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very good

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Great Location and Comfort

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David W. Business - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here on a long term basis. It is a very clean extremely friendly hotel. The cooking facilities are good but obviously limited. Great Staff

Dear David W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Thanks a lot for this wonderfull reply, have great time now back home with your familiy Hopefully we will see you back in our Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt Messe next year. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Clean and very friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. Business - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always get a very pleasant greeting. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable location is good as well

Dear Mr.W., Thanks a lot for your great reply, it is allways a pleasure to have you here in the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt Messe Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. T. Couples - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really good hotel. Quiet and clean. Speciality is refriferator and microwave(a samall kitchen).

Dear C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Great room, good to see that safety/ hygiene standards are well implemented and adhered to.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and efficient check in and check out. Room had all the comforts of a hotel with the added benefit of a kitchen, especially useful in these times where dining out is not the same as it was pre-COVID-19.

Dear Mr.B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Great reply, thanks a lot It is wonderfull to have you, in our Adagio Aparthotel,as our guest. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Irritating experiences

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

YS054 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

It too rather long to wait for the check-in as the receptionist was busy with chatting with the prior guest from Europe, though the check-in has just finished in a minute when it comes to my turn and no explanation about hotel facilities etc. It was obvious that the receptionist does not want to talk to me as I am from Asia. The location is not suitable for sightseeing. The sofa bed and air conditioner was difficult to utilize and not so comfortable.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you have the impression that our employees do a different check in with you than with Europeans. Be assured that our international employees are familiar with a wide variety of international guests and make no differences here. I would be happy to talk to my staff again about this. Why is our aparthotel not suitable for sightseeing? With the subway you are after 2 stations directly at the Römer / in the old town. With the tram you are within a few minutes directly at the main station. Even on foot you can reach many attractions in less than 30 minutes. The sofabed is a matter of taste - I agree with you there. But it is also just a sofa bed and therefore unfortunately cannot offer the same sleeping comfort as a bed with a spring mattress and slatted frame. Nevertheless, I very much hope that you will soon be our guest again . Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

Small but cosy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rayee2015 Friends getaway - 12/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very conveient, near tramnad U bahn. However, I felt the room is a bit small and different compare to the photos taken (shown in the website). Maybe I would suggest to have video instead. As from the photos, I thought it was a bigger room and layout was different. Nonetheless, a cosy venue to stay in.

Dear Reayee, thank you very much for your positiv feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, your ADAGIO team

Perfect!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

SonjaFB Family - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was perfect for our family of four. Loved the separate shower and toilet areas, loved having a separate bedroom area from our kids and the little kitchen came in so handy. Also, the staff was wonderful. Would gladly return!

Dear SonjaFB, what a lovely review! Thank you for that heartwarming words. we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are really looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future! Best regards, your ADAGIO team

Wonderful apartment for a small price

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Philip E Couples - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We booked the apartment so that we could attend some opera performances in Frankfurt. Adagio is well located for public transport. The apartment itself is compact, but has all facilities you will need. There is also a gym, pleasant lounge, laundry and breakfast area. Best of all is the price. As there was no big event in the city at that time, our stay was remarkably cheap.

Dear Philip, thank you very much for the great review and recommendation. It's great to read that you felt completely at home with us and of course we hope that you will soon be our guests again. Best regards from Frankfurt, Your ADAGIO Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby