Hotel - Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome

4.0/5 152 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABBOTT4.5 km / 2.8 mi CAP GEMINI2.7 km / 1.68 mi EADS2.5 km / 1.55 mi GOOD YEAR DUNLOP3.6 km / 2.24 mi NOVARTIS3.1 km / 1.93 mi SAINT GOBAIN7 km / 4.35 mi THYSSENKRUPP3.3 km / 2.05 mi WOLTERS KLUWER7.2 km / 4.47 mi
BIO RAD2 km / 1 mi DASSAULT AVIATION2.6 km / 1.62 mi GCS0.8 km / 0.5 mi INFOR2 km / 1.24 mi PHILIPS4 km / 2.49 mi SUNGARD0.8 km / 0.5 mi TOYOTA4 km / 2.49 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

PORTE MAILLOT7.4 km / 4.6 mi

Exhibition centre

PTE DE VERSAILLES6.4 km / 3.98 mi

Your meetings and events

Our ground-floor meeting room with natural light can accommodate up to 30 people. Free WiFi access, air conditioning and projection equipment are all provided.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALON 42 m2 2 m 30 20 20 20 32
    • Office
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our rooms offer cozy comfort and elegant furnishings. They are equipped with free WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individual air conditioning.

  • 39 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 916 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 152 reviews
Adrian Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good base for the area »

Room was comfortable and barring one rude waiter the staff were friendly and helpful. A good base to visit St Cloud and easy access to Versailles too. Food is good but not great but there is quite limited local choice. I would come again.

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Just pleasant stay »

I enjoyed staying at the hotel including the room, the breakfast and the overall experience. It was just a single night, business trip alone, but it was pleasant. What could be improved though: - A lot of time there's no-one at the reception and I had to wait. I was only there twice, but I had to wait both times. I didn't have to wait for a long time, but it's not the best experience, though. - The Wifi connection is terrible, please provide something much better. - Finally, my name contains accents - sorry, I'm not from France. I booked it via Expedia/Hotels.com, not sure how ALL vowels just disappeared, in any case, it took for more than 10 minutes until the person at the reception desk gave the green light for me to check in, despite that he held my passport in his hand and everything was pre-paid.

Rob Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lack of customer service »

I paid for two rooms totalling more than 600 euro to be told by the receptionist that i should place a cash deposit to borrow a USB plug adaptor worth no more 6 euro. I found this attitude to be belittling and insulting. I then at 10.30 pm tried to order some drinks from the bar. Eventually, I found two members of staff hunched over a computer, who reluctantly agreed to serve me. While being served, I was asked if I would want more than one drink as the barman would not wish to be disturbed further. Honestly, the level of politeness to paying guests in this hotel is well below standard.

Andrew K. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was......... OK, not great but ok. »

This is my TripAdvisor review. Its fair and honest. The hotel itself is quite nice and relatively clean, carpets could use a hoovering but overall quite clean. Staff however are very hit and miss, a couple of them are quite nice and helpful but the rest are really quite ignorant and when asked to put something right at the bar one in particular, a more mature gent with glasses became quite arrogant and dismissive. The room was nice, bed was very comfortable, again relatively clean and checked every day, the toilet could have been a little larger as it was very enclosed and awkward. For what the hotel claims, it's not as it tries to make out. The location is OK, the train station taking you to the nearest metro is a 7/10min walk away and fortunately the trains are very frequent although the climb up the steps and the bank on the return was just too much after a day exploring the city, especially for my fiance who suffers with her knees and hips so next time I'd be more inclined to get a hotel on the inside of the river instead. Trial and error I suppose but I would probably avoid the place on our next visit and take a chance on a different hotel.

Martin G. Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Over the top »

On our honeymoon; the staff went out of their way to make our stay an amazing experience

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mediocre »

The room was fine & clean, but not many amenities. Quite forgettable experience, not bad but also not enjoyable. Internet connection was really bad, this is unacceptable in 2019

Couples - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A convenient location »

The hotel was within walking distance to visit our son and family. The bedroom was very clean and warm, but quite small for a double room. Although the room was at the front of the hotel we were not disturbed by the traffic noise in the morning. The bathroom was fine, however, it took about 3 minutes to get any hot water through the basin and taps which is obviously a waste of water. The breakfast was good and plentiful with several choices including hot and cold dishes and several different coffee pods. The staff were very helpful in the dining room and on reception. There is a very small car park for about 7 to 8 cars and we were fortunate to get a space and as we were visiting the family we left it there until our departure. The hotel is located in a beautiful historic mansion and we enjoyed our stay there.

Lindiwe Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ms »

The hotel is non accommodative to other guests. All the TV channels are in French. At least change the bedding once when a guest stays for a week. And on some days I could see my room was not cleaned except to make the bed. The breakfast menu as well could be improved.

Krisztina Business - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice & comfortable »

The room was cozy. The restaurant was great, food was delicious. The receptionist was helpful e.g. ordered me a taxi, when I asked him. One small negativity: the room was very cold. There was a device on the wall, but I cannot figure out how to control it.

Djibril Couples - 07/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Correct »

Correct

Nick Business - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory »

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom adequate, and there was no surround noise from outside, only a bit from inside the hotel. The breakfast was sufficient.

Lee P. Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Paris in August »

Lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff, made for a wonderful family weekend in Paris.

Anonymous Couples - 10/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Awesome »

Peaceful very professional everything out as I get breakfast sometime clean my room on time love this hotel is pretty pretty damn good hotel

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« mediocre »

Price - quality not in line. Clean room but little insulation, easy to hear other room (and not becuase person was noisy). In between room door lock damaged. Shower head / water pressure not working properly

Diane C. Friends - 24/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

The hotel was impossibly noisy until almost 4am...we were playing in a bridge national final...not one of us managed to sleep. Parking...offered...joke...three maybe four places...I suspect occupied by staff. Restaurant closed....but noisy just the same. Partying in rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. c., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay. We take into account all your remarks and we are sorry that the services did not live up to your expectations. Regarding the parking, we have some space in our courtyard in front of the hotel reserved for our guests (and not our staff) and another parking is at your disposal 200m from the hotel, and this for free. Moreover on Saturday the parking is free from 13h00 on the boulevard in front of the hotel until Monday morning (you were staying from Saturday to Sunday). During the night, our receptionnist does his best for each of our customers respects the sleep of others but it is sometimes difficult to handle this and we really apologize for that. Sincerely, Léa, Front office manager

Yvan M. Families - 03/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A cold shower experience with staff that is unlikely to help in case problems arise »

Reserved parking was not free anymore , forcing us to take a taxi to nierest parking. Staff did not at all help to find a suitable parking In the morning , there was no warm water available , resulting in a true cold shower experience . The staff was also unwilling to provide any compensation. I should go myself to the 'directrice' and complain as the 'directrice' was not reachable.... I wonder if this 'directrice' was also not availble in case of fire in the hotel ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M., Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I’m really surprised by your comment. I personnaly welcomed you on friday morning when you arrived at the hotel. I did your early check in and that without any supply. For information, ealry check in is normally charged 50€. You asked for parking space and I explained you that our parking was full. We don’t take reservation for parking, these are parking spaces that we put at our customers disposal for free. Moreover, I even showed you two more places behind the hotel so you can enjoy it on your return. Since all the places were taken, I told you that you could park on the boulevard with payment directly to the machine. Concerning the problem of hot water morning of your departure, this one was solved at your call and we apologised for that. Our director also has rest days and it is not necessary to contact her as there are people responsible on site to find solution. A fire and a hot water failure are fortunately not comparable. Best regards, Léa, Front office manager

Ian Business - 30/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expensive for what it is »

Brief business trip, comfortable enough but overpriced

A. Couples - 27/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Nice bedroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Léa, Front office manager

Zoe C. Business - 23/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor sleep »

Not good. I had very poor sleep due to an overly hot room in which I could not adjust the temperature (I was informed by the reception in the morning that the heating for the whole building was on despite it being 25 celsius outside). I opened the window for fresh air overnight but had some disturbance from street noise and was still very hot and uncomfortable in the bed. in the morning, I realised this was also due to the fact there was a plastic undersheet on the bed between the mattress and bottom sheet, something i would not expect to find in a decent hotel. On another note, I was also unable to turn the TV in the room on despite the standby light being on and could find no assistance with this. I also found the wifi speed in the room to be poor. I was on a business trip and needed to access the internet accordingly but each page took 4-5 minutes to load and was just not feasible for work. I did not complain about this but I would not stay here again for this reason alone as this is crucial to my work. This was the first time I was disappointed staying in an ACCOR hotel but I was truly disappointed not only by the room facilities but by the reception staff's disinterest in my concerns. At no stage was I even offered an apology for my discomfort, never mind a solution!

Joachim G. Business - 17/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« top management impolite ; breakfast below hotel standards ; croissants below paris standards. »

I'm travelling a lot as I'm working as a sale. But this stay was one of the worse since i've been travelling for work. Staff is kind and welcoming but : (1) breakfast is really poor, and croissants are a disgrace for the city of Paris (cooked in the hotel, but probably of low quality): in Paris, you should really buy croissant in a bakery, otherwise, what's the point in going to Paris? (2) When kindly saying to the manager (a blond middle aged woman) that the breakfast was below standards, she just stopped talking to me and walked her own way. Such behavior is simply unbelievable; it's ruining the hard work of the entire staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates