Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,960 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre Coeur
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Optional view of rooftops or Sacré Coeur

  • At the foot of Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge

  • Parking Blanche 350 m from hotel/metro to main stations & attractions

  • Quiet hotel in lively Pigalle

  • Pleasant veranda in the hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

21 Boulevard De Clichy
75009 paris
france

Fax: (+33)1/48782539

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STATION PIGALLE:  ligne 30-54-40 PIGALLE

  • METRO PIGALLE:  12 et 2 PIgalle

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ORLY At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L EST At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:48.8825, 2.336389

Companies

  • ARVAL 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • AXA 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • DANONE 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • E ON FRANCE POWER 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • EMERAUDE 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • ENEL F RANCE 0.95 km / 0.59 mi
  • GALERIE LAFAYETTE 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • GLOBAL BLUE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • GOOGLE 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • LE FIGARO 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • PRINTEMPS 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • SOCIETE GENERALE 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • SOLVAY ENERGIE 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • THOM MARC ORIAN 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • WILLIAMS SAURIN 1.3 km / 0.81 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

A quiet spot in Pigalle? Really, you'll sleep like a log in one of the capital's liveliest quarters. Request a view over the rooftops or Sacré Coeur. You'll love our rooms, just like the area.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,960 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

438 reviews

Cozy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose this Mercure because I stayed here on my first Paris trip. I had a lot of fun this time and my room was very cozy.

Dear A We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Cura General Manager

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Przemek B. Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decent room and good location but where this hotel shines is amazing staff they have.

Dear PRZEMYSLAW B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Cura General manager

Second stay won't be the last!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hugh Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our second time staying at this hotel, having been very pleased with it first time round. It's brilliantly located, very good value and the Privilege rooms have stunning views of Sacre Coeur. Staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The current system of only cleaning your room on request to minimise unnecessary contact worked perfectly for us. My only tiny complain is about the shower in the room, it doesn't have a door and it's impossible to shower without getting water all over the bathroom floor. If this could be fixed I'd say this hotel is pretty much perfect!

Dear HUGH W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Cura Manager

Convenient location and a very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lance Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose this hotel because it was close to the place I was visiting for business. The location turned out to be very good, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not only did they give me an early check-in, but also I was upgraded to a suite. I want to say thank you to them all!

Dear LASSINA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Cura General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cristina Couples - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel near metro and restaurant.Really good customer service.Free coffee and water available at reception and sometimes even croissants!The shower needs to be improved.There is just half glass door and there is water everywhere after the shower.

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sofia Couples - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was perfect. First of all thank you for handling our pre-paid and non-refudable booking with such a flexibility. Because of covid and travel restrictions we had to change our dates 3 times and all went easy with 100% help from the side of the hotel. Postition great, our privilage room was big, actually this was the biggest room we ever stayed in Paris (Paris hotels could have incredible small rooms, we experinced it earlier in other hotels...) very comfy bed, nice decor, spotless cleans, and nice views to the Sacre Coeur! We liked the own nespresso machine in the room and we were happy to find free soft drinks and mineral water in the mini bar! Staff was extremly kind from the first minute. We arrived too early with a morning flight and our luggage was stored in a secured, closed room. We were even offered a coffee while waiting for our room to be ready, however it was no more then 10 minutes. We have found the area safe, walking along the street at late night was not a problem. 2 metro lines just in front of the hotel, so you can be in 10 minutes in the city center and we walked up to Montremarte without using any transport. If we come back to Paris (and as we love the city we will do!) we will surely choose this hotel again!

Dear ZSOFIA M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur; it was a pleasure being able to welcome you at last in Paris after all these delays and restrictions! we are very glad you liked our hotel, your room and its equipments... and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Paris. Thank you for such positive feedback. Looking forward to another occasion to welcome you again, and wishing you a nice week-end. Regards, Véronique

Great location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very good experience. The location is right next to the Metro so it's perfect for being able to explore the city. The staff was very helpful with recommendations, helping us navigate our way around and assisting with any requests we have. Really our only complaint was with the shower in the bathroom. The trend towards 1/2 walls and no doors just leads to wet floors and steamy rooms. :(

Dear CATHARINE R., thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur! We are very glad that our hotel and its convenient location met your expectations and that you were enjoyed your stay. All our team are always ready and available to help you make the most of it, and discover our lively district... We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next occasion in Paris. Wishing you a nice week-end, regards Véronique

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shay C. Couples - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is Clean and good service from the staff Breakfast is fair

Dear SHAY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. Very glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast! And thank you for your positive word about our team... hoping to welcome you again another time soon, and wishing you a pleasant week-end, Véronique

Great location, very large room, excellent staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a Privilege room, with a balcony. The view of Sacre Coeur was fabulous, the room very large large Paris, and extremely well laid out. Excellent value for money too, would definitely recommend.

Dear GABRIELLE C., thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur! We are very glad that our hotel met your expectations and that you were able to make the most of your stay. Very happy too that you enjoyed our "signature" rooms with our typical and romantic view of Montmartre and the Sacré-Coeur! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next occasion in Paris. Wishing you a nice week-end, regards Véronique

price vs quality not in right balance

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Edwin K. Families - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- cleaning the room and fresh towels were not default. Even after several times requesting & checking it happened - some small observations of lack of maintenance (wc paper holder) For such high room rate, not the right kind of experience/quality

Dear EDWIN K., Thank you for taking the time to post a comment after your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. Indeed for the time being, we are instructed to follow the "All Safe protocol" and not to come in the room during the stay of the guests. But as we explain at check-in, of course we stay at your disposal 24 hours should you need anything, and we refresh your room on request. Hoping that we have another occasion to welcome you, and then hopefully everything will be back to normal and we will be then servicing the rooms systematically every day as we usually do. Sincerely, Véronique

Fantastic staff, fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike G. Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were staying at the hotel for the paris marathon, the staff were really helpful and accommodating of our difficult breakfast requirements!

Dear MICHAEL G., We are delighted that your stay met your expectations, and thank you for your very positive rating after your stay. We particularly appreciate your little note concerning our team... we are happy that our location has allowed you to make the most of your stay, and it was a pleasure to organize your specific marathon breakfast. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again - next year or on a different occasion! We wish you a pleasant week-end, regards, Véronique Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur

Very nice service. Bed is comfy. Staff are friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Parislove Families - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 5 nights family trip. Upon checkin The staff gave giving welcoming greetings with fluent English and professional service. I recommended this hotel totally as a frequent Paris traveler

Dear YUET WAH L., We very much appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time after your stay! We are very glad that you appreciated our hotel, and especially concerning your word about our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again on another occasion in Paris! regards Véronique Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur.

best reception and location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robbie A. Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

location is perfect, a little outskirt of paris city but yet comfortable if you are coming with train at gare di noord. Reception (ladies) were very friendly. Metro pigalle is just around the corner.

Dear ROBBIE A., Thnak you so much for this comment, we are very glad you appreciated your stay and our convenient location! And are particularly happy of your word about our team... We hope to have another occasion of welcoming you in Paris soon and wish you a pleasant day! regards, Véronique

Very nice place and kind helpfull staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good all around

Dear JOHN M., thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacré-Coeur... We are very glad that your stay met your expectations and that you were able to make the most of your stay. We appreciate your word about our team! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next occasion in Paris. Wishing you a nice day, regards Véronique

Great Hotel for exploring Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bernie R 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location in Montmartre, walking distance to Sacre-Coeur (great views), Moulin Rouge and lots of restaurants and great bakeries in Rue des Abbesses. Hotel room was quiet and clean and staff friendly and helpful.

We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room, its cleanliness... met your needs and expectations. We especially appreciate you word about our team! Our district is indeed very lively with lots of restaurants, bars, theatres... and several concert halls, Le Trianon, La Cigale, Elysees Montmartre...it is also the artists' district, as well as a very historically rich one, with Montmartre so close by... is grows more and more trendy! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Great hotel and good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Knoah14 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here for 3days. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy a little small but suited us. Great location walking distance to 3 metro stops and heaps of restaurants. Would definitely stay again

Well located, nice staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KRALJO Business - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel location is good. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small but clean. I guess it is the standard in Paris. Breakfast was good but could be improved in term of quality and variety.

Sightseeing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

John D Friends getaway - 29/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location for sightseeing, Metro and bus just across the street, very friendly and helpful staff, walking distance of Sacre Ceour, if you choose Privilege room beautiful view of Sacre Ceour, good restaurants near by

Great location and clean, but .

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

atheniancat Solo travel - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in my favourite location. Short work to mMontmartre, the Department stores. And two metro lines (with an esculator) at its front door step. The rooms are clean and neat and serve their purpose well. However Mercure have now have been cost cutting with toiletries no longer available. Only the dual shampoo/ bath gel I felt this is what offered to IBis guests (I stayed at another mercure the night before, the same). So next time I will chose IBis and not pay so much for the same amenities. Breakfast although I love and the server was lovely. I enjoy the IBIs breakfast too. The but cones however I am a frequent guest to the Mercure Pigalle and are recognized on my visits. I am never offered a nice upgrade. OR given my complimentary drink as I am also a Gold Accor member) It saddens me that when I have stayed at one off other mercure I am often upgraded to Priviege. But never at Mercure Pigalle. Unfortunately although I find no fault with the hotel. It's the failure to acknowledge loyalty that may rethink staying here

Didn't make it to Paris because of the Eurostar and Gilets Jaunes disruption

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

341philipj Business - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not the fault of Accor Hotels but a complete waste of money as I could not cancel my room. Was warned by Eurostar not to travel from Gare du Nord on Sunday so I did not travel to Paris for my conference as planned

Dear Sir, we are very sorry that you were not able to come at our place and can advise you to get in touch with the insurance of the CC you payed your stay with, with a document of Eurostar they should take in charge the refund of the stay you had to miss... Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion... and wishing you a great Easter week-end. regards Véronique Front desk Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby