ibis budget Oostende airport 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,244 reviews

ibis budget Oostende airport
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Private parking

  • Next to Airport Ostend Brugge

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast

  • Walking distance from the beach

Hotel location

ibis budget Oostende airport

Kalkaertweg 4B
8430 middelkerke

Fax: (+32)59410400

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00



  • By plane

    OOSTENDE BRUGGE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By boat

    PORT OF OSTEND At 7km / 4 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRUGGE OOSTENDE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    OOSTENDE At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    OOSTENDE At 7km / 4 miles

GPS:51.195687, 2.842839


  • INT AIRPORT OSTEND 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • NOORDZEEHELIKOPTERS 0.0 km / 0.0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Bar Ibis Airport Non contractual photo

Stay in and enjoy one off our local beers accompanied, a delicious cocktail or a soda. You can sit-in in our bar or enjoy your drinks outside on the terrace.

Our accommodation(s)

All our rooms have a warm relaxing design. They provide great bedding comfort and modern technology. The elegantly designed bathroom offers a private space with shower. The rooms are 14 m² and come with a flat screen television and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Oostende airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,244 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

115 reviews

Much better than expected

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V E. Couples - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having never stayed in an Ibis Budget hotel before I wasn't sure what to expect from my one night stay. Nothing at all to worry about, the room although compact was extremely well designed and everything worked as intended. Small bathroom but large shower were perfectly fine. Bed was comfortable, heating and ventilation were very controllable making for a sound night's sleep. Rooms facing the airport runway have the bonus of being able to watch flights taking off but the noise is very short lived and not intrusive. Finally - big thanks to all staff at the hotel who helped to make our stay so enjoyable by the constant friendly outlook and attention to detail.

Very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay with friendly concierges. It is located good. But the matress is too not high enough. As a man who is a little bit fatter, I had the feeling I would lay partly on the bed and it wasn't comfortable at all.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you appreciated our calm and convenient location as well as our delicious breakfast. However, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your bed. Please rest assured that we have duly noted your suggestion. Thank you for mentioning our team's courteous service; this inspires us to constantly improve our performance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

convenient stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

small, but comfortable and quiet room, excellent services by hotel staff.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Graham A. Solo - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy registration, access and leaving

Budget says it all

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Simon Families - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here 1 night with 3 adults. + We were able to fit in 1 room as they have an extra bed available in a normal double room. + breakfast, although in buffet style there was plenty of choice + in these silly corona times all guests adhered to the required rules + probably due to the relaxed style of the staff + plenty of space on the parking + no rip-off price for the parking (€7) - I didn't get a reply to the 2 questions I asked when making the reservation - no chargepoints for electric cars available on the parking - parking should be for free, as this hotel is only reachable by car - with 3 in the room there is not a lot of space to move around. But that's fair, otherwise I should have booked 2 rooms - location in front of the runway, but then again it is called airport hotel, so to be expected - our room 43 was next to the gate where cars need to stop to input a code to get it open, so car noise and pollution

Dear Simon, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your comprehensive review and it is a pleasure to know that overall you were satisfied with our facilities and friendly team. If preferred free parking is available around the hotel. We are sorry you were disturbed if informed we would have been very happy to assist in finding another room for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kurt Families - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, rooms are small but OK. Clean, rather new hotel. Breakfast was disappointing

Dear Kurt, Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. We work hard to maintain our contemporary facilities, and it is nice to know you appreciated the standard of your room. However, we are sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We are continuously working to improve the quality and variety of our buffet and would love to hear any suggestions you may have on your next visit. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Nice Ibis Budget hotel for stop by

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Satrio_AS Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is a nice standard Ibis Budget hotel that meet our expectations prior booking for stopping by between Paris and Amsterdam, with a chance to explore Brugge in the morning. Location is quite far from town but it’s OK for arriving at night. The breakfast is good with many options to eat.

Dear Satrio, Thank you for this kind feedback. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our convenient location. Thank you for also letting us know how much you enjoyed our breakfast. We're glad that we could help you get a good start to your day. Until next time. Best wishes for 2020! Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager


Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing service and great hospitality

Value for money is good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Linda Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only negative point is the direction of the bed vs television

Dear Linda, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's rewarding to know that you appreciated our competitive prices. However we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your room's arrangement. Rest assured that we have noted your comments and will be taking them into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best wishes for a happy holiday season. Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Proper !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bribri Couples - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was heel proper.

got what i paid for

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James A. Couples - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

fine nothing wrong, cheap clean warm comfortable room

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John T. Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, clean, great bed and perfect location for the airport.

Decent property with an outstanding staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Curt Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 different shifts of staff members, all incredibly courteous and helpful. Nice little bar. Great proximity to the Atlantic Wall and North Sea.


Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adesina A. Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice experience

Nice cheap hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

captaincondom288 Friends getaway - 04/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff will certainly use again.great nights sleep shower very goodI would say the micro wave food Could do with some flavour. A kettle in the room would make it 110% but as it is is 100%

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Budget Oostende Airport. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words and perfect rating. As your feedback is important, we have noted your comments regarding our food options and kettles being made available in our rooms. Nevertheless, we are pleased that, your time with us was enjoyable and that, overall, you found our hotel to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Bert Degryse, General Manager

Airport hop

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alanmunday Solo travel - 27/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great location for Ostend Airport for an early (6h00) flight.Basic but very clean and comfortable, service excellent and friendly and taxi booking perfect.Used only for overnight sleep so no comments on food or other facilties.

Dear Guest. Thank you for this kind feedback concerning your visit to Hotel Ibis Budget Oostende Airport. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was one of complete comfort and are happy that you found our location to be convenient. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Bert Degryse, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby