Hotel Mercure London Hyde Park 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 2.963 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Mensagem informativa

Hotel Mercure London Hyde Park
Ver em um mapa
+ 17 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE, atribuído pela Clifton

  • Todos os quartos dispõem de um concierge virtual controlado por voz com tecnologia de IA

  • Bar e restaurante que servem pratos italianos autênticos

  • 65 metres from Paddington Station with a 15-minute Heathrow Express airport connection

  • A 65 metros da Estação de Paddington com ligação de 15 minutos pelo Heathrow Express

Localização do hotel

Hotel Mercure London Hyde Park

8-14 Talbot Square
Paddington
W2 1TS londres
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)207/3417676

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 12h00

  • LONDON UNDERGROUND:  FOUR TUBE LINES PADDINGTON

  • De avião

    HEATHROW AIRPORT A 24,14 km / 15 milhas

  • De comboio

    PADDINGTON STATION A 0,16 km / 0,1 milhas

GPS:51.515033, -0.174291

Empresas

  • AMAZON 4.9 km / 3.04 mi
  • ASTRAZENECA 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • BP 3.3 km / 2.05 mi
  • CB AND I 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ERSTE 6.3 km / 3.91 mi
  • HANSEN MEDICAL 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • KASPERSKY 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • LANDSECURITIES 3.8 km / 2.36 mi
  • LEGAL AND GENERAL 6.9 km / 4.29 mi
  • MARKS AND SPENCER 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • NOKIA 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • RIO TINTO 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • STATOIL 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • VISA 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • VODAFONE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

RESTAURANT

Aberto todos os dias ao pequeno-almoço, almoço e ao jantar. O nosso restaurante é o local ideal para relaxar e desfrutar de um ambiente acolhedor, de um serviço excecional e de uma seleção de deliciosos pratos italianos. Itália em Londres!

As nossas reuniões e eventos

Descrições e configurações das salas

salas de reuniões

De 1 a 30 

participantes

Configuração não disponível para estes critérios
  • Não tem a certeza da capacidade necessária para o seu evento?

  • Este hotel não é adequado para o seu evento?

    Procure outro hotel
  • Converta diferentes unidades de medida e facilite a organização dos seus eventos.

  • Acesso WiFi

Para organizar a sua reunião, o hotel coloca-se à sua disposição para confirmar a disponibilidade dos equipamentos e serviços.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Hotel Mercure London Hyde Park

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

2.963 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.5/5

881 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência do TripAdvisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Very disappointing as my pre paid, pre booked room wasn't available.

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

andyhB8865FL 17/12/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived after a long +4 hour journey. I always pre pay and pre book in advance as a member. So was very disappointed to be informed when I checked in that my 2 night junior suite booking wasn't going to be honoured. It was available on the 2nd night which meant I had to come back the next day and just to unpack all over again. Paying close to 900 pounds and given no explanation by the manager on the front desk is not good customer service. Instead I was given money off the next day and a free breakfast. I was told I had a suite downstaairs wich turned out to be the smallest room i have ever stayed in. The money was not the isssue it was the inconvenience and being fobbed off that concerned me the most. Seeing that I booked a suite for myself and my partner I felt very dissatisfied. Still no explanantion... why should I chase this up? Seeing as there are plenty of very good hotels in the area I thought I would be reassured that the next time I chose to book and pay in advance, my room would be availble. On a plus side the room was ready by 12 the next day and immaculately cleaned by the cleaner who I thanked. First time this has happened to me at Mercure Hyde Park but I have seen other guest given the same treatment. I would appreciate an answer.

Great hotel in a fab location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Gerry D 20/10/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent hotel with great friendly staff. I have no complaints at all. Fantastic location, very handy for train and tube stations. Room was spotless and well appointed. Will definitely stay there again.

No Sleep, dirty room, cold staff ...

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

chantell404 19/10/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Sadly our stay at the Mercure Hyde Park was not good and frankly I am surprised this property has a 4 star rating. Our room was miniscule with barely enough space for the furniture and it was not very clean, especially the bathroom which was pretty disgusting. The staff were not warm and welcoming whatsoever and the person who appeared to be the manager was yelling expletives on his phone in the lobby when we arrived and continued to do so as we were checking in – really not at all professional. BE WARNED this property shares a courtyard with a university dorm and even though it was mid-week, we were kept awake both nights by parties, screaming, bottle smashing etc. The location of the hotel was very seedy, groups of young men of “foreign decent” sat around the park in the square at night and I did not feel safe even walking to get coffees in the morning – formerly a London resident and have never felt unsafe before. On day 2, our ceiling sprang a leak, which was resolved, but sounded like it was a common occurrence when the maintenance tech came to repair it. We were charged twice, loyalty credits were not applied and just generally not made to feel welcome at all. We won't use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel rooms not up to standard

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

dmflorimer 27/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Firstly it was difficult to book using the All Accor app which kept logging off . Secondly I phoned the hotel who couldn’t take the booking at reception . I spoke to someone at a call centre who finally made my booking . In total over 2 hours spent trying to book !!! On arrival the hotel is in a good area however there were a lot of unsavoury characters hanging around the square outside the hotel and some down and outs. The room itself had not been cleaned properly so we were moved rooms . The cleanliness is the second one was ok but not perfect ( especially in light of Covid etc ) the rooms are small and at over £200 should be up to standard. All in all a really disappointing experience . On the plus side the person who I spoke to about changing rooms was very courteous and quick

London in August

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

c0lintlee 01/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel is in a good location and the neighbourhood is relatively quiet considering it’s proximity to stations etc. The hotel exterior (mainly woodwork) requires major maintenance. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and professional.

Worst Mercury we've stayed at

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

wotnocaravan 20/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel is in a scrappy area with much litter and people sitting around in the street, very intimidating and not like the pictures! Room was cramped for a supposedly 'superior ' room. We had requested twin beds but this didn't happen. Complimentary free soft drinks were 2 very small bottles of water. Breakfast was in brasserie next door and was very limited, not much choice. Will probably not use Mercury again!

One night stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

STEVECLARK 13/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Had room 501, small room but with a most comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. For one person totally adequate,view over the rooftops from the small window which ,as a word of warning,don’t leave open if it rains as the water runs onto the inner ledge in the room ,think the guttering above was blocked! But only a small negative for what was a nice relaxing stay in a comfortable hotel with lovely staff,and beautiful surroundings.would especially like to thank “NUNO” for his help and a quick note about the breakfast,in the attached” brasserie” quick service smiling staff thank you

Dear Steveclark We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Hotel ever!!

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Ckjk22 28/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I stayed one night was beautiful hotel excellent location amazing room was beautiful king size bed. I will definitely return and recommend. Very friendly staff fast service. Hotel very clean room was big comfy. Thank you

Dear CKjk22 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Imed Chikhaoui Operations Manager

Excellent night

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

JanetB1955 03/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

Dear JanetB1955, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about it. Myself and the team are delighted we have fully met your expectations on this occasion and you have enjoyed our comfortable beds and the breakfast at our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in near future. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Terrible for day rest

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

angelapG9486SA Business - 05/09/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked to sleep after working night shift. Lovely welcome and nice room. However room is fitted with poor quality blinds that let in all the daylight. I don't understand why they haven't fitted blackout curtains, they're not expensive.

Dear angelapG9486SA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your day use room booked at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry to learn about the quality of your sleep and have already rectified the issue with fitting blackout curtains in the room you have stayed. We have blackout curtains in all the rooms, unfortunately it just happened that the one in your room was damaged and had to be replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in near future and show this experience of yours was just an exception. Yours sincerely, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Very Enjoyable Stay. Good Location.

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

singletonian 03/09/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Polite, professional and helpful staff. Hotel was clean (everywhere) and in a good location. Only 5 mins from Paddington and with some good restaurants nearby. The lebenese in the next street was particularly good.

Dear singletonian, Thank you for choosing Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am very pleased to learn you have found our staff polite, professional and helpful and the comments have been gratefully taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel very soon. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Perfectly Ok

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

bro_flo Business - 09/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Bedroom much smaller than I had expected but was well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was ok - although apparently you have to ask for your poached eggs to be runny! Hotel about 5 minutes walk from Paddington so convenient for a late arrival into London.

Dear bro_flo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the location, to the décor. Please rest assured that your comment will be shared with the entire team to encourage them to constantly provide an excellent customer service to all our guest In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London and maybe get a 5* review next time. Kind regards, Mario Salsano Duty Manager

Little gem

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

VL2017Apr 05/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Small hotel in central location near Paddington but extraordinarily quiet street. Friendly reception, clean, newly renovated rooms with all minor details well thought through. Value for money breakfast.

Dear VL2017Apr, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your visit to Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. Comments such as your own are always a source of great encouragement to the team and we do appreciate your input. We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us. Customer care is very important to us and our daily mission is to make sure that our guests have a memorable stay while feeling welcome and comfortable at all times. I am glad that the team contributed to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the Paddington area. Yours sincerely, Sebastian Guest Relations Manager

second stay, good location and quality

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

GazHD Business - 24/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

as a hotel there isn't much else to do than stay in your room and watch telly, from which point of view you probably shouldnt get too excited. But it does that well and I found staying there for the second time (total 6 nights so far) to be worthwhile. Breakfast is hit and miss but nicely done.

Dear GazHD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again here at Mercure London Hide Park Hotel and for sharing your very nice feedback. It is very important for us to meet and exceed your expectations and by reading your feedback, we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so. We are very proud of our staff and receiving reviews like yours will motivate us to deliver to all our guests an excellent service. Kind regards, Mario Duty Manager

Bem localizado

Nota clientes Avis 4.0/5

Mariana M. D. Famílias - 01/02/2020 Comentários confirmados de ALL

Gostamos muito ,excelente atendimento ,porém achei o quarto muito pequeno !

Dear Mariana Meurer D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Under continental standard

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Peter V 30/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed at several continental (European) accor-hotels. Standard in London is lower and the price is higher compared to e.g. Brussels. Nothing wrong with the venue, nice people, but not the same quality as in mainland Europe.

Dear Peter V, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our central location and easy connection with every corner of London. It's a real shame to read your concerns raised and that you feel your stay was overpriced. London is one of the most expensive cities in Europe, therefore it is also reflected in the price of hotel rooms. Nonetheless, we would love to welcome you back at some point in the future where we will to deliver an unforgettable experience. All the best Sebastian Guest Relations Manager

Review of my sty in London mercure Hyde park

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

bourahlaislem 23/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room was smelling from the bathroom I highlighted 3 times this concerne to the reception but Unfortunately not solved I do recommend this hotel for its location and the room is very spacious for a junior suit

Dear Bourahlaislem, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I appreciate your comments about the bathroom and reception, but I can not agree with your opinion because we did everything (maintenance and cleaning checked your room) to guarantee a pleasant stay and the Reception Manager transferred 3000 points to your member account in Accor for the inconvenient. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Sebastian Guest Relations Manager

Equipe amigável, localização perfeita, quarto bem dimensionado e funcional.

Nota clientes Avis 5.0/5

Wilson M. Viajante individual - 13/01/2020 Comentários confirmados de ALL

A primeira impressão é fundamental e nesse item a equipe foi perfeita. Educados, simpáticos e prestativos.

Dear Mr Da Silva M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Boa experiência

Nota clientes Avis 4.5/5

Juliana O. Famílias - 12/01/2020 Comentários confirmados de ALL

Gostei demais da localização ! Pra mim a melhor de Londres que já fiquei. Os recepcionistas são ótimos e prestativos . Não gostei do quarto . Por sermos eu , meu marido e nosso filho ficamos no quarto do subsolo sem nenhuma vista. Achei meio empoeirado espirramos muito. O banheiro era bom. O café da manhã deveria ser incluso pra todos . Estava bom . Paguei separado .

Dear Mrs O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Excelente.

Nota clientes Avis 5.0/5

Anónimo Negócios - 26/12/2019 Comentários confirmados de ALL

Desde o atendimento inicial pela recepção, quarto e final fui atendido de maneira plena. O destaque foi o.atendimento da recepcionista. Impecável.

Dear Mrs Sidney, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades